google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Cover Reveal & Giveaway - The Prince of Punk Rock (Radical Rock Stars #1) by Jenna Galicki

Holy hell this looks all kinds of crazy hot.  A rock star M/M/F romance.  Check out the synopsis, excerpt and giveaway for The Prince of Punk Rock (Radical Rock Stars Book #1) by Jenna Galicki.  I am reading this one.


Title: The Prince of Punk Rock (Radical Rock Stars #1)

Author: Jenna Galicki

Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

Expected Release Date: March 1, 2014

Cover Designer: Taria Reed Cover Artist 

Hosted by: Between the Sheets Promotions


Synopsis
She's everything to me.
I love her, but I also love him.
It's our dirty little secret, and it’s about to blow our record deal sky high.
Tommy Blade, the Prince of Punk Rock, and this is our story.

Tommy Blade is a man with a secret. It’s a secret he only shares with one person, Jessi Blade – and the men he surrenders to in the bedroom. Her only condition to their tumultuous sex life is that these men are one night stands. But when Angel Garcia enters his life, it’s like a match to gasoline.Mega-talented punk rock singer Angel Garcia, with his smoldering ebony eyes, tight leather pants and unstoppable stage presence, is a man who is use to getting what he wants. He has his eyes set on Tommy Blade as his new lead guitarist, and as his life partner.

Jessi Blade, sympathetic to her husband's bisexual needs, loves him enough to share him, but she never counted on Angel Garcia to test the threshold of her marriage. He makes her life hell . . . and heaven. He’s her damnation and her salvation. She wants to hate him. She wants to despise him. But, his charm and
raw sex appeal are impossible to resist. Without warning, she finds herself falling in love with her husband's gay lover.

At the height of it all, their punk rock band catapults to stardom.Their lives are marred by secrecy, deception and sacrifice. Feelings of betrayal, backlash from the sensationalistic media and threats of blackmail send them down a hard road filled with tough decisions.They aren't your ordinary rock stars. They're radical rock stars. And they have a big story to tell.

Excerpt
The faces changed since the last time he was there, but the intention was still the same. It wasn’t a place to socialize or partake in camaraderie or drop in for a drink on your way home. It was meeting place for men interested in casual sex. The backroom served as a shanty for a quick encounter. You could stop in,
get your rocks off and be on your way in half an hour. It was a smorgasbord of testosterone, a buffet of muscle and beefcake.Men flocked around him as soon as he walked through the door. They always
did. A guy once told him that it was the mixture of his rugged jaw and strong upper body, offset by the innocence of his big blue eyes that made him so attractive. The ladies always said it was his long blond hair and the guitar.

About the Author
Jenna Galicki, Author of Adult Contemporary Romance Jenna Galicki is a strong advocate for LGBT rights and marriage equality. She volunteers with God's Love We Deliver, delivering meals to people with
HIV and AIDS and other life threatening illnesses. She actively raises money and participates in AIDS Walk New York and is a proud sponsor of Children She lives in Long Island, NY with her husband and three dogs. She's a Rottweiler enthusiast and an avid music buff. Elaborate stories and fictional characters are
her constant companions. When she's not hunched over a computer breathing life to these strong souls through the written word, you can find her front row at a Follow Jenna Galicki, she would love to hear from you: Facebook: www.facebook.com/jennagalicki.author1

Additional books by Jenna

Jealousy
Hailed as a modern day 'Will & Grace' meets 'Sex & the City'. Two best friends, a straight woman and a gay man, struggle to find someone to love as much as they love each other. It blends genres, in that it has both m/f and m/m romance. It introduces the reader to m/m romance, in a way that is tender, touching and loving way.

Purchase Jealousy
http://www.amazon.com/Jealousy-ebook/...
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/jealo...
An Allromanceebooks.com best seller:
https://www.allromanceebooks.com/


Giveaway





Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Giveaway & Review of Toxic by Meghan Quinn

Toxic by Meghan Quinn is LIVE.  I really liked this crazy and twisted rock star romance.  Check out my review and author giveaway.  


