google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Hook Shot by Kennedy Ryan is LIVE! Gift Card Giveaway & Review

“This book was utter perfection! Hook Shot is full of emotion, sizzle and a breathtaking romance. It is a book I will never forget and one I will revisit often to get swept away in its magic.”- Devney Perry, USA Today bestselling author
Kindle Romance Books


Hook Shot, a deeply emotional standalone set in the worlds of professional basketball and high fashion from Kennedy Ryan, is available now and FREE in Kindle Unlimited! This sports romance is going on my Best of 2019 book list.  Hook Shot is Kindle Crack!  

Enter the Release Giveaway for a $50 Gift Card + Signed HOOK SHOT Paperback here:

Divorced. Single dad. Traded to a losing squad.
Cheated on, betrayed, exposed.
My perfect life blew up in my face and I'm still picking up the pieces.
The last thing I need is her.
A wildflower. A storm. A woman I can't resist.
Lotus DuPree is a kick to my gut and a wrench in my plans
from the moment our eyes meet.
I promised myself I wouldn't trust a woman again,
but I've never wanted anyone the way I want Lo.
She's not the plan I made, but she's the risk I have to take.

A warrior. A baller. The one they call Gladiator.
Kenan Ross charged into my life smelling all good, looking even better and snatching my breath from the moment we met.
The last thing I need is him.
I’m working on me. Facing my pain and conquering my demons.
I've seen what trusting a man gets you.
I. Don't. Have. Time. For. This.
But he just keeps coming for me.
Keeps knocking down my defenses and stealing my excuses
one by one.
He never gives up, and now...I'm not sure I want him to.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/HookShot
Amazon Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2YaEAUd

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2RQ7p81
Audiobook Alert: http://bit.ly/2UyzQFI
Audiobook Release:  April 30th

Hook Shot Review
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

It’s official. Kennedy Ryan, you are my auto one-click list.  You write it, and I’m going to read it. Hook Shot is going on my Best of 2019 list. Kennan and Lotus' story slammed dunked its way into my heart.  I have a massive girl crush on Lotus. I can’t get enough of strong and smart characters in books!   Hook Shot is Kindle Crack. #allthefeels

About Kennedy 
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 
Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7
Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com
Monday, March 25, 2019

A Lesson in Thorns by Sierra Simone GIVEAWAY!

 SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY
Book cover for A Lesson in Thorns


A LESSON IN THORNS, the first book in Sierra Simone’s brand new 4 book series, Thornchapel, is LIVE!! To celebrate the release of this captivating, sexy story we’re giving away a SIGNED PAPERBACK!!! 
*US ONLY*

To Enter: 
•ADD A Lesson in Thorns to your GR TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43527304-a-lesson-in-thorns
•ENTER AT Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group. https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix/
--------------
BONUS ENTRY  *Not Required*
•Subscribe to Sierra’s Newsletter: bit.ly/SierraNewsletter

AVAILABLE NOW!!
Amazon INTL: mybook.to/ALIT

Dead of Night Signed Paperback Giveaway!

Paranormal Romance Book Cover
★★★ SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY ★★★ 
Paranormal romance fans check out this signed paperback giveaway!

Dead of Night, an all-new standalone paranormal romance by Emily Goodwin is live!
Let’s celebrate with a signed paperback for one lucky reader!  Enter here.
** US Residents only, please **
This giveaway is not sponsored, endorsed, administered by or associated with Facebook/Instagram. Thank you and good luck! 

Download your copy today! 
FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

EXCERPT REVEAL: Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates

Read an excerpt from Eighty-One Nights (Beautiful Illusions Duet #1) by Georgia Cates. This new two-book romance series will release on 4/9.  Pre-order links from Amazon, AppleBooks, Kobo, and B&N are available now.


Rose Teaser Post

Add to Goodreads:

Pre-Order Today!

