google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, February 4, 2015

★★ COVER REVEAL ★★ Take by Nashoda Rose

Check out the cover, synopsis and excerpt for Take by Nashoda Rose.  This new paranormal romance is a standalone!

★★ COVER REVEAL ★★
#CoverReveal #Erotic #ParanormalRomance #NashodaRose #BookEnthu
Take by Nashoda Rose Cover Reveal (@NashodaRose)
Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance 
Release Date: February 24th, 2015
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions (http://bookenthusiastpromotions.com @BookEnthuPromo ) 

Add the book to Goodreads ➜http://bit.ly/1DjAVSG 

#Synopsis:
MAX

Feelings are a luxury I can’t afford. Hidden behind a shield of quiet placidity, I keep my secret safe from those who’d use it against me. Until him—the tatted up, self-centered Scar assassin hired to protect me.

He takes pleasure in tormenting me, chipping away at my defenses as if I’m a toy to be played with. I hate that he continuously reminds me that I’m nothing more than a job. I hate that my body responds to his touch. I hate him.

JASPER
I’m not a good guy and I don’t pretend to be. Condemn me if you want, I don’t give a fuck. You’re nothing to me. No one is … except her—Max. She’s my target. And I was hired to do a hell of a lot more than protect her … I was hired to kill her.
It should’ve been simple, but it was complicated as hell.


*erotic paranormal romance. Standalone full-length novel. Come meet the Scars.


Scars: Immortal warriors with capabilities derived from the senses: Trackers, Sounders, Healers, Tasters, Visionaries, and the rare Reflectors. They each have what is known as an Ink, a tattoo that can be called life.

#MeettheAuthor
Nashoda Rose is a New York Times bestselling author who lives in Toronto with her assortment of pets. She writes contemporary romance with a splash of darkness, or maybe it’s a tidal wave. When she isn’t writing, she can be found sitting in a field reading with her dogs at her side while her horses graze nearby. She loves interacting with her readers on Facebook and chatting about her addiction—books.

#SocialLinks
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nashoda-Rose/564276203633318?ref=hl
https://twitter.com/nashodarose
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7246093.Nashoda_Rose
http://nashodarose.com/
http://nashodarose.us7.list-manage1.com/subscribe?u=1e800ef9a8a22144c14399928&id=b12d168284


#Excerpt

“How long since you fucked a guy?”
“What?” Her arms moved as if she was about to cross them over her breasts and then decided against it and put them back at her sides. “What does that have to do with anything?”
“Because when I fuck you, it will be hard. I need to know if you can take it.” I’d expected her to grab her shirt and put it back on. That was what I had intended. To scare her. Instead, she stared at me as she undid her bra and let it fall to the floor.
Fuck.
I was a guy. A guy that didn’t give a shit if a woman hated me in the morning, but they never did. I may be a selfish bastard but I never left a woman unsatisfied. And it was more a self-serving reason as I could always get seconds when I wanted. But this was different. Everything about it was different. Max was different.
And that should’ve scared me enough to walk away.
But Max … staring at her milky white naked skin … her handful of breasts with nipples erect and waiting for my mouth to be sucking on them. I should’ve walked back into the bathroom, shut the door and jerked myself off in the shower.
I didn’t.

All of Me by Lisa Renee Jones Review & Giveaway


Check out my review of the FINAL book in the Inside Out series by Lisa Renee Jones.  Don't forget to enter Lisa's giveaway for Amazon & Starbucks gift cards & more!



ALL OF ME, the sixth and final novel in the INSIDE OUT series is
NOW AVAILABLE
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1pvmiTd
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Io27Rx
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/WkXpmr
iTunes: http://bit.ly/Z9yggh

BLURB
Passion. Mystery. It all collides in the breathtaking conclusion to the New York Times bestselling INSIDE OUT series, ALL OF ME.
He's rich and famous, his past dark, but so is hers. Can they save each other? Or will the darkness tear them apart?


Excerpt

Entering the kitchen, I find Chris leaning on the marble countertop by the coffeepot, shirtless and

in his pajama bottoms, the long strands of his blond hair a wild, sexy mess I’m pretty sure I

created last night.

