google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, June 22, 2015

Maldeamores by Mara White is LIVE

Title: Maldeamores 
Author: Mara White
Release Date: June 22, 2015

"Exquisitely sensual, Maldeamores is the most unforgettable forbidden romance I have ever read."  Katy Evans, New York Times Bestselling Author of the REAL Series.


"Refreshingly 'taboo' - in a community where we're inundated by novels claiming this title, it's wonderful to finally find a book that not only truly lives up to the word, but is also well written, moving, and beautiful in its prose."   Stylo Fantome, Best Selling Author of the Kane Trilogy.

Belén: I’ve loved Luciano ever since I can remember, desired him before I even knew what it meant. He’s always been the only man in my life—my constant protector, and his rejection only intensifies my need.

Luciano: I’ve never known a love more fierce than the one I feel for Belén. But I force myself to deny her no matter how much it hurts.

Our love is a sickness and both of us are infected.

Because there’s no cure for being from the same family

***Warning***

This novel contains graphic sex scenes, including: incest, F/F, and ménage, M/M/F. Some drug use and violence.   

Maldeamores (Lovesick)Maldeamores by Mara White
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Maldeamores
Author:  Mara White
Release Date: June 22, 2015

I binge read this book in one sitting.  Lucky and Belen’s story consumed my heart and soul. This book was effing hot, heartbreaking and total Kindle Crack. I think I'm still shaking from the way this book ended. I can’t stop thinking about it. You need to go into this book blind and experience it like I did. I’m warning you right now, Maldeamores is unputdownable. I’m not going to get over my emotional book hangover anytime soon.  I think I'm going to drink a fat glass of wine, and wipe the tears and steam off of my Kindle screen. Go one-click this one NOW.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Maldeamores (Lovesick)Maldeamores by Mara White
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Maldeamores
Author:  Mara White
Release Date: June 22, 2015

I binge read this book in one sitting.  Lucky and Belen’s story consumed my heart and soul. This book was effing hot, heartbreaking and total Kindle Crack. I think I'm still shaking from the way this book ended. I can’t stop thinking about it. You need to go into this book blind and experience it like I did. I’m warning you right now, Maldeamores is unputdownable. I’m not going to get over my emotional book hangover anytime soon.  I think I'm going to drink a fat glass of wine, and wipe the tears and steam off of my Kindle screen. Go one-click this one NOW.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



View

BuyLinks:
Amazon US     Amazon UK     Barnes and Noble 


Web Twitter Facebook

Mara White is a contemporary romance and erotica writer who laces forbidden love stories with hard issues, such as race, gender and inequality. She holds an Ivy League degree but has also worked in more strip clubs than even she can remember. She is not a former Mexican telenovela star contrary to what the tabloids might say, but she is a former ballerina and will always remain one in her heart. She lives in NYC with her husband and two children and yes, when she’s not writing you can find her on the playground.

Friday, June 19, 2015

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Beat by Vi Keeland


Check out my spoiler free mini-review of Beat by Vi Keeland.  This sexy rock and roll love triangle is not to be missed! 5 stars!

Meet Flynn and Lucky in this rock star romance!
AVAILABLE NOW!
iTunes ➜ http://apple.co/1DnI6f6
Kobo  ➜ http://bit.ly/1aqrmbS
B&N  ➜ http://bit.ly/1O1Ah0q

Watch the trailer for Beat ➜ http://bit.ly/1yZD0Am

Blurb
Dimpled smile of a boy 
Hard body of a man 
Sings like an angel 
Fucks like the devil 

I was stuck between a rock(star) and a hard place. 

At fifteen, his poster hung on my bedroom wall.  At twenty-five his body hovered over mine.  Every girl’s fantasy became my reality.  I was dating a rockstar.  Yet I was slowly falling for another man.  The problem was—the two men—they shared a tour bus.    

Flynn Beckham was the opening act. 
Dylan Ryder was the headliner. 

What happens when the opening act begins to shine so bright, it seems to dim everything else in its wake? 

I’ll tell you what happens.  Things get ugly.  

Review of Beat
BeatBeat by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Vi Keeland beat up my heart, pulled on my heart strings and reduced my Kindle to ashes.

Which rock God will finally make Lucky's heart sing? I'm not telling...unless you BEAT it out of me. This sexy rock and roll love triangle is not to be missed!




