google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Saturday, January 10, 2015

New Review - With A Twist by Sawyer Bennett

Check out my review of With A Twist 4.00 4.50 stars!  One-click this one.



Title: With A Twist
Author: Sawyer Bennett
Adult Contemporary Romance
Releasing January 6, 2015
Blog Tour Sites: http://wp.me/p20ttU-3tl 
SYNOPSIS:

     Wyatt Banks is ready to give one woman the world. Unfortunately, his job as a cop tends to interfere with other goals. When Wyatt is sent deep undercover to investigate a sex slave ring, he doesn’t have time to do anything but focus on staying alive in a dark and dangerous underworld.

     Wyatt isn’t alone though in his quest to save the women that are being sold into sexual slavery.

     His partner, FBI Agent Andrea Somerville, is immersed just as deeply as he is, and she’s the bait to lure the sex slavers out into the open, as she poses as an erotic dancer in an attempt to snare the enemy. But danger runs as high as the sparks between them, and now Wyatt is caught between the job he loves and the woman he wants.
WITH A TWIST is the fourth book in The Last Call series. However, each title can be read as a stand-alone novel.

Buy Links
Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/Twist-Last-Call-Book-ebook/dp/B00R6ZJK4O/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1420232523&sr=8-1&keywords=with+a+twist

B&N - http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/with-a-twist-sawyer-bennett/1121003284?ean=2940149917419

About the Author

USA Today Best-Selling author, Sawyer Bennett, is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. She is married to a mobster (well, a market researcher) and they have two big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Review of With A Twist
With a Twist (Last Call, #4)With a Twist by Sawyer Bennett
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Title:  With A Twist
Author: Sawyer Bennett
Series: Yes - but can be read as a standalone.
Release Date: January 6, 2015
Rating: 4.00 – 4.50 stars
Cliffhanger: no
Spoiler-free review

Finally…I read my first Sawyer Bennett book.  What was I waiting for?

In With A Twist, we meet Andrea, an undercover FBI agent who stripped her way through school. She has dreams of being chosen for an elite department within the FBI.  Wyatt (a character from other books in this series) is a hot cop who goes deep under cover leaving his tight knit group of friends behind. Wyatt and Andrea end up working undercover at a strip club.  Things heat up on and off of the job as the two try and bust up a sex slave ring.

I devoured this fast-paced, sexy new book! The likeable characters and slightly steamy romance plot made this WAT a total page turner. No cliffhanger!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net , www.facebook.com/kindlecrack , Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, TSU, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Friday, January 9, 2015

HOT New Series by Katy Evans - Cover Reveal for MANWHORE

MANWHORE  by Katy Evans.  A manwhore entrepreneur version of Remy perhaps?  We will have to wait and see!  Check it out!  #Newseries #manwhore #mustread #addtotbr #OMGINEEDTHISNOW #KatyEvans
Book #1 of The Manwhore Series
Release Date: March 24, 2015

Synopsis:
Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played?

This is the story I've been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I'm the one discovering him...or if he's uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?

***
Pre-order links:

Kindle: http://amzn.to/1wCc6Nz

iBookstore: http://bit.ly/1xYs8r8

Nook: http://bit.ly/1BUNMKj

Amazon print: http://amzn.to/1DFXWQr

B&N print: http://bit.ly/1tT19vA

BAM: http://bit.ly/1BUOc3B

IndieBound: http://bit.ly/1sdhgmI

S&S: http://bit.ly/1x3F08a
Thursday, January 8, 2015

$100 Gift Card & iPad Mini 2 Giveaway - All of Me (Book #6) by Lisa Renee Jones - Sneak Peek Excerpt


The final book in the Inside Out series will release on February 2, 2015!  Check out a special excerpt from All of Me. Don't forget to enter Lisa's giveaway for a chance to win an $100 Amazon gift card, iPad Mini 2 & some cool swag.

Title: All of Me (Book #6)
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Release Date: February 2, 2015


Blurb
Passion. Mystery. It all collides in the breathtaking conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Inside Out series, ALL OF ME.

