google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Cover Reveal - Worth The Chance (Book #2) by Vi Keeland

Worth The Fight (Book #1) by Vi Keeland might be one of my favorite books of 2013! So imagine how excited I am to read Worth The Chance (Book #2). Check out the cover and synopsis and my review of Worth The Fight.  Each book is a standalone!  My review of book #1 can be found here



A New Adult Contemporary Romance
Releasing February 17th, 2014
Cover designed by Jennifer @ Romcon.com
Model: Micah Truitt
Photographer: Domonick Gravine
Worth the Fight, Book #1 (Each book a standalone)

Synopsis:
Meet Liv Michaels
It may have been seven years, but I’d know him anywhere. Sure, he’s grown, filled out in all the right places, but his captivating blue eyes and cocky grin are exactly the way I remember. Even though I’d much rather forget.

Liv Michaels is almost there. She’s smart, determined and weeks away from landing the job she’s dreamed about for years. Time healed old wounds, even her broken heart from the devastation of being crushed by her first love.

Meet Vince Stone
Women love a fighter, especially a good one. Lucky for me, I’m damn good. But there’s one woman that isn’t interested. Not again, anyway. 

Vince ‘The Invincible’ Stone is every woman’s fantasy…strong, sexy, confident and completely in control. Growing up surrounded by chaos, he’s learned never to get too attached. Love will drag you down. He adores women, treats them well, puts their own needs before his own…for the night anyway. With the biggest fight of his life coming up, his focus should be on training.

When fate brings Vince & Liv back together again, there’s no denying the chemistry is still there. But can Vince erase the old scars their past left behind? Or will Liv hurt him instead?

About the Author
Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work. She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting New York Times & USA Today Best Selling smut author by night!

Contact Vi Keeland


Worth the Fight Buy Links: 
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Smashwords:  http://bit.ly/1is0zNX





If You Can Read One New Book Now - Don't Miss Come To Me Quietly by A.L. Jackson 5+ Stars ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

If you can read one new book now...don't miss Come To Me Quietly by A.L. Jackson.  This writer is in a league of her own.  My review for CTMQ will be posted soon.  I will tell you right now that CTMQ deserves 5+ stars.

HAPPY RELEASE DAY TO A.L JACKSON AND HER NEW BOOK COME TO ME QUIETLY! 

releaseday_ComeToMeQuietly_banner



come to me quietly
SynopsisFrom the acclaimed bestselling author of Lost to You and When We Collide comes a new adult novel of one woman’s obsession: a man who’s as passionate as he is elusive—and as tempting as he is trouble.…

Aleena Moore is haunted by Jared Holt. It’s been six years since she’s seen her brother’s best friend, the self-destructive bad boy she secretly loved in high school. As the years pass, she knows it’s time to move on. Time to decide between a practical nursing degree and her true dream as an artist. Time to get over Jared and give another guy a chance…

Just when she opens her heart to her friend Gabe, Aly returns home to find Jared sleeping on her couch. The teenage boy she loved has grown into a man she can’t resist. Covered in tattoos and lost in rage, he’s begging to be saved from his demons—the memories of the day he destroyed his family. As the two reconnect, their passion is hot enough to torch Aly’s judgment. But can she risk her future for a man who lives on the edge of destruction?
CTMQ Pic1 
AboutTheAuthor
AL Jackson2A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You, as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Pulled and When We Collide.
She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student. She filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.
Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children. Her favorite pastime is spending time with the ones she loves.


BUY LINKS
Amazon B&NIndieBound

Monday, January 6, 2014

Consumed by Emily Snow is LIVE!

I feel like I have been waiting forever and a day for Consumed (Book #2) by Emily Snow to be released. LOVE LOVE LOVE rock God romance books.  Devoured (Book #1) was pretty intense.   This sequel looks pretty hot. Check out the synopsis, excerpt and series reading order below.  


bookblitz_Consumed

ConsumedBookCover6x9-2 (3)
SynopsisNow that Lucas is back in her life, Sienna is sure the drama between them is over. But then he comes to her with a new offer: his band, Your Toxic Sequel, is going on tour and he wants her with him—working in wardrobe and as his girl.

