google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - rock romance
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Sunday, August 28, 2016

REVIEW & COACH WRISTLET & SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY - Wait by A.L. Jackson

Wait by A.L. Jackson is LIVE!  Check out my review & enter for a chance to win a coach wristlet and Bleeding Stars Signed Set, including A Stone in the Sea, Drowning to Breathe, and Where Lightning Strikes!
WAIT
A Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel
By A.L. Jackson
Release Day – August 23
Wait Book Trailer: https://youtu.be/nGE9WnZJ9Ow
Blurb: 
From NYT & USA Today bestselling author comes a new Bleeding Stars stand-alone novel…

She is his strength and he is her weakness. And this time he won’t let her go.

Edie Evans is gorgeous.
Sexy.
Kind.
She’s also the definition of off-limits.
But that didn't stop me from sneaking into her room to comfort her at night.
But guys like me? We destroy everything, so it should have been no surprise when I destroyed us, too.
The night I sent her running, I thought I’d never see her again.
Until I saw her standing like a vision in the crowd.

Austin Stone is dangerous. 
Alluring.
Tempting.
He broke my heart and I refused to give him the chance to do it again.
It’s been years since I’ve seen him, and now I can’t do anything but stare at the gorgeous, tattooed man playing onstage. I should run. I know I should. But like a fool, I run straight back to him.
Our desire is overpowering.
Our need unrelenting.

She is my hope.
He is my weakness.
We should have known a passion this intense would burn us right into the ground.

Buy Links: 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.
Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, as well as the newest BLEEDING STARS novels. Watch for the next installments, WAIT and STAY, coming in 2016.
If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.
Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://bit.ly/NewsFromALJackson or text “jackson” to 96000 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.
 Connect with A.L. Jackson online:www.aljacksonauthor.com
Snapchat: aljacksonauthor
FACEBOOK |   TWITTER   |   GOODREADS   |  AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE  | Instagram

REVIEW
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 Stars
Title: Author Anonymous
Author: E.K. Blair
Release Date: August 23, 2016
No cliffhanger

Wait was worth the wait! I have been counting down the days for Austin’s story. We first met him in the earlier books in the Bleeding Harts series. Austin is Baz’s train wreck brother who hid behind his signature hooded sweatshirt. His troubled and tormented past followed him around like a dark cloud. He was a man of few words, so I was always super curious about what was in his head.

A.L. Jackson’s signature poetic writing style shines again in this intense second chance romance. Each and every page is filled with a firestorm of intensity. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. Wait might be one of my favorite books in this rock-romance series.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt : 
“Shit,” I hissed, bracing myself against the spray of the icy shards pelting from the shower head. 
I sucked in a breath, released it between clenched teeth, and forced myself fully under it.
Head dropped and chest heaving as rivers of ice-cold water slicked down my shoulders and back.
But it did nothing to lessen the need. Gave me no sanity or pacification. 
Because all I could think about was the girl on the other side of the door.
My girl.  
In my bed. 
Wearing just her panties and my shirt. 
An angel I wanted to dirty. 
I always had. 
Love was messy like that. 
All of my restraint scattered. I gripped my cock. Squeezed the base. My mouth dropped open at the pressure of my hand against my rigid length.
A fool thinking it might be enough. 
Shit. 
God, I was a bastard, but there was nothing I could do before I was giving in, leaning forward and bracketing my forearm above my head to hold my weight. 
Water pounded down on my head and back while I pounded my fist against my dick. 
Trying to keep silent when all I wanted was to moan, teeth digging into my bottom lip as I pictured the girl spread out for me. 
My breaths were coming short. 
Panted and hard.
I gave into imagining the sounds she would make when I finally got to bury myself in her body.
A soft, soft gasp.  
I slowed, trying to convince myself that throaty sound was all in my mind. 
Just another part of this fantasy.
Until I heard the small thump against the wall. 
Shit. 
I mashed my eyes closed, like it might hide me. 
Conceal the depravity of my actions after I’d just been comforting her hours before. 
Heart thrashing, I turned and moved far enough to peek out the small section where the fabric shower curtain hadn’t been drawn fully closed. 
It was just a little sliver that left me exposed.
But it was enough. When I peered out, I was looking right at my girl pressed up against the wall.
She stared right back at me. 
And I wanted to be horrified, my mind scrambling to conjure every weak apology I could summon. Ready to fucking grovel to keep her from turning and running once again. 
Because that’s exactly what I expected her to do. 
But her expression…her expression clutched me in the center of the chest and sent what little brain function I had left stampeding south. 
Red, lush lips were parted, her hand pressed to her hollow of her throat, pupils dilated so big that her hooded, cerulean eyes appeared black. Needy breaths were coming at me from that sweet mouth like a goddamned freight train. 
Desire swelled in the confines of the too-tight room. 
Alive. 
She pressed deeper into the wall as if it might support her weakened knees. Head rocked back. Thighs squeezing together. 
Motherfuck. 
My hand shot to the shower wall to steady myself. “Warning you, Edie, you need to get out of here. Right now.”

