google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, November 5, 2014

FLASH GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - WINNER PICKED 8PM TONIGHT!

FLASH GIVEAWAY - WINNER PICKED 8PM TONIGHT!

PINNED POST Giveaway link: http://www/facebook.com/kindlecrack




★➜★➜★Share this post/like/comment/tag a friend about this takeover and win a $5.00 Amazon gift card. ONE winner picked after the takeover!★➜★➜★

Three of the hottest NYT/USA Today best-selling authors are taking over Kindle Crack Book Reviews. Come hang out with Author Vi Keeland (Worth The Fight MMA series), Penelope Ward: Author (Stepbrother Dearest) and Julie A. Richman - Author (The Moore series). I can promise that you will have fun with this talented group of authors...enter a giveaway and learn about what they are working on. See you here TONIGHT 11/5 from 7-8pm est. facebook.com/kindlecrack.
Legal – Facebook has ZERO to do with this giveaway.
Tuesday, November 4, 2014

$5.00 Amazon Gift Card - Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward & Julie A. Richman Are Taking Over Kindle Crack Book Reviews



A little over 24 hours from now three of the hottest NYT/USA Today best-selling authors are taking over Kindle Crack Book Reviews. Come hang out with Vi Keeland (Worth The Fight MMA series), Penelope Ward (Stepbrother Dearest)  and Julie A.Richman (The Moore series).  I can promise that you will have fun with this talented group of authors...enter a giveaway and learn about what they are working on. See you here tomorrow 11/5 from 7-8pm est.

★➜★➜★Share/like/comment/tag a friend about this post and win a $5.00 Amazon gift card. ONE winner picked after the takeover!★➜★➜★


Legal – Facebook has ZERO to do with this giveaway.

KINDLE VOYAGE GIVEAWAY - Playing With Fire Is LIVE - 12 Authors... 12 Bestselling Novels... Available for only 12 days! - 100% Profits go to RAINN

Playing with Fire Anthology featuring 12 romantic suspense novels by Sarah Robinson, Alyson Raynes, Kim Black, Pepper Winters, Chelle Bliss, LP Dover, Aleatha Romig, TK Leigh, Brooke Cumberland, Clarissa Wild, Missy Johnson, and Roxy Sloane. 


100% of the profits of this anthology go to
RAINN: Rape, Abuse, & Incest National Network- the nation's largest anti-sexual assault organization!


12 Authors... 12 Bestselling Novels... Available for only 12 days!

Over 817,000 words and 2,200 pages for only $2.99! 




Books in this Anthology:
Sarah Robinson - Tainted Bodies (The Photographer Trilogy)

Alyson Raynes - Deception (The Fixer Series)

Kim Black - Discovered (The Cover Series)

Pepper Winters - Tears of Tess (Monsters in the Dark Series)

Chelle Bliss - Throttle Me (Men of Inked Series)

LP Dover - Meant for Me (Second Chances Standalone Series)

Aleatha Romig - Consequences (Consequences Series)

TK Leigh - A Beautiful Mess (Beautiful Mess Series)

Brooke Cumberland - The Intern (The Intern Serials)

Clarissa Wild - Fierce (Fierce Series)

Missy Johnson - Desire (Desire Series)

Roxy Sloane - Seduction (The Seduction Series)

KINDLE VOYAGE GIVEAWAY  
Monday, November 3, 2014

Happy release day T.K. Leigh. Heart of Marley is LIVE



Happy release day T.K. Leigh.  Heart of Marley is LIVE


Heart of Marley by T.K. Leigh
Release Date: November 3, 2014
Book Trailer: http://vimeo.com/109035329
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22449492-heart-of-marley?from_search=true

Synopsis:
RECOMMENDED FOR AGES 18 AND OVER DUE TO GRAPHIC VIOLENCE, STRONG LANGUAGE, AND SEXUAL SITUATIONS.

To the moon and back…

From the stars to the ocean…

That was Marley and Cameron Bowen’s secret code.

Twins born just five minutes apart, they have the perfect life… Until tragedy strikes just weeks after their eighth birthday and their father is killed by a drunk driver. Having trouble coping with the loss of her soul mate, their mother tries to find comfort in drugs and alcohol… And an abusive man with a penchant for underage girls.