He's rich and famous, his past dark, but so is hers. Can they save each other? Or will the darkness tear them apart?

Sneak Peek Excerpt
Entering the kitchen, I find Chris leaning on the marble countertop by the coffeepot, shirtless and in his pajama bottoms, the long strands of his blond hair a wild, sexy mess I’m pretty sure I created last night.
He glances up from the paper he’s reading, then picks up his coffee cup. “Morning, Ms. McMillan.”
“Morning, Mr. Merit,” I reply, grinning as I join him.
He offers me his coffee cup and I happily accept it, taking a drink of the perfectly flavored coffee and creamer. Sharing a cup with Chris has this sexy, intimate feel to it that always does funny things to my belly.
“Your last day as a free woman,” he comments.
“Why? Are you planning to tie me up sometime soon?”
He covers my hands on his cup. “Is that an objection, or wishful thinking?” He tilts the cup and drinks, his eyes never leaving mine.
“I plead the Fifth. It’s more fun that way.”
“That it is,” he agrees, but a sigh follows. “I wish I could do the same, but you’d better look at the newspaper.” He sets the cup on the counter, then hands me the Arts section of the local paper.
Dread fills me as I read the headline: “Acclaimed Artist and Philanthropist Chris Merit to wed Sara McMillan on Valentine’s Day in Star-studded Event in Sonoma.” I set it down. “We went to so much trouble to get the press off our backs before the wedding, and now they’ve found us! I knew when all these famous people showed up on the guest list, it was going to turn into a zoo.”
“Walker Security anticipated the press, and they’re staffed and ready for it. It’ll be fine. We’ll be shielded.”
Nerves the size of birds, not butterflies, attack my stomach.
“We should have eloped.”
“We still can. Let’s do it. Now. Today.”
“We can’t elope,” I say, sounding appalled, as if he’d suggested it, not me. “People who respect you are coming a long way to see us. And Katie has planned this for months.”
“Baby, we can do whatever we want. This is our day.”
“No. We can’t. Not this far into this. Which reminds me— you can’t stay here tonight. It’s bad luck to see the bride the night before the wedding.”
“I told you how I feel about that. We make our own luck.”
“Chris—”
He kisses me. “I’m staying here tonight, and I’m fucking you like I won’t see you ever again, just to be sure you walk down that aisle.”
“If you’re waiting for me at the end of that aisle, I’ll be there. And if you’re staying here tonight, we can use separate bedrooms.”
“Does today count as part of that eve-of-the-wedding rule?”
“Yes.”
He scoops me up and I yelp. “What are you doing?”
“I’m a renegade, baby. Let’s go break the rules.”

About the author:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland, Austin Powers, Must Love Dogs) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists. 
Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.
Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.
Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.

STALK HER: Website |  Facebook | Sulia | Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr | 
Google+ | Pinterest |Goodreads

GIVEAWAY
Pad Mini 2 (WiFi, 16GB)
$100 Amazon gift card
INSIDE OUT prize pack (James Avery rose necklace, SIGNED set of INSIDE OUT books, swag, and INSIDE OUT tote bag)


Series Reading Order
If I Were You (bk 1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Am7heB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1czVBd4

Being Me (bk 2)
Amazon:  http://amzn.to/1t9GLSv
B & N:  http://bit.ly/1hS8CBd

Revealing Us (bk 3)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oDHqMK
B & N: http://bit.ly/1iyPiu6

His Secrets (bk 3.1)
Amazon:  http://amzn.to/1uF9RvT
B & N: http://bit.ly/1lacxPh

Rebecca’s Lost Journals Box Set
(bk 3.1 & 3.3 and includes Master Undone
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oDHaxf
B & N: http://bit.ly/1gyiegZ


My Hunger (bk 3.4)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yJAvBB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1kJxGzp

No In Between (bk 4.5)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yJAvBB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1t7BRVd
iTunes:  http://bit.ly/1t9Kv6E
My Control (bk 4)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Bn9xUn
B & N: http://bit.ly/1mUqJXF

I Belong to You (bk 5) ONLY $1.99 **ONE DAY ONLY**
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Bf30KF
B & N: http://bit.ly/1Cw7Ncb
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1vUKtmG

All of Me (bk 6)
Pre-order 2/2
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1pvmiTd
B & N: http://bit.ly/WkXpmr
iTunes: http://bit.ly/Z9yggh

If you're new to the INSIDE OUT series please stay tuned to Lisa's Facebook page as she will be publishing an INSIDE OUT booklet with the first few chapters of IF I WERE YOU for FREE along with series exclusives 
(playlists, teasers, behind the book stories, etc). 




