google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, January 14, 2015

FIRST LOOK - Thoughtful by S.C. Stephens - 6+ rock stars

Title: Thoughtful (Thoughtless 1.5)
Author: S.C. Stephens
Release Date: February 24, 2015


FIRST LOOK - Thoughtful by S.C. Stephens - 6+ rock stars
Thoughtful (Thoughtless, #1.5)Thoughtful by S.C. Stephens
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I need a shot of tequila, a Xanax, 32 oz. coffee, a cold shower, and the willpower to pick up another book after reading Thoughtful 1.5 by SC Stephens. OMG…I’m ruined after reading this book.  Thoughtful rocked my world and has shaken me to my core.  Welcome to Kellan 2.0!!!

I knew Kiera and Kellan’s story from reading Thoughtless--but Kellan’s POV was just brilliant.  I am a ball of emotional wreckage and never expected THIS.  Getting inside Kellan’s head was beyond epic and just sweet torture. He was so passionate, engaging and oh so effing HOT. Maybe off the charts Chernobyl nuclear reactor hot would cover it. I knew what Kiera went through, but to see and feel Kellan’s story was incredible. Please don't think for a millisecond that S.C. Stephens simply regurgitated the other books in this series in order to create a POV book and it’s the same story. It's not...it’s BETTER! I feel like I read Thoughtless for the first time (remember that feeling S.C Stephens fans?). You thought you loved Kellan before...you just wait and see how THOUGHTFUL he really is.

Hands down this is the Best POV book I have ever read. 6+ rock stars.

Full review to follow closer to release date.




COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY - Pulse by Amity Cross


I really liked Beat (Book #1) and I cant wait to read Pulse (Book #2).  Check out the synopsis and enter Amity's gift card giveaway!


Title: Pulse
Series: The Beat and the Pulse #2
Author: Amity Cross
Genre: Erotic Romance
Cover Design: Ari at Cover It! Designs
Release Date:  February 5, 2015

SYNOPSIS
Ren Miller never dreamed her life would turn out quite like this.

On the cusp of qualifying for the brand new woman's UFC league, she's finally found the thing that makes her tick. She finally has a whole new life before her, but it’s one that doesn't include Ash Fuller.

No one has seen or heard from Beat's Golden Boy in six months, not even Ren. He's disappeared off the face of the earth and he's just another person who's ended up abandoning her when she needed him the most. He broke her heart, but he took the one thing that was hers. Her spirit.

When someone unexpected turns up at Beat with an ultimatum, Ren must make a decision. Go after Ash and her own heart or make her Dad's dream of winning a Championship come true.

Will Ren choose to fight?

Or sacrifice everything to save the man she loves?

18+ due to mature sexual content

GOODREADS LINK:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23200749-pulse


AVAILABLE NOW

#1 Beat
US:  http://amzn.to/YYSvgg
UK:  http://amzn.to/1rI7BRd
AU:  http://bit.ly/1mYB8HC
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1pLjeTz
B&N:  http://bit.ly/ZA2zgM
iBooks:  http://bit.ly/1viEnZn


AUTHOR BIO
Amity Cross isn't her real name. That's no secret.

She is the author of wicked stories about rock stars looking for redemption, gritty romances featuring MMA fighters and dark tales of forbidden romance. She loves to write about screwed up relationships and kick ass female leads that don't take s**t lying down.

Amity lives in a leafy country town in southern Australia and can be found chained to her desk, held at ransom by her characters.

Don't send help. She likes it.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/theamitycross

Twitter:   https://twitter.com/amitycross

Website/Blog:  http://www.amitycrosswrites.com/

Goodreads:   https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7327371.Amity_Cross
Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Amity-Cross/e/B00I8FLJZY
Newsletter:  http://eepurl.com/JPcwn

GIVEAWAY 
$10 Amazon gift card
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rafflecopter Link:
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba3ffd55202

$50.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway & Review - Dirty Ties by Pam Godwin

Check out my review of Dirty Ties! This fast paced sexy story of revenge and romance is a page turner. Read my review and enter to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card. 4.50-5.00 stars


Title: Dirty Ties
Author: Pam Godwin
Release Day: January 12, 2015

Blurb →

Revenge.
I race to finance it.
I evade to protect it.
I kill to attain it.
I planned everything.

Except her.
The alluring, curvaceous blonde at the finish line.
With sapphire eyes that cheat and lie.
Whose powerful family murdered mine.

I hate her.
I want her.

I know she’s hiding something.
But so am I.