Life on the road is a complete 180 from everything Sienna has ever known. Not only does she have to deal with Lucas’s band members, but she’s also forced to be around Cilla, the lead singer of Wicked Lambs. Still, despite horny band mates and a gorgeous rock goddess determined to sink her talons into Lucas, Sienna stays by his side.

Then the letters start to come—harassing messages from Lucas’s ex-wife, Sam.

At first, Sienna brushes them off, keeping Lucas in the dark because Sam is bad for his music. But after Sam’s contact turns personal and violent, Sienna has no other choice but to confront Lucas. If she’s ever going to understand the twisted pull Sam has on him, she has to know his secret. But when he finally reveals it, will they be able to survive the consequences? Or will it tear them apart, consuming them?

Excerpt

“Nice move, Mr. Wolfe,” I mutter under my breath. Tapping my foot rapidly against the floor, I wait for my suitcase to come around on the carousel. Once I locate it, I lug everything to a row of chairs nearby. It’s too hot for me to wait outside for some driver to arrive.

No sooner than my butt makes contact with the hard seat do I hear snippets of a conversation between two women who are walking in the direction of the taxi exit.

“ . . . I have all of their CDs. I could spot him from a mile away. It was definitely him, and you—you are stifling me!”

What the hell?

I twist around in time to witness the shorter woman with the black, asymmetrical bob narrow her chocolate brown eyes at the tall, leggy blonde.
Sunday, January 5, 2014

COVER REVEAL - Dazed (Connections #2.5) by Kim Karr

Anyone that knows me understands my love for this rocking series.  Check out the Dazed (Connections # 2.5) cover.  It's a novella that will be released on April 1st.  You can check out the Dazed book synopsis and an excerpt.  I also created a series reading order w/links to my reviews of the first two books in this series. It's absolute Kindle Crack! 




Title: Dazed (Connections #2.5)
Release date: April 1st, 2014



** DAZED ** (releases 4/1/2014 - novella)

✿ AMAZON preorder - http://amzn.to/1hwLS9g ✿ B&N preorder - http://bit.ly/1cOoxeO ✿ iTUNES preorder - http://bit.ly/1a4JC3T
✿ Goodreads - http://bit.ly/INDvKs
✿ Dreamcast - http://bit.ly/1c8aiDP 

Series Reading Order:  


DAZED SYNOPSIS:
Jagger Kennedy never went looking for fame, he just fell into it. After scoring a major modeling contract, his clean-cut good looks and charm catapulted his career. But when his actress girlfriend breaks his heart, he moves to L.A. to try his hand at acting. He’s not looking for love—he just needs to make a change.

Aerie Daniels is a woman in control … until she meets Jagger. Her surprising connection with him leaves her dazed and it’s unlike anything she’s ever felt. But just when she lets her walls fall, she makes a startling discovery about Jagger that breaks her fragile heart into a million pieces.

To keep from losing the woman who’s changing his world, Jagger is willing to give up anything—including his career. But even that might not be enough to regain Aerie’s shattered trust…


Excerpt:  
Aerie Daniels 
There’s something deliciously perverse about staring through the clear glass. All of 

my senses engage as I wait in line—the fragrance that fills the air as the fire crackles 

beneath the foil wrapped treats wafts under my nose, the beauty in each and every small 

package as they line the shelves with tiny dots and colored sprinkles mesmerizes me, the 

sound made as the silver sheet is peeled

Review & Promo Giveaway - In the Firelight by Sibylla Matilde

Check out my review and author giveaway of In The Firelight by Sibylla Matilde.  Thanks for fogging up my Kindle screen with this steamy book Sibylla (fanning self).