Excerpt 
Despite the fact that Lucky had just casually mentioned that the lobby lounge serves coffee beginning at six a.m., I’m pretty sure of myself that she’ll be down there.  But when I step off the elevator, the lobby is quiet.  Empty.  The coffee urns are just being set up in the lounge.  I pour two mugs, make them just as we like it, and settle on one of the couches on the far side of the room where it’s private, yet I can still keep an eye on the door.
I grab a newspaper and begin to flip through to kill time.  Then my eyes catch a pair of pink-painted toes in flip-flops.  I don’t know why, but it’s in this moment that I realize, I’m fucked. 
The sight of her toes makes me smile.
I’m falling for another guy’s girl.  Something I promised myself I’d never do.
But then I reason with myself.  I haven’t done anything wrong.  Thinking a woman is beautiful and spending time with her doesn’t have to turn into anything, right?  They’re just toes after all.  But look how cute they are.  I’ve never been a foot guy, yet I wouldn’t mind sucking…  Stop.  Just stop.  We’re just friends.
Because I’ve been friends with so many hot women in the past and not fucked them?  Yep.  I’m screwed.  I need to get the hell out of here. 
“Good morning,” she whispers and smiles down at me.  My eyes lazily travel up from her toes. 
I’m totally not going anywhere.
I hold up her mug of coffee.  And then I realize she still has the thin shirt she wears to sleep on and I’m eye-level with the sexiest taut nipples I’ve ever seen. 
Screw sucking her toes… “Certainly is.”  I grin.


Additional Books by Vi Keeland
Throb 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1BgqIUD
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1CsRg9d
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1zk882K
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1x5c3P8

Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1slglLN

Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter Series, Book One)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1xC6epE
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1dbzZ8R
Smashwords - http://bit.ly/1is0zNX
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1co2ZpF

Worth The Chance (MMA Fighter Series, Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1xC71aa
B&N: http://bit.ly/1gwTyJw
Itunes:  http://bit.ly/1gHMCZg
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1fqQcnj
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/NU2rCR

Worth Forgiving (MMA Fighter Series, Book Three)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wbsJEK
B & N: http://bit.ly/1ljdVzb
iTunes:  http://bit.ly/XBTLFX
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1kWP4ka

Belong to You (A Cole Novel, Book One)
Amazon US : http://amzn.to/1jdAlRk

Made For You (A Cole Novel, Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qLLdIk

First Thing I See (Stand Alone)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qLL4ET

Left Behind (Stand Alone)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wvew5K

About the Author:
Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work.  She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night!

Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads



Cover Reveal - Drawn To You by Ker Dukey

Check out Drawn To You by Ker Dukey.  I just added this one to my reading list. Love this cover.


Title: Drawn To You
Author: Ker Dukey
Genre: New Adult 
Release Date: June 30, 2015


Antonia McNally has a great family, a great boyfriend, and a great future… until she finds herself interrupting a robbery and becoming the victim of a ruthless criminal. When she witnesses brutal murder, abuse and suffers her own traumatizing assault by his hand, her life changes forever. When love, loyalty, and strength are tested, the weak falter.
Moving away to the States offers her a fresh start; however, confident, successful Finlay Hayes, her best friend’s Brother adds even more chaos to her already turbulent emotions. When she can’t decide between ripping him a new one or ripping his clothes off, one thing is for sure, they both have an unquenchable craving for each other. When life starts looking a little brighter it’s not long before the storm clouds roll in. All is never what it appears and under his good looks and in charge attitude, Finlay has a past of his own and secrets that can destroy the dynamics of the friendships she has built.
Secrets are waiting to be spilled, but at what cost?


My books all tend to be darker romance, edge of your seat, angst filled reads. My advice to my readers when starting one of my titles…prepare for the unexpected.I have always had a passion for storytelling, whether it be through lyrics or bed time stories with my sisters growing up. We also used to put on performances by acting out stories. I wanted to become an actress from an early age so I could live out many roles but unfortunately I learned early on that my mind was too active…(I would end up wanting to change the script)
I would watch films or TV shows and think of ways they could have improved the story if they took another direction so I thought it best that I tell my own.
My mum would always have a book in her hand when I was young and passed on her love for reading, inspiring me to venture into writing my own. I tend to have a darker edge to my writing. Not all love stories are made from light; some are created in darkness but are just as powerful and worth telling.
When I’m not lost in the world of characters I love spending time with my family. I’m a mum and that comes first in my life but when I do get down time I love attending music concerts or reading events with my younger sister.
Website/ Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Tsu / Amazon /Newsletter


Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Cover Reveal & Read Chapter One - Repaired by Melissa Collins

A man without a past meets a man without a future in Repaired by Melissa Collins.  Check out this new m/m romance.

**Read Chapter One Here: http://bit.ly/1IFsqoC **


Photography - Perrywinkle Photography
Cover - Sommer Stein at Perfect Pear Creative
Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/1JPXrcC
Release Date: June 23rd.

