google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Friday, November 8, 2013

Promo Giveaway and Excerpt - Enslaved By The Ocean by Bella Jewel

When I found out Bella Jewel was releasing a new book...I jumped at the chance to check it out. I LOVE the MC Sinners series and I have a feeling Enslaved By The Ocean is going to be one hell of a steamy adventure.  Bella is such a great story teller and I adore her writing style.  Check out an excerpt and giveaway.  



Title: Enslaved By the Ocean
Author: Bella Jewel
Expected Release Date: December 9, 2013
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets

Synopsis
Indigo is running, she has no other choice. She's done something bad, and there only way to escape it, is to flee her home, and her country. She sets out on a luxury Yacht, to take her to another country with her best friend Eric. But she runs into a problem. 

The Yacht catches fire. 

She ends up stranded in the ocean, terrified, and scared of the uncertain. Until they show up. The pirates. Terrified, Indigo and Eric have to face the reality that this might be the end for them. These are pirates, they are the criminals of the ocean. What chance have they got of surviving this nightmare?

Then she lays eyes on Hendrix. He's the Captain, he's gorgeous, rugged, and mean. He's planning on keeping her to repay his debt to another man, by selling her. Now Indigo has a crazy ex after her, as well as a pirate she can't seem to get out of her head.

Come on this heart wrenching, dark, angsty and dangerous adventure as two people so opposite, find something so beautiful.

Excerpt
“Please reconsider…” I say, lifting my eyes up to meet his. 
He crosses his broad arms across his chest, and standing like that, he looks incredibly handsome and powerful. God, he’s dangerous, it’s written all over him. From the way his muscles rip and move when he does, to the way his clothes hug his hard, firm body. His hair is loose this afternoon, and it hangs down to the base of his neck in thick waves. He has the kind of hair any woman would envy. The gold hoops in his ear glimmer. How can he be so beautiful, and yet so completely awful?
“All the pleading ain’t goin’ to change my mind. I have debts to pay. Don’t take it personally.”
“Don’t take it personally,” I snarl. “You’re selling me to someone who is likely to use me as a sex slave, but you don’t want me to take it personally?”
He growls. “Listen, girl. I suggest you stop questioning my motives, and start learning to shut your mouth. I am not beyond hangin’ you off the side of the ship and lettin’ the sharks have a go at catchin’ you.”
Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Cover Reveal & Promo Giveaway - Sex Love Repeat by Alessandra Torre

Sex Love Repeat looks like another dark and smokin red hot book from Alessandra Torre.  I loved The Girl in 6E and I bet SLR will be steamy and a bit twisted as well.  I just added this one to my erotica reading list.  Check out blurb and author giveaway below. Expected publication - December release.

sexloverepeat_ebook



Book Title:  Sex. Love. Repeat.
Author: Alessandra Torre
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: December 2013


Synopsis:
I love two men. I screw two men. I am in a relationship with them both, and they are both aware that there is another. That is all they need to know, that is all I will let them know. They don’t need to know a name, they don’t need to know anything but that they are not alone in my heart.

They have accepted the situation. Stewart, because his life is too busy for the sort of obligations that are required in a relationship.Paul, because he loves me too much to tell me no. And because my sexual appetite is such that one man has trouble keeping up.

So we exist, two parallel relationships, each running their own course, with no need for intersection or conflict. It worked for us, for them, and for me. I never expected it to be a long term situation, I knew there was an expiration date on the easy perfection of our lives.

I should have paid more attention, should have looked around and noticed the woman who watched it all. She sat in the background and waited, tried to figure me out. Saw my two relationships, the love between us, and plotted our demise.

She hates me.
I don’t even know she exists.
She loves them. I love them.
And they love me.

Everything else hangs in the balance.

 Author Alessandra Torre
Alessandra Torre is a new author who focuses on contemporary erotica. Her first book, Blindfolded Innocence, was published in July 2012, and was an Erotica #1 Bestseller for two weeks. Alessandra is currently working on the sequel to Blindfolded, which will be released in 2014.
Alessandra lives in the Southern United States and is married, with one young child. She enjoys reading, spending time with her family, and playing with her dogs. Her favorite authors include Lisa Gardner, Gillian Flynn, and Jennifer Crusie.