Title: In the Firelight

Author: Sibylla Matilde

Date of publication: December 19, 2013




Synopsis
***** Mature Content, Sexual Situations, Adult Situations, Strong Language *****

She found him on a snowy night. He sparked her desires and inflamed her dreams.

Independent and feisty, Shea Madison has a tussle on her hands. Living in and loving her quiet little

corner of Montana, she’s fiercely determined to fight a real estate developer trying to turn her quaint

little mountain town into a touristy ski resort. So, when an outsider shows up to study the effects on

the area, she instantly attempts to sway his impression… even if it means a little harmless flirting

with the enticing visitor.

Rhys Weland’s charade has one purpose—to bring the locals around to the idea of the resort,

primarily the ringleader, Ms. Shea Madison. Embroiled in his deception, he’s stunned by the feelings

she draws from deep inside him. Her integrity and sincerity quickly have him second-guessing his

twisted morals. Her spirit arouses his soul. Her sensuality steals his breath.

In the dark of the night, in the warmth of the fire, the passion smoldering between them combusts.

But just when it all seems to make sense, one small stubborn mistake shreds the fragile bond

between them. Will an impetuous act reignite their flame, or will their love vanish like sparks in the

air?

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18713215-in-the-firelight?ac=1

Kindle Crack Book Reviews- A Review of In The Firelight
In the FirelightIn the Firelight by Sibylla Matilde
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler- free review.  Stand alone. HEA. 4 – 4.25 stars.

Rhys is slick and sexy player type who is sent on a mission to Montana by his boss.  His boss wants him to use some of his infamous penis persuasion tactics to talk Shea into giving up her land. Shea is a fiercely independent loner who lives on a huge piece of property that he wants to develop into a ski resort. Rhys expected her to be an ogre mountain lumber jack type… and not the beautiful woman that he can’t get out of his mind. They have amazing chemistry and end up steaming up every cold spot in Shea’s sleepy Montana town, store, bedroom etc.  Rhys’ conscious starts to get the best of him.  He also begins to feel things he has never felt before for any woman.  Rhys also starts to discover himself! (That's a lot of starts:) Will he chose they sexy mountain babe with a potty mouth or go for the fat paycheck and let his boss use his as a man whore pawn and help him get the land?

In the Firelight is a fast and steamy read.  At times I found the sex scenes a little repetitious and would have liked a little more angst. I loved Shea!  It’s rare to find a solid book with a smart, independent/non doormat heroine! Over all this is a steamy, sexy fun and fast read.  It’s my second Sibylla Matilde M book and definitely not my last!  Excellent epilogue.



4-4.25 stars! Review to follow with tour. Another great book from SM.




Buy Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Firelight-Sibylla-Matilde-ebook/dp/B00HEX4NSQ/ref=sr_1_1?
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/In-Firelight-Sibylla-Matilde-ebook/dp/B00HEX4NSQ/ref=sr_1_1?
s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1388254128&sr=1-1&keywords=in+the+firelight
ie=UTF8&qid=1388254195&sr=8-1&keywords=in+the+firelight

About Sibylla Matilde
Sibylla Matilde grew up in the mountain valleys of Southwest Montana exploring the dusty Old West gold country on

the back of a horse. She attended a two-room schoolhouse beginning in 1st grade & had the same teacher until she

changed schools after 7th. Beginning at about age 12, Sibylla discovered historical romance, feeding off of work of

Jude Deveraux & Lisa Kleypas. She loves a book that can make the reader run the gamut of emotions, from the sweet

glow of new love to gut-wrenching heartache. She is a true romantic & always has stories floating around in her head,

living in a fantasyland until she writes them down to free them.