Pre-order Available!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1MWu72w
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1C8SZOi
iBooks: http://apple.co/1cW9rKZ

Blurb

Liam Davis is a man without a past. That’s what he wants everyone to believe, anyway. Hell-bent on erasing any memories of his previous life, he knows that starting over is all he can do. Hiding who he is, where he’s from, why he’s running, and especially who he’s left behind, Liam has run away from everything he’s ever known. His plan works perfectly until one day when Parker Ryan threatens to expose his carefully concealed world.

Parker Ryan is a man without a future. Sure, he’s a partner in one of New York’s most prestigious law firms, but he’ll never be more than a failure in the eyes of his boss, his father. Rather than break away from his father’s standards, he finds himself mindlessly pursuing them, in turn sacrificing anything that would actually make him happy.

When Liam’s and Parker’s lives collide, the ugly truth about who they really are, and who they hope to become reveals itself when they least expect it. As both of their lives become wrecked beyond all belief, they’ll learn how to rely on each other in their journey to become Repaired.


About the Author

Melissa Collins has always been a book worm. Studying Literature in college ensured that her nose was always stuck in a book. She followed her passion for reading to the most logical career choice: English teacher. Her hope was to share her passion for reading and the escapism of books to her students. Having spent more than a decade in front of a classroom, she can easily say that it’s been a dream. 
Her passion for writing didn’t start until more recently. When she was home on maternity leave in early 2012, she read her first romance novel and her head filled with the passion, angst and laughter of the characters who she read about it. It wasn’t long before characters of her own took shape in her mind. Their lives took over Melissa’s brain and The Love Series was born. 
 Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest



Tuesday, June 16, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Priest by Sierra Simone

Check out my spoiler free first look at Priest.  Hold on to your rosary beads and get ready to read this smustastic Kindle Crack!


PriestPriest by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Priest by Sierra Simone
Rating: 5 stars
Release Date: June 29, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

FORGIVE ME FATHER BUT I HAVE SINNED. Dirty talking Father Bell is holy hotness.  If you are religious and may be offended by a religious figure getting down and dirty with one of his flock, you should stop reading this now.

I think I need a cold shower and maybe a spiritual cleanse after reading Priest.  I'm not going to ask for forgiveness for liking this book.  I confess...this is some smutastic Kindle Crack. I might need to wash my eyes out and defog my Kindle screen again just thinking about this book ;)

I can envision a whole new crop of taboo books being published after this one.  Look how many stepbrother books popped up after Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward climbed the NYT best sellers list.  I love that book….check it out.  Hold on to your rosary beads and go one-click Priest.

PS - If anyone happens to come across a title like My Step Brother is a Priest, CEO, biker, rock star and Navy SEAL please send it my way ;)  I know it’s going to happen.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Monday, June 15, 2015

NEW BOOK RELEASE GIVEAWAY - Enter to Win a Copy of Beat by Vi Keeland


WHO IS AROUND FOR A GIVEAWAY? I want to gift a copy of Beat by Vi Keeland to one lucky reader.
➜SUPER EASY TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
➜➜COMMENT/LIKE THIS POST ON FACEBOOK– Tell me if you are a fan of Vi Keeland/or what you are reading now. Anything works...just comment!
➜➜➜TAG/SHARE – Optional (but SUPER appreciated ). Enter up to TWICE a day.


GIVEAWAY LINK : http://on.fb.me/1MXFuqV

Beat by Vi Keeland is LIVE! Spoiler Free Review - 5 Stars!


Check out my spoiler free mini-review of Beat by Vi Keeland.  This sexy rock and roll love triangle is not to be missed! 5 stars!

Meet Flynn and Lucky in this rock star romance!
AVAILABLE NOW!
iTunes ➜ http://apple.co/1DnI6f6
Kobo  ➜ http://bit.ly/1aqrmbS
B&N  ➜ http://bit.ly/1O1Ah0q

Watch the trailer for Beat ➜ http://bit.ly/1yZD0Am

Blurb
Dimpled smile of a boy 
Hard body of a man 
Sings like an angel 
Fucks like the devil 

I was stuck between a rock(star) and a hard place. 

At fifteen, his poster hung on my bedroom wall.  At twenty-five his body hovered over mine.  Every girl’s fantasy became my reality.  I was dating a rockstar.  Yet I was slowly falling for another man.  The problem was—the two men—they shared a tour bus.    

Flynn Beckham was the opening act. 
Dylan Ryder was the headliner. 

What happens when the opening act begins to shine so bright, it seems to dim everything else in its wake? 

