google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Saturday, January 18, 2014

Blog Tour Review & Giveaway - Come To Me Quietly by A.L. Jackson - 5+ Stars

There aren't many writers like A.L Jackson.  Only a handful of books could consume my heart and soul, and Come To Me Quietly is one of them.  If this book isn't on your list, add it or buy it now.  Check out my review, excerpt and author giveaway.


Come To Me Quietly Blog Tour!
Title: Come To Me Quietly (The Closer to You Series, Book 1)
Author: A.L. Jackson
Release Date: January 7, 2014
Genre: New Adult Romance
Blog Tour hosted by: Shh Moms Reading, Literary Mania Reviews, 
and Brandee’s Book Endings


From the acclaimed bestselling author of Lost to You and When We Collide comes a new adult novel of one woman’s obsession: a man who’s as passionate as he is elusive—and as tempting as he is trouble…

Aleena Moore is haunted by Jared Holt. It’s been six years since she’s seen her brother’s best friend, the self-destructive bad boy she secretly loved in high school. As the years pass, she knows it’s time to move on. Time to decide between a practical nursing degree and her true dream as an artist. Time to get over Jared and give another guy a chance…

Just when she opens her heart to her friend Gabe, Aly returns home to find Jared sleeping on her couch. The teenage boy she loved has grown into a man she can’t resist. 

Covered in tattoos and lost in rage, he’s begging to be saved from his demons—the memories of the day he destroyed his family. As the two reconnect, their passion is hot enough to torch Aly’s judgment. But can she risk her future for a man who lives on the edge of destruction?

Review of Come To Me Quietly
Come to Me Quietly (Closer to You, #1)Come to Me Quietly by A.L. Jackson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler- free review. 5+ stars!

There aren't many writers like A.L Jackson.  Only a handful of books could consume my heart and soul, and Come To Me Quietly is one of them.  If this book isn't on your list, add it or buy it now.

My spoiler-free mini review/synopsis: Aly has been in love with her brother’s best friend, Jared, since they were kids.  After a devastating incident for which Jared blames himself…he goes into self-destruct mode. Jared numbs his painful memories with booze and drugs…and creates a vendetta against his soul.  Fast-forward years later…Jared crosses paths with Aly and her brother and from there, Aly and Jared slowly build their relationship. He doesn’t feel worthy of her love…he is broken and stuck in this self-induced emotional purgatory. Aly is Jared’s light in all of his darkness.  Will he let her in and allow himself to love and be loved again?  

This book is “unputabledownable”.  CTMQ is  raw and loaded with angst, turmoil, love and is absolutely touching. A.L. Jackson made my heart melt from the firestorm of emotion she created on each and every page of this book.  There isn’t a full blown cliff hanger, but loose ends that will likely be tied up in book two Come To Me Softly. A.L. Jackson is on my auto download list and will read ANYTHING this woman writes. Come To Me Quietly is absolute Kindle Crack.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.




There aren't many writers like A.L Jackson.  Only a few books could consume my heart and soul....Come To Me Quietly is one of them.  CTMQ is one of the best books I have read. Full review to follow closer to release and tour. If this book isn't on your list..add it now/pre -order it now.




Buy Links:
Amazon http://bit.ly/CTMQAmazon

Barnes & Noble http://bit.ly/CTMQPre

iTunes http://bit.ly/CTMQiTunes

Kobo http://bit.ly/CTMQKobo

Goodreads http://bit.ly/CTMQGoodreads

Come To Me Quietly Book Trailer http://youtu.be/hqiqy3BkNpI

Be sure to enter the COME TO ME QUIETLY Blog Tour Giveaway!

  • Grand Prize: A.L. Jackson Complete Signed Paperback Collection (all six titles) + Come To Me Quietly Poster and swag
  • Second Prize: Come To Me Quietly Collection, which includes a signed copy of Come To Me Quietly, a Come To Me Quietly poster, keychain, and custom bookmark 
  • Third Prize: A.L. Jackson Fun Pack stuffed full of A.L. Jackson book swag
  • Fourth Prize: Audiobook Gift Set from Audible.com of The Regret Series (Lost To You, Take This Regret & If Forever Comes)


display/e42d6b26/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway

And don’t miss the DAILY blog tour giveaways on A.L. Jackson’s Facebook accounts! All kinds of fun stuff will be given away ~ ebooks, gift cards, and much more! EVERY DAY from January 7th – February 7th!

Author Bio
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You,
as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Pulled, When We Collide, and If 
Forever Comes. She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student. She
filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the 
difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, 
with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her 
days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children. 
Look for Come to Me Softly, book two in the Closer To You Series, coming July 1, 2014

Social Links:

Excerpt
Aly took my hand again. “Come on, let’s find a good spot to watch the fireworks.” 