He glances up from the paper he’s reading, then picks up his coffee cup. “Morning, Ms.

McMillan.”

“Morning, Mr. Merit,” I reply, grinning as I join him.

He offers me his coffee cup and I happily accept it, taking a drink of the perfectly flavored coffee

and creamer. Sharing a cup with Chris has this sexy, intimate feel to it that always does funny

things to my belly.

“Your last day as a free woman,” he comments.

“Why? Are you planning to tie me up sometime soon?”

Review of All of Me by Lisa Renee Jones
All of Me (Inside Out, #6)All of Me by Lisa Renee Jones
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Title:  All of Me (Inside Out Book #6)
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Yes
Release Date: February 2, 2015
Rating: 4.50 stars
Spoiler-free review

All of Me is the final installment in the Inside Out Series.  This fast and sexy book revealed so many hidden truths and provided much-needed closure.  If you have read and loved this series, you know how amazing it is.  Choosing to read this book is a no-brainer…you need to know how it all finally ends.  How could you not want to know what happens?!

I have to say I was happy that I reread some of the past books and novellas’ to refresh my memory of some of some key events/relationships. It’s sad to see this amazing series end, and I hope it does get picked up for a TV series/movie one of these days.

I am looking forward to reading Lisa’s series spin-off trilogy about Ella!
This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, TSU, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



SERIES READING ORDER & SALE LINKS
Haven't started the INSIDE OUT series yet? Get the first 4 chapters of IF I WERE YOU plus BONUS CONTENT FREE for a LIMITED TIME ONLY!
Amazon - http://amzn.to/14UEWkL
B&N - http://bit.ly/15hYnoE
iBooks - http://bit.ly/1zqtL0O
Kobo - http://bit.ly/1wkrRaJ

If I Were You (bk 1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Am7heB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1czVBd4

Being Me (bk 2)
Amazon:  http://amzn.to/1t9GLSv
B & N:  http://bit.ly/1hS8CBd

Revealing Us (bk 3)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oDHqMK
B & N: http://bit.ly/1iyPiu6

His Secrets (bk 3.1)
Amazon:  http://amzn.to/1uF9RvT
B & N: http://bit.ly/1lacxPh

Rebecca’s Lost Journals Box Set
(bk 3.2 & 3.3 and includes Master Undone
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oDHaxf
B & N: http://bit.ly/1gyiegZ

My Hunger (bk 3.4)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yJAvBB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1kJxGzp

No In Between (bk 4.5)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yJAvBB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1t7BRVd
iTunes:  http://bit.ly/1t9Kv6E
My Control (bk 4)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Bn9xUn
B & N: http://bit.ly/1mUqJXF

I Belong to You (bk 5)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Bf30KF
B & N: http://bit.ly/1Cw7Ncb
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1vUKtmG

All of Me (bk 6)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1pvmiTd
B & N: http://bit.ly/WkXpmr
iTunes: http://bit.ly/Z9yggh


About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Watch the video on casting for the INSIDE TV Show HERE

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at on her website and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads

GIVEAWAY
INSIDE OUT Prize packs (5 Winners)
$25 Amazon gift card
$15 Starbucks gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Are you ready for MANWHORE? Read an exclusive excerpt by Katy Evans!


Are you ready for MANWHORE? Read an exclusive excerpt of Manwhore and you'll want to pre-order this smoking HOT March 24th new release from Katy Evans!


