google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Saturday, October 19, 2013

Promo Giveaway, Excerpt & Review - A Changed Life by Mary A. Wasowski

Amazing debut novel from Mary A. Wasowski.  Check out my review and author giveaway below (US and Intl).  I love a good HEA :)





Title: A Changed Life
Author: Mary A. Wasowski
Release Date: August 6, 2013
Genre: New Adult
Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets
Add to GoodReads: http://tiny.cc/68s63w




Synopsis
Change is never easy.
For seventeen year old Nicolette Vanelle, life is about to change...
Relocating to California, Nicolette finds herself starting over. A new high school. New friends. New life.  Attending her first Hollywood event, Nicolette meets bad boy Michael St. Clair, and unknowingly becomes the object of his obsession. 
Feeling overwhelmed by Michael’s attention, she escapes the party to go to the beach where she meets Simon Paulson. He takes her breath away, an inevitable connection leading to romance between the young couple.
Nicolette and Simon’s happiness is short lived and their relationship is put to the ultimate test when tragedy befalls Nicolette.
Can Nicolette find the strength and courage to emerge from the darkness she fell into? Will Simon's unconditional love be enough to bring her back into the light?
Life can change in an instant, leaving you changed forever.

Purchase Links
Amazon US: http://amzn.com/B00ED4JBAY
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00ED4JBAY
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/344373
Barnes & Noble: http://tiny.cc/klt63w

About the Author
Writing has always been a passion of mine. Growing up, I used writing as my outlet for my feelings, as I grew older I knew one day I wanted to do it professionally.
Finally pursuing my dream after twenty plus years, I have written my first book.
Happy Reading!

Connect with the Author
Facebook | GoodReads | Twitter

My Review:
A Changed LifeA Changed Life by Mary A. Wasowski
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review.  Spoiler-free review. HEA which makes me happy :).

Seventeen year old Nicolette’s life is turned upside down when her parents decide to move from Chicago to Californian.  She has to start all over again her senior year of high school. New friends, school and a changed life.  I want to remain spoiler free so will top line - Nicolette attends her first Hollywood party meets two guys - Michael and Simon.  Michael is a “bad boy” dbag. She manages to ditch him and meets and instantly falls for Simon (and so will you). Michael is a complete stalker and psycho.  The unthinkable happens and Nicolette’s life will forever be changed in a horrible way.
This story has a few good emotional twists and turns making it a page turner. Mary A. Wasowski takes her time crafting her characters and the plot of ACL. I have say Simon is going on my high school book boyfriend list : ) .  If you are in the mood for a solid emotional read than A Changed Life by Mary A. Wasowski is the book for you!  I will definitely check out more of Mary’s books in the future. Four stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.





Excerpt:
Nicolette, I want you to be my girlfriend. I care about you, and I think you care about me too. Am I wrong?” My head is spinning now, Simon is here telling me he wants me and only me. I am such an idiot! If I would have just talked to him today, all my misery that I put myself through could have been avoided.
“No Simon, you’re not wrong. I would love to be your girlfriend.” He wraps his arms around me and holds me tightly to his chest. He smells amazing with the mix of his body wash and cologne. I was still on Simon’s lap as he kept me close to him. “I’m sorry about my dad last night and all of the questions.”
“It’s no big deal. I should have called you when I got home, if I had, maybe today could have been avoided.”
“Simon...sorry it’s my phone, it could be my mom checking in. I look at the number, and it’s Michael calling me. Not wanting Simon to see it, I quickly

Blog Tour Promo Giveaway & Review - Willing Captive by Bella Aurora

“Standing face to face with a still pissed Nox, I find myself getting pissed, too. Nox just has that effect on me. I swear this guy must’ve been conceived through back door action. There’s no way being that much of an asshole is natural.”   - My favorite quote from Willing Captive by Bella Aurora.  Amazing book.  Check out my review and author giveaway.