With her voice, I shoved off the images, turned and gently smiled at her, ignoring the 

guy whose gaze burned into the back of my head with outright hate. 

Instead I focused on her words that sounded so damned cute, like they used to when 

we’d run ahead of ourselves to find the best spot at the park. We used to get so close that 

we’d feel the fireworks rumble through our bodies, and we had to dodge the little pieces of 

paper ashes that flitted down from the sky. 

She led me to a lounger that sat out in the open on the grass. She pushed at my side 

and grinned. “Take a seat.” 

Quirking a brow, I smirked at her, but did as I was told. I sat sideways on it with my 

feet on the ground. Aly settled to the grass, and instinctively my knees parted to make room 

for her. Nestling between my legs, she shifted a bit to rest her head on the inside of my thigh. 

Then she released a breathy sigh as if this was the only place she wanted to be, murmuring, 

“I’m so glad you’re here, Jared.” 

Desire coursed over every inch of my skin and pooled in my stomach. There was 

nothing I could do to stop it, the way I hardened at her slightest touch, at the soft sound that 

fell from her mouth, at the smell of her hair that had become permanently ingrained in my 

mind
Friday, January 17, 2014

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog 7,000 Likes eBook and Gift Card Giveaway




✿✿Who wants to win an Amazon gift card or new Book? Books include Come To Me Quietly by Al Jackson, Under Different Stars by Amy A. Bartol and Behind His Eyes by Aleatha Romig, Quintessentially Q by Pepper Winters and More Than Her by Jay McLean✿✿

TWO WINNERS/one prize each
One random winner can pick 1 eBook choice from post and a
second winner will receive a $5.00 Amazon gift card.

THREE ways to enter:
★ LIKE & COMMENT on this FB post. Tell me your book/gift card choice!
★ SHARE/TAG a friend.
★ENTER Rafflecopter at http://tinyurl.com/myjvqb6 (mobile friendly)


★WINNERS will be randomly picked on 1/19 @8:00pm. eBook or gift card will be sent via Amazon only.

*Facebook is in no way affiliated or responsible for this giveaway.  I am responsible for this giveaway.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour Giveaway & Review of Enticed by Ginger Voight

Check out my review and author giveaway for Enticed by Ginger Voight.  
Books 1 & 2 will be available on January 28th!


Ginger Voight’s “Enticed” – Book #1 of The Fullerton Family Saga is NOW AVAILABLE!Make sure to check out the Teaser & Giveaway for Signed paperbacks of Book 1 and Book 2 (upon release) & $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card (Winner’s Choice)!  Be sure to join our Facebook Event for the Blog Tour – CLICK HERE to join.
“Entangled” Book #2 will be available on January 28th!! to join.
“Entangled” Book #2 will be available on January 28th!!


Synopsis:
Rachel Dennehy had a crazy thought. If she could just start over somewhere else, she could forget about her sad and tragic past and all the ghosts that chased her. When an email landed in her inbox, to tutor a difficult student whose father just happened to be the CEO of one of the biggest companies in the nation, the apple was a bit too enticing for Rachel to refuse. She moves from Texas to Beverly Hills, where she is tasked with turning around her wealthy pupil’s bad attitude. It is a bad attitude that stems almost entirely from his parents’ ugly divorce and even uglier custody battle. That her new boss Andrew, or Drew, Fullerton is one of the handsomest and most eligible bachelors in the world means nothing to Rachel. She has absolutely no plans to ever marry or have kids of her own. Her priority is teaching nine-year-old Jonathan, who needs her guidance and her direction and… most importantly… her friendship.Drew’s brother, Alex, however, assumes otherwise. He basically accuses her of being a gold-digging opportunist upon their first meeting. This sets the two immediately at odds, though they both have young Jonathan’s best interest at heart. Alex believes that Rachel is a “ringer,” a wholesome alternative to edge Jonathan’s socialite mother out of the running for custody, since she left Drew after her own salacious affair with a younger man. He wastes no time in telling Rachel that as long as she stays in her job, she will keep Jonathan from his real mother, and that is the driving force behind Drew’s interest. Unfortunately the more he tries to warn her away from Drew, the closer he ultimately propels her toward her charming boss. Drew never questions her motivation or her presence because Jonathan thrives under her tutelage, and Drew is beguiled by her no-nonsense attitude that challenges him from the start.Rachel navigates these choppy waters solely to protect Jonathan. She sees the adults in the family as self-serving; most of whom are far more interested in hurting each other than taking care of this fragile, vulnerable boy. Her heart traps her into this sticky web, despite her own history of loss and betrayal. How long will she last? More importantly, what will she be required to give to save these Fullerton men who continually tug her in three different directions? The saga begins with the first book, titled “Enticed,” due to release in early 2014. Author Ginger Voight returns to the dream-making landscape of Los Angeles, in a new tale that throws back the curtain on the dangerous power, appeal and excess of the privileged. Only by the time this tale is done, one principle character will pay the ultimate price as they all race toward that elusive happily ever after.