I’ll tell you what happens.  Things get ugly.  

Review of Beat
BeatBeat by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Vi Keeland beat up my heart, pulled on my heart strings and reduced my Kindle to ashes.

Which rock God will finally make Lucky's heart sing? I'm not telling...unless you BEAT it out of me. This sexy rock and roll love triangle is not to be missed!




Excerpt 
Despite the fact that Lucky had just casually mentioned that the lobby lounge serves coffee beginning at six a.m., I’m pretty sure of myself that she’ll be down there.  But when I step off the elevator, the lobby is quiet.  Empty.  The coffee urns are just being set up in the lounge.  I pour two mugs, make them just as we like it, and settle on one of the couches on the far side of the room where it’s private, yet I can still keep an eye on the door.
I grab a newspaper and begin to flip through to kill time.  Then my eyes catch a pair of pink-painted toes in flip-flops.  I don’t know why, but it’s in this moment that I realize, I’m fucked. 
The sight of her toes makes me smile.
I’m falling for another guy’s girl.  Something I promised myself I’d never do.
But then I reason with myself.  I haven’t done anything wrong.  Thinking a woman is beautiful and spending time with her doesn’t have to turn into anything, right?  They’re just toes after all.  But look how cute they are.  I’ve never been a foot guy, yet I wouldn’t mind sucking…  Stop.  Just stop.  We’re just friends.
Because I’ve been friends with so many hot women in the past and not fucked them?  Yep.  I’m screwed.  I need to get the hell out of here. 
“Good morning,” she whispers and smiles down at me.  My eyes lazily travel up from her toes. 
I’m totally not going anywhere.
I hold up her mug of coffee.  And then I realize she still has the thin shirt she wears to sleep on and I’m eye-level with the sexiest taut nipples I’ve ever seen. 
Screw sucking her toes… “Certainly is.”  I grin.


Additional Books by Vi Keeland
Throb 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1BgqIUD
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1CsRg9d
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1zk882K
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1x5c3P8

Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1slglLN

Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter Series, Book One)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1xC6epE
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1dbzZ8R
Smashwords - http://bit.ly/1is0zNX
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1co2ZpF

Worth The Chance (MMA Fighter Series, Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1xC71aa
B&N: http://bit.ly/1gwTyJw
Itunes:  http://bit.ly/1gHMCZg
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1fqQcnj
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/NU2rCR

Worth Forgiving (MMA Fighter Series, Book Three)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wbsJEK
B & N: http://bit.ly/1ljdVzb
iTunes:  http://bit.ly/XBTLFX
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1kWP4ka

Belong to You (A Cole Novel, Book One)
Amazon US : http://amzn.to/1jdAlRk

Made For You (A Cole Novel, Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qLLdIk

First Thing I See (Stand Alone)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qLL4ET

Left Behind (Stand Alone)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wvew5K

About the Author:
Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work.  She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night!


Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads




King by T.M. Frazier is LIVE


All hail the King of all Kindle Crack! Full review to follow later this week. Check this new release out.


KING. IS. HERE!
NOW AVAILABLE

Blurb
Homeless, hungry and desperate enough to steal, Doe has no memories of who she is or where she comes from.

A notorious career criminal just released from prison, King is someone you don’t want to cross unless you’re prepared to pay him back in blood, sweat, pu$$y or a combination of all three.

King’s future hangs in the balance. Doe’s is written in her past. When they come crashing together, they will have to learn that sometimes in order to hold on, you have to first let go. 

Warning: This book contains graphic violence, consensual and nonconsensual sex, drug use, abuse, and other taboo subjects and adult subject matter. Although originally slated to be a standalone, KING is now a two part series.



T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and three feisty fur kids. 

She attended Florida Gulf Coast University where she specialized in public speaking. After years working in real estate and new home construction, she decided it was finally time to stop pushing her dreams to the back burner and pursue writing seriously. 

In the third grade she wrote her very first story about a lost hamster. It earned rave reviews from both her teacher and her parents.

It only took her twenty years to start the next one.
It will not be about hamsters.

Stalk Her: Website, Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, and Goodreads.
Wednesday, June 10, 2015

A.M. Madden Exclusive - Deleted Scenes from Books 1-3 of The Back-Up Series & Giveaway

A.M. Madden Exclusive 
Deleted Scenes from Books 1-3 of the Back-Up Series




Check out these exclusive deleted scenes from The Back-Up Series by A.M. Madden. If you haven't read this series yet... one-click it while it's on sale for 99 cents.  Don't forget to enter for a chance to win an advanced copy of The Short Stop below.  