MANWHORE by Katy Evans
EXCERPT

I look very different than the girl Saint met in his office. But I don’t feel any different. My nerves are frayed to the edges as I give my name to a bouncer at the entrance and I’m allowed into the club, every part of me snug and tight in my dress as my black heels hit the floor.
Whereas M4 was all museum-like, the Ice Box is pure dark decadence. Ice sculptures sit on pedestals around the room. Cages with body-painted dancers hang from the ceiling. A bar with white and blue lights stretches from one wall to another.
Strobe lights flash across the space as I get jostled by the crowd. The bass thumps as the song “Waves” by Mr. Probz plays for the dancing crowd. Drinks are flowing on shiny silver trays, and the drinks are so adorned—by fruits, olives, salt glitter or colorful liquid swirls—they’re like artworks. This isn’t a normal swanky club. It’s the rich boys’ club and everywhere you look are beautiful people wearing beautiful things.
“I met him! God! When he said hi I thought I’d faint…!”
My nerves eat at me as I hear that, because I know for sure they’re talking about him. Trying to breathe, I wind deeper into the club, wishing for Gina so bad I ache. The room is packed with women, some clearly on the hunt, others already paired with someone, a few hanging out with their friends. I breathe slowly, in and out, telling myself I can do this. It’s just a club. I can have some fun. It’s been a while since I’ve gone out to a club, and never a club like this, but it doesn’t matter. I can interview people, and if I’m lucky, I can do more than that.
After scanning the area and trying to find the best spy-spots, I go to the top level and that’s when I get the best look at what’s happening downstairs at the most crowded corner.
And speak of the devil. My heart stops a beat when I see that dark head of his, and that loathed, burning knot in my stomach squeezes with a vengeance. I swear no one in my life has ever made me this nervous.
He sits with his arms stretched out behind him, a wine glass and two women vying for his attention as he chats with his friends. His masculine face is illuminated in certain angles when the lights flash—his beauty unprecedented.
Okay. Breathing. Do I want him to know I’m here or not?
A watery sensation seems to spread down my limbs as I force myself to go downstairs. I wind a path to the ladies’ room and worm myself through the throng of bodies toward a wide mirror above a set of modernist floating sinks. A group of women preen at themselves while I look our reflections. To my right, a woman pouts her red lips, and to my left, her friend pouts her pink ones. Me? I’m still me, but I look extravagant, like I was born here. I look very different than the young girl in coveralls he met. Will he even recognize me like this?
“You going to the after-party?” Red Lips asks Pink Lips as they retouch their lipsticks.
“No key yet.”
“Lookie lookie.” Red Lips waves a keycard in the air.
There’s squealing in the room and she tucks the key into her bra. “Mine!”
“So there’s an after-party?” I ask them.
“At Saint’s penthouse,” one says, nodding.
“How do you get invited to this party?”
“A hundred keys are distributed during the evening.”
A sudden thought of stealing the very key she’s just tucked into her bra flickers through my mind. I mean, it’s just a key. It couldn’t possibly be a felony.
 “Babe,” she tells me, “stop giving my key the eye! I’ve been waiting three years to get a key like this. Go and work your ass out there if you want one. Only the finest asses make it.”
“Thanks,” I say, turning to look at my ass in the mirror questioningly. Gina says I’ve got a great ass. It’s perky and the perfect handful, some would say. But would Saint say that?
I sigh and lean against the wall, then I spot all the little writings on an open stall door. I narrow my eyes, forcing my focus.