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | WEBSITE | GOODREADS AUTHOR
goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47


Giveaway:


a Rafflecopter giveaway




Book Enthusiast Promotions

Blog Tour - Promo Giveaway, Excerpt and Review of Rock the Beat (Black Falcon #3) by Michelle A. Valentine

Do you want to go on a trip?  I wouldn't mind taking a trip with Trip Douglas from Black Falcon. Lucky for me I'm on the Rock the Beat blog tour with Trip and the band. I'll take what I can get. Check out Michelle Valentine's latest rock star romance.  My review of Rock the Beat, excerpt and author gift card giveaway.  Rock on!




Synopsis:
Twenty-year-old Holly Pearson never dreamed that while working at her father’s motocross track she’d run into the walking, talking definition of trouble in a sexy, tattooed package—Trip Douglas, the man sent to evaluate the track for a possible investment opportunity. Holly makes no attempt to hide the fact she despises Trip, but she learns to be civil toward him when he offers to help her land the man of her dreams. 

Trip needs a break from the crazy rock-and-roll lifestyle he’s been living for the past few years. With his Black Falcon band mates settling down with marriage and babies, Trip peruses an investment opportunity in motocross, something he’s always been passionate about. Hiding his celebrity status, Trip infiltrates the new business posing as a dirt bike rider training for the X-Games. The only obstacle is the owner’s daughter, Holly. She’s a real ball bustin' Ice Queen, and she’ll do whatever it takes to make the deal fall through. Trip soon discovers that winning over his new enemy is the key to gaining a partnership in Mountain Time Speed Track. 

Knowing he’s the expert on getting laid, Trip ropes Holly into becoming his ally by helping her score a date with the man she’s crushing on. The problem is, the more time Trip and Holly spend together, the more they uncover the undeniable attraction between them. Soon they both realize that even the best laid plans go to hell when you find you’re falling in love with the enemy. 


**Book THREE in the Black Falcon series. Can also be read as a stand-alone novel**

Add Rock The Beat on Goodreads:
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17610212-rock-the-beat

Buy Links:
Amazon-  http://www.amazon.com/Rock-the-Beat-ebook/dp/B00GAOTER0/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1383138023&sr=1-1&keywords=rock+the+beat+by+michelle+valentine
Barnes & Noble- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/rock-the-beat-michelle-a-valentine/1117267285?ean=2940148802136&itm=1&usri=rock+the+beat

Review of Rock The Beat (Black Falcon #3) on Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Rock the Beat (Black Falcon, #3)Rock the Beat by Michelle A. Valentine
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review.  No cliff hanger. This book can be read as a stand-alone. Spoiler-free review. 4 stars.

Do you want to go on a Trip?  You do…trust me you do!
Michelle Valentine’s latest book Rock the Beat (Black Falcon #3) rocked! Trip Douglas and Holly Pearson are the focus of the latest installment in this popular series.  Trip is the sexy as hell, man whore drummer from Black Falcon.  While investigating a new business venture, Trip meets Holly Pearson. Holly is a “ball bustin ice queen” who happens to be intimately involved in the business Trip is checking out. The unlikely pair has great chemistry except for the fact that Holly hates Trip.

There were times I wanted to beat Trip with his own drums sticks…in a big way.   I was so happy when he finally shed his arrogant rock star persona and melted my heart.  He became a real star by helping Holly in a time of need.  I really can’t say too much since I want to stay spoiler free.

There was a nice mix of angst, drama and steam.  RTB was a nice change of pace from the “insta love” rock romance formula I have read again and again. I enjoyed reading this book... but I felt like it ended so abruptly.  I hope we get more Trip and Holly in the next book.  Bring on book four please.  Thank you Michelle for another great book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.>



Excerpt:
The thought of throwing Holly down on this counter and fucking her seven different way from Sunday entered my head about a thousand times during our little heated discussion. Girls with attitude are hot and she’s exactly my type—a petite blonde with perfect tits. Even when she was mean as hell to me, all I could think about was kissing that rude mouth of hers. 
See what I mean? I can’t function without sex—it’s like a fucking drug. I’m used to getting it daily, and when you don’t get what you crave, you’ll find your fix wherever you can. Which is why that lay last night, even as lousy as it was, was a blessing. I was at least able to keep why I was actually here on my mind and not be completely distracted by those perky, little tits of Holly’s. 
Going undercover at this dirt bike racing track, looking at it as a potential investment will be good for me. I need to branch out a bit. I’ve gotten bored with all the time off Noel and Riff have need lately. Both of them decided to run off and start families—I get it—but that does nothing for me. I need something else to occupy my time. If I’d had to sit in the house with my brother and work on one more song I swear to God I would’ve gone nuts. Noel and Riff are killing me with their need for all this personal time off. 
What about me? What about my needs? 