Enjoy :)


Back-Up, Book #1

Back-Up, Book #1
Synopsis:
THERE'S A NEW ROCK STAR IN TOWN AND HIS NAME IS JACK LAIR...
Leila Marino’s biggest dream is to become a rock star. A lucky opportunity has her auditioning with an up & coming rock band named Devil’s Lair. The band hires Leila as their back-up singer, signing her up for months in the studio and touring on the road with the sexy bunch.
Jack is the quintessential rock star…gorgeous…sexy…a walking orgasm. Jack Lair is the lead singer of Devil’s Lair and his dreams are becoming reality as his band climbs the ladder of success. He’s living the perfect life, and enjoying every minute of it. With a steady stream of sexual conquests that satisfies his raging libido, he thinks he has all he needs in life…until Leila enters it.
Jack is not prepared for the sudden pull he feels towards Leila, and struggles daily to deny his attraction is anything more. Leila finds falling for her new boss is constant torment. Both convince themselves friendship is their only option.
An intimate moment causes their willpower to collapse, and their erotic love affair to begin. Finding love was a bonus that neither Jack nor Leila anticipated. As they begin their tour together professionally and personally, life couldn’t be any better for the couple. Until a mistake from Jack’s past threatens their new relationship, and their perfect future together.
Warning: This book is meant for mature readers who are 18+. It contains explicit language, and graphic sexual content.

Exclusive Deleted Scene:
Back-Up – Deleted Scene
A.M. Madden
Published by A.M. Madden
Copyright ©2013 A.M. Madden
First Edition, ebook-published 2013
All rights reserved worldwide. No part of this book may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, or by any information storage and retrieval system without the written permission of the author, except where permitted by law.

“Where’s Trey?” I ask as we find our normal corner table empty, and waiting for our
arrival.
“He’s on his way. Lori is with him.” Scott answers my question innocently, but it still irritates me.
I’m not in a good mood…again. The thought of spending a few hours watching Trey and Lori together is not going to help in the least. Goddamn it. Leila couldn’t join us tonight because she had plans. I have no idea if having her here would be a good thing anyway. It wouldn’t make me feel any better having her within reach, and not being able to do a fucking thing about it. So overall, I can’t win. Whether she’s here or not, life pretty much sucks.
The waitress appears instantly. Her name is Cassie and I fucked her several times.
“Hey, Jack,” she sidles up to my side, cooing annoyingly.
“Hey.” I respond robotically. Hunter shoots me a look, which I chose to ignore.
My indifference goes right over her head. She lays her hand on the back of my neck. What I want to do is shrug her hand off of me. What I do instead is clench my jaw in frustration.
“Hey, Cassie,” Hunter acknowledges her while still glaring at me. “We’ll take our usual.”
“You got it. Where’s your partner in crime?”
“He’s on his way with a guest. Can you add a shot and a beer?”
“Sure.” She drags her fingers across my back before she retreats.
“What’s your problem?” Hunter barks. He’s been barking this at me so much lately that I’m becoming numb to it.
I silently level him with my returning glare.
He shakes his head and exchanges a look with Scott.
“Well, how about those Mets?” Scott says, trying to lighten the mood.
“Hey.” Trey and Lori arrive hand in hand. They take their seats next to me, forcing an involuntary sigh to escape.
“We ordered for you guys.”
“Thanks for letting me hang tonight,” Lori smiles at each of us. “I didn’t want to infringe on your ‘guy’ time, but Trey insisted.”
“You aren’t infringing. We’re glad you’re here. Patti and Amanda are on their way.”
“Leila is bummed she couldn’t make it.” The mention of her name causes my cock to twitch.
Fucking great…three couples, my hard-on, and me.
Cassie returns with our drinks, makes small talk with Trey and Lori, and thankfully ignores me. As the conversation progresses I settle into the corners of my mind. A place where I am sitting on this chair with Leila on my lap…or possibly laying in my bed having her in every possible way…or pushed up against my shower wall.
“You tapping that tonight?” Trey asks, rudely interrupting my daydream.
“What?”
He nods towards Cassie as she walks away from the table.
“Nope.” I pick up my shot and down it then immediately replace it with my beer.
“He’s in another one of his moods,” Hunter says, putting his two cents in.
Lori watches us with amusement. “Don’t act any differently because I’m here. I can handle it.” She takes a swig of her beer and looks up at Trey, who plants a kiss on her lips.
“Are you seeing her?” Lori asks me directly.
“Who?”
“The waitress.”
“Definitely not,” I huff out sarcastically.
“Too bad. We’d be good for a few free rounds if you planned to.” Trey smirks.  “Jack fucking waitresses helps with our drinking tabs immensely.”
“That sounds like a win/win for all of you.” Lori offers.
“Normally it is.”
Lori catches Hunters sarcasm and prompts, “But?”
“But Jack is on a dry spell.”
They are discussing my sex life as if I’m not sitting here. “What the fuck?” I grumble in protest.
“What? She said to act as we normally do,” Hunt throws his hands up as if he’s talking to a moron. “Normally Jack would be securing our drink tab for the rest of the night. Looks like we’ll be paying tonight.”
“Assholes.”
Trey ignores my insult and proceeds to tell Lori all the places I’ve been able to get us a night of free drinking. Listening to the long list he shares makes me sick to my stomach. I’m a joke. I’ve been their meal ticket, and they aren’t even the least bit embarrassed to admit it.
This goes on for the rest of the night. They each take turns blabbing about my past fucks and then share how it helped them in some way like free drinks or helping to score themselves with my conquests’ friends. All I can think about is how I’m not like that anymore, and will never be again.
Patti and Amanda arrive and after two shots, three beers and witnessing the six of them having a great time, all combine to put the final nails in my coffin. “I’m gone. See you guys tomorrow.”
“Why? Where are you going? It’s early,” Hunter challenges.
“Don’t know yet, but I can’t get what I need from you guys.”
“So wait…you are going to screw someone tonight, but not Cassie? You couldn’t take one for the team?” He laughs out loud at my reaction.
“Fuck off.”
As I walk away, I hear them all laughing while Lori asks, “Is he really mad?”
I’m going to have to explain myself to them if I continue to act this way. I’m going to have to tone it down a bit because I am not ready to tell any of them what’s really bothering me. I may never be ready.
Fuck.
I’ll worry about it tomorrow. My thoughts once again filled with Leila the entire cab ride back to Brooklyn and the trek up the stairs to my apartment. The old Jack would drive right over to Trini’s place. My comfort tonight will have to come from a bottle of tequila, loudly playing my music, and my hand.