Blurb:
Beautiful, penniless American girl meets handsome, wealthy Scotsman.
Sounds like the beginning of a fairy-tale romance?
It’s not.

This story begins with a contract.
And an exchange of money.
lot of money.

An angel perches nervously on one shoulder.
A devil lounges smugly on my other.
And even that dark little bastard is leery of what I’m doing.

Maxwell Hutcheson wants the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And I’m going to give it to him.

I’m not supposed to enjoy being his whore.
I’m also not supposed to fall in love with him.
But I do. Both.

When our contract expires, I will walk away.
Because I have to.
But he’ll always have a piece of me.

I’ll mask my sorrow with a smile.
I’ll hide my love with indifference
… all while it’s killing me softly.

A fairy-tale romance.
It isn’t mine to have.
And this man I’ve come to love so dearly isn’t my happily ever after.

About Eighty-One Nights:
While the characters from Eighty-One Nights are entirely new, their storyline is a combination of fresh material and carefully selected themes, scenes, and settings from The Beauty Series, The Sin Trilogy, Dear Agony, and Indulge. This is intentional. I chose some of my favorite elements from previous releases and interjected them into Hutch and Lou’s story. Let’s call it a “story fusion” between our old favorites and new material. This work was briefly released under a pen name and was titled The Girlfriend Experience.


Excerpt:
Brady watches the server’s arse as she walks away. “Tell me what kind of lass that you’re looking for and maybe I can help you find her.”

“I don’t have any particular physical characteristics in mind. I just want to look at her and… feel something.”

“Feel what? A stauner?” Brady can be such a dobber sometimes.

“I can get a hard-on by myself. I’m talking about a connection. I want to be drawn to her.”

“Answer this for me, Max. Do you want to hold her hand or fuck her?”


“I’d like to do both actually.”

Brady twists in his chair. “There are two kinds of Inamorata women—those who fuck and those who don’t. Look around. Some of the women have a pink rosebud pinned to their left shoulder. It’s a symbol meaning that they are willing to fuck and don’t mind being asked to do so. No pink rosebud, no pussy.”

I hadn’t considered that possibility. I guess that I thought they’d all be willing to have sex for money.

“You might want to keep an eye out for a rosebud while you’re looking for this lass that you want to connect with. Because your cock won’t be making any kind of connection with her if she’s not wearing a rosebud.”

I believe that my choices were just narrowed down significantly; many of these women are missing a rosebud.

“Two Tomatins,” the server says as she places our drinks on the table. “Can I bring you anything else?”

“That’s all for now. Thank you.”

Brady holds up his glass. “Here’s to you finally getting out again. And getting shagged.”

“I’ll drink to that.”

We toss back our whiskies and I look around, searching for that special woman who catches my eye. I quickly realize that I’ll never find what I’m looking for by sitting in the dark corner all night. “Come on, let’s do this.”

Brady and I talk to many women over the next two hours and I become discouraged. This gala is my only chance at finding a woman who will be agreeable to my terms, but no one stands out as a contender.

With each passing minute, tonight’s search is looking more and more like a failure. What a fucking disappointment. I was so sure that I was going to find what I was looking for.

“Now here is the woman that you must meet.” Brady takes her hand, kissing the top. 

“You’re looking lovely as always.”

The woman looks at me and smiles. “Always such a charmer.”

“Max, it’s my pleasure to introduce you to Cora, the beauty and brains behind Inamorata.”

Long blond hair. Brown eyes. Flawless teeth and smile. Perfect cosmetics. She looks midforties, but I’d bet that she’s older and does a great job of pulling off the look of a much younger woman.

“This is my best mate, Maxwell Hutcheson.”

She holds out her hand and I choose to go with a simple handshake, leaving off the kiss. “It’s a pleasure.”

“How very nice it is to meet you, Mr. Hutcheson. I hope that you’re finding everything to your liking this evening.”

“I’m enjoying the gala very much. Thank you for extending an invitation for me through Brady.”