GIVEAWAY: 
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

☆☆☆ $25.00 Amazon Gift Card & Kindle Fire Giveaway: Stoned by Mandi Beck is LIVE!☆☆☆

It's time to get Stoned!  
Check out my review of this second chance rock romance. Don't forget to enter Mandi's gift card & Kindle Fire giveaway.

Title: Stoned
Author: Mandi Beck
Standalone/Rock romance
Release date: July 13, 2016
Add to your TBR: http://bit.ly/1Yzm7wc

Buy Links: 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/29C263R

Blurb
“A rock star with no rhythm is a man with no soul.” – Stone Lockhart 

As the lead singer of one of the hottest bands to hit the rock scene, fucks are free, drugs come easy, and music is life. 
For as long as Stone can remember, Willow has been his music – the notes that weave his soul together. 
His rhythm. 
Until he threw her away. 
All he has left is a handful of pills and a few lines of powder to make him forget her.
And he tries, over and over. 

Clean and ready to make things right, he’s faced with the fact that Willow’s moved on. She’s not the same girl he cast aside. Willow’s a woman sure about her purpose in life. Sure about who she’s meant to love. 
Stone may be lost without his rhythm, but Willow has found so much more.

Review:
StonedStoned by Mandi Beck
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.0 stars
Title: Stoned
Author: Mandi Beck
Release Date: July 13, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Stone Lockhart is stoned. He gets lost in the dark underbelly of stardom. His wild life of sex, drugs and rock and roll isn't what's it's all cracked up to be. Stone loses himself and his girlfriend Willow, in a raw and painful downward spiral. He is on a fast track to becoming a walking corpse.

“There isn’t enough music in the world that could make the pain of losing her go away. This isn’t where our song ends; I won’t let it. Only I’m not sure I have much of a choice. And just like that, my heart stops beating in rhythm.”

Stone and Willow’s emotional journey is raw and painful to read at times. Stone loses the star of his heart. Getting clean is just the beginning of the fight of his life.

“How in the ever loving fuck did I let her disappear from my life for this long? Being a cocksucker of a boyfriend, that’s how.”

Stoned was real and heart-wrenching at times and the characters were very believable. Stone and Willows's story is told from alternating points of view. I really enjoyed their POV, which added a layer of emotional depth. There were times I felt like a fly on the wall watching an episode of “Behind the Music” or “Celebrity Rehab”. I never would have dreamed that Stone would turn into a real rock star of a man. Stoned was my first Mandi Beck book and not my last. This book was well written and truly unputdownable. The only little thing that bugged me was the overuse of the word rhythm (44 times). This rock romance is one-click worthy. Get Stoned.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author

Writer, wife, mom, student and avid reader.

Stalk Her:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 



GIVEAWAY
$25.00 Giveaway & Kindle Fire!

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Stoned by Mandi Beck

It's time to get Stoned!  
Check out my review of this second chance rock romance. 

Title: Stoned
Author: Mandi Beck
Standalone/Rock romance
Release date: July 13, 2016
Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/1Yzm7wc

Buy Links: 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/29C263R

Blurb

“A rock star with no rhythm is a man with no soul.” – Stone Lockhart 

As the lead singer of one of the hottest bands to hit the rock scene, fucks are free, drugs come easy, and music is life. 
For as long as Stone can remember, Willow has been his music – the notes that weave his soul together. 
His rhythm. 
Until he threw her away. 
All he has left is a handful of pills and a few lines of powder to make him forget her.
And he tries, over and over. 