Add Back-Up To Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1T1M7wF
Purchase Back-Up:
Amazon ---> http://amzn.to/1BPw7Dg
Barnes & Noble ---> http://bit.ly/1BPwqxU
iBooks ---> http://apple.co/1eTI1qO
Kobo ---> http://bit.ly/1APoi5M

Front & Center, Book #2 

Synopsis:
Warning: This book is meant for mature readers who are 18+. It contains explicit language, and graphic sexual content.
Jack was a rock star on the way to fame. Leila was following her dream and joining his band as a back-up singer. An insane attraction sparked between them that they couldn’t deny. Attraction quickly led to so much more. They ignored all the warnings and fell in love.
When the couple embark on their tour, they couldn’t be more excited to travel the country hand in hand on the way to stardom. The road ahead is filled with miles and miles of possibilities. Along with their band, Devil’s Lair, they feel nothing could stop them.
An angry ex-band-mate, a pregnant ex-girlfriend, and never-ending Internet gossip all attempt to wreak havoc on their developing relationship. New love does not mix well with stress, pressure and guilt. Together they face each and every challenge, stubbornly fighting for what they have. Will their determination be enough?

Exclusive Deleted Scene:
Front & Center  - The Breakup Deleted Scene
A.M. Madden
Published by A.M. Madden
Copyright ©2014 A.M. Madden
First Edition, ebook-published 2014
All rights reserved worldwide. No part of this book may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, or by any information storage and retrieval system without the written permission of the author, except where permitted by law.