Music is her emotional trigger. Growing up with a Wagnarian-loving mother, Sibylla was raised to treasure music

that digs deep into the psyche, drawing out elation, sorrow, grief, desire. The soundtrack to her life includes many

genres spanning centuries. She looooooooves Thirty Seconds to Mars (rather obsessively, actually... but, really, how

can you NOT be crazy about this guy!? Jared Leto. Shhh. ) & pimps them out to all her friends through Spotify. She

also delights in Met Opera HD broadcasts at her local movie theater & hopes (listening Met?) to someday see Diana

Damrau reprise her role as Mozart’s Queen of the Night in Die Zauberflöte.

Sibylla lives with her husband and hero who saved her from her own calamitous, young-adult self. He makes her

laugh daily, even when things are tough. He's proved to her that love really can heal a shattered soul. In 18 years, they

have never had a fight, although argue regularly with their two teenage kids who have, unfortunately, inherited their

father’s quick wit (unfortunate as it is a quick wit that Sibylla, herself, definitely does not possess – there is a reason

she is a writer & not a stand-up comedian). They live a quiet life with their two weird little rescued Chiweenies. Wait…
teenagers & little yap-dogs? OK, maybe not so quiet.

Social Media Links
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SibyllaMatilde
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7226522.Sibylla_Matilde
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SibyllaMatilde
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/LETObsessed/

GIVEAWAY:
Each blog on this tour has a teaser pic. In each one of those teaser pics there is a letter that is different.
There are four pictures in total that spell a four letter word. Figure out that word and type in the answer
in the Giveaway/Rafflecopter. To get a tour schedule for the day go to https://www.facebook.com/
subclubbers each day for the blog tour stops. The Prize? A signed Paperback from Sibylla Matilde
herself.




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, January 3, 2014

Raw by Belle Aurora Release Day Review & Giveaway


Title: Raw
Author: Belle Aurora
Genre: New Adult Dark Romance
Release Date: January 3, 2014
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18468559-raw?ac=1
Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets Promotions

Synopsis
*Author Note: This is not a love story. This is a story of love gone wrong.*

Growing up the way I did, you’d think I’d be more screwed up than what I actually am. Soon as I turned sixteen, I left that bump in the road I called home and took my chances on the street. Best decision I ever made. Now, at the age of twenty six, I’m educated, employed and damn good at my job. My friends have become my family. Like me, they know what it’s like to grow up
unloved. But the saying is true. The world makes way for those who know where they are going. That’s me. I know where I’m going and I’ll get there eventually. On my own terms and at my own pace.
But then there’s him. I feel his eyes on me. I see him hiding in plain sight. He watches me.
He makes me feel.
It’s unconventional.
But it’s real.
I’m sure you’re wondering how a person falls in love with their stalker.
So am I.
This isn’t a story.
This is my life.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Spoiler Free Thoughts:
RawRaw by Belle Aurora
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler- free.  4.75- 5.00 stars.

How do you fall in love with your stalker?    If I had a stalker…  I would be calling 911. Alexa (Lexi) Ballentine…. not so much.  Twitch (Lexi’s stalker) is like a snot at the end of her finger that she just can’t shake off.

My spoiler free take: Belle Aurora’s synopsis of Raw is dead on -- this is a love story gone wrong.  Twitch and Lexi’s story is raw, dark and bit demented like Twitch. This is definitely not a hearts and flowers type of book that makes you think of love songs.  If you are looking for a sweet romance…this is not it.

Lexi and Twitch’s world’s collide and they finally meet.  Lexi is a social worker who wants to help heal her hot stalker from his tortured past.  She doesn’t know much about the moody tattooed control freak…but she knows his past wasn’t pretty.  The “13” tat on his face is a dead giveaway.   Lexi slowly extracts little nuggets of information about his twisted past.  What Lexi doesn’t know is Twitch is hell bent on hurting her…controlling her… and making sure she never forgets him again.