Clean and ready to make things right, he’s faced with the fact that Willow’s moved on. She’s not the same girl he cast aside. Willow’s a woman sure about her purpose in life. Sure about who she’s meant to love. 
Stone may be lost without his rhythm, but Willow has found so much more.

Review:
StonedStoned by Mandi Beck
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.0 stars
Title: Stoned
Author: Mandi Beck
Release Date: July 13, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Stone Lockhart is stoned. He gets lost in the dark underbelly of stardom. His wild life of sex, drugs and rock and roll isn't what's it's all cracked up to be. Stone loses himself and his girlfriend Willow, in a raw and painful downward spiral. He is on a fast track to becoming a walking corpse.

“There isn’t enough music in the world that could make the pain of losing her go away. This isn’t where our song ends; I won’t let it. Only I’m not sure I have much of a choice. And just like that, my heart stops beating in rhythm.”

Stone and Willow’s emotional journey is raw and painful to read at times. Stone loses the star of his heart. Getting clean is just the beginning of the fight of his life.

“How in the ever loving fuck did I let her disappear from my life for this long? Being a cocksucker of a boyfriend, that’s how.”

Stoned was real and heart-wrenching at times and the characters were very believable. Stone and Willows's story is told from alternating points of view. I really enjoyed their POV, which added a layer of emotional depth. There were times I felt like a fly on the wall watching an episode of “Behind the Music” or “Celebrity Rehab”. I never would have dreamed that Stone would turn into a real rock star of a man. Stoned was my first Mandi Beck book and not my last. This book was well written and truly unputdownable. The only little thing that bugged me was the overuse of the word rhythm (44 times). This rock romance is one-click worthy. Get Stoned.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




About the Author

Writer, wife, mom, student and avid reader.

Stalk Her:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 


GIVEAWAY
$25.00 Giveaway & Kindle Fire!

Monday, June 6, 2016

REVIEW: When I Lied by Michelle Kemper Brownlow


Check out my review of this "catfish" rock romance!

SYNOPSIS:

When Kate created her sexy online persona, “Lexi,” she never expected the lies to spin so far out of control. But now one of the biggest rock stars in the world, the brilliant but damaged Oliver Walt, is in love with her, and revealing the truth means not only breaking her own heart but sending the musician into a tailspin from which he might never recover.

Lexi is just the sort of girl a dark and brooding rockstar like Oliver Walt would fall for. Beautiful. Wild. Fun. The only problem?

LEXI IS A LIE

Bookish Kate Green knew she needed to brush up on her social skills before her first year of college, so she created an online persona to chat and flirt. And who better to practice on than talented and tormented rock frontman Oliver Walt? After all, the lead singer of her favorite band would hardly notice one more adoring fan. Except…he does. And with a single private message, Kate’s world changes forever.

Then Oliver wants to meet in person. Kate knows she has to come clean, but things are never that easy, so instead she enlists the aid of her beautiful and calculating study partner…which turns out just the way you might expect. Now, with Gretchen refusing to stop being Lexi, the lies grow bigger by the hour—and so do the stakes. Kate’s heart and Oliver’s life.

REVIEW:
When I LiedWhen I Lied by Michelle Kemper Brownlow
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.00 stars
Title: When I Lied
Author: Michelle Kemper Brownlow
Release Date: April 19, 2016
No cliffhanger

Kate is a college student who creates a new fake online profile and calls herself Lexi. Her fake profile her is everything that she isn’t: a flirtatious and fun-loving party girl. Lexi strikes up a relationship with Oliver, the lead singer of a popular British rock band. Lexi and Oliver form a “real” relationship and connect online. Oliver has a tremendous amount of trust issues and emotional baggage. He finally feels like he connected with someone that emotionally gets him. Oliver goes on tour in the US and insists on meeting Lexi IRL (in real life). She never thought they would actually meet when they starting texting. Lexi’s carefully constructed web of lies starts to unravel when Oliver falls for the wrong Lexi. What???? I’m not going to spoil this book for you.