No longer able to stand listening to his sister’s screams and cries every night for nearly three years, Cam takes matters into his own hands and they’re finally able to escape the nightmare.

They’re finally able to start over…

But the nightmare still haunts Marley. The years go on and she is forced to put on a smile, making everyone think that she is the perfect, well-adjusted teenager that she is supposed to be… Until she is faced with a painful reminder of her past during her senior year of high school and she’s no longer able to keep on the mask that she has been compelled to wear.

Heart Of Marley is a prequel novel to T.K. Leigh’s Heart of Light.



Buy Links:
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wrzroe
Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/5VM94h
B&N: http://goo.gl/WI90ND
iBooks: http://goo.gl/jYhwLd
Google + http://goo.gl/Dw2P2H
Kobo: http://goo.gl/NQqNjr

About Author:
T.K. Leigh, otherwise known as Tracy Leigh Kellam, is the USA Today Best Selling author of the Beautiful Mess series. Originally from New England, she now resides in sunny Southern California with her husband, dog and three cats, all of which she has rescued (including the husband). She always had a knack for writing, but mostly in the legal field. It wasn’t until recently that she decided to try her hand at creative writing and is now addicted to creating different characters and new and unique story lines in the Contemporary Romantic Suspense genre.

When she’s not planted in front of her computer, writing away, she can be found running and training for her next marathon (of which she has run over fifteen fulls and far too many halfs to recall). Unlike Olivia, the main character in her Beautiful Mess series, she has yet to qualify for the Boston Marathon.

Author Links:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/tkleighauthor
Twitter: www.twitter.com/TK_Leigh
Google plus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+TKLeigh/posts
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/leigh3745/
Instagram: http://instagram.com/tkleigh
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7172518.T_K_Leigh



Sunday, November 2, 2014

New Release Review & Giveaway - When We Met by A.L. Jackson, Molly McAdams, Tiffany King & Christina Lee


Check out my 4 star review of When We Met by A.L. Jackson, Molly McAdams, Tiffany King and Christina Lee.  I think you are going to love this new anthology. Don't forget to enter the authors signed paperback giveaway below. Enjoy!


Release Date: November 4, 2014


SYNOPSIS:
Today’s premiere New Adult authors combine their talents to tell four original stories from inside one house.

When four girls decide to live off campus together as juniors at a college in Michigan, they expect it to be their best year yet. Little do they know, it’s a year that will change the rest of their lives.

BEHIND HER EYES by A.L. Jackson
Unable to live down her ex-boyfriend’s deception, Misha is determined to avoid betrayal. When, the new guy next door, Darryn starts to get under her skin, her defenses start to crumble. But trusting Darryn seems impossible, especially if he’s not sure he can trust himself.

SAVING ME by Molly McAdams
On the outside, Indy is always ready for a party—but inside she’s breaking. Kier makes a weekly routine of saving the girl next door from herself on Saturday nights… but when will she be ready to remember him on Sunday morning?

FOULING OUT by Tiffany King
Working at a sports bar, Courtney has become a pro at sidestepping propositions from arrogant jocks—which makes her a more elusive catch for campus basketball star Dalton than he expected. But when he falls for the saucy waitress, Dalton will have to rethink his game plan to prove he’s not the jerk Courtney expects.

BENEATH YOUR LAYERS by Christina Lee
In order to ace her fashion internship, Chloe must team up with local college dropout and set builder, Blake—much to her chagrin. But after some "hands-on" experience, Chloe will have to ask herself if Blake factors into her carefully laid plans…

BUY LINKS:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1vwG98e
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/when-we-met-a-l-jackson/1119367957?ean=9780698175761&itm=1&usri=when+we+met
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/when-we-met/id830191826?mt=11
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/when-we-met-3

Review of We We Met
When We MetWhen We Met by A.L. Jackson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Title: When We Met
Authors: by A.L. Jackson, Molly McAdams, Tiffany King & Christina Lee
Series: Anthology
Release Date: November 4, 2014
Rating: 4 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler-free review