Malcolm for my baby-daddy

I sucked Saint’s cock

Tahoe rammed me right here

Callan licks cunt like a caveman

I head back into the noise and try to find a good spot for spying when I see him again. The two women won’t leave his side and now my stomach for some reason feels jumpy, annoying me. One of the blondes takes a shot from the waiter, licks the rim, and then adds salt.
Saint edges back and watches her with an expression of casual boredom, but his lips are curled, as if he’s having some fun.
I’m so engrossed watching—a little too fascinated and a little bit disgusted—I don’t realize a guard has walked up to me until he’s right in my face. He signals to the back of the room—to where Saint’s best friends are now watching me. Saint isn’t even looking my way. Oh no, he’s too busy being entertained, still wearing that almost-bored smile. Maybe they need to take their tops off to get him excited?
All three men fit in perfectly with the lavish surroundings, but I can’t look at the other two. Only at Malcolm. Malcolm’s dark good looks blend with the shadows like Hades in his own little corner of hell.
Suddenly he laughs over something one of the blondes does and he turns a little, his eyes landing straight on me—and stopping there.
I feel his stare like a hit of adrenaline. I want to look away, but I can’t, I feel trapped. I don’t know if I made this up but I could’ve sworn his chest jerked as if he sucked in a breath.
Does he recognize me?
Do I want him to?
Suddenly the atmosphere is so heavy I can’t breathe. My lungs feel like rocks and I really can’t breathe. As he rakes me in one fast, complete sweep of his eyes that makes my stomach grip nervously, he takes in my pumps up to my long blonde hair, and I become aware of my dress hugging the top of my thighs, my hips, my abdomen, my breasts and even my ass. Oh god. I force myself to follow the guard in his direction, every step accelerating my heartbeat. In that black suit and without a tie, the top button of his shirt open and his hair a bit rumpled, Saint is the embodiment of luxurious and decadent and sin. He is Sin Itself and I feel like an absolute…virgin.
He stretches his long legs out before him, his stare fixed on mine without any seeming inclination to move away.
 “Mr. Saint,” the guard clears his throat. “The gentlemen had me summon her.”
Although his smile doesn’t waver, the look on his face is completely remote and unreadable.
             “Here she is, gentlemen,” the guard then tells the other two—the blond and the copper-haired men looking at me like lunch.
“Tahoe,” the blonde says.
             “Callan,” the copper-haired says.
              Saint merely pats the blondes on the butt and sends them on her way, then he reaches out to take my elbow somehow in an instinctive gesture that brings me a strange sense of comfort. I don’t know anybody else here, so when he tugs me to his side, I go down and sit next to him on the edge of the long booth.
And that’s when he leans his dark head over to me and murmurs, “Malcolm.” His voice is so deep and rumbling, I shiver.
 “Rachel,” I lamely offer.
He raises his eyebrow and stares at me. What are you doing here, Rachel? he seems to ask.
I’m wondering what to say, when Tahoe lifts his drink and drains it. “You’re up past your bedtime.” The Texan oil baby. Oozing charm, drawling out the words.
I don’t know why but I’m acutely aware of the position of Saint’s body in relation to mine. He just straightened fully in the booth and somehow shifted so his arm is very noticeably stretched out behind me.
“Like they say, no rest for the wicked,” I answer Tahoe with an extra-wide smile, my heart pounding over Saint’s nearness.
Suddenly I can smell him. Just him. Among all the mingled scents in the room, it’s Saint somehow in my lungs, in every breath. He radiates a vitality that draws me like a magnet. It unnerves me but something in his presence, so close to me, soothes me too.
“Apparently there’s a dress code—Saint had to drop his tail and horns at the door,” Callan jokes as a waiter sets a drink before me.
“Oh yes.” I tug the hem of my skirt self-consciously, “I had to drop half my dress.”
“Did you now?” Tahoe asks.
“T.”
One word, one letter, from Malcolm.
“Yeah, Saint?” Tahoe returns, lifting his eyebrows.
“Dibs.”
I almost spit out the drink. I cough and slam my hand to my chest, and Saint calmly reaches out to take my drink from my hand and sets it aside.  “Okay?” he asks, ducking his head and peering into my face.
I give one last cough and squeeze my eyes shut and nod, and when I open my eyes, Saint is the only thing I see. I find him staring at me in such a penetrating way I can feel the stare in my bones.
“Did you just get to the party, Rachel?” he asks.
As he waits for my reply, he reaches for my cocktail and extends the glass out to me. His wrist is thick and looks so strong, so golden, his skin smooth, his arm dusted with a little bit of hair as I cautiously take it from him, our fingers brushing.
Tahoe reaches for his coat pocket and waves whatever he extracted in the air. “Saint! May I?”
Excitement leaps in my chest when I realize it’s the key!
“Not happening, that’s not her scene,” Malcolm murmurs besides me.
“Aw! Come on, let me give her a key. She’s a dime, man,” Tahoe drawls.
I’m so disbelieving, I’m not even breathing as Malcolm slowly stands. I follow him up, staring up into his face in confusion.
“What do you mean it’s not my scene?” I demand. I feel like there’s no gravity when he stands so close to me. I’m dizzy. Confused. And unexpectedly hurt.
For the first time since we met, he looks at me like he’s actually losing his temper…with me. He leans closer and puts his lips close to my ear. “Trust me when I tell you, it’s not your scene. Go home,” he whispers. He sends me a look laden with warning and walks away, blending into the crowd.
Tahoe and Callan stare at me, speechless. “That’s a first,” Tahoe mumbles and heads away.
I feel myself burn in humiliation and confusion. Worse is that, when I go outside, the same man who drove us around the day before walks over to me.
“Miss Livingston, a pleasure to drive you,” he says, hanging up his phone as if Saint just called him. He is a huge man, with a bald head, an earpiece, and no expression. A second later, he’s opening the car door of the Rolls for me.
Seriously?
Did Saint call him just now and ask him to escort me home?
Aware of people staring and seeing me being led to Saint’s car, I climb into the back of the car and I murmur my thanks simply because it’s not this man’s fault.
The car smells new and expensive and, like him. A bottle of wine and water bottles ride with me. There’s music in the background and the temperature is just right. The perfect luxury of it all tempts me to run my hands down my dress and look down at myself in confusion. What is wrong with me?
I feel as if he pulled the rug from under me and reminded me what I’m up against. The top of the species. Somebody ruthless.
I can’t take the heat in the back of my ears and on my cheeks. I sag on the backseat and set my forehead on the window. Focus, Livingston! Exhaling, I grab my phone and try to write down all the details about what I saw, but I can’t right now. I just can’t do anything but ride here, in his car, wondering why I feel so vulnerable.


