google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog -
Thursday, November 16, 2023

Kindle Book Review: After the Storm by Laura Pavlov

After the Storm by Laura Pavlov is now live! Check out my spoiler-free review of this small-town romance.  I LOVED this book so much!   You can read After the Storm for free on Kindle Unlimited!


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE (new users) 

-> https://amzn.to/3kWF1iA


After the Storm Kindle Book
Synopsis:


He’s a grumpy single dad. She’s the one who got away. They haven’t seen one another in years, and now they’re stuck in a hotel room together. And there’s only one bed.

 

I’ve loved her from the first moment I saw her.

And I’ve loved her every day since.

Whether we’re together or we’re apart—that hasn’t changed.

Which is saying a lot considering I don’t like most people.

But life has thrown us a slew of curveballs and we went our separate ways.

Life, family, jealousy—we let it all get in the way.

I’m a dad now, and my little girl is my world.

And after years apart, Presley is back in Cottonwood cove.

I don’t believe in fairytales or second chances.

My heart belongs to my daughter now, and there is no room for complications.

Presley Duncan is a giant complication.

A wise man would keep his distance.

But I never claimed to be a wise man.

So maybe we end up in a car together in the middle of a snowstorm.

Which leads to a hotel room with only one bed.

Maybe I should reconsider my stance on fairytales and second chances.

And seeing Presley with my little girl does something to me.

Stirs something inside of me that I thought was long gone.

But I know this is temporary.

She’ll be leaving soon, and I’m prepared to let her go.

Until she’s gone.

And I realize that I’m not prepared at all for life after the storm.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

https://amzn.to/3QzhO4o

Audio: https://amzn.to/3ui9G0J


Will be available in both paperback & hardcover!   


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/47PYCY5


After the Storm (Cottonwood Cove, #5)After the Storm by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Every time I read a book by Laura Pavlov, I'm convinced that I just read my favorite book by her. I've read every one of Laura’s books, and fallen in love with her stories and characters a little more each time. After the Storm (Cottonwood Cove Book 5) is perfection. This second-chance grumpy/sunshine romance is perfection. I literally love these characters and this town. If I could move to Cottonwood Cove and hang out with the Reynolds family, I would be overjoyed. Cage and Presley's epic second-chance romance made my heart sing. After the Storm was one of those books that I wanted to binge-read and savior simultaneously. This book is a standalone in the Cottonwood Cove series. Get this feel-good small-town romance now. Chef's kiss.


Thursday, November 2, 2023

Book Review: Because of Her by Jewel E. Ann

Because of Her by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE and available on Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review below and get ready to one-click your next book series addiction.  This book is a standalone in the Jack and Jill series.

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE (new users) -> https://amzn.to/3kWF1iA

Because of Her by Jewel E. Ann Kindle Book

Buy Links: 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3SpsMMd

Paperback: https://amzn.to/49mO2bQ

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/198668214-because-of-her

Spoiler-free Review:

Because of HerBecause of Her by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Because of Her by Jewel E. Ann is the final installment in the Jack and Jill series. This standalone romantic suspense was equally unputdownable and addictive.

In Because of Her, Jewel spins an emotionally charged and intricate web of love and revenge between Jackson and his new neighbor, Frankie. Jackson is a grumpy piano-playing assassin who will stop at nothing to finish his job. Frankie is a music professor hell-bent on seeking revenge on behalf of her nephew. They form a unique and sexually charged connection that finally leads to Jackson's hard-earned HEA. I can't begin to tell you how much I loved this book and the Jack and the Jack and Jill series. Chef's kiss!

Because of Her can be read as a total standalone, and you will not feel lost at all. With that said, I recommend reading the Jack and Jill trilogy because it's incredible, and you'll have a complete understanding of Jackson and his family's complex emotional baggage.



Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today bestselling author with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel



Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jeweleannauthor

Thursday, October 26, 2023

REVIEW: 1 Dirty Night by Pepper Winters is LIVE

From New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, comes a rare standalone romance hot enough to melt your kindle and then burn your house down... Check out my spoiler-free review and download this book for free using Kindle Unlimited! THIS BOOK IS SPICY! 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH


1 Dirty Night by Pepper Winters Kindle Book

Buy Links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3Qx7POk

Hardcover: https://amzn.to/495seRN

Paperback: https://amzn.to/409Pgmk


Audio: https://pepperwinters.com/product/one-dirty-night-audio-book-2/


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH


Synopsis:

From New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, comes a rare standalone romance hot enough to melt your kindle and then burn your house down...


“If you came here to get mauled, Ella…I’m very willing to bite.”


The night of my birthday looked as boring as the rest of my life. Sitting on my own, trying to avoid my insanely gorgeous but horribly mean flatmate, all while waiting for him to leave so I could have a party for one…if you know what I mean.


