google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, November 18, 2015

MUST SEE: 12 New Book Releases & Pre-Orders for the week of 11/16


Perfectly Imperfect by Harper Sloan: Amazon http://amzn.to/1S2L1Pj

Elusive Love by K.A. Robinson: Amazon http://amzn.to/1S2MJAe

Ignite (Speed Series Book 1) by Kelly Elliot: Amazon http://amzn.to/1H7CB8W

Stired by Nancy S. Robinson: Amazon http://amzn.to/1SSDOSw

Crush by Kim Karr: Amazon http://amzn.to/1PtTXPM

Some Sort of Crazy (Natalie and Miles): A Happy Crazy Love Novel - Melanie Harlow: Amazon http://amzn.to/1H7Dtu8

Corrupt by Penelope Douglas: Amazon http://amzn.to/1MgVkO5

Monster Prick by Kendall Ryan: Amazon http://amzn.to/1H7Elin


Pre-Order 
Treat Me (One Night with Sole Regret Book 8) 11/22
by Olivia Cunning: Amazon http://amzn.to/1H7CHNF

One With You by Sylvia Day: April 2016 Amazon http://amzn.to/1j5X7Lo...

PUCKED Over by Helena Hunting: 1/16 Amazon http://amzn.to/1S2OeOI

The Score (Off-Campus Book 3) by Elle Kennedy: 1/16 Amazon http://amzn.to/1H7DSNf

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY - Stirred by Nancy S. Thompson


Check out my review of Stirred and enter for a chance to win a signed paperback!

Title: Stirred 
Author: Nancy S. Thompson
Release date: November 17, 2015


Blurb
The danger isn’t over.
It’s only just begun.
Circumstances brought them together and their undeniable connection won’t let them part. But when the past and the present collide, emotions run high—things are said, lines are crossed, and rules are broken. Both focused on crushing the enemy, the retribution is almost too much to bear. Still, there’s no undoing what has already been done, and every action has a consequence.
He loves her and she loves him, but love isn’t a shield.
Sometimes your only choice is the one you’d rather not make. Pushed to the limit, the tainted love of Logan and Elle is in jeopardy. With outside forces driving a wedge between them, they have to dig deep within their souls to release the ghosts of their pasts, and fight even harder for what neither knew they needed—each other.
Can love really conquer all?
 Stirred Synopsis:

I’m Eden MacLaird, and Fate screwed me good at the age of twenty-one, stole my first love, then my first child. Twenty years later, I still haven't found my happily-ever-after. Sure, from the outside, I have it all, including Declan, my gorgeous, rich-as-sin husband. But things aren't what they seem, and catching Declan in bed with my best friend destroys any dreams I harbor for love, much less sexual fulfillment. 

Then in walks Sean Bennett...

Just months away from earning his post-graduate law degree, Sean's smart, driven, and serious, but an unexpected encounter between us in a bar one night changes everything. His best friend, Trinitee, warns against getting too involved, but the heat between us is beyond intense, and neither of us are willing to walk away. 

With my marriage in shambles, I'm eager to make a go of it with Sean, despite our sixteen-year age difference. But while I relish my sexual reawakening, I fear giving up the posh life I've grown accustomed to. That life, however, and everything in it, comes crashing down as bodies start piling up around us, and all clues point to me and Sean. 

Secrets, betrayal, and revenge threaten to destroy not just my carefully-crafted reputation, but my very life. With our freedom at stake, Sean and I join forces to uncover those plotting against us. But as doubt and evidence mount, I must choose: give in to my suspicions and save myself, or trust our new-found love and save us both.


Buy Links:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1SSDOSw

Amazon CA:  http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B017E7HU54/

Amazon UK:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B017E7HU54

Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B017E7HU54

B&N:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/stirred-nancy-s-thompson/1122911297

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1055932791

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/stirred


Paperback

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1SSDOSw

Amazon CA:  http://www.amazon.ca/dp/1517469430

Amazon UK:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1517469430


B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/stirred-nancy-s-thompson/1122914961


Review of Stirred
Rating: 4.5 - 5.0 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Stirred
Author:  Nancy S. Thompson
Release Date: November 17, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

I stalked Nancy Thompson for almost a year while I was waiting for her next book.  It was worth the wait.  Stirred is a sexy nail-biter mystery with a so many twists and turns that I got whiplash.  I couldn't read this book fast enough.  Nancy spins an unforgettable and intricate web of love, lies, murder and mayhem. This all-consuming story of revenge will keep you on the edge of your seat. Just when you think you have it all figured out. BOOM. I had no clue. Go one click this new release.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Nancy S. Thompson Bio:

Nancy is a California transplant currently living in Seattle, Washington with her husband of 23 years, their son, a student at Seattle University, their giant snow dog, Jack, and his kitty, Skye. She works as a freelance editor for her publisher and writer friends and also has her own interior design business within the model home merchandising industry. When she's not writing or editing, Nancy keeps herself busy by cooking and baking.

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, November 16, 2015

NEW BOOK RELEASE: Crush by Kim Karr



♡ A STORY OF TAINTED LOVE ♡
The story continues, Will Love Conquer All?