COMING SOON
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1LG6ThL
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1BYFl1v
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/16oqqTO
Nook: http://tinyurl.com/ngwqaut
B&N Paperback: http://tinyurl.com/kmu4brk
iBooks: http://tinyurl.com/k4ns3pv
BAM: http://tinyurl.com/nxbbrff
IndieBound: http://tinyurl.com/kqcnmxv
Google: http://tinyurl.com/l4c7nnc
RELEASE DATE: March 24th



MANWHORE
book #1 of ‘the manwhore series’
Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played?
This is the story I’ve been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.
Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.
Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.
But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I’m the one discovering him…or if he’s uncovering me.
What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?


About the Author:
Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

Website: www.katyevans.net 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKatyEvans
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans
Email: authorkatyevans@gmail.com




Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Something Like Love by Monica James Release & Giveaway

Monica James is one of my favorite aussie authors.  I'm so excited that Something Like Love Book #3 is live.  Check out this series and enter Monica's giveaway below.


Title: Something Like Love
Series: Something Like Normal, #3
Author: Monica James
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Limitless Publishing
Release Date: February 3rd, 2015
Goodreads Link:  http://bit.ly/15Xcm2Z


Blurb

The secret’s out...

Fate has never been kind to Mia Lee, but her misfortune has driven her to seek redemption from a past filled with regret.

Mia’s future depends on uncovering her past, but sadly, the answers lay with her mother, a mother who abandoned Mia when she was only a child.

Now that Mia has finally found her kin, she’s determined to get the answers she so desperately seeks.

But those answers come with a price…

Mia’s blossoming relationship with Quinn Berkeley is the sole reason she carries on. But Quinn has a secret of his own. Will his secret destroy the one stable foundation in Mia’s life? And more importantly, what will Quinn’s secret do to him once he confesses the sins of his past?

Life for Mia and Quinn is about to explode in a way she never thought possible…

Buy Links:
Amazon US- http://amzn.to/1BHWlXg
Amazon UK- http://amzn.to/1tN6DHY
Amazon CA- http://amzn.to/1zrVCLw
Amazon AU- http://bit.ly/15Xc9Na

Excerpt from Something Like Love
Turning slowly to face him, I can see that his eyes are still closed, but his mouth is tipped up into a smile which radiates freedom. I’ve never seen him look so carefree. He looks as if his sins of the past are washing away with the punishing rain.
I know it’s not that simple, but through pain and loss, we have bonded together and gained strength. And that strength suddenly animates me to tell Quinn how I feel.
“Quinn!” I scream to be heard over the harsh rain.
My eyes are mere slits, as the rain is so heavy, but the moment Quinn opens his magnetic eyes, I see that he has changed. Something inside of Quinn has shifted, and it’s beautiful.
“Quinn, I—” I repeat, my teeth chattering from the cold, but also from what I’m about to confess.
“You what, Red?” he questions, running a hand through his wet hair.
Another thunderbolt sizzles through the sky, and I yelp. Charging into his arms, I slap my hands over his ears because I’m terrified. I want to him tell him how I feel, but I’m afraid. Droplets of rain cascade down his tender face, but he doesn’t stir to brush them away, and I know I have his undivided attention as his gaze never wavers from my face.
This is not the way I wanted to do this, but I know that for now, this will have to do.
“Quinn…I…I love you,” I whisper, my hands still sitting firmly over his ears.
Once I say those three little words, the tightening in my chest lessens, and a small smile tugs at my lips because I’ve never felt so boundless with a decision. And nothing has ever felt so right before.



