google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Cover Reveal - Crave by B.J. Harvey

I'm craving the release of Crave by B.J. Harvey.  Check out this new erotic romance that will release in late October.

Title: CRAVE
Author: B.J. Harvey
Release Date: Late October 2014
Genre: Erotic Romance
Cover Photographer: K Keeton Designs https://www.facebook.com/KKEETONDESIGNS

Models: 
Cover Designed by Najla Qamber Designs

Synopsis

I have a craving.

A dark urge that I’ve failed to resist despite years of trying to do that very thing.

I’ve forced myself to hide behind a mask, a perfect orchestration to hide my true self.

After I met her, my wants and needs, my inner most desires changed.

She encouraged me to embrace who I truly am, and she was willing to do anything and everything I wanted, giving herself to satisfy my most carnal appetite.

Then everything in my carefully managed world came crashing down around me. A moment in time, a loss of control, and the very thing I cherish was nearly taken from me.

My fate now lies in her hands.

The very life I’ve built for myself … everything I’ve ever done now waits in purgatory, all caused by a lack of focus at a time when my most concentrated attention was needed.

The very thing I crave may now be the very end of me.


Author Biography – BJ Harvey
BJ Harvey is the Amazon Bestselling Author of The Bliss Romantic Comedy Series and The Lost Romantic Suspense Series. An avid music fan, you will always find her with headphones when writing, and the speakers blaring the rest of the time. She’s a wife, a mom to two beautiful children, and a full-time university student. BJ resides with her family in what she considers the best country in the world—New Zealand.

Author Links
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.com/e/B00C7DWYH0
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bjharveyauthor
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6886702.B_J_Harvey
Website: http://bjharveyauthor.blogspot.co.nz
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bjharveyauthor

Mailing List link: http://eepurl.com/MfpyP 

Don't forget to check out B.J.'s BLISS and LOST series!


Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Release Day Gift Card Giveaway - Thin Love by Eden Butler is LIVE.

Thin Love by Eden Butler is LIVE.  Don't forget to enter Eden's giveaway for a $10.00 Amazon or a B&N gift card!

Title: Thin Love
Author: Eden Butler
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance crossover
Release Date: August 19, 2014

Synopsis:
Love isn't supposed to be an addiction. It isn't supposed to leave you bleeding.

Kona pushed, Keira pulled, and in their wake, they left behind destruction.

She sacrificed everything for him.

It wasn't enough.

But the wounds of the past can never be completely forgotten and still the flame remains, slumbers between the pleasure of yesterday and the thought of what might have been.

Now, sixteen years later, Keira returns home to bury the mother who betrayed her, just as Kona tries to hold onto what remains of his NFL career with the New Orleans Steamers. Across the crowded bustle of a busy French Market, their paths collide, conjuring forgotten memories of a consuming touch, skin on skin, and the still smoldering fire that begs to be rekindled.

When Kona realizes the trifecta of betrayal—his, Keira's and those lies told to keep them apart—his life is irrevocably changed and he once again takes Keira down with him into the fire that threatens to ignite them both.

Buy Links:
Amazon → http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00MUX3UUM
Amazon UK → http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00MUX3UUM
iTunes → https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/thin-love/id910225577?mt=11
Smashwords → http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/468207




Author Bio:
Eden Butler is an editor and writer of New Adult Romance and SciFi and Fantasy novels and the nine-times great-granddaughter of an honest-to-God English pirate. This could explain her affinity for rule breaking and rum. Her debut novel, a New Adult, Contemporary (no cliffie) Romance, “Chasing Serenity” launched in October 2013 and quickly became an Amazon bestseller.

When she’s not writing or wondering about her possibly Jack Sparrowesque ancestor, Eden edits, reads and spends way too much time watching rugby, Doctor Who and New Orleans Saints football.

She is currently imprisoned under teenage rule alongside her husband in southeast Louisiana.

Please send help.

Author Social Links:

GIVEAWAY INFO

(2) $10 gift card for either Amazon or B&N. Winner's choice.  Open internationally. Giveaway ends August 21st at 11:59 PM CST.





New Release Review & Giveaway: Signed Paperback Copy of Hard Knox by Nicole Williams & $50.00 Amazon Gift Card

A New Series by NYT Bestselling Author Nicole Williams

The Outsider Chronicles, #1
New Adult/Adult Contemporary
Released August 12, 2014

Synopis: 
Knox Jagger. The name inspires resent in every male at Sinclair University, want in every female, and contempt in Charlie Chase.
Charlie can be summed up in three words: independent, independent, and independent. To Charlie, Knox epitomizes everything that’s wrong with college males: prolific one-night stands, drunken senseless fights, and a body that hints at prioritizing gym time over study time.
As an up-and-coming writer for Sinclair University’s newspaper, Charlie’s tasked with getting to the bottom of who’s been dropping little white pills into girls’ drinks at parties. In an ocean of All-American boys sporting polo shirts and innocent smiles, Knox is the obvious suspect. As evidence piles up against the bad boy of Sinclair, Charlie becomes more and more certain it isn’t Knox. But when her drink is dosed at a party and she wakes up on Knox’s couch the next morning, Charlie’s left with more questions than answers when it comes to Knox Jagger.
How can Charlie ever hope to uncover the truth behind a guy so closed off he’s become . . .
Hard Knox.