Did you ever watch that Catfish show on MTV? “Catfishing" is when someone creates a fake online profile in order to trick people into a romantic type of relationship. This angsty catfish-style love triangle was unputdownable. I’m not going to lie this story was a little predictable, but I really enjoyed it! When I Lied puts an emotional spin of the dangers of lying on and offline!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Purchase Links:


AUTHOR BIO:

Michelle Kemper Brownlow likes her music loud and prefers live concerts but will happily settle for the eclectic playlists on her iPhone. This Penn State grad and former high school art teacher is easily distracted by colorful art supplies and Eddie Vedder's voice. When she's not in her studio writing, she can be found putting off housework for a good romance novel that has her heart pounding and tears flowing. She is married to her college sweetheart and is mom to three fantastic humans, a black lab, a tabby cat and a Chinchilla named Wodney. 


Social Media:




EXCERPT:

“Oliver, I don’t know if it’s my place to say anything…” I stammered a little as I tried to find the right words.

“It’s okay, Kate. You can say anything to me. What is it? What’s bothering you?” He tilted his head like he always did. It melted me each time he did it.

“Oliver, just know that you have blessed my heart and my soul with who you are and the words you bring to life. Be careful not to cut your time short inspiring the world with your genius, too.” I didn’t know what else to say and worried I’d said too much. Tears pricked behind my eyes, still being held back from earlier in the evening.

“Kate! Why are you crying?” Oliver’s other hand lifted to my other cheek and he held my face close to his. 

“Oliver, there’s something I have to tell you.” Tears streamed from the corners of my eyes. The time had come. It needed to be done. It would break him but hopefully he could heal knowing I’d voluntarily set him free from the lie I’d created.

The limo’s horn blared and we both jumped. I sucked in a deep breath and wiped my face. Oliver’s hands gripped my bare arms.

“Come ON! Say good night already!” Gretchen’s voice had become like nails on a chalkboard and I’d have gotten great pleasure in ripping her throat wide open so I’d never have to hear it again.

“Lexi, you’re being rude. Please give us a moment.” Oliver actually rolled his eyes then turned back to me. I knew I didn’t have enough time to unleash the backstory of my lie before Gretchen would catapult herself from the limo and drag Oliver back inside.

Abort mission.

“It’s okay. I’m sorry, Oliver. I get weepy when I drink too much. It’s nothing. Go ahead. I don’t want you to have to deal with Lexi being pissed off for the rest of your evening.”

“You sure you’re okay?” He placed his hands on my bare neck and goose bumps rose across every square inch of me.

“Promise, I’m fine. Champagne makes me really intense.” I winked and turned and slid my ID through the security lock. The door clicked and I pulled it open. I wanted him to walk inside with me and not leave until morning.

“Sweet dreams, sweet Kate.”
Friday, April 22, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dirty by Kylie Scott

Are you ready to get Dirty?  
Dirty is Book One in Kylie Scott’s Dive Bar Series 
is FINALLY here! Read my spoiler-free review below!

NOW LIVE! 

Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1MetF1F

Blurb
The last thing Vaughan Hewson expects to find when he returns to his childhood home is a broken hearted bride in his shower, let alone the drama and chaos that comes with her.

Lydia Green doesn't know whether to burn down the church or sit and
cry in a corner. Discovering the love of your life is having an affair on your wedding day is bad enough. Finding out it's with his best man is another thing all together. She narrowly escapes tying the knot and meets Vaughan only hours later.

Vaughan is the exact opposite of the picture perfect, respected businessman she thought she'd marry. This former musician-turned-bartender is rough around the edges and unsettled. But she already tried Mr. Right and discovered he's all wrong-maybe it's time to give Mr. Right Now a chance.

After all, what's wrong with getting dirty?


Review
Dirty (Dive Bar, #1)Dirty by Kylie Scott
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 - 4.5 stars
Title: Dirty (Dive Bar #1)
Author: Kylie Scott
Release Date: April 19, 2016
No cliffhanger

Dirty (Book #1) is the newest release Kylie Scott’s new Dive Bar series. Dirty hits the ground running, literally. Lynda, a runaway bride, ends up breaking into a home that was close to her wedding reception. Vaughan is a struggling musician who arrives home from a tour to find Lynda in his bathtub wearing a dirty and tattered wedding dress. Their unconventional meeting turns into a simmering hot, slow, burning and heartfelt romance. I loved everything about this book from the snarky humor to the intense chemistry between the two characters. I think I’m going to need a Kylie Scott fix while I wait for the next book in this series to be released in November. I’m going to pick up the last two books from Kylie's popular Stage Dive series. Get Dirty!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Excerpt
“Once upon a time,” he began, voice low and measured. “There was a princess. A beautiful, occasionally annoying princess.”

