google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, June 25, 2014

You Got Banged...Now It's Time To Get Nailed - Review of Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton - 4 Stars

Did you read Wallbanger by Alice Clayton?  Check out my review of this sweet and sexy sequel that just released yesterday.

Title: Rusty Nailed
Author: Alice Clayton
Release Date: June 24, 2012

Synopsis:
In this sequel to Wallbanger, the second book in the Cocktail series, fan favorites Caroline and Simon negotiate the rollercoaster of their new relationship while house-sitting in San Francisco.

Playing house was never so much fun—or so confusing. With her boss on her honeymoon, Caroline’s working crazy long hours to keep the interior design company running—especially since she’s also the lead designer for the renovation of a gorgeous old hotel on Sausalito. So with her hotshot photographer boyfriend gallivanting all over the world for his job, she and Simon are heavy-duty into “absence makes the heart grow fonder” mode. Neither has any complaints about the great reunion sex, though! Then Simon decides he’s tired of so much travelling, and he’s suddenly home more. A lot more. And wanting Caroline home more, too. Though their friends’ romantic lives provide plenty of welcome distraction, eventually Caroline and Simon have to sort their relationship out. Neither wants “out of sight, out of mind,” but can they create their own happy mid-ground cliché?

RUSTY NAILED​ Buy Links​
​Amazon
BN
iTunes
BAM

Review of Rusty Nailed on Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Rusty Nailed (Cocktail, #2)Rusty Nailed by Alice Clayton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Title: Rusty Nailed
Series: Book #2 (series should be read in order)
Author:  Alice Clayton
Release Date: June 24, 2014
Rating: 4 stars
Cliffhanger: No.  Multiple book series.

Rusty Nailed is the funny and sweet follow up to Wallbanger. Caroline
and Simon are still banging and baking in this delicious and sexy
sequel.

I have to say I liked the first book a little more. Rusty Nailed felt
a little “Sex in the Cityish” and focused a lot on the drama of the
secondary characters. Overall, Rusty Nailed was a cute read, but
needed a little more angst and a little less food porn.  I enjoyed Rusty Nailed and would recommend to anyone who liked Wallbanger. Once again Clive stole the show...that crazy cat needs his own book!   4 stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Booktropolous Social, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an
honest review.



Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Release Day Blitz of One Night in Paradise Part 2 by Scarlett Metal



**Mature Content Warning** Recommended for ages 17+ due to language and sexual content. 

Please note this is part two of a 3 part series. Part three will be released July 1, 2014. 

Erika and Nick meet up again for a night of passion. Can they ignore their feelings for each other?

Buy Links
http://www.amazon.com/One-Night-Paradise-Book-ebook/dp/B00L1VHIV6/ref=sr_sp-atf_title_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1403553129&sr=8-1&keywords=one+night+in+paradise+scarlett+metal



About Scarlett
Scarlett lives in the Midwest with her sexy husband, two girls, and three furbabies. She dabbled in writing right after college but it wasn't until she took up blogging about eight years ago that she started writing seriously. After writing a few boring service pieces for some online publications, she went back to her true passion, fiction. When she's not busy writing steamy stories, she can be found with her nose in a book, camping, or geocaching with her family. She loves Diet Coke, Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, and 80's hair bands.
http://scarlettmetalauthor.blogspot.com
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scarlett-Metal/327980890652675
Twitter: @scarlettmetal


Come To Me Softly by A.L. Jackson - Release Day Giveaway & Review - Kindle Paperwhite, Coach Bag & More!

Happy release day A.L. Jackson!

I love AL Jackson’s writing style.  She has such a way of delivering

stories packed with raw emotion.  If you liked broken tattooed, 

motorcycle riding bad boys with a heart of gold Come To Me Softly is for you! 

Check out A.L.'s giveaway and Facebook release event.  Links can be found below.  Don't forget to read my review and buy this book.  
Title: Come To Me Softly
Author: A.L. Jackson
Release Date: June 24, 2014
Book Trailer: Book trailer by Trailer created by the wonderful Becca the Bibliophile

From the New York Times bestselling author of Come to Me Quietly comes
a scorching new adult romance in the Closer to You series.

A second chance at life...

A second chance at love...

Jared Holt never thought he deserved either—until he found both in the arms of Aly Moore. Aly has loved Jared for as long as she can remember, and she’s more than ready for the future they’re making together. But Jared can’t help remembering his own family. And he’ll never forgive himself for what happened to them. How can he allow himself the very happiness he
once destroyed?

To live a life worthy of Aly, Jared knows he has to stop running and finally put his past to rest. But when he decides to face his demons head on, he encounters more than he bargained for: a dangerous mix of jealousy, lies, and dishonest intentions. When those intentions threaten Aly, Jared loses all control, giving into the rage that earned him his bad boy reputation years before. And he’ll fight to protect her no matter what it costs...even if he destroys himself in the process.

Get your copy!
Barnes & Noble http://bit.ly/ctmsbn

Review of Come To Me Softly on Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Come to Me Softly (Closer to You, #2)Come to Me Softly by A.L. Jackson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Title: Come To Me Softly
Series: Book #2 (series must be read in order)
Author:  A.L. Jackson
Release Date: June 24, 2014
Rating: 5 stars
Cliffhanger: No

Come To Me Softly is the stunning continuation of Aleena (Aly) and
Jared’s all-consuming love story. Book two picked up right where the
first book left off. After hitting his internal self-destruct button,
Jared’s life spirals out of control.  He hits rock bottom and finally
gets some clarity about Aly and his messed up life.  Jared goes home
to Aly and wants to do right by her and the baby. He wants to be a
better man and give her a “white picket fence” life…a man worthy of
Aly and the baby.  He proposes to Aly, gets a job and buys a home.
While trying to build a perfect life, he is anything but feeling
perfect on the inside.  Jared still blames himself for his mother’s death and the loss of his family. He refuses to talk about his feelings
or go for professional help. His anger issues might just hurt the one
person who believes in him and destroy any chance he has at happiness.
Does Aly have enough love in her heart to be strong enough for Jared?
Will Jared allow himself to be loved or will he push Aly and the baby
away?