But that was before I almost crashed on the way home when a big top rolled into town. Before I locked eyes with the hottest guy I’d ever seen swinging a sledgehammer in the rain. Before I read the flyer promoting the newly erected circus. A circus that wasn’t the usual garish carnival…oh, no…this one was most definitely not for children.


Not unless you counted one dirty night full of heinously naughty fun, courtesy of a contraband circus willing to satisfy any desire and wish.


Only problem was…my flatmate decided to visit the big top too. He saw me as I agreed to spend the night with the owner of said naughty circus…and made me an offer I couldn’t refuse.


Both.

Together.


I get to be owned by two men, not just one.

I get to live out my wildest fantasies and teach Nicholas Davis a lesson for all those stony scowls and disdainful glances he’s given me.


He can have me for one night.

He can do whatever he wants.

But he has to share.

That is his penance.

And I mean to make him suffer…



A full list of tropes are listed on Pepper's website or in the book below the blurb.

Standalone.

Romance.

HEA.

High Heat.

Spoiler-free review of 1 Dirty Night

One Dirty Night1 Dirty Night by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Did you ever fan yourself with a book? You will after reading 1 Dirty Night by Pepper Winters. This book is smutastic! Spice level: Nuclear ghost pepper (Winters) on acid hot. THIS BOOK IS D.I.R.T.Y., and Pepper owns it! When I hit the last page, I thought I wanted to smoke a cigarette after my ice bath. If you love spicy books with a hot and fun plot, this book is for you. 

How I'm going to review 1 Dirty Night? After I throw down a few dozen ๐ŸŒถ️ for my review, I'll go out in a blaze of glory and read my favorite lines from 1 Dirty Night on Insta tomorrow to celebrate the release.



Friday, October 20, 2023

Personalized Book Shirts, Hoodies & Gifts for Book Lovers

NEW PERSONALIZED MERCH JUST LANDED IN MY STORE!

Personalize hoodies, t-shirts, long-sleeved hoodie t-shirts with your favorite book titles, hairstyles, clothes, and more.  This shirt makes a great gift for yourself or a book bestie.  Sizes up to 5xl  U.S. FLAT-RATE SHIPPING IS FREE! 

Link to personalize:  https://kindlecrack.myshopify.com/collections/personalized-shirts-hoodies

Personalized Book Shirts Kindle Crack
Kindle Crack Shop Shirts
Here are a few examples!

You have to use the direct link to personalize products: https://kindlecrack.myshopify.com/collections/personalized-shirts-hoodies and not my reg store link to personalize products. 


RELEASE WEEK SPECIAL PROMO FOR ALL PERSONALIZED T-SHIRTS IS $20.00 and will go up to $25.00



What's new:

  • New hoodies
  • T-shirt hoodies - LOVE THEM! 
  • T-shirts 
  • Totes/pillows will be available soon!


Thanks for shopping!

Thursday, October 5, 2023

Irresistible by Willow Aster is LIVE!

Irresistible by Willow Aster is live and available to read on Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Get it on Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/3Q2NkZx

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH


Irresistible by Willow Aster Kindle Crack
Synopsis:

๐˜ผ ๐™จ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ๐™ก๐™š ๐™ข๐™ค๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™๐™ค๐™จ ๐™จ๐™ฌ๐™ค๐™ง๐™ฃ ๐™ค๐™›๐™› ๐™ข๐™š๐™ฃ, ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™™ ๐™– ๐™จ๐™š๐™ญ๐™ฎ ๐™™๐™ค๐™˜๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ง ๐™ฌ๐™๐™ค ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™ฉ๐™จ ๐™ฉ๐™ค ๐™˜๐™๐™–๐™ฃ๐™œ๐™š ๐™๐™š๐™ง ๐™ข๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™™...

With my little girl in tow, I pack up my Texas roots, seeking a fresh start in Landmark Mountain. Leaving behind a trail of shattered trust and a cheating ex, the last thing I expect is to collide with a sexy stranger.

Our first encounter is a whirlwind of heated words and fiery glares. But fate's twisted sense of humor places him right in my path, not once, but many times over and over again. 

Why does Dr. Wyatt Landmark have to be related to my best friend's boyfriend? 

But Landmark has a way of softening my heart, both the man and the town. This place already feels like home, and Wyatt’s interactions with my daughter reveal a side of him I hadn't expected.

It isn't long before his small acts of kindness begin to chip away at the walls I've so carefully constructed around my heart. That, and the passion between us I can’t deny whenever he looks my way. 

Despite swearing off love, the resolve I’ve had is stripping away as Wyatt becomes more irresistible by the day.

Spoiler-free review:

Irresistible (Landmark Mountain, #3)Irresistible by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Irresistible by Willow Aster is the third book in the Landmark Mountain series of interconnected standalones. This small-town, single-mom romance is irresistible! Marlow, who is in the middle of a divorce, moves with her daughter, Dakota, for a new start. Marlowe meets Wyatt, and they slowly build a friendship until the ink is dry on her divorce papers. She tries to resist swoon-worthy Wyatt, but he’s just too irresistible.