Author Bio:
Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of erotic and New Adult romance. Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos, and sexy musicians inspired her erotic BLACK FALCON series.






Social Media Links:
Blog:
http://michelleavalentine.blogspot.com/
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Michelle-A-Valentine/477823962249268?fref=ts
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/M_A_Valentine
Goodreads Author Page:
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6540645.Michelle_A_Valentine

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Blog Tour Promo Giveaway and Excerpt - Second Nature (When Seconds Count #2) by D.L. Roan

Passion will rage.  Rules will be broken. Lives will be shattered.  Survival is second nature.  Check out excerpt and promo giveaway for Second Nature (When Seconds Count #2) by D.L. Roan.  This looks and sounds pretty intense. 



Title: Second Nature (When Seconds Count #2)
Author: D.L. Roan
Release date: October 15, 2013 
Genre: Erotic Suspense Thriller 
Hosted By: Love Between the Sheets
Goodreads Book Page: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17903093-second-nature





Purchase Links:
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Second-Nature-Seconds-Count-ebook/dp/B00FW5THBQ
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Second-Nature-Seconds-Count-ebook/dp/B00FW5THBQ
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/second-nature-dl-roan/1116894509
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/356122
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/second-nature-when-seconds/id705825365?mt=11

Book Description: 
Grant Kendal has spent his life hunting the shadows of evil. He can feel it changing him; twisting him into the very thing he despises; a mindless killer. 
Thalia Brezlin is a marked woman, hell-bent on revenge. She is haunted by the nightmares of her past. A past that lies in wait to destroy her. When she washes ashore Grant’s desolate island of exile, beaten, stabbed and clinging to life, their worlds collide.
Follow them across Africa, Madagascar and India into the underworld of human trafficking. Where innocence isn’t lost, it’s stolen.
Passion will rage, rules will be broken, lives will be shattered and the truth will be revealed. Survival is Second Nature.

WARNING: Second Nature is a contemporary erotic romance and contains explicit sexual content, adult language and graphic violence. Recommended for the adult reader only. While Grant’s story can certainly be enjoyed on its own, the author recommends becoming better acquainted with him and his journey by experiencing his debut in Second Chances (When Seconds Count, #1) 

Book Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYglDiih0c8

Purchase Second Chances (When Seconds Count #1)
Amazon US: http://amzn.com/B00BH34Y74
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00BH34Y74
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/second-chances-dl-roan/1115378483
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/318499
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/second-chances-when-seconds/id656878831?mt=11

About the Author:
D.L. Roan lives and writes in her "beautifully wild and southern" home state of Florida with her "perfectly flawed hero" husband and two 80lb lap dogs.
Completely addicted to the written word, she's had a brood of characters residing inside her imagination for as long as she could remember. Being able to bring them to life and let them out to play has been a life's dream fulfilled.
Romance has always been her favored genre. While erotica is her favored spicy flavor, she also enjoys paranormal fantasy and has been known to stalk the work of certain historical romance writers. 
In addition to exorcizing her characters' lusts, D.L. enjoys scuba diving, fishing, and sitting by a bonfire on a starry night. She loves to hear from her fans so check her out on Facebook or send her a tweet.

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/DL-Roan/166648563489077
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/DLRoan
Website: www.dlroan.com

Excerpt: Grant meets Thalia
He re-covered her bare leg and reached for the top of the sheet. Ignoring her wordless protests, he peeled down the white cotton sheet, sparing only a quick glance at her plump, bare breasts as he examined the cut over her ribs. “The good news is the swelling above your eye has gone down enough so that you no longer look like a science fiction experiment. The bad news is your leg is infected. You need a doctor.”
 “No. No doctors. I can…”
“Yeah, I figured as much.” Grant watched her struggle against her bonds. She froze when he pressed his hand to her bare chest. “I said relax. Do you want me to untie you?”
Her eyes darted up to the cord around her wrists in another wordless plea. “Well, see, I only have one problem with that.” Grant smirked and
pointed to the cut on his cheekbone. “Seems you have one hell of a right hook.”
At least she had the decency to look contrite as she studied his face. He knew it was an act. She would fight balls to the wall as soon as he released her. He counted on it, in fact. “That’s okay, I don’t need an apology. I know you didn’t mean it. You were pretty out of it last night.” He reached for the knot above her head but stilled, searching out her gaze. “You won’t do it again, will you?”
He almost laughed at the puppy dog eyes she gave him as she silently shook her head. Well, here goes the neighborhood. He took a little longer than
Monday, November 4, 2013