CRUSH (Book 2) is NOW LIVE!  Look for my review later this week!


Blurb
The danger isn’t over.
It’s only just begun.
Circumstances brought them together and their undeniable connection won’t let them part. But when the past and the present collide, emotions run high—things are said, lines are crossed, and rules are broken. Both focused on crushing the enemy, the retribution is almost too much to bear. Still, there’s no undoing what has already been done, and every action has a consequence.

He loves her and she loves him, but love isn’t a shield.

Sometimes your only choice is the one you’d rather not make. Pushed to the limit, the tainted love of Logan and Elle is in jeopardy. With outside forces driving a wedge between them, they have to dig deep within their souls to release the ghosts of their pasts, and fight even harder for what neither knew they needed—each other.

Can love really conquer all?
#‎taintedlove‬ ‪#‎weshouldhaveknownbetter‬

Get your copy at:

Haven’t read this series yet?  
An Undeniable Love
A Tainted Attraction
An Unforgettable Story
Find out what everyone is talking about in Blow (Book One)

View the Blow Book Trailer here: https://vimeo.com/139275727

Meet Kim Karr

I live in Florida with my husband and four kids. I've always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, I wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. I went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise my family. I currently work part-time with my husband and full-time embracing one of my biggest passions—writing. 

Stalk Her:  

Friday, November 13, 2015

Amazon BOOK SALE & NEW RELEASE ROUNDUP: 14 Books 99¢ Each & 6 NEW Releases!

Check out six new releases from the week of 11/9.  Fourteen books are on sale for 99¢ (price at time of this post and can change at anytime). 

NEW RELEASES: 
November 9 by Colleen Hoover http://amzn.to/1HkX3NO
Reap (Scared Souls #2) by Author Tillie Cole http://amzn.to/1HGoUIs
Tryst by S.L. Jennings http://amzn.to/20KESx4
If You Dare by AR Torre http://amzn.to/1kGEpLw
Always Loyal by Michael Stokes http://amzn.to/1kME5ec  
Tyler Turkey: A Thanksgiving Tale by Laura Grand (KIDS)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1SmvQ3b

99¢ CENTS:
Blow (The Tainted Love Duet Book 1) by Kim Karr http://amzn.to/1ln2pUr
➤Ruin (The Ruin Series, Book 1) by Rachel Van Dyken http://amzn.to/1lmX4fO
➤Belong: A Seven Year Itch Book by Jennifer Foor http://amzn.to/1lmYxD4
➤ARROGANT PLAYBOY by Winter Renshaw http://amzn.to/1MrSoMy
➤GENTRY BOYS (Books 1-4) by Cora Bren http://amzn.to/1PrqcyY
➤Ex-Con: Bad Boy Romance by M. S. Parker
http://amzn.to/1lmWC1l
➤Mechanic by Alexa Riley
http://amzn.to/1kQ3X8S
➤Until July:(Until Her )Aurora Rose Reynolds
http://amzn.to/1Y93Zay
➤Enchant (Eagle Elite) by Rachel Van Dyken
http://amzn.to/1MrTU16
➤Untouchable Darkness Rachel Van Dyken (Pre-order)
http://amzn.to/1O6TnEu
➤Very Wicked Beginnings by Ilsa Madden-Mills
http://amzn.to/1lmYcQF
➤Love and Lists (Chocoholics #1) by Tara Sivec
http://amzn.to/1lmYo2f
➤The Predicament (The Proposition Book 4) by Katie Ashley
http://amzn.to/1RTwTYq
➤Prototype (The Possession Series Book 1) by Gretchen de la O
http://amzn.to/1kS6nDU

COVER REVEAL: Slave to Love by Julie A. Richman

I just added Slave to Love by Julie A. Richman to my TBR.  This book sounds so good.  Check it out.


Add to your TBR at:  http://bit.ly/SlaveToLoveTBR
Release Date: COMING SOON
Blurb

There are risks to mixing business with pleasure...

IF A MAN HAS AN AFFAIR AT WORK, HE'S A STUD.

He was a royal prick.
The night we met, he ignored me.
Then Mr. Big Shot CEO grabbed my ass in a business meeting. 
My boss just loaned me out to this guy.
Now, we’re working on a major project together. 
And our chemistry is dangerous.
Combustible.
If I allow it to ignite, I’ll risk losing that promotion. 
Worse, what if I lose myself in him?


IF A WOMAN HAS AN AFFAIR AT WORK, SHE'S A SLUT.

From the moment I saw her I knew she was trouble.
It was the combination of her fresh face, smart mouth and nipples that seemed to know my name.
This woman could satisfy my needs both in the boardroom and the bedroom.
But there was more to it than that.
I wanted her.
Really wanted her.
And I was in the position to change the course of her life.
But I’ve got secrets, secrets that could destroy her.
And either make her mine or drive her away forever. 

Slave to Love by Julie Richman from Becca the Bibliophile on Vimeo.

About the Author

USA Today Bestseller Julie A. Richman is the author of the highly acclaimed NEEDING MOORE SERIES trilogy (SEARCHING FOR MOORE, MOORE TO LOSE & MOORE THAN FOREVER), BAD SON RISING & HENRY'S END. Saddled with the affliction of serious wanderlust, Julie can often be found behind a camera lens in locales from Paris to Alaska.  