“What was her name?”

“Ah, Notlydia.”

I frowned. “Her name is Notlydia?”

“You wanted a story, I’m giving you one. Shut up.”

“Whatever.”

An even heavier sigh from the man. “Anyhoo, Notlydia was all set up to marry this prince. We’ll call him Prince Bag of Dicks.”

“Works for me.”

“But on the day of her wedding, when she was wearing this sweet dress that served her tits up like they were a fucking platter—”

“Is this an R-rated story?”

“Please,” he said, sliding an arm around my bare waist. And I let him. “R is for rubbish. If you don’t get to see any penetration then you’re wasting your time. This is XXX.”

I laughed.

“So on the day of her wedding to Prince Bag of Dicks, Notlydia kisses him and he turns into a big slimy two-headed toad with terrible breath and even worse foot odor.”

“Whoa.” I rested my head back against his shoulder. “Poor Notlydia.”

“Hell of a plot twist, right?”

“Never saw that one coming.”

“Mm.” He rested his cheek against the top of my head.

“What happens next?”

“Well, she’s completely freaked out, of course.”

“Of course.”

“And she takes off into the woods. She’s running through bushes, jumping fences, climbing trees, you name it. Nothing’s going to stop her from getting the hell away from that toad, Prince Bag of

Dicks.” He took a sip of beer. “Unfortunately, she loses her fancy dress along the way. She’s just down to some skimpy underwear and a corset and with all that jogging through the forest, it’s barely holding her in. One decent breath and there’s going to be nipple out there for all the world to see.

Did I happen to mention she’d been voted Best Rack in the kingdom four years running? Anyway, eventually she finds this small cottage. Now, what you don’t know about Notlydia is that she has a shady past.”I tried to look up at him. But with the angle, all I got was stubble and cheekbone. “That doesn’t sound like Notlydia.”

“Be quiet.” A hand covered my mouth. “Notlydia’s a dirty, dirty girl. Got a bad side like you wouldn’t believe. A little breaking and entering is nothing to her. So into the house she goes. But she’s all muddy from running through the woods, see? She can’t let people see her like this, she’s a princess, for fuck’s sake.”

The hand remained over my mouth. Which was fine, I had nothing to add to his pornographic fairy tale.

“Notlydia gets in the shower and starts soaping herself. There’s lots of bubbles and steam, and she’s a modern woman so there’s a bit of self-love. She even finds time to wash her hair, shave under her pits. Things like that. But then the owner of the cottage wakes up and hears the water running. He stomps into the bathroom saying, someone’s using up my hot water. Notlydia cries out, not me, not me.”

He craned his neck, meeting my gaze. “See, babe, what did I tell you? That Notlydia is a filthy little liar.”

I looked up to heaven. No help was forthcoming.

“Someone’s using up all my soap, says the owner. Not me, not me, cries Notlydia.” He put his lips next to my ear. “She should be ashamed of herself, shouldn’t she? If ever a busty princess deserved a spanking.”

I bit at the palm of his hand, teeth catching at the fleshy mound beneath his thumb.

“Ow.” He laughed, pulling his hand free. “Then the owner said, someone’s been fingering herself in my shower.”

“Stop!” I put my hands over my ears, trying desperately to hold in my laughter. “This is the worst story ever. The Brothers Grimm are rolling over in their graves.”

“Notlydia throws back the shower curtain and says, oh yeah, big boy, that was me. Come and get it. And they have wild sex all over the cottage.” Vaughan’s body jerked beneath mine as he laughed his ass off. “The end.”

“No way. Notlydia is virtuous and pure. She’d never pull that sort of shit.”

“Nah.” He chuckled. “It all happened exactly as I said. Dirtiest princess in all the land.”

“Like hell. The owner of that cottage was a pervert and a deviant. Why, he would have picked the lock on a chastity belt. She never stood a chance.” Difficult to maintain my pious stance, given I’d started laughing so hard tears were pouring down my cheeks. The funny bastard. “I want to know more about this cottage owner. What’s his name?”