Title: Toxic
Author: Meghan Quinn
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:
His life consists of his best friend, Jack Daniels, his favorite drug and women who give him what he
wants and leave. Rook Tyler lives for performing at night and wasting the rest of his days washing away
the pain from his childhood so he doesn’t have to feel anything...ever. The only people he trusts are
his band mates from Shattered Souls and he wants to keep it that way. His life was completely under
control and simple until he heard the voice of Maisy Madison filter through The Tavern speakers.
Growing up in the foster care system with her two other band mates from Twisted Perfection, Maisy
finds herself doing pretty much anything to get her and her band noticed but nothing seems to be
working. One lucky night, Shattered Souls, the most popular band in the country, decides to show up at
their little concert and luckily signs them on the spot and books them for their tour but the arena venues
and massive amount of fans isn’t what has Maisy shaking in her heels. It’s the deep baritone voice of
Rook Tyler that haunted her dreams for years that has her wondering if she can actually go through with
the tour.

The force is almost too strong. He can feel her everywhere he goes and no matter how much he tries
to resist her, he finds himself gravitating towards Maisy, wanting to hold her, kiss her and fuck her. He
knows he shouldn’t get involved. He knows no matter what, he will end up hurting her but he can’t help
it, his soul is connected to hers and the pull is too strong for him to resist.
Rook warned her time and time again but she didn’t listen, she didn’t want to listen. She needed him
and she didn’t care that she knew deep down in her heart that their relationship was going to end in
disaster. She didn’t care that their jealousies, stubbornness and baggage were getting in the way of their
relationship. She didn’t care that they constantly hurt each other and that no matter what they did, their
love was toxic.

Toxic, book one of The Addiction Series, tells the story of Rook and Maisy’s relationship, how it develops
into an undeniable love and then crumbles apart every chance it gets. Follow their twisted relationship
as they fight off lies, temptations, addictions, users and try to overcome the toxic love they share.

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20528574-toxic

Buy Links
Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Toxic-Addiction-Meghan-Quinn-ebook/dp/B00I791PJQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1391369696&sr=1-1&keywords=toxic+meghan+quinn


Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway



Excerpt
“What if I want to take the risk? What if I want you too?”

Rook looked down at her and she could feel his hot breathe on her skin which caused goose

bumps to ripple across her body.

“You’d be a fool to want that. I’m not lying when I say I will destroy you. What’s flowing

between us is toxic. We can’t get enough of it but it will slowly kill us. I know I shouldn’t expose you to

such a thing but I’m too damn selfish to stop myself. I want you, Maisy. I need you and to hell if I’m

going to put your needs in front of mine.”

With that he crushed his lips against hers and set every nerve ending in her body on fire. She

knew he was right, what they had was toxic but she couldn’t stop herself. She felt the same way when it

came to Rook Tyler. She needed him, her soul begged for him even though she knew in the end she

would die from heartache.


Blog Tour Review & Giveaway - Unexpected by Amity Cross

Unexpected by Amity Cross just hit ebook shelves today! Check out my review and author giveaway for the smokin hot Aussie rock star romance!  

Title: Unexpected (Unexpected #1)

Author: Amity Cross

Genre: Erotic Romance

Release Date: February 1, 2014

Hosted by: Between the Sheets Promotions


Synopsis
Blair is looking for an escape.
West is looking for a connection.
One down and out woman. One isolated rock star. Life at the top is lonely, but so is life at the bottom.
Blair is just looking for someone to take the edge off her crappy life. Dull the pain, breathe a little life into her neglected body. A chance meeting at a bar leads to a night of passion. No names, no personal details. Just sex.until she sees the guy standing on a stage ten meters in front of her. How the hell didn't she realize that the guy who blew her mind is the guitarist out of that dirty rock'n'roll band, Affliction? And why is he chasing her down the street? And how does he know her name? Sometimes you find the things you didn't even know you were looking for in the most unexpected places.Well, it wasn't personal

Buy the Book
Amazon US - http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00I6SR7W2

Amazon UK - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Unexpected-1-Amity-Cross-
ebook/dp/B00I6SR7W2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1391316166&sr=8-
1&keywords=amity+cross

Unexpected (Unexpected #1)Unexpected by Amity Cross
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler free review.   4 stars.

Wow...what an unexpected fabulous first novella from Amity Cross. I devoured this fast passed Aussie rock star romance.