COVER REVEAL & EXCERPT - Black Iris by Leah Raeder

Check out the cover and synopsis for Black Iris by Leah Raeder.  I LOVED her first book Unteachable and CANNOT WAIT TO READ THIS BOOK. Sorry not sorry for the shouty caps...I'm just that excited!

BuzzFeed HOT PICK: HOT LIST - 15 SEXY NEW ROMANCE BOOKS YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT - http://www.buzzfeed.com/kindlecrack/hot-list-15-sexy-new-romance-books-you-need-to-k-nfed?sub=3436699_3737123


Title: Black Iris
Author: Leah Raeder
Release Date: April 28, 2015

SYNOPSIS:
The next dark and sexy romantic suspense novel from the USA TODAY bestselling author of Unteachable, which was praised for its “lush, haunting prose, deft storytelling, and scorching sensuality” (M. Pierce, bestselling author of the Night Owl trilogy), and called “one of the best forbidden romances” (Lauren Blakely, New York Times bestselling author).

Laney Keating’s senior year of high school sucked. It began with one moment of weakness, one stupid gesture for a hopeless crush. Then the rumors started. Slut, they called her. Queer. Pillhead. Psycho. Mentally ill, messed up, so messed up even her own mom decided she wasn’t worth sticking around for.

If Laney could erase that whole year, she would. College is her chance to start with a clean slate... - See more at: http://books.simonandschuster.com/Black-Iris/Leah-Raeder/9781476786421#sthash.1EslYblp.dpuf

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Leah Raeder is a writer and unabashed nerd. Aside from reading her brains out, she enjoys graphic design, video games, fine whiskey, and the art of self-deprecation. She lives with her very own manic pixie dream boy in Chicago. Visit her at LeahRaeder.com.

PRE-ORDER:
Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1476786429?tag=simonsayscom
B&N - http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/black-iris-leah-raeder/1119883927?ean=9781476786421&itm=1&usri=9781476786421&cm_mmc=AFFILIATES-_-Linkshare-_-PwUJvmDcu1U-_-10:1&r=1,%201
BAM - http://www.booksamillion.com/p/9781476786421

FIRST CHAPTER EXCERPT:
BLACK IRIS by Leah Raeder

April is the cruelest month, T.S. Eliot said, and that’s because it kills. It’s the month with the highest suicide rate. You’d think December, or even January—the holidays and all that forced cheer and agonized smiling pushing fragile people to the edge—but actually it’s spring, when the world wakes from frostbound sleep and something cruel and final stirs inside those of us who are broken. Like Eliot said: mixing memory and desire, stirring dull roots with spring rain. In the deepest throes of depression, when sunlight is anguish and the sky throbs like one big raw migraine and you just want to sleep until you or everything else dies, you’re less likely to commit suicide than someone coming out of a depressive episode. Drug companies know this. That’s why antidepressants have to be marked with the warning MAY CAUSE SUICIDAL THOUGHTS.
Because what brings you back to life also gives you the means to destroy yourself.

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

NEW RELEASE: Dictatorship of the Dress by Jessica Topper is LIVE

Happy release day Jessica Topper.  Dictatorship of the Dress is LIVE.  I loved Jessica's first book, Louder Than Love, and I'm excited to read DOTD!