“I don’t know. Let me think . . .” He rested his chin back on top of my head. “He definitely isn’t Prince Charming.”

“He could be!”

Silence.

“If he wanted to. Or not. Whatever,” I added weakly. Crap. “Let’s go back to not talking.”

I was a moron.

We’d been all relaxed and laughing. Me and my idiot mouth. Way to go, Lydia. Just shout out any old impossible daydream to the dude who’s made it clear there was no future “we.” If someone could just direct me to the nearest brick wall, I’d knock a little sense into myself.On the other hand, it was two stupid words. Surely he could have ignored the last hundred years of Disney perpetuating slick-haired young royals gallivanting around the countryside saving hot babes in distress. For the sake of getting along. God knows, Chris never had any problems ignoring or placating me. I’d seen his thoughtless gorgeous smile aimed my way a hundred times. No, a thousand. If only I’d recognized it for what it was.

Ugh. Just the thought of it made me want to punch the douche all over again.

Maybe I needed a bit more than a week to get over that catastrophe. The money would help. Substantially. I’d never imagined that compromising my morals and taking hush money from such foul woe-begotten assholes would feel so good. Maybe I should sell out more often.

“This, ah, this Prince Charming of yours,” he said haltingly.

“Yes?”

Vaughan shifted beneath me, pushing out a heavy breath. “I mean, it doesn’t make sense, does it? Why would he be in a cottage instead of a castle?”

“Well . . . his parents, the king and queen of the neighboring kingdom, died in a terrible accident.”

I stayed perfectly still, waiting to see how he’d react.

“I see.”

“And it hurt him so bad he just, he didn’t want to be a prince anymore.”

Nothing from him.

“Bad things happen in fairy tales sometimes.”

A grunt.

“It’s not fair, but it happens,” I said, feeling my way with more caution than skill. “The prince loved his parents and the castle had too many memories.”

“Hmm.”

“So he ran away into the woods too.”

“Doesn’t sound like much of a prince if he can’t handle his shit,” he said.

“Princes are just men too, human beings. I don’t think a crown or a penis gives you magical invulnerability to loss and pain.” I stared at the wall, thinking the problem through. “Life is hard.

Terrible things happen. We all have feelings. We’re all just flesh and blood, trying to do our best.”

“Running away from problems isn’t doing your best.” His voice echoed around the small room, the same as around in my head.

What with holding the Coeur d’Alene title for runaway bride of the year, I had no answer. None at all. So much for my half-assed wisdom.

About the Author:

Kylie is a long time fan of erotic love stories and B-grade horror films. She demands a happy ending and if blood and carnage occur along the way then all the better. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and one delightful husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.

Kylie is represented by Amy Tannenbaum at the Jane Rotrosen Agency, New York.

Stalk Kylie Scott: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 


Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Are you ready to get DIRTY? Dirty by Kylie Scott is LIVE!

I got Dirty!  I read this book last week and loved it.  Kylie Scott is a fantastic writer.  Look for my review later this week.  No cliffhanger/new series.
Are you ready to get Dirty?  
Dirty is Book One in Kylie Scott’s Dive Bar Series 
is FINALLY here!  
NOW LIVE! 

Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1MetF1F

Blurb
The last thing Vaughan Hewson expects to find when he returns to his childhood home is a broken hearted bride in his shower, let alone the drama and chaos that comes with her.

Lydia Green doesn't know whether to burn down the church or sit and
cry in a corner. Discovering the love of your life is having an affair on your wedding day is bad enough. Finding out it's with his best man is another thing all together. She narrowly escapes tying the knot and meets Vaughan only hours later.

Vaughan is the exact opposite of the picture perfect, respected businessman she thought she'd marry. This former musician-turned-bartender is rough around the edges and unsettled. But she already tried Mr. Right and discovered he's all wrong-maybe it's time to give Mr. Right Now a chance.

After all, what's wrong with getting dirty?



About the Author:

Kylie is a long time fan of erotic love stories and B-grade horror films. She demands a happy ending and if blood and carnage occur along the way then all the better. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and one delightful husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.

Kylie is represented by Amy Tannenbaum at the Jane Rotrosen Agency, New York.