Blair is a lonely and bitter girl who refuses to get close to any anyone. Everyone she has cared for has left her or used her.  She ends up picking up some hot guy at a bar and has a steamy one night stand. The guy turns out to be the singer from the band she goes to see in concert the next day.

West is fresh out of rehab and back on tour with his band.  He is supposed to stay away from women and sex.  He meets Blair in a bar and all bets are off. He convinces Blair to give him a week to see where things go with them.  West starts to tear back her prickly exterior and find some sweetness. Blair is a very aggressive; take no B.S. kind of alpha girl.

I cannot wait to see what happens with Blair and West and their crazy unexpected chemistry.  This is a fast, well written read that sucked me in from the first page.  It’s a novella and only 85 pages long….UGH I want more now!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.


About the Author
Amity Cross isn't my real name. That's no secret. I didn't want my Mum and my workplace to find out I wrote about doodles and tongue-in-cheek sexual innuendo. I live in a leafy suburb of Melbourne writing about screwed up relationships and kick ass female leads that don't take s**t lying down. Insert more pretentious c**p here.

Website/Blog | Twitter | Facebook | GoodReads | Newsletter

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway



Monday, February 3, 2014

Review & Giveaway - The Song Of The Fireflies by J.A. Redmerski

✦✧✦REVIEW & GIVEAWAY -The Song of the Fireflies by J. A. Redmerski is going to release tomorrow! Check out my spoiler free review of this dark and dangerous train wreck of a love story. I don't think I have ever read a book like this that had a HEA. This book deals with some heavy stuff...✦✧✦



SONG OF THE FIREFLIES 
(February 4, 2014; Forever E-Book; $3.99)
By J.A. Redmerski

THE TRUTH WILL SET THEM FREE
Brayelle Bates has always been a force of nature. Even as a child, Bray's wild and carefree spirit intimidated everyone around her. The only person who's ever truly understood her is her best friend, Elias Kline. Though every fiber of her being wants to stay with Elias forever, Bray can't bear the thought of him discovering her agonizing history. She's done everything she can to keep him at arm's length, including moving away. But their undying bond was too strong a pull to deny, and Bray couldn't survive without him. Now she's back home with Elias, and things have never felt more right-until one night changes everything. 

Elias vowed never to be separated from Bray again. So when she decides to flee in a desperate attempt to escape her fate, Elias knows he must go with.

Review of Song Of The Fireflies
Song of the FirefliesSong of the Fireflies by J.A. Redmerski
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.50 Stars
ARC kindly provided by Netgalley and Hachette Book Group, Grand Central Publishing Forever in exchange for an honest review. No cliff hanger. Stand alone.

When I think of catching fireflies…I remember when I was a little kid and caught dozens of those glowing bugs.  Life was so easy back then.  I didn’t have a worry in the world except where to put my glowing treasures. There was a time when Elias and Bray felt that way… life was ok. Fast forward years later… their lives became seriously complicated. Here is my warning to all of you The Edge of Always/Never fans:  This book isn’t like The Edge Series. TSOF is a stand alone spin-off of two of the secondary characters from The Edge of Forever.  If you read this book (which you should) just know that this story has an entirely different feel to it. Bray and Elias are not Cam and Andrew.  The Song of The Fireflies is one hell of a train wreck love story filled with booze, sex, violence and toxic behavior.   It has an entirely different dark and dangerous vibe and I really got sucked into The Song of The Fireflies deals with some heavy issues like depression, murder and suicide. This book has a Natural Born Killers/Rivers Edge (these are movies if you didn’t know) kind of vibe. Bray and Elias lose their own moral compass on a cross country trip to nowhere at warp speed.

Once again Redmerski takes us on another unforgettable road trip. It’s no secret I am a huge fan of Redmerski. I love her writing style. This story isn’t for everyone…it will make your head spin or want to drop kick your Kindle.  The characters aren’t always likeable and this isn’t easy a sugar coated romance about slightly broken people.  Don’t miss this one of a kind book from JRed.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.




About the author:
J.A. Redmerski, New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author lives in North Little Rock, Arkansas with her three children, two cats and a Maltese. She is a lover of television and books that push boundaries and is a huge fan of AMC's The Walking Dead.