Four amazing authors come together to tell the stories of four college girls who share a house together. Each of the four girls gets their own story by one of the authors. Their journey to find love and happiness unravels from alternating pov's.  The authors seamlessly connect each girl’s stories while giving you a taste of their writing style.  While I enjoyed each of the author’s contributions to this anthology, my favorite story in this book was Behind Her Eyes by A.L. Jackson.    Go one click this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net,www.facebook.com/..., Goodreads, Amazon, Google+, Pinterest and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




A.L. Jackson:
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You, as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Come to Me Quietly, Come to Me Softly, Pulled, When We Collide, and If Forever Comes.

She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student.  She filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.

Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children. Her favorite pastime is spending time with the ones she loves.

To stay up to date with important news on A.L. Jackson, including new releases, sales, and exclusive specials and excerpts, text “jackson” to 96000 to subscribe!
Newsletter http://bit.ly/ALJacksonNewsletter
Website www.aljacksonauthor.com 
Facebook www.facebook.com/aljacksonauthor
Twitter www.twitter.com/aljacksonauthor
Pinterest www.pinterest.com/aljacksonauthor
Instagram @aljacksonauthor


TIFFANY KING:
USA Today Bestselling author Tiffany King is a lifelong reading fanatic who is now living her dream as a writer, weaving Young Adult and New Adult romance tales for others to enjoy. She has a loving husband and two wonderful kids. (Five, if you count her three spoiled cats). Her addictions include: Her iPhone and iPad, chocolate, Diet Coke, chocolate, Harry Potter, chocolate, zombies and her favorite TV shows. Want to know what they are? Just ask.

For information on any of Author Tiffany's titles, visit her blog at www.authortiffanyjking.blogspot.com
Where to connect with Author Tiffany
Twitter- @AuthorTiffany
Facebook- AuthorTiffanyKing
Pinterest- Tiffany King
Blog- authortiffanyjking.blogspot.com
Goodreads- Tiffany King
Email- authortiffany@yahoo.com


Molly McAdams:
Molly grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband and furry four-legged daughters. When she's not diving into the world of her characters, some of her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling, and long walks on the beach … which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies and fried pickles, and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm ... or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren't really happening.
Come be my friend!
Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Google+ | tumblr


CHRISTINA LEE:
Mother, wife, reader, dreamer. Christina lives in the Midwest with her husband and son--her two favorite guys.

She's addicted to lip gloss and salted caramel everything. She believes in true love and kissing, so writing romance novels has become a dream job.

Author of the Between Breaths series from Penguin. ALL OF YOU, BEFORE YOU BREAK and WHISPER TO ME available now, PROMISE ME THIS on October 7th, 2014.

Also Adult contemporary romance TWO OF HEARTS coming from Peguin/NAL on May 5th 2015.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorChristinaLee
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7060187.Christina_Lee
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Christina_Lee04 
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Christina-Lee/e/B00D1W5RSE/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1414001350&sr=8-2-ent

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway


EXCERPT:
Behind Her Eyes by A.L. Jackson

Now I could feel him, his eyes all over me, caressing me slowly, up and down.

I let all my insecurities drift away as I swayed in time to the music, in sync with the throb of the crowd and the intermittent lights that glowed against my lids.

A charged moment passed, before strong hands found my hips and gripped them from behind. For

a beat, I stiffened, before I again gave in to this sublime release. And again, he felt good. Right. All this intense energy that ricocheted between us wrapped me up in a frenzy of nerves, alight and alive. The smell of him took me whole, all soap and man and sex.

Oh God.

My heart beat frantically, racing to keep up with my thoughts that were spiraling out of control.
A shimmer of fear slithered through me, before he pulled my back into the safety of his firm chest.

And that was what I felt.

Safe.

With him, and I didn’t know why, and I was searching inside myself for resolve, for the commitment

I’d made to never allow myself to be so easily played again.

But it was just out of my reach.

Darryn held me close, our bodies moving in time, like we shared the same breath, the same space.