Stalk Kylie Scott: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 




Wednesday, December 23, 2015

$20.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY/NEW ROCK ROMANCE RELEASE: The Storm by Samantha Towle

Happy release day Samantha Towle!  Get The Storm for only 99 cents today only (release day).  I LOVE this rock romance series. 

Blurb

STORM (noun)—a turbulent disturbance; a disruption or dispute.

Jake Wethers’s life is perfect. He’s married to the woman he’s always loved, and they have three beautiful children. The Mighty Storm is still going strong, and his record label is thriving.
Jake has everything—a life he thought he would never have and one that he didn’t think he deserved.
Not so long ago, Jake’s life wasn’t perfect. The unexpected and untimely death of his best friend, Jonny Creed, sent an already out-of-control Jake spiraling down further.
Drug addiction. Alcohol. Women.
Jake was in the fast lane to following Jonny to the grave until Tru Bennett walked back into his life and changed everything.
But now, the past that Jake left behind has come back to find him. And what the past brings with it is going to be one of the biggest challenges he has ever faced.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24053306-the-storm
Cover Designed By: Najla Qamber Designs


Playlist
You Are My Sunshine – Johnny Cash
At Last – Etta James
Never Tear Us Apart – Inxs
Paint It Black – Rolling Stones
Nothing Else Matters - Metallica
Never Forget You – Zara Larsson & MNEK
On Call – Kings of Leon
Hanging On – Ellie Goulding
Here With Me – Dido
I’m With You – Avril Lavigne
Don’t Cry – Guns N’ Roses
The End – Kings of Leon
Embed code:





Excerpt

I’m just mid piss when I hear my baby girl’s sleepy voice from behind me, “Dada, why I not have a peenis?”

Shifting to the side so that I’m covering myself from Belle’s view, I glance over my shoulder, a chuckle escaping me. “’Cause you’re a girl, Beauty.”

“But I wanna be a boy, like you, JJ, and Billy.” She juts her lips out, pouting. “I wanna peenis!”

She’s standing there, demanding a penis, in her Disney princess pajamas, with her arms folded across her chest, her foot tapping.

God, she is exactly like her mother. Not that Tru ever wanted a cock—well, aside from mine inside her, of course.

But Belle has Tru’s steely determination, and she looks exactly like her mother, which means trouble for me when she’s older.

But like I know how to handle my wife’s temperament, I know how to handle Belle.

“Okay, Beauty, how about this?” I say in a pacifying tone, holding in my laughter. I tuck myself back into my pajama pants and go to wash my hands. “Why don’t you ask Santa for a penis for Christmas?” The second that I’ve said it, I know that it sounds all kinds of wrong. It’s so wrong that I wish to God I could take it back.

“Santa, give me a peenis!” Belle starts squealing, jumping around and clapping her hands.

“Fuck. Shit! No!” I panic as soon as the words leave my mouth, knowing exactly what Belle is like.

A goddamn parrot is what she’s like.

“Fuck! Shit! Santa, peenis!” Belle starts to mimic, hands still clapping together.

Crap. Tru is going to kill me. Kill me dead.

“Christ.” I cover my face with my hands. “Belle, no.”

I reach down and pick her up. She wraps her little chubby legs around my hips, her hands clutching at my neck.

“Don’t say those words. Bad words.” I touch my fingertip to her nose, staring into her big brown eyes—Tru’s eyes.

“Fuck. Sh—”

“Bad words,” I reiterate, giving her a serious look. “We do not repeat those words. Ever. And especially not in front of Mommy. Okay?”

“So, Santa gimme peenis if I say no bad wowds?”

“Oh God,” I groan.

“Santa! Peenis!” She giggles.

“Breakfast, Belle!” I exclaim. “You want some Frozen cereal?” I say to distract her.

That fucking annoying Disney film is her favorite, and she will only eat that particular brand of cereal.

“Fwozen!” she shrieks.

Then, she launches into the chorus of “Let It Go” as I carry her out of the bathroom, heading downstairs to the kitchen where my tribe should be.