Social Media Links:


Buy Links:





Excerpt:
Thunder rumbled in the sky and the thick, dark clouds lit up in the distance, revealing what the tops of the trees looked like painted against the black backdrop that had shrouded them. The crawling branches that reached upward along the infinite dark looked ominous as the flash of light faded.
I felt a drop of rain. And then another.
“So much for a quiet walk together,” Bray said.

$100.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway and Blog Tour Review - All The Pretty Poses by M. Leighton

Check out my review of All The Pretty Poses by M. Leighton.  I loved this sexy and steamy second chance romance.  Don't forget to enter M. Leighton's  AMAZING giveaway There is a  $100.00 Amazon gift card and signed book copies up for grabs!

Title: ALL THE PRETTY POSES
Author: M. Leighton
Release date: January 24, 2014
Age Group: NA/Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Tour organized by: WordSmith Publicity & AToMR Tours

Book Description:
He never wanted to be a hero…until she needed him to be.

Strength…
It took Kennedy Moore years to put her life back together after Reese Spencer shattered it. But she did. Now, years later, strong and independent, she is in pursuit of a single dream—to dance with the Altman American Dance Theater. Unfortunately, Kennedy is learning that a girl from nowhere with no money and no contacts might never be able to realize her goal. That is, until Reese reappears, offering a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity that Kennedy just can’t pass up. In exchange for working on his yacht for a few short weeks, he’ll get her an audition with the famous dance troupe. All Kennedy has to do is keep her head down, work hard and resist Reese. That sounds easy enough, right?

Weakness…
Reese doesn’t want to make it easy for Kennedy. Seeing her again has started a fire in his blood—an unwelcome one—so Reese has a plan. It’s simple: Get Kennedy on his yacht, seduce her, get her out of his system, move on with his life. That sounds easy enough, right? But the one thing Reese didn’t plan for was Kennedy herself—a girl so strong yet so broken, she makes him want to rescue her, to take care of her. To save her. Even if he has to save her from himself.

Buy Links :
Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/All-Pretty-Poses-The-Series-ebook/dp/
B00I1SX7GM/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1391146663&sr=8-1-
fkmr0&keywords=all+the+pretty+poses+m+leighton

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/all-the-pretty-poses-m-
leighton/1118261208?ean=2940148264248

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18801960-all-the-pretty-
poses?ac=1


Review of All The Pretty Poses:
All the Pretty Poses (Pretty, #2)All the Pretty Poses by M. Leighton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler free review.   Can be read as a stand alone.  HEA. 4 - 4.25 stars.

Kennedy and Reese’s paths were carved out for them as teenagers by their manipulating families.  Kennedy had endured a hellish existence as a teenager.  She ended up able to rise above it to make it on her own as a professional dancer.  Reese became a wealthy business owner.  Reese is cocky and controlling. This dirty talking hottie is used to getting what he wants. He sees a beautiful dancer in one of his clubs and realizes its Kennedy….the girl he was forced to leave behind years ago.  Reese makes Kennedy an offer she can’t refuse.  She decides to take Reese up on his offer.  Kennedy vows to not let her become physically or emotionally attached to him again.  He broke her heart 14 years ago when he left. She doesn’t trust him…but she can’t deny the intense connection that is still there.  After all of these years will true love find a way? Can all of the pain, secrets and lies be erased to allow these two damaged souls to love again?

All The Pretty Poses is part of a series but can be read as a standalone.  I didn’t read book one and jumped into book two without feeling lost at all.  This second chance romance had me hooked from the first chapter. This sexy as hell book was the perfect blend of steam, angst, romance and emotion.   Once again M. Leighton did not disappoint…I will go back and read All The Pretty Lies (Book #1) in this series.   One click this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.

To see other stops on the tour for reviews, guest posts, and excerpts click here.


GIVEAWAY:
 a Rafflecopter giveaway




Blog Tour Review & Giveaway - Scarred Beautiful by Beth Michele

This story gives true meaning to “finding your other half.” Scarred Beautiful by Beth Michele pulled on so many different heart strings for me.   Love this book and this writer.  Check out my review, excerpt and author giveaway for ebooks and Amazon gift cards.