Author Bio:
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare and Emily Dickinson. When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two.  She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers, and her inspiration comes from every day life. She is an Amazon best selling author in the US, UK, Canada and Australia. Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Author Links
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormonicajames
Twitter: https://twitter.com/monicajames81
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/MonicaJames
Website: http://monicajames81.blogspot.com.au
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/monicajames81/

Other Books in the Series

Buy Links for Something Like Normal (Book #1)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1sTS2F7
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1pyDeOx
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1r1wIiv
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/1vZuXmH
B&N: http://bit.ly/1r1xhsD
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1uj0wGQ


Buy Links for Something Like Redemption (Book #2)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1rprcSN
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1EMNiJs
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1s8bb7o
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/1tmZMEL
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1niFhGw
B&N: http://bit.ly/12UBuGM

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, February 2, 2015

Verum by Courtney Cole is LIVE- Giveaway & Excerpt



This incredible psychological suspense series will leave your head spinning. I LOVED Nocte (Book #1)  and I'm one-clicking Verum today.  Read an excerpt and enter Courtney's giveaway below.

NOCTE (The Nocte Trilogy Book 1) is on sale for 99 cents! 


Title: Verum (The Nocte Trilogy #2)
Author: Courtney Cole 
Release Date: February 2, 2015




About VERUM:

The truth shall set you free.

My name is Calla Price and I’m drowning.

My new world is a dark, dark ocean and I’m being pulled under by secrets.

Can I trust anyone? I don’t know anymore.

The lies are spirals. They twist and turn, binding me with their thorns and serpentine tongues. And just when I think I have it figured out, everything is pulled out from under me.

I’m entangled in the darkness.

But the truth will set me free.

It’s just ahead of me, so close I can touch it. But even though it shines and glimmers, it has glistening fangs and I know it will shred me.

Are you scared?

I am.
Buy Links:

Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** iTunes ** Kobo

Add VERUM on Goodreads


ABOUT COURTNEY COLE:

Courtney Cole is a novelist who would eat mythology for breakfast if she could. She has a degree in Business, but has since discovered that corporate America is not nearly as fun to live in as fictional worlds. She loves chocolate and roller coasters and hates waiting and rude people.

Courtney lives in quiet suburbia, close to Lake Michigan, with her real-life Prince Charming, her ornery kids (there is a small chance that they get their orneriness from their mother) and a small domestic zoo.

Links:
Website |Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp | Pinterest


Excerpt:
Together, we float to the surface, still intertwined.  We break through the top and I suck in a breath and Dare is staring into my eyes.

There’s tension here, but not the bad kind.  It’s the kind that ignites you, the kind that intoxicates you, the kind that once you taste it, you’ll crave for the rest of your life.

I’ve forgotten that I was going to be careful, that I was going to reject him on every level.

All I can remember, all I can focus on, is how veryalive Dare DuBray is making me feel in this moment, how alive he always makes me feel.

For a girl who has been surrounded by death her entire life, this is a very big deal.

“I’m a little afraid of you,” I blurt honestly, and Dare still has his arms around me.  Our treading water motions keep our legs rubbing together, the friction still there.

Hot,

Hot,

Hotter.

Dare smiles, but there is no humor in it.

“Good.”

“Why?”

My honesty makes me seem innocent, but I don’t know how to play games.  I have no experience with the opposite sex at all.

“Because that makes you feel something.”

But he’s hesitant now and he looks away. There’s something he wants to say, it’s balanced on the tip of his tongue, but he swallows it.

“What is it?” I ask softly.  “Just tell me.”

He wants to, I can tell. His secrets are killing him. He just wants to be normal, he’s just acting out a role.