Dictatorship of the Dress is a Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST pick for 2015! http://www.buzzfeed.com/kindlecrack/hot-list-19-hot-romance-book-releases-you-need-to-nfed?sub=3513171_4262857

Title: Dictatorship of the Dress
Author: Jessica Topper
Release Date: January 6, 2015

SYNOPSIS:
From Jessica Topper, author of the “beautiful and engaging” (Open Book Society) debut novel Louder than Love, comes the story of second chances, missed flights, and a woman ruled by her mother’s wedding dress.

As the dress-bearer for her mother’s wedding, comic book artist Laney Hudson has a lot more baggage than the bulky garment bag she’s lugging from New York to Hawaii. Laney is determined to prove she’s capable of doing something right, but running chores for her mom’s fairytale nuptials is proving to be a painfully constant reminder of her own lost love.

So when she’s mistaken for the bride and bumped up to first class, Laney figures some stress-free luxury is worth a harmless white lie. Until the flight crew thinks that the man sitting next to her is Laney’s groom, and her little fib turns into a hot mess.

The last thing Noah Ridgewood needs is some dress-obsessed diva landing in his first-class row. En route to his Vegas bachelor party, the straight-laced software designer knows his cold feet have nothing to do with the winter weather.

When a severe storm leaves them grounded in Chicago and they find themselves booked into the last available honeymoon suite, Laney and her in-flight neighbor have little choice but to get better acquainted. Now, as her bridal mission hangs in the balance, perhaps the thing Laney gets right is a second chance at love.

BUY LINK:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Dictatorship-Dress-Much-About-Nothing-ebook/dp/B00KWG9LWK/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1420553515&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=dicatatorship+of+the+dress

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dictatorship-of-the-dress-jessica-topper/1119671363?ean=9780425276259


AUTHOR BIO:
Jessica Topper is an ex-librarian turned rock n' roll number cruncher. She can trace her love for the written word back to age three, when she memorized Maurice Sendak's Chicken Soup with Rice in its entirety.After her daughter was born in 2001, Jessica left the Manhattan library world and began working for her husband's music management company. He offered her a part-time bookkeeping job so she could “stay home for the baby's first year” and pursue her dream of writing. The baby is now eleven, and Jessica has been working her “full-time, sold-her-soul-for-rock-n-roll job” as Office Manager for veteran jam band moe. ever since. She may have traded in books for bookkeeping, but the written word is never far from her mind, or her heart. Jessica is a PRO member of the Romance Writers of America, and belongs to their Western NY and Women's Fiction chapters. She lives in Buffalo, New York with her husband, daughter and one ancient cat.

SOCIAL NETWORKING CONTACTS:
Web Site - www.jessicatopper.com
Facebook Page - www.facebook.com/JessicaTopperAuthor
Twitter - @jesstopper
Monday, January 5, 2015

Around The Bend by Britney King

Check out Around The Bend by Britney King


Author: Britney King
Book Blitz: January 5-7
Hosted by: SBB Promotions

Synopsis:
If you were to pass me on the street, you probably wouldn’t even look twice. I’m that normal. I’m just like you, only wealthier. I have it all. The kids, the family, the dog, a house on the hill. Hell—I’m so cliché, I even have a white picket fence. I guess you could say that I’ve dotted my I’s and crossed my T’s. But what I also have—what no one sees in yoga, or at Neiman Marcus, or during the dreadful Ladies Who Lunch charity events I attend (because only God knows why), and perhaps most importantly, in the school pick up line—are secrets.

Deep, dark, deadly secrets.

We all keep secrets, don’t we? We all have thoughts in our heads, things we do, things about us that if people knew, they’d be shocked…right? Well, what if one day we just decided to let the cat out of the bag, so to speak.

What if we decided to let the whole world in on our dirty little secrets? And what if along the way, as we were spilling those secrets, we realized that things aren’t always what they seem and with that knowledge, it changed the whole story?

In this book, I’m laying it all out there. The unraveling of my life. My coming undone. What one might’ve seen had they been paying attention.

What I’ve found in life is people often believe lies before they’ll believe the truth. Well, here it is, in a nutshell. I’ll let you decide which is which.