About the Author:
I’m the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the CRASH series (HarperTeen, S&S UK), LOST & FOUND series, UP IN FLAMES (S&S UK), The EDEN TRILOGY, and a handful of others. I write stories about everyday kinds of people who find themselves in extraordinary kinds of situations. I tell love stories with happy endings because I believe in making the world a better place, and that’s one tiny way I can make it so. I’m one of those people who still believe in true love and soul mates, and would rather keep my head in the clouds any day over having my feet firmly on the ground.

Review:
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Title: Hard Knox (The Outsider Chronicles #1)
Author: Nicole Williams
Series: Yes
Release Date: August 12, 2014
Rating: 4.00 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler-free review

Knox Jagger is Sinclair Universities infamous man-whore bad boy and arm wrestling champ. Charlie Chase is a feminist and journalist want to be who is determined to expose all the wrong doings on the Sinclair campus.  After being drugged at a college frat party, she is saved by Knox.   The unlikely couple forges an alliance to expose a campus rape and drug issue. Their friendship turns into a full blown romance just as Knox’s secrets and past mistakes come back to haunt him.

Hard Knox reminded me a lot of two of my favorite books Beautiful Disaster and Crash.  You know...The rough around the edges guy with a heart of gold and world of secrets who falls for the “ordinary” girl….but Hard Knox had a crime element embedded into the plot which made it different.

I have to say while I liked this book; the heroine annoyed me.  Her constant barrage of acidic, opinionated comebacks was a little much.  I did like that she was independent and didn’t give a crap about what anyone thought of her.   Knox Jaeger...He was pretty amazing bad boy with a heart of gold. He dealt with a lot of drama from his childhood and even from Charlie. He was tormented by his past and wasn’t the bad ass sex machine everyone thought he was. Knox was a bit of a doormat to Charlie...and then we finally found out why.  I did have a few problems with the plot regarding Charlie’s choices…but these choices made for some interesting plot twists.  I think Beautiful Disaster fans would enjoy this new one by Nicole.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net , www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Purchase links:


Giveaway Link:
Signed copy of Hard Knox
$50.00 Amazon gift card







♥Review & Giveaway♥ Tempt My Heart by Danielle Jamie


Check out my review of Tempt My Heart by Danielle Jamie.  I became a fan of this writer when I was 1/2 into this book.  What a solid emotional read.  Danielle is doing a giveaway for FIVE swag packs and eBooks and you can enter below.

Tempt My Heart is ON SALE FOR 99c - Links below

Title: Tempt My Heart
Author: Danielle Jamie


WHAT REVIEWERS ARE SAYING ABOUT TEMPT MY HEART
‘Tempt My Heart was absolutely amazing. Danielle Jamie can make you ugly cry, smile, laugh and feel all those tingly feeling when she writes those heavy and hot sex scenes.’ ~ 5+ Stars, Book Whores R Us Book Blog

‘Holy Moly, what a book!!!! I absolutely LOVED it. Danielle Jamie has the ability to break me. The raw emotions I felt while reading this book shook me to my core. She brings hope from loss so devastating and brings love to a soul everyone thought was lost. The pain I felt was deep and debilitating but it is so WORTH IT!!!’ ~ 5+ Stars, Eskimo Princess Book Reviews

‘Danielle Jamie has penned an amazing story of love, heartbreak and second chances. It's completely original in concept and prose. You will laugh, you will sigh and you will cry your eyes out. I'm still not over this book and I don't think I ever will be. This one stays with you and as of now it's one of my top reads of 2014.’ ~ 5 Stars, Give Me Books

WARNING
This book will emotionally wreck you!! Do not read at work or in a crowd of people unless you're okay with them watching you ugly cry like Farrah Abraham haaa!! Then as soon as you recover from your emotional breakdown prepare to be VERY hot & bothered!!!

This is a heart wrenching tale of love and loss with a sexy twist in the form of rockers Jordon Valentine and Brittan McKenna. If you love sexy rockstars and are a sucker for a sad story then Tempt My Heart is your kind of book. Bloggers say they haven't cried this hard since 'Taking Chances' By Molly McAdams and crushed so hard on a rocker since Kellan Kyle! This standalone is a must read! Brittan McKenna and Jordon Valentine are going to rock your world.