At times I thought that certain aspects of their relationship didn’t carry over from the beginning to the end of the story.  I was wrong…it all made sense. Twitch’s ever changing behavior becomes crystal clear towards the end.  Belle did a fantastic job unraveling this story from alternating POV.   I have to give her huge props for her character development.  Holy hell the stuff in Twitch’s head alone could be its own novella (hint hint).  There were a few times that I wanted to reach in my Kindle and smack Lexi for some of her baddddd judgment calls.    I love that Belle’s writing got under my skin.  By the way Willing Captive fans will love Nox’s storyline integration. BOOM…the end.  The ending is insane!!!  There has to be a Raw (Book #2). That’s all I’m going to say because I am not going to give this crazy story away.  One-click this one.  More Aussie Kindle Crack!
This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.

 




Teaser
Staring down at my chest, she takes a step closer to me and whispers miserably, “I’m
here to let Brad fuck me.” My cheek ticks and head implodes. She steps closer to me
to add, “He’s going to fuck me. Fuck me til I forget you. Til I forget I ever met you.
He’s helping me drown you out and I like when I’m not thinkin’ about you.”
She looks into my eyes and repeats on a whisper, “You’re poison.”

Buy the Book:
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/RAW-Belle-Aurora-ebook/dp/B00HNG4AB4/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1388714740&sr=1-1&keywords=belle+aurora+raw

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/RAW-Belle-Aurora-ebook/dp/B00HNG4AB4/ref=sr_1_5?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1388715107&sr=1-5&keywords=belle+aurora

Social Media Contacts:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6983012.Belle_Aurora
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BelleAurora1
You can find teasers of Belle's books here: https://www.goodreads.com/story/list/
18164357

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Cover Reveal & Promo Giveaway - End of Innocence by Alessandra Torre

Check out End of Innocence (Book #3) by Alessandra Torre.  This is one hot series.  I loved two of her other books Sex Love Repeat and The Girl in 6E.   Happy New Years!

Book Title: End of the Innocence (Book #3)
Author: Alessandra Torre 
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: March 25, 2014
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Synopsis:
He thought I owned him. He thought he loved me, that I was enough. But this animal, this sex god who could drive me crazy and steal my heart in the same breath, he would never be fully mine. It was impossible. No one ever owns a God.

Meet the Author:
Alessandra Torre is a new author who focuses on contemporary erotica. Her first book, Blindfolded Innocence, was published in July 2012, and was an Erotica #1 Bestseller for two weeks. The sequel to Blindfolded, Masked Innocence, will be released in February 2014.
Alessandra lives in the Southern United States and is married, with one young child. She enjoys reading, spending time with her family, and playing with her dogs. Her favorite authors include Lisa Gardner, Gillian Flynn, and Jennifer Crusie.
Learn more about Alessandra on her website at www.alessandratorre.com, or you can find her on Twitter (@ReadAlessandra) or her Facebook fanpage.


Social Links: 
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AlessandraTorre0
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ReadAlessandra
Website: http://www.alessandratorre.com
Goodreads author: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6452845.Alessandra_Torre?from_search=true
Goodreads book: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18618994-end-of-the-innocence
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/atorreauthor/

Giveaway:
Rafflecopter prize: 2 autographed ARCs of Blindfolded Innocence
Code: 
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Excerpt From End Of Innocence
When it all comes down to it, there’s only one thing to get a man like Brad for his birthday. A man that has everything, can buy anything, and wants for nothing. Either a) something he has been deprived of, or b) something he could never have too much of.
I doubt Brad has been deprived of much of anything his entire life. Love. He hasn’t had enough love. It is something I see at odd times, times when he cradles my face in his hand and a flicker of worry goes through his eyes. He, at those moments, reveals how terrified he is of losing me. I don’t know how to package love, how to giftwrap that emotion and hand it to Brad. I tell him often, as often as I can. But I know that the more in love he falls, the more afraid he is that I will leave. That I will turn into his mother and choose another reality over this one. I have committed to him. That should be enough of a reassurance.
Skimlinks Test