“It was my pleasure, but your arm is empty, Mr. Hutcheson. Have you not found an inamorata to suit your taste?”

I should choose my words wisely; I don’t want to insult this woman. “Brady and I have spoken to many beautiful and interesting women tonight. I’ve found it difficult to choose one.”

“I’d like the opportunity to change that. Would you be willing to tell me what you’re interested in? I’m certain that I can assist you in finding the perfect inamorata for your needs.”

I don’t see the point. Not a single woman in this room stands out to me but if she wants to try, then let her. “I’m looking for a three-month arrangement with a woman who is willing to remain completely innominate to everyone within my world except me.”

“Obscurity is my specialty, Mr. Hutcheson. I have someone in mind, but she’s fresh out of training. Is that something that you’d be open to trying?”

“Actually, inexperienced is preferable.” I want a true girlfriend experience with this woman. It would be a turnoff if her actions were robotic, as though she’s simply going through the motions like so many times before.

“I have the perfect inamorata for you. She’s brand new so you’d be her first client. The girl is beautiful, intelligent, interesting—the whole package. How does that sound to you?”

Sounds like a definite contender if she lives up to what Cora promises. “I’d like to meet her.”

Cora gestures to the back of the room. “Right this way.”

About the Author:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Connect w/Georgia: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/georgia.cates.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeorgiaCates
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorgeorgiacates/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/georgiacates1/
Bookbub:https://www.bookbub.com/authors/georgia-cates

Sign up for her newsletter: http://bit.ly/2HrWkV7




NEW BOOK REVIEW: Violent Delights by Jessica Hawkins

Check out my spoiler-free review of Violent Delights by Jessica Hawkins.  If you like love triangles, angst and cartel drama this one is for you! Violent Delights will keep you on the edge of your seat. 


Roses and skulls  Day of the Dead art
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Violent Delights
Series: White Monarch #1
Author: Jessica Hawkins
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 19, 2019



BLURB

“She is mine.” Three words from two different men.
A life, future, and love I don’t get to choose.

In the de la Rosa family, old grudges run deeper than loyalty, and betrayal is a three-letter word: war. But this feud isn’t between enemies. It’s between brothers. And I’m the prize.

I was born a princess among criminals. An untouchable among thieves. Heiress to a life others have killed for, and one I'd do anything to escape. I vowed not to leave without Diego, my first love and best friend, but if his ruthless brother has his way, I won’t leave at all. Cristiano de la Rosa is a man as big and bold as his legend. Once upon a time, he was our cartel’s best soldier . . . until he became my family’s worst enemy.

A man like Cristiano will bend fate to his will to get what he wants. Even if it means dragging me to hell—and tearing me from his brother's arms.

PURCHASE LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2F8P4fq 
Audible Release Alert: http://bit.ly/videaudioalert 

REVIEW OF VIOLENT DELIGHTS
4.5 - 5 STARS Jessica Hawkins spins a complex web of love, lies, and deception in Violent Delights (White Monarch #1). Diego and Cristiano are powerful Mexican cartel bosses and brothers. Cristiano is the black sheep of the family after being accused of murder years ago. Natalia, a beautiful college student, and Mexican cartel royalty is head over heels in love with Diego. Cristiano wants Diego to pay for his alleged betrayal. Things aren’t always what they seem in this all-consuming love triangle. Is Natalia just a pawn in the brothers' deadly cartel chess game of love and drugs? I can’t wait to find out. I couldn’t put this one down. This is a three book series and as you can imagine, Violent Delights ended with a cliffhanger that left me wanting MORE! I can’t wait to read Violent Ends on June 18th and Violent Triumphs on November 12th.

SERIES READING ORDER
Violent Delights - LIVE NOW!