SYNOPSIS
Brittan McKenna’s life was perfect. After getting engaged to her high school sweetheart her happily ever after seemed to be all planned out. However after 9/11 her fiancĂ© drops out of college to enlist; Brittan’s life takes a swift turn. During his tour she tried to stay strong and hold onto the hope that he'd soon return to her, but then the unthinkable happens and she gets the news every military spouse prays they never have to hear.

On the day Cane died, Brittan believed her heart had died along with him...or so she thought until her passion for music causes her to blaze a new trail testing fate and “tempting tomorrow”.

Eight years marks the anniversary of Cane’s death when Brittan sets eyes upon Jordon; a guitarist whose shrouded in mystery and a world class bad boy for her bands opening act, Tempting Tomorrow. Will he have that spark to set Brittan’s heart a light? After swearing off love will Brittan allow herself to feel again after years of trying anything to numb her pain and heartache? 

Does Jordon have what it takes to win her heart and make Brittan love again?

Falling for a rock star is a dangerous game, but it’s a hopeless task when you both have hidden demons.

For Jordon love does not exist... not until he meets the lovely Brittan who has the power to tame the untameable beast inside of him.

Will Brittan open her heart to love or will she sabotage the relationship before it even has a chance?

Review of Tempt My Heart
Tempt My Heart: A Brittan McKenna StoryTempt My Heart: A Brittan McKenna Story by Danielle Jamie
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Title: Tempt My Heart: A Brittan McKenna Story
Author Danielle Jamie
Series: Yes
Release Date: May 4 , 2014
Rating: 4.50-5.00 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler-free review

Tempt My Heart: A Brittan McKenna Story pulled on my heart strings and didn’t let go. Brittan & Cane’s story unraveled from dual points of view and felt very real and raw. Tempt My Heart was such a gut-wrenching, emotional journey the visited the past, present and then the future.
This second chance rock star romance was heartbreaking at times and dealt with loss and addiction.  What an epilogue and heart-warming HEA. Danielle Jamie is an incredible story teller and I can’t wait to get another book from her on my TBR list.  It's official - I'm a Danielle Jamie fan. 4.50-5.00.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



EXCERPT 
As tears begin to fall again, I laugh nervously, “Who are you and what did you do with the cocky asshole I met in Miami? He was easier to hate.”
A killer grin spreads across Jordon’s face, as his eyes twinkle in the lights above us. They are hypnotizing and causing me to fall deeper under his spell, “Ahh, so you admit my irresistible rock god looks and my magic fingers are winning you over?”
The thought of what those fingers have done to me sends a shiver of desire coursing through my body and stopping between my thighs, only to intensify.
He teasingly slides his fingers ever so slowly down my arm, causing goose bumps to blanket every inch of me.
 Trying to act like he isn’t getting to me, I toss my head back and purse my lips, “I never said that…I just said I don’t hate you as much as I did a few weeks ago.”
Pinning me on my back, Jordon stares down at me with a glimmer of desire in his eyes that takes my breath away. His lips curl up into a cocky grin, “Oh, baby. There’s no denying it, you like me. I can see it in those gorgeous brown eyes of yours.” Leaning down he presses a soft kiss to the tip of my nose causing me to suck in a sharp breath of air. Pulling back he watches me, as he waits for me to try and deny it some more.
He gets a rise out of our back and forth bantering, but I’m going to surprise him by admitting what he already knows to be true. He deserves a little ego boost after the fantastic day he’s given me.
“Okay…maybe a little.” I say breathlessly, as my chest rises and falls at a rapid pace. I melt under Jordon’s intense gaze.
“Holy shit! She finally admits it! She likes me!” Jordon shouts, shooting up and raising his hands in the air.

AUTHOR BIO
Amazon Bestselling Author and a mother of 3 wonderful kids. Madison 11 Bailey 6 and Finn 3. I run a successful online boutique, Bailey Booper’s Boutique; many of my items featured on Teen Mom 2.  
I live in a small town in NY with my husband of 11 years, enjoying my happily ever after. My perfect day is spending time at the beach, I love the Ocean. I’m an outdoorsy type of girl; every chance I get I’m outside walking or running around with my kids.

I have been writing for as long as I can remember but I finally decide to pursue my dreams of sharing my stories with the world when I published my first Novel Irresistible Desire back in March 2013.

AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorDanielleJamie
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/daniellejamie85
Website:  http://daniellejamie85.wordpress.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6927799.Danielle_Jamie

PURCHASE LINKS
ON SALE FOR 99c 
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/VoC7DS
Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/1jouDcR
B&N:  http://bit.ly/1Bik8jp


GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway included for a signed swag pack + 5 ebooks of Tempt My Heart
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Monday, August 18, 2014

★Filthy Beautiful Lies by Kendall Ryan is LIVE★Release Day Giveaway★5 Signed Paperbacks★


Happy release day Kendall Ryan!  Filthy Beautiful Lies is LIVE and 
I'm one-clicking this one. FIVE signed copies are up for grabs!


SYNOPSIS:
**Warning: this book contains an addictively filthy alpha male who will dampen your panties and own your days and nights. Proceed at your own risk.**

Meet Colton Drake...

I have no idea why she auctioned off her virginity for a cool mill. Regardless, I’m now the proud new owner of a perfectly intact hymen. A lot of good that will do me. I have certain tastes, certain sexual proclivities. My cock is a bit more discriminatory than most. And training a virgin takes finesse and patience – both of which I lack.

Sophie Evans has been backed into a corner. With her sister’s life hanging in the balance, the only choice is to claw her way out, even if that means selling her virginity to the highest bidder at an exclusive erotic club. When Colton Drake takes her home, she quickly learns nothing is as it seems with this beautifully troubled man. Being with him poses challenges she never expected, and pushes her to want things she never anticipated.

A sinfully seductive erotic romance where everything has a price and the cost of love is the highest of all from New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, Kendall Ryan

Buy Links:
Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00MP6AQ4M/?tag=kendryan-20
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00MP6AQ4M/?tag=kendryan-20
iTunes: http://goo.gl/YWz8Yl
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/filthy-beautiful-lies
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/460396


About The Author:
Kendall Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance novels, including Hard to Love, Unravel Me, Resisting Her and When I Break. She's a sassy, yet polite Midwestern girl with a deep love of books, and a slight addiction to lipgloss. She lives in Minneapolis with her adorable husband and two baby sons, and enjoys hiking, being active, and reading.Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras

Links:
Newsletter: http://kendallryanbooks.us3.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=5e9b5a2c936361922bf216982&id=3e96c17e3d
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KendallRyan1
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kendallryanbooks 
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/kendallryan1/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6473923.Kendall_Ryan
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Kendall-Ryan/e/B009FNTHMK/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1407617700&sr=8-2-ent 

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Debt Inheritance (Indebted #1) by Pepper Winters is LIVE



Happy release day Pepper Winters!  Debt Inheritance (Indebted #1) by Pepper Winters in LIVE.   Look for a review of this new dark romance on August 26th! 
  
Title: Debt Inheritance
Author: Pepper Winters
Release Date: August 18, 2014

Blurb
“I own you. I have the piece of paper to prove it. It’s undeniable and unbreakable. You belong to me until you’ve paid off your debts.” 
Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Being the first born daughter, her life is forfeit to the first born son of the Hawks to pay for sins of ancestors past. The dark ages might have come and gone, but debts never leave. She has no choice in the matter. 
She is no longer free.
Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her—nothing is out of bounds—she has to obey. 
There are no rules. Only payments.
A modern day Dark Erotic Romance

About the Author:
Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. 

Her Dark Erotica books include:
Tears of Tess (Monsters in the Dark #1)
Quintessentially Q (Monsters in the Dark #2)

Her Grey Romance books include:
Destroyed

STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads

Buy Links:
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1

Thunderclap campaign here: http://bit.ly/1puZjvV




Sunday, August 17, 2014

★★★ADVANCE RELEASE GIVEAWAY ALERT★★★ WORTH FORGIVING by Vi Keeland



★★★FLASH GIVEAWAY ALERT★★★

Who wants an advance copy of WORTH FORGIVING by Vi Keeland? To celebrate the release of WF on August 21st, Vi is giving TWO pre-release copies! How cool is that?! #giveaways

This series is WORTH reading... Worth the Fight (Book #1) is on sale for ONLY $0.99!

Two winners will be picked on 8/19 at 12 pm EST. This is a Kindle/Amazon ONLY giveaway (sorry my Nook friends). 

To ENTER:
- COMMENT below and let me know that you want a chance to win.
- TAG a friend for extra chances to win.
- SHARE and LIKE this post.

Enter on Facebook or Comment below.
http://on.fb.me/1rhosNK

SALE LINKS:
Worth The Fight .99 - http://www.amazon.com/Worth-Fight-MMA-Fighter-Book-ebook/dp/B00FLG5B9S/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1408308541&sr=1-2&keywords=worth+the+chance

Worth the Chance - http://www.amazon.com/Worth-Chance-MMA-Fighter-Book-ebook/dp/B00I2UKQOK/ref=sr_1_3?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1408308579&sr=1-3&keywords=worth+the+fight

Worth Forgiving RELEASE DATE 8/21