Promo Giveaway & Review - After The Storm by M. Stratton

Check out my review of After The Storm (Book #1) by M. Stratton.  This sexy rock and roll stalker drama recently hit ebook shelves. Author giveaway! 



Synopsis & Review
ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review.  No cliff hanger…but series to be continued. Spoiler-free review. 3.5 - 4 stars.

After The Storm by L. Chapman synopsis: 
Alexia “Lexi” Hanson moved across country and rebuilt her life after the attack that could have destroyed her. She enjoys her simple life in the beach cottage. Life was complete in her eyes.

Noah Matthews is Rock & Roll’s hottest star and on top of the world. After years without a break he finds the solitude he craves at his beach house. Enjoying his early morning coffee Noah was surprised to watch his neighbor sneak into his garden and start crawling around.

They never saw what was coming that fateful morning. Someone else was watching them. Someone who thought she belonged to him and would stop at nothing to have her.

Lives are changed forever when they meet amongst the blooms in his garden. Even when things seem darkest, there is always light After the Storm. 

My review:
Lexi & Noah and were likeable characters but I wasn’t entirely feeling their chemistry. This story was different from the usual rock star/innocent girl/stalker drama. ATS had a great plot twist towards the end (80% in on my Kindle) which really took me by surprise.  After the crazy plot twist ATS story picked up a whole lot of steam and suspense. After the crazy I needed to see who was going to make it after the storm.  Lexi’s “Golden Girls”/perverted little old lady friends did manage to get on my nerves after a while.  They were integrated into the story a little too much for me.  I will definitely pick up the next book in this series.  I need to find out what’s in store for bat shit crazy Jeremy. 3.5 stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.


Author bio:
M. Stratton is a wife and mother who grew up in a small town north of Chicago before moving to Arizona. She is currently working in accounting for a plumbing company. 

M. Stratton has spent years telling herself stories to fall asleep at night before deciding it was time to get them down on paper for the world to see. She currently has eight different stories fighting to be told. Like everyone else she was afraid to put the stories down and send to publishing companies. With today’s Indie market she decided now is the time.

Five Fun Facts:
1. I have eight tattoos, and have plans for a sleeve.
2. I love horror movies and haunted houses.
3. I got my first grey hair when I was 13, and had so many streaks I had to start dying my hair when I was 21.
4. I love Reeces, Kit Kats and Snickers. 
5. I love puns. I can drive people crazy with them.

LINKS:
https://www.facebook.com/MLStrattonAuthor/

https://twitter.com/MStratton70

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17847784-after-the-storm

http://www.mstrattonauthor.com/


Giveaway
"http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/85b5c23/" 




Saturday, November 2, 2013

What the Heart Takes by Kelli McCracken- Giveaway

I cant wait to read What The Heart Takes Soulmate Series #3 by Kelli McCrackenI loved the first two books in this incredible paranormal rock star romance series. Check out the synopsis, excerpt and author giveaway!  Enjoy.


Title: What the Heart Takes: Soulmate Series #3
Author: Kelli McCracken
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length: Novel
Tentative Release Date: December 2013

Compelled by fate, will he sacrifice everything to save her?

Dylan McBride has never liked hiding—from his fans, the press, or his father. He’s left with no other choice after his father threatens Heaven’s life. Protecting his wife and unborn child is the only thing that matters. He’d do anything to save them. Even tolerate a connection she shares with her Keeper, the man sworn to save her life. The man he used to call his friend.

Layne’s struggling with his pyrokinetic abilities, as well as accepting his role as Heaven’s Keeper. As if kissing her didn’t make things awkward enough, he learns that their connection is more complicated than he ever imagined. So complicated, it affects not only his mind, but also his soul.