I leaned back, my head on his shoulder as his face found the curve of my neck. Chills sped, spinning my body into a violent cataclysm of need. He let his hands roam, palms pressing hard as he ran them down the front of my legs, spanning them wide as he trailed them back up to my hips and over my stomach.

Fingertips dipped into my ribs as he slid them up the curve of my sides, and he lifted my arms as he went, in the same fluid motion fastening my hands around the back of his neck.

All those butterflies scattered, a clash of discordant wings that fluttered haphazardly through my
insides, leaving my stomach in a coiled mess of confusion and need.

Why him? Why now?

Holding me close, he brushed his mouth over the shell of my ear, his whispered words injected
directly to my manic heart. “Goddamn, Misha. What are you trying to do to me?”

I suddenly found it impossible to breathe, because it was him who was slowly undoing all the fibers
of reservation woven through my weakened spirit.

“Can’t get you off my mind.” He leaned in closer, his hand sweeping up my stomach. Fingers
brushed between my breasts, and I released a sharp gasp.

“Been dying to touch you,” he murmured low.


Prisoner is sexy, twisted, intense and total Kindle Crack - Review of Prisoner by Annika Martin and Skye Warren

Prisoner by Annika Martin and Skye Warren
Publication date: October 23rd 2014
Genres: New Adult, Romance


Synopsis:
He seethes with raw power the first time I see him—pure menace and rippling muscles in shackles. He’s dangerous. He’s wild. He’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen.

So I hide behind my prim glasses and my book like I always do, because I have secrets too. Then he shows up in the prison writing class I have to teach, and he blows me away with his honesty. He tells me secrets in his stories, and it’s getting harder to hide mine. I shiver when he gets too close, with only the cuffs and the bars and the guards holding him back. At night I can’t stop thinking about him in his cell.

But that’s the thing about an animal in a cage—you never know when he’ll bite. He might use you to escape. He might even pull you into a forest and hold a hand over your mouth so you can’t call for the cops. He might make you come so hard, you can’t think.

And you might crave him more than your next breath.

"Sexy, dark and thrilling. I loved every second of it!" – New York Times bestselling author Katie Reus

Buy Link:
Amazon - http://amzn.to/1wom48f

Review of Prisoner 4.50-5.00 Stars
Prisoner (Criminals & Captives, #1)Prisoner by Annika Martin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Title: Prisoner (Criminals & Captives #1)

Authors: by Annika Martin & Skye Warren
Series: Yes
Release Date: October 22, 2014
Rating: 4.50 – 5.00
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler-free review

"I need to know she’s with me. This isn’t a fucking fairy tale. I’m not going to turn into a good guy because her cunt is made of velvet and rainbows."

Grayson is an alpha male prisoner who is hellbent on revenge.  He will stop at nothing to destroy the people who blackened his soul.  But then he meets Abby. Abby looks like a prim and proper college student.  She is assigned to a teaching job at a prison to complete class credits.  She meets Grayson and is insanely attracted to the beautiful and scarred prisoner.  Grayson takes Abby hostage when he breaks out of prison.

Abby emotions are conflicted…she hates him...she wants him and she wants to stay alive.  The two get to know each other and Abby becomes his prisoner with a life sentence. Grayson, the ultimate anti-hero falls for Abby against the wishes of his gang. Who will live…who will die…who is the real prisoner?  I refuse to spoil this story.  This fast paced, dark and disturbing story will rock your world. I was captivated from the first to the last page and can’t wait to see who the next book will focus on.

Prisoner is sexy, twisted, intense and total Kindle Crack! One click this one…and be prepared to spend your day in prison with Abby and Grayson.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net,www.facebook.com/..., Goodreads, Amazon, Google+, Pinterest and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Saturday, November 1, 2014

You Know You Want To...Skip To The Good Part

Title: Skip To The Good Part
November 20, 2014
PRE –ORDER FOR 99 CENTS - Amazon  - http://amzn.to/1qhOnPQ  


Who doesn't  love to skip to the good parts?  I know I do ;)  Skip To The Good Parts features 20 of the best steamy scenes in contemporary romance and erotic romance today from K. Bromberg, Raine Miller, Kendall Ryan, Carly Phillips, Denise Grover Swank, S.L. Scott and more!