Purchase Links

Review of Enticed by Ginger Voight
Enticed (Fullerton Family Saga, #1)Enticed by Ginger Voight
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler- free review. Books 1&2 will be available on January 28th. Cliffhanger.4.75 - 5.00 stars.

The synopsis accurately describes what this story is about…so I’m not going to regurgitate it entirely. Rachel ends up falling for Drew (the hot CEO/business owner that hired her to home school his son).   She also becomes a pseudo step mom to Jonathan (her student.  She moves in and shakes up the household.  Rachel ends up filling two missing pieces of her broken heart…then her world shatters when she finds out why she was really hired. I loved Rachel. She isn’t an emotional doormat waiting to get walked on.  She’s strong, smart and independent. It’s hard to find heroines like this in so books these days.

I’m a huge fan of Ginger Voight and will read anything she writes.  I will say I really liked Enticed. The story was a little predictable -- but totally enjoyable. I am looking forward to reading book #2 on 1/28.  Book #2 will hopefully give us a HEA...because right now my heart hurts for Rachel.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter




Ginger Voight is prolific author, freelance writer and optioned screenwriter. Her fiction is diverse, with novels like the edgy, coming-of-age drama DIRTY LITTLE SECRETS, and the fun family adventure for kids of all ages, COMIC SQUAD.Having grown up reading different authors like Danielle Steel and Stephen King, Ginger has always been drawn more to story than to genre. This shows up in her various stories. Titles such as MY IMMORTAL and TASTE OF BLOOD are a delicious, heady mix of horror, suspense, and romance.Genre romance, however, has held a special place in her heart, ever since she read her first Harlequin novel when she was only eleven. As a result, Ginger is making a name for herself writing romances of her own, starring women who look more like the average American woman rather than those traditionally represented in the size-biased American media. Her Rubenesque romances were created especially for those heroines with fuller figures, who can still get the man of their dreams if only they believe they can. Such titles include UNDER TEXAS SKIES, LOVE PLUS ONE, THE GROUPIE TRILOGY, THE FIERCE TRILOGY and PICTURE POSTCARDS.Ginger was included in the best-selling book by Smith Magazine NOT QUITE WHAT I WAS PLANNING, featuring her six-word memoir.
Website | Blog| Facebook | Amazon | Twitter

GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Blog Tour - Giveaway, Excerpt & Review of Vendetta by Autumn Karr and Sienna Lane

Check out my review of Vendetta by Autumn Karr and Sienna Lane.  I liked this modern day mafia story of forbidden love.  Vendetta swag, books and gift card giveaway below.  Enjoy.


Tour Schedule Link: http://bit.ly/1bqOpAo
Title: Vendetta
Authors: Autumn Karr and Sienna Lane
Genre: Contemporary Romance (Forbidden)
Release Date: December 15, 2013
Tour Organized by: As the Pages Turn
SYNOPSIS:
Please note: this is not dark romance.
I am not a good man.
I have lied and cheated and stolen. I've decided between life or death, like it was
my due. None of it matters, not anymore. These are not my sins.
I see her raise her hands, the dark metal she's clutching reflecting the moonlight.
Her finger trembles as she cocks the gun pointed at me. Her eyes are cold,
determined, but I know.
I know her.
My name is Devon Andre and I confess my sin. I am not a good man because this is
the woman I love.
She pulls the trigger.
* Standalone contemporary romance.
* Mature reader advised due to sexual content and strong language.

AUTUMN & SIENNA BIO:
Sienna Lane and Autumn Karr are two friends with a joint love of reading, writing,
candy, and Disney heroes (and Disney songs, of course.)When they aren’t scheming against fictional characters, or talking about their
favourite books, you can find them ogling tattooed models and trying to figure out
how to get them to do a cover shoot for their next book.
Together they wrote VENDETTA, releasing this December, and hopefully many more
books to come.They love to hear from readers, so don't hesitate to contact them
through their Facebook page (http://on.fb.me/18TGRU9).