Though he’s taken to his Keeper duties, Heaven senses a battle between Layne’s heart and soul. A battle that’s preventing him from accessing his abilities. There’s only one sure way to help him. Their friendship must deepen. But nothing’s ever easy, and she soon discovers there’s a thin line between love, hate, and What the Heart Takes.

Teaser:
“I’m sorry,” he sighed, leaning his head against hers. “I don’t want to feel like this. I sure as hell don’t like you feeling this with me, but I—”
“Don’t,” she whispered, pressing her finger to his lips. “Don’t ever apologize for loving me or for any other emotion that stems from that. I would feel the same as you, if the roles were reversed.”
“No you wouldn’t, because you’re pure of heart. You love unconditionally. I’m just a jealous jerk.”
“You’re not a jealous jerk. You’re just a man, trying to protect what he loves.” He tried to look away, but she pressed her hands to his face, holding it in place. “Nothing will ever change the way I feel about you. Even if Layne was head-over-heels for me, he isn’t you. My connection with him is fueling his emotions. He’ll work through them.”
His eyes wavered with emotion, as did their bond. “I know you love me. I’ve never questioned that, except for Aruba, and that was because of my stubbornness. I’ve come close to losing you twice because of it. I don’t want it to happen again.”
“I’m not going anywhere.” She grabbed his hand, placing it against her stomach. “We’re bound, Dylan. In heart, in soul, in every breath we take. I will always be yours.”
His lips pressed together as he feigned a smile. “Deep down, I know you’re right. I shouldn’t let it bother me, but I can’t help it. Before you came into my life, he was my closest friend. We’ve been through a lot.”
“And I complicated that.” Her eyes fell to the floor, but only for a moment. His fingers slid under her chin as he nudged it upward.
“No, you completed me. You gave me the one thing I’ve searched for my entire life…you.”


About the Author:
When Kelli McCracken’s not writing, she’s usually looking for duct tape for her inner critic’s mouth. Or begging her characters to let her sleep. When procrastination strikes, you can find her rocking out with an air guitar or hanging out on Facebook.

“Forrest Gump's momma said it best. Life is like a box of chocolates. Mine is full of nuts. My motto: Sanity is optional, but not a requirement. My characters love waking me up in the middle of the night for long talks. They have no sense of time.”




Giveaway
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/YTAyYWUxYzNmZjJlZTE5MDkzZWFjMTNhNmZiMjAxOjM=/

Friday, November 1, 2013

Cover Reveal - Sempre: Redemption by J.M. Darhower

Sempre: Redemption (book #2) by J.M. Darhower will release on December 23rd.  I have read so many so many excellent reviews about the first book.  I need to bump this one up on my TBR.  Check out this cover.
Sempre: Redemption
by J.M. Darhower

Basics:
Sequel to Sempre (re-releasing on 11/25)
Release date: December 23rd, 2013

Synopsis:
In this thrilling and sexy follow-up to Sempre, two young lovers struggle to keep their relationship intact after they become deeply enmeshed in the dangerous mafia-run crime ring they once tried to overthrow.

Haven Antonelli and Carmine DeMarco have been through a lot. Haven was taken in by Carmine’s father, and with his family’s help, she escaped a gruesome fate. However, saving Haven from the dark intentions of a mafia family cost Carmine a steep price: he was forced to swear loyalty to them.

Now, still passionately in love, Carmine and Haven must face the fall-out of Carmine’s forced service, as Haven discovers terrifying secrets about the family that enslaved both her and her mother—and why she matters so much in this intricate web of lies.


About the Author:
JM Darhower is the author of countless stories and poems, most of which only she has ever read. She lives in a tiny town in rural North Carolina, where she churns out more words than will ever see the light of day. She has a deep passion for politics and speaking out against human trafficking, and when she isn't writing (or fangirling about books) she's usually ranting about those things.

Chronic crimper with a vulgar mouth, she admits to having a Twitter addiction. You can usually always find her there.


Author's links:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jmdarhower
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/JM-Darhower/187907981297867?skip_nax_wizard=true
Website: http://www.jmdarhower.com/


Pre-order links:
S&S.com: http://books.simonandschuster.com/Sempre-Redemption/J-M-Darhower/9781476734200 
Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Sempre-Redemption-ebook/dp/B00EMDPZVK/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid= 
iBookstore: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/isbn9781476734200
Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sempre-jm-darhower/1116527231?ean=9781476734200

Skimlinks Test