Come To Me Softly is a story of hope, healing and the power of love.
This isn’t a second chance romance…this was more like a third or
fourth chance love story.   There were times I wanted to smack Jared
for wallowing in pain and not getting help.  Both books in this series
pulled on my heart strings and never let go.

I love AL Jackson’s writing style.  She has such a way of delivering
stories packed with raw emotion.  If you liked broken tattooed, 

motorcycle riding bad boys with a heart of gold Come To Me Softly is for you!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Booktropolous Social, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Be sure to join us for the Come to Me Softly Read Along Party! We’re kicking off the celebration on June 24th with a ton of prizes, then the read along begins. Daily prizes all the way up to grand prize on July 2nd!

Grand Prize: Coach Bag stuff with A.L. Jackson Goodies!

Come to Me Softly Read Along Party! https://www.facebook.com/events/1419053665043307/?ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming

GIVEAWAY!
Come to Me Softly Release Celebration Giveaway!
Grand Prize: Coach Bag, Kindle Paperwhite, and A.L. Jackson Swag
Second Prize: Come to Me Quietly Custom Charm Necklace
Third Prize: A.L. Jackson Swag Pack



A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You, as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Pulled, When We Collide, If Forever Comes, and Come to Me Quietly.

She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student.  She filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.

Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children.

Look for Come to Me Softly and When We Met: Behind Her Eyes coming soon. 

Connect with A.L. Jackson online:

Instagram @aljacksonauthor
Pinterest @aljacksonauthor


Come To Me Quietly (Book #1)

Aleena Moore is content with her life. She has goals and dreams and an easy smile. She also has a secret she holds locked inside.
Jared Holt believes he doesn’t deserve to love or be loved. He destroys everything he touches. Haunted by the mistake that shattered his life, he’s fled from the memory of that pain.
Jared doesn’t know why he’s compelled to return, but finds himself drawn back to the place where it all began. The exact place where it ended. When he runs into his childhood best friend, Aleena’s older brother Christopher, he agrees to share Christopher and Aleena’s apartment while he looks for a place of his own.
Aleena is no longer the little girl Jared remembers from his past and evokes feelings in him he never wanted to feel again. Terrified of destroying her, he fights to keep her away. But her touch is something he can’t resist—the touch that sealed his fate.
Their pasts are intertwined and their futures uncertain. The only truths they know are the secrets they whisper in the night.
Buy Links for Come To Me Quietly (Book #1)

Monday, June 23, 2014

Only One More Day Until Come To Me Softy by A.L. Jackson is LIVE!

Don't miss my review and amazing author giveaways on release day!  


Cover Reveal - Vanquish by Pam Godwin


Do you like dark and twisted romance books?  I do...especially when Pam Godwin is writing them.  Check out the synopsis for Vanquish.  I can't wait to read this one.

Title: Vanquish
Author: Pam Godwin
Expected release date: Summer 2014

Her life is like a prison cell.
A self-made, to-hell-with-the-free-world existence that locks from the inside.

Stop judging. Her agoraphobia doesn’t define her. It simply keeps her safe.

He belongs in a prison cell. The 6x8, make-me-your-bitch variety that locks from the outside. But he’s free. To hunt. To take. To break. And he just found a sexy new toy.

Capturing her is the easy part. Her fucked-up mind, however, makes him question everything he does next. But he’s a determined bastard. If all goes his way, this will hurt like hell.





New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.














SALE ALERT - Hers Box Set by Dawn Robertson



Hers Box Set sale!  In celebration of #BookBash Dawn dropped the price of this 3 book set to $4.99. That is two full length novels, and one novella for $4.99. 

$9 worth of books for $5!


Use - Songs of Perdition (Book #2) by CD Reiss - Release Day

Use - Songs of Perdition (Book #2) by CD Reiss is LIVE!!!   

10341710_483582635108259_3862822870543639358_n


Use Synopsis

In the end, did I stab him to be free of him? And free to what? Fuck? Snort? Party? Or free to be normal?

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

10325744_478820408917815_3045457717004672153_n

Use Buy The Book



About CD Reiss

CD Reiss
CD Reiss is a USA Today and Amazon bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn’t pick up, she’s at the well, hauling buckets.

Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master’s degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere, but it did embed TV story structure in her head well enough for her to take a big risk on a TV series structured erotic series called Songs of Submission. It’s about a kinky billionaire hung up on his ex-wife, an ingenue singer with a wisecracking mouth; art, music and sin in the city of Los Angeles.

Critics have dubbed the books “poetic,” “literary,” and “hauntingly atmospheric,” which is flattering enough for her to put it in a bio, but embarrassing enough for her not to tell her husband, or he might think she’s some sort of braggart who’s too good to give the toilets a once-over every couple of weeks or chop a cord of wood.

If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine.

Spin, book one in Songs of Corruption is due to be released on 3/13, two days early. I expect a preorder button will go up around 3/10 or so. You can use any of the below links to get an announcement.

Songs of Perdition, Fiona Drazen’s serial, will begin May 5th, as part of the Erotica Consortium’s boxed set. The novella will be called Kick. Fiona’s story is very dark and uncomfortable. Consider yourselves warned.

Skimlinks Test