“You really thought of everything. Amazing. I leave you alone for what, twenty minutes? And in that short amount of time you’ve rewritten our lives like it’s a fucking fictional novel.”
She doesn’t respond. She doesn’t move.
I continue to stare at her, willing her to come back to me. She finally meets my gaze, and there’s nothing there. Her eyes are still moist, but otherwise she isn’t reacting in any way.
Kneeling before her I desperately try one more time. “Leila, you are my world. I don’t care about anything else. I’ll do anything you want. You can do anything you want. Please, just don’t give up on us.”
“I can’t be who I want to be if I stay with you.”
“Yes, you can. I won’t stop you.”
“Jack, I totally lose myself when I’m with you. Unintentionally, you would stop me.”
“So this really has nothing to do with the baby?”
“It’s a combination of all that has gone wrong since we’ve started our relationship. The baby, her not wanting it, you not wanting it, me sitting in the sidelines as a culprit, my forgotten career. It’s become too much drama. I can’t take it anymore.”
“It’s time I think of myself,” She turns away from me and adds, “You need to let me live my life,” putting the last nail into my coffin.
I’ve lost her. She’s gone.
“I love you. I’ll always love you, and I won’t stand in your way.”
I open the door and walk out of the hotel room feeling like the knife she used is still protruding from my chest.
When I step into the hall, a cleaning cart sits in the corner. My rage takes hold, and I flip the cart, spilling all its contents all over the hallway, the noise pulling hotel patrons out of their rooms.
“WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU LOOKING AT?”
The man, who made the mistake of opening his door, quickly shuts it with a loud bang, as I repeatedly kick it and daring him to show his face again.
Hunter, Scott and Trey appear at the end of the hall. It takes them two seconds to assess the situation and surround me. I’m sure she called them to warn them she just ripped my heart out and fucking stabbed at it repeatedly.
“Jack…knock it off,” Hunter warns as he takes hold of my arm.
“Get the fuck off of me.” I pull away, storming down the hall.
“They are going to call security. You don’t need this, man. Let’s get the fuck out of here.”
My personal bodyguards practically carry me toward the elevator and out the hotel. As we get closer to our bus, I head for it.  She wants me gone. She wants me off my bus. Well, fuck her. I have every right to be on that bus. I watch in a daze as they usher me to the other bus, making the choice for me.
“What did she pay you?”
“Shut up, Jack. She’s very upset. We still have to perform together, be civil.”
“Be civil? She just fucking ripped my heart out!” I yank my arm from his grip. “I need my stuff!”
“We’ll get it for you.
“Fuck you.” I storm out of the lot towards the main boulevard.
“Where are you going? We’re pulling out.” Scott calls after me.
The sound of footsteps behind me tells me that one of them were stupid enough to follow. I turn on whoever it is like a madman. “I’ll be back in a few minutes. Back THE FUCK OFF!”
I turn onto the main road, quickening my pace. It’s not far before I find my target. When I walk in, the clerk takes one look at me and watches my every move as I search his stupid store for what I’m looking for.
“You got I.D.?” he has the nerve to ask.
The man takes a step back when I level him with a murderous glare.
“I don’t want trouble. You buy and get out.”
The quicker I cooperate, the quicker I can become numb. I pull out my I.D., and he stares at it longer than necessary, no doubt committing every detail to memory. When he is satisfied with my proof, I throw him more than enough cash, and grab my two bottles and head back to the bus.
Hunter and Trey are standing outside the bus, blocking its door. When they see me approaching, they scurry onto their bus like rats.
I wonder if she’s in there. I wonder if they were guarding the door afraid I would barge my way in and cause her problems. Well fuck that, and fuck them. She wants to be left alone, well she’s got it.
I storm onto the second bus. Dylan is the only one on it and looks up surprised.
“What’s up?”
“Which bunk is empty?”
“Last one on the right.”
Without explanation, I head for my new home, open my bottle and become acquainted with my new best friend.

Add Front & Center To Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1MbUW1z
Purchase Front & Center:
Amazon ---> http://amzn.to/1T1Pio8
Barnes & Noble ---> http://bit.ly/1MbWAR1
iBooks ---> http://apple.co/1FCoel9f
Kobo ---> http://bit.ly/1JsqrHa  


Encore, Back-Up #3
Synopsis:
Warning: This book is meant for mature readers who are 18+. It contains explicit language, and graphic sexual content.
You’ve read Back-up, you’ve read Front & Center, and you want an encore?
Jack and Leila have had to deal with some devious nonsense in their lives. But now, life is real good.
Find out what they’ve been up to. Travel into the future with Jack, Leila and all their friends. Put to rest your questions of “What happened to …”
If you are looking for heartbreak, angst or drama, look elsewhere. Encore is meant to produce a long and breathy sigh.
I hope you enjoyed the journey of these amazing people half as much as I enjoyed creating it.

Exclusive Deleted Scene:
Encore – Deleted Scene
A.M. Madden
Published by A.M. Madden
Copyright ©2014 A.M. Madden
First Edition, ebook-published 2014
All rights reserved worldwide. No part of this book may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, or by any information storage and retrieval system without the written permission of the author, except where permitted by law.