Title: Willing Captive
Author: Belle Aurora
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: September 26, 2013
Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets


Synopsis
Delilah “Lily” Flynn is used to her drab existence. Lily’s been living it for twenty two years. Her boring life is suddenly turned on its head when she’s rudely kidnapped from her bedroom.Or so she thinks.
Nox Taylor is far too high up in his field to be assigned a babysitting job. There’s nothing more he wants than to complete his mission so he can be rid of the smartass tomboy, Lily.
Day after day, Nox watches Lily and her strange ways. She’s unlike any woman he’s ever met. Getting close to the girl is purely for her own protection…right?
Lily never imagined she’d make her first real friends in captivity. What lengths would she go through to keep them?
(Author note: This is NOT a dark romance.)


Buy the Book
Amazon US | Amazon UK | Smashwords
My Review:
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review.  No cliff hanger. Spoiler-free review. 4-4.5 stars!

Delilah Flynn (Lily) is a twenty-two year old who has lived an extremely sheltered life by her over-protective parents.  She spends her days working at her dad’s company or reading romance novels. Lily’s life is forever changed when she and her sister are kidnapped from their palatial estate, blindfolded and tossed in the back of a van.
Lilly is mad and scared and vows to not let her kidnappers break her spirit.  She has read enough books and knows how to deal with them. She learns quickly that her group of kidnappers is not the kind she has read about. They are fun.  While Lily is being held “hostage” at a safe house she finds herself having a love-hate relationship with her “main” alpha male/captor – Nox.  Nox is an off-the-grid commando type of guy who is hired to keep Lilly safe from threats she has no idea about. He is cocky, serious and angry (more so annoyed at Lilly’s antics).  Lilly is actually pretty obNOXious and funny as hell at times. Nox, is like a snot at the end of her finger that she can’t shake off.  Lilly wants nothing to do with him…or does she? Nox is falling for this beautiful tom boy who wants nothing more to be reading a book and hates him?  He doesn’t exist on paper…but can he exist in Lilly’s heart?

I want to remain spoiler free here…but will say their chemistry is comical.  This story unravels from alternating points of view and totally refreshing.  There was no insta-love or insta-amazing sex.  Nox and Lily’s steamy and sweet story had me laughing, sheading a tear or two and sucked in right from the beginning. This was my first time reading one of Bella Aurora’s books…and definitely not my last.  4-4.5 stars!

Had to share a few quotes:

“Standing face to face with a still pissed Nox, I find myself getting pissed, too. Nox just has that effect on me. I swear this guy must’ve been conceived through back door action. There’s no way being that much of an asshole is natural.”
“You remember what you said this morning? About it being totally stupid to fall in love with me?"

At that, my eyes open. He adds quietly, "Then you should start calling me a fuckin' moron.”

“You know how when a guy and girl really like each other in a book, they talk about a spark between them? With Nox there is no spark. No. He bypassed the spark. When Nox touches me, there’s nothing less than the whistling, shrieking explosions of fireworks. Big ones. The ones they save till the end of the show.”

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.


Review to appear soon. Great book :)


Giveaway


About the Author
Belle Aurora is twenty six years old and was born in the land down under. At an early age she fell in love with reading. Boredom one summer had her scouring the bookshelves at home. She stumbled across Sandra Brown’s Breath of Scandal and fell in love with romance.Having been brought up in a loud and boisterous family of Croatian descent, she developed a natural love for dramatics and humor. Only some years ago had she discovered a new love. 
Humorous romance novels.
Kristen Ashley and R.L. Mathewson had opened a brand new world where she could lose herself yet feel safe and at home in their stories.
Belle has been known to become a screeching banshee while anxiously awaiting their newest titles.Belle never thought she would write. It had never interested her until recently. Friend-Zoned began to form and in February this year Belle typed the words Chapter One.
And she fell in love.
With words.
With writing.
With a creative imagination she never knew she harbored.



Connect with the Author
Friday, October 18, 2013

Hot For The Holidays - 12 New Adult Romance Novellas

The holidays are looking pretty hot.  Check out the covers of 12 upcoming NA novellas written by some of our favorite bestselling New Adult authors! These are 12 separate Christmas novellas (not an anthology or box set) that will all release November 1st! Some of the novellas are stand-along and some are related to that author's existing series. Check out each of the covers and then see a little bit about each 
upcoming title and author below.