Violent Ends (Book 2) 

Violent Triumphs (Book 3) 

AUTHOR BIO
Jessica Hawkins is a USA Today bestselling author known for her "emotionally gripping" and "off-the-charts hot" romance. Dubbed "queen of angst" by both peers and readers for her smart and provocative work, she's garnered a cult-like following of fans who love to be torn apart...and put back together.

She writes romance both at home in New York and around the world, a coffee shop traveler who bounces from café to café with just a laptop, headphones, and coffee cup. She loves to keep in close touch with her readers, mostly via Facebook, Instagram, and her mailing list.

AUTHOR LINKS
Mailing List: http://www.jessicahawkins.net/mailing-list.html 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1nJHDjg 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jessicahawkinsauthor 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jess_hawk 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jessica_hawkins 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jessica-hawkins 
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jhauthor 

Snail Mail List: http://bit.ly/jessicahawkinsmailbox
Monday, March 18, 2019

Cover Reveal & Book Giveaway: Savior by Fiona Cole

Check out the book cover, synopsis, and read an excerpt from Savior by Fiona Cole.  You can also enter for a chance to win an ARC copy.  Five copies are available!  This new dark romance will release on March 28th. 
Photographer Eric D. Battershell
Release Date: March 28, 2019
Cover Design: Najla Qambar, Najla Qambar Designs
Model: David Wills
Photographer: Eric D. Battershell

Synopsis

He bought me, but not to touch or taste. He bought me to save me, and to atone for past sins.
Handsome and mysterious, he swoops in to offer me a new life, but this is no knight in shining armor. He’s cold, hardened by his past. But there’s an inferno underneath the ice, I can feel the heat each time he looks at me—each time he gives in to the desire between us.
No matter how much I push to unleash the fire in his eyes, he shoves back harder each time. He’s merciless with his cruel words, telling me how naïve I am, how little I know of the world.
But I’m stronger than he thinks.
When we face down our demons from the past, I’ll prove which one of us was in need of saving, and which one of us is the savior.

Excerpt

“Can I ask you a question?”
Her head tipped back on the couch and turned to look at me with one brow arched. “You can. I may not answer though,” she repeated my same words back to me.
“How are you nineteen and still a virgin?”
“It’s not like I’m forty,” she scoffed.
“I know, but it’s uncommon in this day and age.”
“I don’t know. There wasn’t anyone really great around where I was. No one that I felt safe enough with to even consider feeling attraction.” She shrugged before shifting to face me. “Plus my sister didn’t make it seem all that appealing.”
“You ever have a boyfriend?”
“Nope.”
“Kissed?” The question slipped out, lower and more intimate than I’d planned.
A slow smile curled her lips. “Well, yeah. I kissed you.”
“Was I your only kiss?” I asked, shocked.
Her eyes dropped a bit before looking back up, a blush staining her cheeks. “Among other first experiences.”
Her soft moans as her hips moved faster over my lap flashed in my mind, instantly bringing my dick to life.
“Actually,” she began, “I don’t think you get credit for my first orgasm. I kind of did that myself against you and I could have accomplished the same thing against a pillow. So maybe you’re not that great.”
No inner voice giving me warnings about giving her space and to keep this neutral could stop my male pride from rearing its head. I narrowed my eyes and shifted to face her, leaning an arm on the back of the couch to crowd her. “Not that great?” I growled.
The smile she’d been trying to hold back broke free even as the slight blush became a rosy red that spread down her neck. “Nah. I’m still waiting for someone to give me my first real orgasm.”
A roaring sound filled my ears, like a wave washing away all common sense. In its place was me beating my chest demanding she acknowledge that she came against my crotch because I made her. I leaned in closer. “I gave you your first orgasm.”
She shrugged casually, but I saw the pulse thudding against her neck. I watched the way her tongue slicked out to coat her lips. “Sorry to crush your spirits, but I did all the work. You just sat there. Kind of like a pillow would.”
“I was.”
“Weren’t.”
“Was.”
“Weren’t.”
“Was,” I growled, reaching the end of my patience.
She giggled. “Were—”
My lips crashed down on hers, stopping the childish argument. A small part of me knew how fucking stupid this all was. I’d pushed her away, made decisions, gone on dates I didn’t want to, all to make sure she stayed away. And here we were, kissing because I had to make a point that I was some caveman.
I was an idiot. 