I don’t know why I feel like I know this.  It’s just there, suddenly resting on my heart.

“You don’t have to be someone you’re not,” I murmur quietly.  His dark eyes snap up to mine and he pulls his hands away. There’s something in his eyes now, something guarded, and our easy afternoon has come to an end.

“What makes you think I am?” he snaps. “Pretending to be something I’m not, I mean.”

I’ve somehow annoyed him, and I don’t answer because I don’t know what to say.

“I’m not being someone I’m not, Calla,” he says coolly as he strides from the water.  “I’m being who you need me to be.”

I’m utterly confused, and I’m dripping wet.

“We don’t have towels,” is all he says when I follow him. My clothing soaks up the water and it is a very cold ride back home.

Dare doesn’t say another word and I leave him in the garage.

I don’t see him at dinner, and I don’t see him the rest of the night.

But as I lay in bed around midnight, I see his car leave the garage.

I don’t see him come home, and I’m awake for half the night waiting.

I have no idea where he goes when he slips away.

Somehow, I think he wants it that way.

There’s a fork in the road and even though I see it, I can’t avoid it.

One road goes left, one goes right, and neither of them end well.

I feel it in my bones,

In my bones,

In my bones.

I sing a song of nonsense, and it sings back.  The notes echo and twist in the air, and I swallow them whole.

“Come out,” I call behind me, because I know they’re there.

I can’t see them, but they’re always watching.

Eyes appear, blood red, and they blink once, twice, three times.

“I can see you,” I announce and there’s a growl and then I’m crushed beneath the dark, beneath the weight, beneath the oppression.

“You don’t scare me,” I lie.

There’s savagery here, there’s grace.

But above all, there’s oblivion and no matter what I do, I will be sucked into it.

I know it.

I feel it.

I’m crazy.

And it doesn’t matter.

I’m the rabbitrabbitrabbit and I’ll never be free.


Don't miss the first book in the Nocte Trilogy...


Barnes & Noble ** Kobo ** Amazon ** iBooks

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Sunday, February 1, 2015

Thoughtless BY S.C. Stephens is ONLY 99 Cents!!!

I can't say enough about this love triangle and Kellan Kyle!  It's a must read!

Thoughtless is one of my all-time favorite books is on sale. Reg price $7.99!  1-click Thoughtless by S.C. Stephens   


Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13517535-thoughtless?ac=1

Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/Thoughtless-S-C-Stephens-ebook/dp/B008Y405NG/ref=sr_1_1_ha?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1422813481&sr=1-1&keywords=thoughtless+s.c.+stephens  #KellanKyle #Dbags #Thoughtless #KindleCrack #Booksale #Mustread #99cents

12 DAYS OF FOREVER by Heidi McLaughlin is LIVE


I love the Beaumont series and can't wait to wait to read this one!  The series reading order can be found in a graphic below.


12 DAYS OF FOREVER by Heidi McLaughlin
Sunday, February 1st
Beaumont Series, #4.5
Contemporary Romance 
Book Trailer Link:  http://youtu.be/OxQz1o9bmY4

Synopsis:

Even though she’s living her life-long dream and dancing on Broadway, the city is a lonely place for Yvie James. The holidays are both her favorite time of the year and the worst. A last minute decision puts Yvie in Beaumont to spend time with her family.

Alexander Knight is new to Beaumont, but he’s making the best of it. His dream of running a successful business is within his grasp, and Xander has a dedicated client base most trainers vie for. On the surface, Xander is happy, but he works long hours for nothing more than to avoid going home to an empty house.

Thrown together for Christmas shopping, holiday gatherings with friends and family, and a special anniversary party, Yvie and Xander find themselves seeking solace in each other for an unforgettable, romantic winter.



TAKE THE BEAUMONT "DREAM GUY" QUIZ:
Link: http://snack.to/qh9sr02f

BUY LINKS:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1A7X6NS
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1yMNH7H


AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Heidi McLaughlin's Bio:

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell and two Parakeets.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.


Author Links:
Website:  http://heidimclaughlin.com/ 
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/HeidiMcLaughlinAuthor 
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/HeidiJoVT
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6568302.Heidi_McLaughlin