STALK HER: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest


COVER REVEAL - The Power of a Woman by Gina Whitney & Leddy Harper

I just added The Power of a Woman to my reading list.  Check it out this new mafia erotic romance!

Title: The Power of a Woman
Authors: Gina Whitney & Leddy Harper
Release date: December 7, 2015 

Blurb: 
All of us live with a demon inside. 

Some days, you control the demon. And other days, it controls you. But the one thing that never changes is that it’s always hungry. It feeds on lust and longing. You may slumber, but the demon never sleeps. It tempts you into crossing every line you’ve ever drawn, and all the while, it tests you, haunts you. And once it has turned your loved ones into enemies, the demon has consumed you whole. ~Jordana 

Jordana Albanese grew up in a world that spun with lies, secrets, and multiple sins. Her father, Gene—reigning king in the Mafia for the last few decades—never protected her from his underworld dealings (La Coso Nostra). She learned at a young age that in order to survive in her world, one must be dominant. She wore the shield of control on a daily basis, but all she wanted was to slip it off and discard it like yesterday’s laundry. Except, letting it go would mean letting it all go. And she didn’t want that. She learned of a compromise—to let go of control in private, behind a closed door, with the orders of him. Not simply to be controlled, but to be dominated. The only problem was that her ambitions cut bone deep. Deeper than her Dom’s belt on her ass. Deeper than the marks from the restraints he used to subdue and pleasure her. The enduring marks were not visible to the human eye. They were profound wounds—scars—on her soul that only she could feel. 
And that’s where she found the perfect balance in the two. Her submissive tendencies served her well in the bedroom. However, in public, she was very much as dominant as her male counterparts.

About the Authors


Gina Whitney
Gina grew up reading Judy Blume, and Nancy Drew books. She was raised in the town of North Valley Stream, New York(Long Island), and attended community college for fashion design. At 19 years old, she opened a boutique. She's published four novels so far. Blood Ties(PNR), Beautiful Lies, Saving Abel, Forgiving Gia and soon Luca. When she's not writing, you can find her with friends and family. She resides in Massapequa, NY with her two beautiful boys. Reading has always been a passion and obsession of hers. You can usually find her typing furiously while shouting obscenities over her latest WIP. Her guilty pleasures are: a good laugh, being snarky, espresso, Pistachio ice-cream, alternative music, sunflower seeds, I.P.A's, twizzlers, and above all steamy swooning angst filled novels. She's pathologically obsessed with anything to do with royals, Games of Thrones, White Queen, Vampire Diaries, Resurrection, SOA, The Vikings and The Originals. If you'd like to chat, hit her up on Facebook or Twitter.
https://www.facebook.com/ginawhitneyauthor/timeline
https://twitter.com/ginamwhitney


Leddy Harper
Leddy Harper had to use her imagination often as a child. She grew up the only girl in a house full of boys. At the age of fourteen, she decided to use that imagination and wrote her first book, and never stopped. 

She often calls writing her therapy, using it as a way to deal with issues through the eyes of her characters.

She is now a mother of three girls, leaving her husband as the only man in a house full of females. 

The decision to publish her first book was made as a way of showing her children to go after whatever it is they want to. Love what you do and do it well. Most importantly Leddy wanted to teach them what it means to overcome their fears.
https://www.facebook.com/LikeLeddyHarper
https://twitter.com/LeddyHarper
Thursday, November 12, 2015

COVER REVEAL: Defenseless by Corinne Michaels

I just added Defenseless to my reading list.  I can't wait to read this one!  I love Corinne's other books.  Check it out.

Defenseless
By Corinne Michaels
Release Date: January 19th
Blurb
My life is a secret.
His life is dangerous.
We’re both stubborn, calculating, and controlling.
Mark Dixon doesn’t know what he’s getting into. He doesn’t know his games could cost us our lives. I have to do what is necessary to keep us alive, and that means guarding my heart.
But I know I’m defenseless against him, and in the end, he’ll force me to surrender.

Now Available for Pre-order!
Amazon➜ http://amzn.to/20N1s8k
Amazon UK➜ http://amzn.to/1WRYo5V
iBooks➜ http://apple.co/1H9NrEO
Barnes & Noble➜  http://bit.ly/1XP2huY
Kobo➜  http://bit.ly/1Np5zC4

Defenseless Trailer
Defenseless by Corinne Michaels from Becca the Bibliophile on Vimeo.


About the Author
Corinne Michaels is the USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of The Salvation Series (Beloved, Beholden, Consolation and Conviction). She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness.
Both her maternal and paternal grandmothers were librarians, which only intensified her love of reading. After years of writing short stories, she couldn’t ignore the call to finish her debut novel, Beloved. Her alpha Navy SEALs are broken, beautiful, and will steal your heart.


Contact Corinne
Website: http://www.corinnemichaels.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CorinneMichaels
Instagram: http://instagram.com/authorcorinnemichaels
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorCMichaels
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7753662
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/corinnemichaels/



Skimlinks Test