Pre-Order Available Now:

Amazon Universal ~ https://geni.us/rAgDBEB


Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Savior



About the Author

Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui

<:a>
Thursday, March 14, 2019

NEW ROCK ROMANCE: Rapture by N.N. Britt is LIVE!

I'm just about finished reading this incredible rock romance from debut author N.N. Britt.  Read my spoiler-free review and enter N.N. Britt's giveaway for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card below. 
Book cover for Rapture with Hazel

Release Date: March 14, 2019
Cover Design: Wicked Good Book Covers
Genre: Second-Chance Contemporary Romance Standalone

Synopsis

She is a grieving mother. He is a spoiled rock idol.
The only thing they have in common is a flashy tabloid headline.
Or so they think.
Running away from her tragedies and the demise of her marriage, Hazel Alexander retreats to a friend’s Lake Tahoe cabin with big plans to drown her memories in bottles of wine. Being dragged into someone else’s messy, high-profile divorce is not what she needs.
Especially if that someone else is Justice Cross, the frontman of the popular rock band The Deviant.
Born into a family of rock royalty, Justice lives his life fast and easy. When he comes across Hazel while at a local bar, his gallant attempt to get her home safely takes a complicated turn.
A PR nightmare forcing Justice and Hazel to spend time together triggers unexpected and intense feelings between the two.
With the constant attention of fans, haters, and press, now it’s up to Hazel and Justice whether they want to fight for their relationship or end it once and for all. 

Buy Links:
Amazon Universal  https://geni.us/NBRapture
Barnes & Noble  http://bit.ly/2F6l0AW
Google Play http://bit.ly/2F8TBhX


REVIEW OF RAPTURE
RaptureRapture by N.N. Britt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m a huge fan of rock star romances and decided to take a chance on debut author N.N. Britt. I admit that I was lured in by this author’s background as a music journalist, photographer, and metal fan.  She’s a fellow metalhead, so I had to check her out. I’m thrilled to say that N.N. Brit didn’t disappoint. Rapture isn’t a typical cookie cutter rock romance. Without regurgitating the synopsis, I'll top-line it. Justice is the front man for a super popular band called The Deviant. He hides behind his makeup and dark stage persona (for you rock lovers, think Kiss meets Marilyn Mason type of singer). Justice is in the middle of a high profile divorce all while trying to balance being a dad, a rockstar and missing his best friend. He hasn’t been musically inspired since the tragic death of one of his bandmates. Then Hazel tramples into his life. She’s in the middle of a divorce and in a dangerous downward spiral of depression since losing her son.  Hazel is thrust into the spotlight with her every move showing up in the tabloids, and her anxiety and insecurities are magnified for the world to see. Can Justice and Hazel grow from their complicated pasts? Can they heal each other's hearts?

Rapture was heartbreaking and painful to read at times. Hazel and Justice's story felt so raw and real. Hazel even frustrated me. I love when a character gets under my skin. This emotion-packed rock romance was full of heart. I hope debut author N.N. Britt continues to write more books. One-click worthy.





Goodreads:

REVIEW:

About the Author

N.N. Britt is a Los Angeles-based music journalist and photographer whose articles appeared in numerous publications. Her photos have graced t-shirts, billboards, and CD covers. When she is not writing or drinking coffee, she is probably reading or attending a heavy metal show.

Connect with N.N.

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2TPR3d1
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2MaDHpb
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2AMwoPK
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2SXgIQO
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2QRJqkc
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2VV36HR

BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2VYcIlh

$25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY
Skimlinks Test