We’re drenched, we’re exhausted, and we are beyond delirious. Tonight was epic. It was beyond epic. We’ve opened our tour spectacularly. Leila clutches my hand, her eternal smile on her face. The minute our feet hit the holding room, she bolts to Evan and right into his arms.
“Oh my God, you guys were unbelievable. How did it feel?”
He laughs at her hold on him. “Lei, let go.”
“Oh, sorry.” She steps away, waiting for him to respond.
“It was unreal. I’ve never felt that before in my entire life. It was both scary and exhilarating.”
“Quite a rush, right?” I ask, joining their circle.
“A rush is an understatement. I can see how this becomes addicting.”
“Best drug ever.”
“Where’s my hug?” Joe asks, giving her a wounded puppy face.
She gives Joe a hug, then Logan, Nina, and pats Matt on his back.
“We need to celebrate. Where are we going?” Hunter asks the lot of us.  I quickly look to my wife, gauging her carefully. She needs to go right to bed. But I don’t want to ruin her fun.
As they all start throwing options around, I step closer and ask, “Are you tired?”
She looks up, schooling her annoyance, but I can see it. When I raise my brows, she quips, “Nope. I’m fresh as a daisy.”
“And you would tell me otherwise?”
“Probably not.” In one of her classic forms of distraction, she wraps her arms around me, and murmurs against my neck. “One drink. Please? I just want to be part of their celebration. It means a lot to me.” She pulls the skin her lips are touching into her mouth, sucking gently. She leans up on her tippy toes so her lips can travel from my neck to my ear. “Please?”
“Christ, woman.”
She giggles and adds, “Yay, two drinks.”
“Don’t push it.”
“I promise I’ll sleep in tomorrow.” She looks up innocently, pursing her lips in a pleading manner. Not being able to resist her lips perfectly puckered and waiting to be tasted, I do just that. I slant my mouth over hers, sealing her with my own. Even after a year of dating, and another of marriage, she still dulls all my senses with just a kiss.
“So, you two coming?” Hunter asks, interrupting our intimate moment.
“Go away.” I lean back down to resume when she smiles against my lips.
“God, man. Can you just leave her alone?” He pulls her out of my hold, wrapping an arm around her shoulders and ushers her out the door.
“Um, hello?”
“Just follow your wife’s ass.”
That’s easy. We pile into our van and head to our destination.
Our clan is hard to ignore. We elicit some unwanted attention, but this is expected no matter where we go. Oscar and Alec have secured our corner, and except for the gawkers, we are pretty much left alone to our celebrations.
Hunter holds up his beer, smiling as he glances at each of our faces. “Speaking for the rest of us,” he looks at me for confirmation, and I nod in agreement, “we couldn’t have picked a better band to open for us. You guys fucking rocked it tonight. It was an unbelievable start to what’s sure to be a fucking awesome tour.”

Add Encore To Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1JstRcY
Purchase Encore:
Amazon ---> http://amzn.to/1H9RPIh
Barnes & Noble ---> http://bit.ly/1H9RWUg
iBooks ---> http://apple.co/1T1SaRO
Kobo ---> http://bit.ly/1FCrhtN




EVEN BETTER!! If you have yet to start the series, the box set is on SUPER SALE

June 5-12 for ONLY 99 CENTS!
Barnes & Noble ---> http://bit.ly/1ASMDqV

GIVEAWAY!!
Win 1 of 5 ARCs (Advance Reader Copies) for A.M. Madden's July 13th release, The Shortstop!
Add To Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1GdjM0Z


Synopsis:
“Quint and Annie sitting in a tree…K.I.S.S.I.N.G.”
Quint Lawson and Annie Weber heard that childhood song over and over and it never bothered them. Even though Quint was only five, Annie wasn’t just his neighbor. She would become his best friend and the love of his life. Annie wasn’t interested in dolls, or girly things when growing up. A tomboy at heart, having a boy as a best friend suited her just fine. That same boy captured her heart.
Quint had two passions, his girl and baseball. From kindergarten to college, Quint tore up every baseball diamond he played on. His position was shortstop. His talent was undeniable. Professional ball was most definitely in his future, and he was ready for it. Annie would be right by his side.
When everything in life is perfect, it’s hard to imagine heartbreak in any form. Quint wasn’t immune to its power. This shortstop had no idea what any form of heartbreak could do to his perfect world. When it hit, there were many casualties left in its wake…the most important one was Annie.
Can a person be prepared for, understand, or even endure a misfortune if they’ve never experienced one before? In Quint Lawson’s case the answer is no.
The Shortstop is a contemporary romance stand alone novel meant for readers who are 18+ due to mature content.

Enter Giveaway:

Author Bio:
Amazon Best Selling Author ~
A.M. Madden's debut novel is Back-up, the first in The Back-Up Series. The series includes Back-Up, Front & Center, Encore, Backstage, and The Devil's Lair Novella.
A.M. Madden is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels and now an author. In Back-up she aspired to create a fun, sexy, realistic romantic story. She wanted to create characters that the reader could relate to and feel as if they knew personally. A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while raising teenage boys.

Social Media Links:






Skimlinks Test