Buy Links →

Amazon US → http://www.amazon.com/Dirty-Ties-Pam-Godwin-ebook/dp/B00PQ3QTT2/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1419912184&sr=8-1&keywords=dirty+Ties+pam+godwin 

Amazon UK → http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dirty-Ties-Pam-Godwin-ebook/dp/B00PQ3QTT2/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1419912247&sr=8-1&keywords=dirty+ties+pam+godwin

B&N → http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dirty-ties-pam-godwin/1120793032?ean=2940046297102&itm=1&usri=dirty+ties+pam+godwin 

iTunes → https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id942723149

Kobo → http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/dirty-ties

Review of Dirty Ties
Dirty TiesDirty Ties by Pam Godwin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Title:  Dirty Ties
Author: Pam Godwin
Series: No
Release Date: January 12, 2015
Rating: 4.50 – 5.00 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler-free review

Pam Godwin spins an intricate web of sex, lies, mayhem and murder in her latest book Dirty Ties. Family bonds will be tested in the underground down and dirty street bike racing and corporate worlds.   Who needs The Fast & The Furious (remember that movie?) when you can read about the fast and the murderous.  From the boardroom to the street, this fast paced sexy story of revenge and romance is a page turner. Bravo Pam.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net , www.facebook.com/kindlecrack , Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, TSU, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Author bio →

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Author links-

Website → http://pamgodwin.com/
Facebook → https://www.facebook.com/pamgodwinbooks
Twitter → https://twitter.com/pamgodwinbooks
Amazon author page → http://www.amazon.com/Pam-Godwin/e/B00A3AF2LY

Other books by Pam Godwin →

Dead of Eve → http://www.amazon.com/Dead-Eve-Trilogy-Book-ebook/dp/B009V3V2X6/ref=asap_B00A3AF2LY_1_5?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1415746072&sr=1-5

Beneath the Burn → http://www.amazon.com/Beneath-Burn-Pam-Godwin-ebook/dp/B00E9G5GZA/ref=asap_B00A3AF2LY_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1415735333&sr=1-4

Take the Heat → http://www.amazon.com/Take-Heat-Criminal-Romance-Anthology-ebook/dp/B00MT7UD04/ref=asap_B00A3AF2LY_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1415735333&sr=1-3

Deliver → http://www.amazon.com/Deliver-Pam-Godwin-ebook/dp/B00IOVUKNE/ref=asap_B00A3AF2LY_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1415735333&sr=1-2

Vanquish → http://www.amazon.com/Vanquish-Pam-Godwin-ebook/dp/B00N06OSZ4/ref=asap_B00A3AF2LY_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1415735333&sr=1-1

Giveaway  
$50 Amazon Gift Card 

 a Rafflecopter giveaway













Tuesday, January 13, 2015

COVER REVEAL - The Summer Remains by Seth King

I'm excited to read The Summer Remains by Seth King.  I just added this one to my reading list.  Check it out.


Title: The Summer Remains
Author: Seth King
Release Date: February 14, 2015

SYNOPSIS
Twenty-four-year-old Summer Johnson knows two things. The first is that due to an incurable and worsening medical condition, she faces a risky surgery in three months’ time that may very well end in her death. The second is that she would like to fall in love before then.
As spring sinks into her namesake season on the Florida coast, Summer decides to play the odds and download a new dating app – and after one intriguing message from a beautiful surfer named Cooper Nichols, it becomes clear that the story of what may be her last few months under the sun is about to be completely revised. All she has to do now is write something worth reading.
Tender, honest, devastating and triumphant, The Summer Remains explores a very human battle being waged in a very digital age: the search for a love that will remain beyond this temporary borrowing of bones. In an era when many feel compelled to share and re-share anything about everything, prepare to feel a love so special, you will want to hug it close and make it yours forever.

PRE-ORDER LINKS
US:  http://amzn.to/1IDpEht
UK:  http://amzn.to/1y9f7YC



AUTHOR BIO
Seth King is a 25-year-old American author whose first book, The Goode Fight, became a quick bestseller and was dubbed "near genius" by a prominent review website. He enjoys reading, boating, traveling, playing the piano, and spending time with his family.

AUTHOR LINKS
Website:   http://sethkingbooks.blogspot.com.au/
Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/sethkingbooks
Twitter:   https://twitter.com/SethKingBooks
Tsu:   https://www.tsu.co/SethKing
Goodreads:   https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5999795.Seth_King

FLASH GIVEAWAY - MORE THAN THIS by Jay McLean




FLASH GIVEAWAY - MORE THAN THIS by Jay Mclean - Author
RE-RELEASE CELEBRATION!

This is one of my FAVORITE BOOKS EVER. FIVE+ STARS.

WIN IT & KEEP IT FOR YOURSELF OR GIFT TO A FRIEND WHO DIDN'T READ THIS INCREDIBLE BOOK

➔➔ LIKE & COMMENT on this post.
➔➔➔ SHARE & TAG A FRIEND (OPTIONAL...BUT APPRECIATED)

COMMENT HERE OR Kindle Crack Book Reviews on Facebook

ONE WINNER PICKED ON 1/13 @9PM and sent via AMAZON

#giveaway #bestbookever #fivestars #mustread #jaymclean
Monday, January 12, 2015

NEW RELEASE ALERT - Thicker Than Blood by Madeline Sheehan & Claire C. Riley is LIVE

I'm reading this book right now! Look for my review of this new post apocalyptic/dystopian standalone book by 
Madeline Sheehan & Claire C. Riley. 