AUTHORS CONTACT INFO
Autumn Karr
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/autumn.karrauthor
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7195738.Autumn_Karr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AutKarr

Sienna Lane
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sienna.lane.39
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7195737.Sienna_Lane
Joint Sites
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/karrandlane
Blog: http://karrandlane.wordpress.com/

Review of Vendetta:
VendettaVendetta by Autumn Karr
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

3.75-4 stars. ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler-free review.

I enjoyed this modern day Romeo and Juliet inspired mafia story. After being kidnapped and held hostage at Devon’s family compound – Leighton and Devon fall for each other.  Can they get past deep rooted hatred that their families have for one another? Can these star crossed lovers find a way to make it work?  Vendetta had some great twists and turns that kept me interested.  Overall, I liked this captive/love story….but I didn’t feel the connection between the Devon/Leighton as much as I would have liked. Pretty good first book from the writing team of Autumn Karr.  

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.

Excerpt:
I shake my head, muttering another curse. I should have just left her there.
It's not like I have an overwhelming urge to play her knight in shining armor.
God knows she's not a damsel in distress. The woman is poison, like all the
Moores are. Unfortunately, despite what people think about me, I can't stand
men hitting women, and I'm sure as fuck George wouldn't have minded
taking another swing at her. We may be criminals, but we're not complete
assholes.
She moans again as I put her in the backseat of my black SUV and buckle her
in. I round the back, and open up the trunk, looking for something to bind her
with. I shake off the fleeting thought that maybe she

Review of Wrecked by Priscilla West

I love this guys abs...I need book two now.  That is all :) Please check out my review of Wrecked by Priscilla West.  It has a Beautiful Disaster/Real feel to it. Hopefully you read both of these books.  If not read them now! This book was a page turner and not to miss.  4 stars!


Title: Wrecked

Author: Priscilla West

Release date: Dec 16th, 2013

Age Group: New Adult

Genre: Romance

Tour organized by: AToMR Tours; http://www.atomrbookblogtours.com

Links to the book:
http://smarturl.it/axp18j (Amazon)
http://smarturl.it/6t486c (B&N)

Book Description:
A New Adult Romance Novel by USA Today Bestselling Author Priscilla West
Two years ago, Lorrie’s mother was murdered. But that wasn’t the end of it. Reeling from the tragedy, Lorrie’s father spiraled into alcohol, depression, and finally suicide. The two most important people in Lorrie’s life are both gone but she’s still alive.Trying to recover from the tragedy, Lorrie returns to campus, ready to pick up the pieces of her life. All Lorrie wants is to get back to “normal.” Then she meets Hunter. The man, the legend, “The Hammer.”Hunter is a cage fighter who takes on every fight like he’s got nothing to lose. His life is a tangled mess of girls, booze, and fist fights. And while it may seem like he’s got a devil-may-care attitude, he’s fighting a private cage-match with a monster he can’t defeat.Lorrie knows that Hunter is exactly the type of guy she should stay away from, especially in her fragile state, but Hunter has other ideas. As Hunter and Lorrie grow closer together, will they be able to overcome their pain and heal each other? Or will they both end up wrecked?

GENRE: Mature New Adult Romance (18+)
LENGTH: Novel, 350 pgs
RESCUED (WRECKED BOOK TWO: Coming Early 2014)

About the Author
Priscilla West is the author of the popular Surrender series. Her next release titled: Wrecked will be available on December 16th. She likes to write stories with sassy heroines and strong but flawed heroes.

She enjoys: cuddles, men in suits, eskimo kisses, life-sized teddy bears, and eggs over medium.

Author Social Media Links:
Website: http://www.priscillawest.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/priscillawestauthor

Review of Wrecked on Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Wrecked (Wrecked, #1)Wrecked by Priscilla West
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.00 ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler-free. Cliffhanger.

The synopsis for this book describes this story perfectly.
Hunter is a sexy, tattooed campus man-whore and MMA cage fighter. He has a bad reputation and a past full of secrets. Lorrie is a wreck and a half after losing her family.  Her face has been plastered all over the news after her mom was murdered and dad committed suicide.  She takes off a year from college to try and get her act together.  Lorrie goes back to school and vows to lay low and stay off of everyone’s gossipy radar. She meets Hunter and tries to resist his biceps and friendly advances.  The tortured pair ends up hooking up.  Things should be amazing…but  Lorrie and Hunter are just a wreck.

Wrecked was total Kindle Crack.  It was a pretty good story and fast read. I wanted to smack Lorrie towards the end of this book.  I KNOW SHE IS MENTAL BUT…. Arghhh!  Ahhh…I feel better - I needed to vent.  I can’t wait to read Rescued (Book #2).  I hope it comes out super SOON!  Love that Hunter…I hope he gets rescued.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.