Title: Scarred Beautiful

Author: Beth Michele

Release Date: January 28, 2014

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets Promotions

Synopsis
Love believes in second chances. Francis Heller lives with two truths. Love hurts and beauty is only skin deep. With midnight black hair, moss-colored eyes, and traceable curves, Fran is the picture of beauty
and confidence...on the outside. But deep down she is tormented. Not just by the jagged scars that line her body, but by the horrible memories that cloud her mind and haunt her dreams. The ones that make her want to flee from herself and from the devastating pain. The ones that cause her to placate herself with sex. Anything to make her forget. But for Fran, there's nowhere to hide from the darkness that swallows her whole. Matt Dixon is the gorgeous brother of her best friend's fiancée. He's suffered losses of his own and isn't willing to let anyone in until his unexpected encounter with Fran Heller, the girl who challenges him and causes him to take a second look, not only at her, but at his own life. But Matt has scars of his own. Together can they help each other discover that second chances really do exist? That love doesn't have to hurt? Or has the damage they've both suffered cut too deep to ever heal?

**NA/Contemporary Romance with language and mature sexual content.**

Buy The Book
Amazon US http://amzn.com/B00I3M5W6O
Amazon UK http://tinyurl.com/ke926g9
Barnes And Noble http://tinyurl.com/ktn4hfw



About The Author
I am a wife, a mom, an author, and a lover of all things chocolate, well, anything sweet really. While stuffing chocolate in my face, I enjoy reading young adult and new adult novels furiously, and spending time with my husband and two adorable children who keep me on
my peppermint pink painted toes. Those same children who inspire me to tell silly stories that cause hysterical giggles to tumble from their bellies. I love to laugh and love to have a good cry, especially after reading a novel that stretches my soul, one that makes me feel, and lingers in
the corner of my heart. I’m a hopeless romantic and a happily ever after fanatic, and I love to
write about LOVE. I began writing when I was in middle school, penning anything from short
stories, to poetry, and then later moved on to write children’s books. I have now endeavored
into New Adult and Contemporary Romance novels and am loving every minute of it. My first
novel, Love Love, was released in May, 2013.

Contact Beth:
Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter | Amazon | Website

Scarred BeautifulScarred Beautiful by Beth Michele
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.50 – 5.00 stars. ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler free review.  Stand alone.  HEA.

Scarred Beautiful is a devastatingly beautiful love story. Matt and Fran have broken hearts…in more ways than one. Both have emotional battle scars that they try to hide. This story gives true meaning to “finding your other half.” SB pulled on so many different heart strings for me. This heartwarming book had a fun/sexy vibe…and was also a little on the heavy side all at the same time.

I loved Scarred Beautiful as much as Love Love -  Beth’s first book.  Fran from Love Love finally gets her own HEA. What a fairy tale ending. I think Beth Michele just scored auto download status from me. One click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.
Giveaway
2- 15.00 amazon gift cards
2- e-books Scarred Beautiful
2- signed paperbacks Scarred Beautiful

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Excerpt:
“Hey, beautiful, is this seat taken?”
A voice attempts to snap me from my thoughts but I ignore it, until I hear it again. It’s
“Yoo-hoo…beautiful. Is it okay if I sit down?”
And when I look up, it’s sexy as hell.
Dear Lord, Sweet Baby Jesus, and an Oh My God all wrapped up in one. I hope to hell
my mouth isn’t hanging open right now. He has hair the color of the night sky and eyes a deep
brown, a square jaw, and lips with a contour so perfect it looks like they were hand-drawn. Oh,
and did I mention he’s cut. Yeah, he’s cut—like ripped: strong, athletic build and a slim waist, a
six-pack accentuated by low-slung jeans, and a white t-shirt that adheres to every single muscle,
When I finally find my tongue and make sure it’s securely in my mouth, I speak.
Saturday, February 1, 2014

★Kindle Crack Book Reviews READING BOWL FLASH GIVEAWAY FOR AMAZON GIFT CARD★




★★★★READING BOWL FLASH GIVEAWAY★★★★


One WINNER will receive a $5.00 Amazon gift card.
★ LIKE & COMMENT on this FB post. Tell me your choice!
★ SHARE/TAG a friend for multiple chances to win.
★ One winner will be randomly picked on 2/2 after the game.

*Facebook is in no way affiliated or responsible for this giveaway. I am responsible for this giveaway.