About Magan Vernon and OFF THE MARKET:
www.maganvernon.com
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106538-off-the-market
Etta Davis must decide if a second chance with an old flame is worth taking her house, and her heart, off the market.

About Zoe Dawson and BRAVE:
www.zoedawson.com          
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106546-brave    
His heart was closed, his emotions buried, he was a man on the edge of self-destructing. This Christmas, snowbound in Colorado little did he know that courage would be found in another searching for the strength to be brave.

About Tiffany King and CROSS COUNTRY CHRISTMAS:
www.tiffanyjking.blogspot.com
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18107073-cross-country-christmas---the-12-na-s-of-christmas?from_search=true
A hilarious, heartwarming Christmas tale about finding love in the least likely situation.

About Chelsea Cameron and CHRISTMAS CATCH:
http://www.chelseamcameron.com/ https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106783-christmas-catch
She swore she was never going back to the tiny fishing village she came from. So did he. But when they’re both dragged back to Saltwater, Maine, they might realize it’s where they belong. Together…

About H.M. Ward and A LITTLE CHRISTMAS ROMANCE:
https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHMWard
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106682-a-little-christmas-romance---the-12-na-s-of-christmas
A sexy and sweet holiday treat.

About Breena Wilde and FROSTED MIDNIGHT:
https://www.facebook.com/BreenaWildeBooks
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106653-frosted-midnight
Willow St. James needs a miracle and an encounter with Austin Merrick at midnight on Christmas Eve may be just the answer she's looking for.

About A. Meredith Walters and WARMTH IN ICE:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Meredith-Walters/311504738868378
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106519-warmth-in-ice
 Clay and Maggie struggle to build a future while overcoming the demons of their past. And during the heat of a Florida Christmas they are reminded that theirs is a love worth fighting for.

About Sawyer Bennett and IF I RETURN:
http://www.facebook.com/bennettbooks
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106691-if-i-return
What was supposed to be a quiet Christmas holiday turns into a life changing event for Hope and Jack. The only problem? Jack is headed off to war, and there is no guarantee he will come back.

About Shelly Crane and WIDE SPACES:
http://www.shellycraneauthor.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18068475-wide-spaces---the-12-na-s-of-christmas
When they found each other, they knew that life had given them a second chance. But a life together that saved them will become a life they think is lost forever.

About Addison Moore and WINTER KISSES:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Addison-Moore/140192649382294?ref=hl
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18107070-winter-kisses---the-12-na-s-of-christmas
Having a one-night stand with your ex is never easy. She thinks its revenge sex. He thinks its make-up sex. Things can only go wrong from here.

About Marquita Valentine and ALL FOR YOU:
https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMarquitaValentine
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106807-all-for-you--the-12-na-s-of-christmas
The only thing West Diaz wants for Christmas is McKenzie Walsh's forgiveness, but she's not ready to make nice, until, that is, he willingly humiliates himself in public to prove he's not the same guy who bullied her in high school. But can one simple act overcome years of torment?

About Sarra Cannon and A SEASON FOR HOPE:
www.sarracannon.com
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106973-a-season-for-hope

After a devastating breakup, Bailey Houston just wants to give up on life. But can sexy med-student Judd Kohler teach her that Christmas really is a season for hope?


M/M Book HOTNESS! Double Full by Kindle Alexander

I popped my m/m romance book cherry by reading Double Full by Kindle Alexander…and it was real effing good. If this second chance love story doesn’t pull on your heart strings…then I don’t know if you have a heart beating in your chest. I wanted to grab my pom poms and cheer for these two.  Check out my review and interesting author giveaway.  


Double Full by Kindle Alexander
Book 1 – Good Guys Series
RELEASE DATE: October 8, 2013
Buy Links:  

Synopsis:
Up and coming football hero, Colton Michaels, makes a Hail Mary pass one night in the college locker room that results in the hottest, sexiest five days of his young life. However, interference after the play has him hiding his past and burying his future in the bottom of a bottle. While Colt seems to have it all, looks can be deceiving, especially when you’re trapped so far in a closet that you can’t see your way out. When ten years of living his expected fast-lane lifestyle lands him engaged to his manipulative Russian supermodel girlfriend, he decides it’s time to call a new play. 