Cover Reveal - Angels In Leather by Bella Jewel

I love the boys of the Hells Knights series by Bella Jewel and cant wait to check out her next book in February.  Angels in Leather looks pretty freakin hot. Check out chapter one!

Title: Angels in Leather

Author: Bella Jewel

Expected Release Date: February 15, 2014

Model: Miles Logan

Photographer: Jennifer Tanner Photography


Synopsis

A girl on the run.

Her father gave her one task before he died. To deliver a package.

Now she has the baddest biker in the state after her.

He wants what she's got.

Secrets in both the past and the present threaten to destroy what she is

working so hard for.

He threatens to ruin her heart.

Two worlds will collide to make something explosive.


Author Bio
Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass
amounts of pets. She's crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell's Knights was released in August
2013.

Author Social Media Links
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Bella-Jewel/ 513907282000951
Website: http://authorbellajewel.wix.com/bella-jewel

Chapter 1
(Unedited and subject to change.)

You can run but you can’t hide,
I know what lies deep inside.
I lower my glasses and rush across the road, head down, hoodie covering my head and face. A small woman standing outside of the door, watches at me as I dart around behind the gas station, backpack
tightly wrapped around my shoulders, clipped at the front. My sneakers are worn, and they squeak on the pavement as I scurry into the ladies toilets. I rush into the small, crappy room, kicking in the doors, and
when I realize it’s empty, I lower my hood. My long blonde hair tumbles out when I remove the cap from my
head that was sitting firmly under my hoodie. It’s my usual look these days. Jeans, sneakers, singlet top, hoodie and a cap. It’s the easiest look to disguise who I am when I’m forced to get out in public. I lower my
face, and turn on the tap, filling my hands with water and splashing it on my skin. I close my eyes, letting the cool feeling calm my nervous, frightened body. They’ve found me. It’s only the third time Axel Wraithe has managed to catch up

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

READ THIS NOW - Behind His Eyes (Consequences Book #4) by Aleatha Romig is LIVE!


Behind His Eyes by Aleatha Romig is LIVE.  I was super lucky to receive an advanced review copy of this book and all I have to say is...one click this now. My review will appear next week with the blog tour. Please note:  This is a reading companion and recommended to read AFTER finishing this series. Read a excerpt below.



Synopsis:
BEHIND HIS EYES—CONSEQUENCES is a reading companion, by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig, recommended to be read after completing all three books of the CONSEQUENCES SERIES: Consequences, Truth, and Convicted. It is not a standalone book and should not be read as such.

This companion was written to explore the thoughts and motivations of Anthony Rawlings, the man behind the consequences. It was not intended as a total rewrite of Consequences, but meant to enhance the reader’s understanding. BEHIND HIS EYES—CONSEQUENCES contains significant scenes from the novel Consequences, as experienced from Anthony’s point of view. It also contains never before published, behind the scenes information, as well as, a glossary of the characters, and a timeline devoted to the events within Consequences.

BEHIND HIS EYES—CONSEQUENCES is a dark journey into the mind of the man who believes that he controls everything and controls nothing. Because there is more to learn about a man who:

Once upon a time, signed a napkin that he knew was a contract. As an esteemed businessman, he forgot one very important rule—he forgot to read the fine print. It wasn’t an acquisition to own another person as he’d previously assumed. It was an agreement to acquire a soul.
—Aleatha Romig, CONVICTED


It was a long and painful acquisition—especially from Behind His Eyes! 

Buy Links:

Pre Sale Buy Links For BHT-Truth (Book #5)  and BHS/Convicted (Book #6):





Author Information:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, who has been voted #1 "New Author to Read" on Goodreads, July 2012 - Present!
Aleatha has lived most of her life in Indiana, growing-up in Mishawaka, graduating from Indiana University, and currently living south of Indianapolis. Together with her high-school sweetheart and husband of twenty seven years, they've raised three children. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her pastimes include exercising, reading, and creating heroes/ anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha enjoys traveling, especially when there is a beach involved. In 2011 she had the opportunity to visit Sydney, Australia to visit her daughter studying at the University of Wollongong. Her dream is to travel to places in her novels and around the world.

CONSEQUENCES, her first novel, was released August 2011 by Xlibris Publishing. Then in October of 2012, Ms. Romig re-released CONSEQUENCES as an indie author. TRUTH, the sequel, was released October 30, 2012, and CONVICTED, the final installment of the Consequences Series, was released October 8, 2013! She is now releasing the CONSEQUENCES READING COMPANIONS: BEHIND HIS EYES – A trilogy of companions, from Anthony Rawlings’ POV.


Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Brown and Miller Literary Associates.