Giveaway
The author is giving away a signed paperback of The Storm and an Amazon gift card $20/£20 depending on where the winner is from.
 Samantha Towle's THE STORM Release Week Event
Direct Link:  https://gleam.io/O1076/samantha-towles-the-storm-release-week-event




About the Author

New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal and international bestselling author Samantha Towle began her first novel in 2008 while on maternity leave. She completed the manuscript five months later and hasn't stopped writing since.
She has written contemporary romances, THE MIGHTY STORM, WETHERING THE STORM, TAMING THE STORM, TROUBLE, REVVED and REVIVED.
She has also written paranormal romances, THE BRINGER and the ALEXANDRA JONES SERIES, all penned to tunes of The Killers, Kings of Leon, Adele, The Doors, Oasis, Fleetwood Mac, and more of her favourite musicians.
A native of Hull and a graduate of Salford University, she lives with her husband, Craig, in East Yorkshire with their son and daughter.

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads

Buy Links

Book 1 - The Mighty Storm

Kindle Edition

Amazon UK | US http://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?t=samatowl-20&l=as2&o=1&a=B00ANAE6O8

Paper Back

Amazon UK | US http://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?t=samatowl-20&l=as2&o=1&a=1477805052

Audiobook

Amazon UK | US http://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?t=samatowl-20&l=as2&o=1&a=1452611254

Book 2 - Wethering the Storm
Kindle Edition
Amazon UK | US http://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?t=samatowl-20&l=as2&o=1&a=B00AQM870C
Paper Back
Amazon UK | US http://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?t=samatowl-20&l=as2&o=1&a=1477805052

Audiobook
Amazon UK | US 

Book 3 - Taming the Storm
Kindle Edition
Amazon UK http://ir-uk.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?t=samatowl-21&l=as2&o=2&a=B00JULTGYQ | UShttp://ir-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/ir?t=samatowl-20&l=as2&o=1&a=B00JULTGYQ
Apple
iBook UK | US

Book 3.5 The Storm 
Amazon US:http://amzn.to/1YBh9vh
Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/jXwbMC
Amazon AU: http://goo.gl/KshPVq
Amazon CA: http://goo.gl/nfKt6d
iBooks US: https://goo.gl/ns6lMl
iBooks UK: https://goo.gl/WPyMyH
Kobo: https://goo.gl/lN1gnG

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-storm-samantha-towle/1123153668?ean=2940152530551

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

New Book Release & $20.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway - Wicked Reunion by Michelle A. Valentine

I can't wait to check out Wicked Reunion.  Michelle knows how to write rock romances!    Enter for a chance to win a $20.00 Amazon gift card below.


About WICKED REUNION
College sweethearts London Uphill and Jared Kraft were inseparable. He was a 
rising baseball star with a promising future, and she seemed destined to become “Mrs. Kraft.” Then a tragic night and a series of devastating mistakes caused Jared to walk away from his life, leaving London without any explanation and tearing the couple apart.

Five years later, Jared has reinvented himself by putting down the bat and picking up a guitar to play for the red-hot band Wicked White. In all that time, London hasn’t gotten over her forever love—or the pain—despite seeking solace in the arms of the one man no one dreamed she’d run to.

When Wicked White’s lead singer goes MIA, Jared finds the time—and courage—to return to his hometown and face the mess he made. He’s shocked at how London’s life has changed, yet he’s determined to prove their love is worth fighting for. Is this breakup too big for any hope of a reunion tour? Or can London open her heart to Jared once again?

Add WICKED REUNION to Goodreads here 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25770490-wicked-reunion

Buy WICKED REUNION now:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1T1qCdL
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1OZkKAP 

Missed WICKED WHITE? Grab it now!
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1T1r7Vo
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1Ni2QbW 

ABOUT MICHELLE A. VALENTINE
Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of erotic and New Adult romance. Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos, and sexy musicians inspired her erotic BLACK FALCON series. 

Website: http://michelleavalentine.com/ 
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/21XNoJL 
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMichelleAValentine/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/M_A_Valentine 

Goodreads: 
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6540645.Michelle_A_Valentine 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/michelleavalentine/ 

Be a little naughty – join Valentine’s Vixens (http://on.fb.me/1mh1uFq) on 
Facebook for sneak peeks at Michelle’s upcoming works, as well as fun and chatting with her and other readers!

Want to win a $20 Amazon gift card? Enter the rafflecopter link below!

https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1016c6a2206/


Skimlinks Test