Title: Thicker Than Blood
Authors:  Madeline Sheehan & Claire C. Riley 
Release Date: January 12, 2015
Post Apocalyptic/Dystopia

A true friendship never dies.

Leisel and Evelyn lost everything. Husbands. Families. Friends. Lives that made sense. All they had left was each other, and a friendship that could withstand anything…

Even an apocalypse.

Until one fateful night, the marginal safety they’d come to rely on comes to a vicious and brutal end. With the help of Alex & Jami, both unlikely allies, Leisel and Evelyn are able to escape their shattered sanctuary only to find themselves face-to-face with a much altered, much crueler life where they have to find the way—and the will—to stay alive in a world they no longer recognize.

Traveling across a broken and infection-ridden country; the road-weary group are pitted against endless violence, improbable circumstances, and the ultimate loss.
Everything comes at a price—especially safety, the cost of which could very well strip them of the one thing they’ve tried so hard to cling to: their humanity.

Yet along with all the trials they’re forced to endure, there’s also hope in the form of love. Having loved Leisel from afar, Alex attempts to put the pieces of her fractured heart back together.

But in such a savage world, is there room for love?

In a place of nightmares-made-reality, where the living should be feared far more than the dead, an unbreakable friendship and a love amongst all odds can mean the difference between life and death.

There are friends…

Buy Links:
B&N:
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/thicker-than-blood-madeline-sheehan/1120893307?ean=2940046453607&itm=1&usri=2940046453607

Kobo:
http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/thicker-than-blood-15

Apple:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/x/id950440056

Smashwords:
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/500392

Amazon paperback:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1505972612/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=1505972612&linkCode=as2&tag=lonbo-20&linkId=DWTOSEEH2EED4BPH

$50.00 Release Day Giveaway - The Vigilante’s Lover by Annie Winters & Tony West

Check out this new release from Annie Winters and Tony West. It looks pretty good and I just added this one to my TBR. Don't forget to enter the authors $50.00 gift card giveaway below.  


The Vigilante’s Lover Synopsis:

Spies, vengeance, and one seriously well-dressed man

"If Bourne dressed like Bond and acted like Grey, you'd have Jax De Luca."
An addictive new romantic suspense series from the desk of USA Today bestselling author Deanna Roy/JJ Knight

Mia trembles as she reads the letter that arrives from Ridley Prison.

Seduction. Bondage ropes. Descriptions of things Mia has never experienced or known.

The man’s words are desperately passionate. He longs for a woman who must have given him a fake address. Mia’s address.

She plans to send the letter back. He’s a convicted felon.

But his words gnaw at her. She’s never done anything dangerous. And no man has ever talked to her like this.

So Mia writes him, pretending to be the woman he desires.

It's her one dark thrill in her dull, solitary small-town life.

The man is in prison for another fifteen years.

It's harmless. She is safe enough.

Until he escapes.


Annie Winters and Tony West Bio:

Annie Winters is the new romantic suspense pen name for Deanna Roy/JJ Knight, the USA Today bestselling author of romances and serials. She teamed up with thriller writer Tony West for a new series that combines the best of romance and a heart-stopping action.

Giveaway:

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Buy Links:
Amazon -- http://bit.ly/Vigil-1-Zon

iBooks -- http://bit.ly/Vigil1-iBooks

Kobo -- http://bit.ly/Vigil1-Kobo

Google Play -- http://bit.ly/Vigil1-GP

Links:
Facebook Fan Page - https://www.facebook.com/anniewintersauthor

Facebook Novel Discussion Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/anniesvigilantes/

Web Site: www.anniewinters.com

Mail List for Updates and New Releases:  http://bit.ly/Annie-news

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Annie-Winters/e/B00R1O95SQ

Excerpt:
I turn to the box of the letters from the prisoner, wondering if I can handle reading one more before I go to sleep. Maybe my dreams will be full of Jax De Luca. I lift my hand in the air, the long cotton sleeve of the old-fashioned nightgown sliding to my elbow. I giggle, imagining my wrist tethered to the bedpost.

I’m just not the sort of girl made for BDSM novels.

But Jax doesn’t know that. I can say anything I want to when I write him. He’s locked away. He’ll never know.

My eyes are heavy. For a little while, I drift in a twilight sleep. The letters ruffle through my thoughts. The cool silk of a well-made rope sliding around my wrist. The tickle of a sheet as it slips across my body.

Skimlinks Test