Buy Links:
Amazon —> http://tinyurl.com/nwrpkw7
B&N --> bit.ly/AroundTheBendBN
Smashwords --> bit.ly/AroundTheBendSW
Kobo --> bit.ly/AroundTheBendKobo
iBooks --> bit.ly/AroundTheBendIB



Meet The Author:
For those of you who prefer it straight up, no chaser: Mama to five. Writer. Juggler extraordinaire. That just about covers it...

The extended version and in third person no less ;): Britney is married to a man she adores (when he isn't driving her crazy) and is the mother of FIVE pretty amazing kids, who (surprise!) also have a habit of driving her crazy. Her best guess is that it's genetic. She is the author of two novels, Bedrock and Breaking Bedrock, with plans to release a third and fourth in 2014. In addition, she founded a local network for women in 2012, which has grown to over 1200 members. Currently, she occupies a job she enjoys--serving and running Austin Women's Network. To further prove that she may in fact be certifiably insane, she decided to pursue her dreams and published her debut novel in May of 2013. Then and only then, could she consider her training to be an expert (life) juggler complete.


Excerpt:
Myles didn’t wait for a response. He simply grinned, grabbed her arm just above the elbow, and led her out of the bar, and back to his room. Pain was a given, she’d just realized. And sometimes, you just needed to give into it—no matter what form it showed up in.

Jessica watched him go as she dug her toes further into the wet sand and squeezed them, watching as the muddy water poured over her feet and enveloped them. She let him get a ways ahead before she allowed herself to smile—just a little. All along she’d let him think he was breaking her, but maybe, just maybe, they’d actually been breaking each other.



Sunday, January 4, 2015

SALE - 99 Cents - Boxed Book Set Roundup - Sunday Steals on Amazon Kindle Books


SALE - 99 Cents - Boxed Book Set Roundup - Sunday Steals #99Cents #Book #Sale #Amazon #sundaysteals #deal #kindlebooks #salealert Price at time of post & can change at anytime :)

16 New Adult Stories from 16 of your favorite New Adult Authors 
The XOXO New Adult Collection by Author Raine Thomas, Heidi McLaughlin, Bethany Lopez, Felicia Tatum, Kimberly Knight, Amanda Lance, Amanda Aksel, AO Peart, Wendy Owens, Brina Courtney Morgan Black, Alexia Purdy, AJ Bennett, Dani Hart, Anna Cruise, Heather Hildenbrand 
http://www.amazon.com/The-XOXO-New-Adult-Collection-ebook/dp/B00PJOHS3E/ref=pd_rhf_ee_s_cp_28_PGYC?ie=UTF8&refRID=0ZQVSZ372NF5M3515VR2

Foreplay: Six Full-Length Standalone Novels by Author Vi Keeland, Tijan's Books, Penelope Ward: Author, Victoria Ashley-Author, Aurora Rose Reynolds, Lauren Blakely
http://www.amazon.com/Foreplay-Six-Full-Length-Standalone-Novels-ebook/dp/B00QPDSH1U/ref=pd_sim_kstore_4?ie=UTF8&refRID=1S8DZFZRZYZJA55ETSBS

The Hart Family Series Box Set by Ella Fox 
http://www.amazon.com/The-Hart-Family-Series-Box-ebook/dp/B00OV5LJ8C/ref=pd_sim_kstore_95?ie=UTF8&refRID=1S8DZFZRZYZJA55ETSBS

The Naughty List by S. Moose author, Boyfriend Bookstand, Ahren Sanders, Allie Juliette Mousseau, Vi Keeland, Snyder, Hilary Storm, MJ Carnal, Kathy Coopmans, H. D'Agostino (Author), MJ Fields books, Scarlett Metal
http://www.amazon.com/The-Naughty-List-S-Moose-ebook/dp/B00R3J7BSK/ref=pd_sim_kstore_9?ie=UTF8&refRID=155A60MJ5AAZKMECQSN8

Billionaires, Bad Boys, and Alpha Males (12 Book Romance Boxed Set) Kelly Favor, Locklyn Marx 
http://www.amazon.com/Billionaires-Alpha-Males-Romance-Boxed-ebook/dp/B00RAK