Jace Montgomery single-handily built the largest all-star cheerleading gym in the world, driven by a need to forget a life-altering encounter with a handsome quarterback a decade ago. His reputation as an excellent coach, hard-nosed business man, and savvy entrepreneur earned him respect in the sometimes catty world of competitive cheerleading. When Jace learns of his ex-lover’s plans to marry, his heart executes a barrel roll and his carefully-placed resolve tumbles down without a mat to absorb the shock. Can his island escape help him to finally let go of the past and move his life forward?

About The Author:
Best Selling, and newly award winning (whooo hooo!) Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica. It’s always a surprise to see what’s coming next! Happily married with too many children, and dogs, living in the suburbs of Dallas. 


My Review of Double Full
Double Full (A Nice Guy Novel #1)Double Full by Kindle Alexander
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review.  No cliff hanger.  Stand alone - but room for another book. Spoiler-free review.

Double Full
The definition - The double full is a trampoline move that comprises a single (normally straight) back somersault with two full twists.

Ok…first off I have to say I popped my m/m romance book cherry by reading Double Full by Kindle Alexander…and it was real good.

I want to remain spoiler free…so here is my basic break down of Double Full. Cole is a hottie, “Mr. All American” football God living large on his Texas college campus.  He has a secret crush on Jace, an openly gay, beautiful male cheerleader at school. A smoking hot locker room encounter changes everything. Prior to the locker room tryst, Cole has been secretly obsessed with Jace.  Cole asks Jace to accompany him on a once in a life time trip.  While enjoying their cozy island paradise….they have crazy ass sex (literally) and promises of a serious relationship are made. The boys get back to Texas…and their secret is way out of the closet.  Reality hits home. If Cole wants to be considered as a serious NFL draft pick and keep Jace safe - then hard choices must be made. A world of hurt, lies, lust, sex and drugs become a reality.

If this second chance love story doesn’t pull on your heart strings…then I don’t know if you have a heart beating in your chest. I wanted to grab my pom poms and cheer for these two to make it work.  I have to say I am so conditioned to reading m/f smutastic encounters….so this was way different for me.  Different in a good way!   This book might not be for everyone since there are some super steamy m/m scenes.  If you can’t deal/read this…I totally get it… but you will be missing out on one hell of a great love story from Kindle Alexander. There is a book two planned and hope we get more Colt, Jace and…Mitch. 4.50 - 5.00 football sized stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.




Favorite Quotes:
“You’re so beautiful, Jace. I need to memorize everything about you so I can remember this moment while I’m on the road with the team and can’t get home to see you.”

“I’ve never gotten over you. Ever. Not one day passed that I didn’t think about you. For me, you’re the love of my life. Wherever you are is exactly where I want to be,”
“But it’s forever for me.”
“I’ll be waiting on you,” Jace whispered


Giveaway:




Thursday, October 17, 2013

Flash ebook Birthday Giveaway - Nico Vs.Remy



Today is my birthday and I feeling like giving you a present. Like, comment or share this post. Two random winners get to pick a book - Real by Katy Evans (Remy) or Worth The Fight by Author Vi Keeland (Nico). eBooks will be sent via Amazon. Winners announced on 10/18 @ 2:00pm.

**Congrats to Vi for hitting #10 on the NYT Best Sellers List. 

Giveaway rules: Facebook does not endorse, sponsor, administer or is associated with these giveaways. **I am responsible for this giveaway.**

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Just Released - Maybe This Time by Chantal Fernando

I'm such a cover lover...and this one got me.  Maybe This Time by Chantal Fernando just released on October 13th.  I read a few early reviews and it sounds as good as it looks! Giveaway below. Happy reading.





Amazon Link - 
http://www.amazon.com/Maybe-This-Time-ebook/dp/B00FVFLLBQ/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1381883268&sr=8-1-fkmr0&keywords=maybe+this+time+chantal+fernando

Goodreads Link - 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18375518-maybe-this-time?ac=1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Sale Alert - Very Bad Things by IIsa Madden-Mills Amazon Sale

Very Bad Things is on sale.... grab it now for .99!   Happy reading!

 Sale link here: http://tinyurl.com/mkgkfat