I love the Landmark family and the town. Wyatt, Marlow, and Dakota were adorable. I can’t wait for the next Landmark series book!

I would literally lose my mind if Willow Aster and Laura Pavlov created a spin-off book with the Reynolds family from Cottonwood Cove and The Landmarks. A girl can dream ❤️


Tuesday, October 3, 2023

The Stars Are Our Side by Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE!

The Stars Are On Our Side by Jennifer Hartmann is now live!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this dark and heart-wrenching story.  You can read this book for free on Kindle Unlimited.

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3ZEtx5U 

Amazon Worldwide: https://books2read.com/TSAOOS 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH

The Stars Are On Our Side ebook kindle crack


Tabitha Brighton's name made national headlines when she was kidnapped by the infamous serial killer known as the Matchmaker. She was also known for something else: being the only victim he ever willingly released.

Now, two years later, she's ready to tell her story.

Through a series of interviews with a local writer, single mother Tabitha relives every harrowing detail of her trauma, haunted by the memory of the man she was held captive with and ultimately lost. As she confronts her demons, she finds solace in Gabe--the new man in her life who will do whatever it takes to prevent her from slipping back into the shadows.

But Gabe has his own troubled past that threatens to unravel their fragile connection. And just when Tabitha begins to believe in the possibility of new love and a fresh start, her world is turned upside down once again.

Gabe always tells her not to look down, to keep flying. But even stars fall...

And no one ever talks about the crash.

** The Stars Are on Our Side is an interconnected standalone in the world of Still Beating and Lotus, featuring fan-favorite characters Tabitha and Gabe. It is HIGHLY recommended that you read both Still Beating and Lotus prior to reading this book for the most effective reading experience.


     

Spoiler-free Review:

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3qCbwbl 

The Stars Are on Our SideThe Stars Are on Our Side by Jennifer Hartmann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

In The Stars Are On Our Side, Jennifer Hartmann seamlessly weaves a complex web of tragedy, heartbreak, and healing from the past to the present. Tabitha and Gabe’s story deals with the emotional aftermath of her kidnapping and their journey to a hard-earned HEA. This isn’t a butterflies and flowers romance. It’s tragic, painfully raw, and heartwrenching at times. I don’t want to say too much and spoil it for you. I would highly encourage you to read Still Beating and Lotus before reading this emotion-packed book. All three books are unputdownable and total Kindle Crack!


Thursday, September 21, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov

Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov is now live!  Check out my spoiler-free review below and get ready to one-click this book on Kindle Unlimited.   I LOVED IT!!!   ๐™†๐˜พ๐˜ฝ๐™ ๐™‡๐™‡๐˜พ ๐™’๐˜ผ๐™Ž ๐™‰๐™Š๐™ ๐™๐™„๐™‰๐˜ผ๐™‰๐˜พ๐™„๐˜ผ๐™‡๐™‡๐™” ๐˜พ๐™Š๐™ˆ๐™‹๐™€๐™‰๐™Ž๐˜ผ๐™๐™€๐˜ฟ ๐™๐™Š ๐™‹๐™Š๐™Ž๐™ ๐™๐™ƒ๐™„๐™Ž ๐™๐™€๐™‘๐™„๐™€๐™’.

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month (new users)  https://amzn.to/3kWF1iA

Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov Kindle Crack
Synopsis: 

He’s an actor in need of an image makeover. She’s determined to show her ex-fiancรฉ that she’s moved on. A fake relationship between two best friends is the perfect solution. Or is it?

 

Reese Murphy has been my best friend since before we took our first steps.

She’s the yin to my yang.

The peanut butter to my jelly.

It’s all platonic, of course, as we made a pact years ago that we’d never cross the line.

But then she took a job abroad and moved away for a year.

To say I’ve been lost without her would be a massive understatement.

She’s finally coming home, and I couldn’t be happier about it.

And then she presents me with a proposition...

Pretend to be her boyfriend.

I am an actor, after all, so it should be a piece of cake.  

It’s all part of her grand plan to show her ex-fiancรฉ that she’s moved on.

My agent wants me to clean up my image, so it would be a win-win for both of us.

But then she moves into my house and prances around in those tiny pajama shorts.

There's also the night she catches me alone in the bathroom in a compromising position.

And she isn’t in any hurry to leave.

We get lost in the moment and now I can’t think of anything else.

We are way past a gray area at this point.

We’ve entered a smoking-hot-I-think-I-might-be-in-love-with-my-best-friend area.

The problem is, she still thinks we’re fake dating.

And I stopped faking it a long time ago.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3t2Bx4i

Audio: https://amzn.to/3PNu2r1

Paperback: https://amzn.to/44ZXzC6

Hardcover: https://amzn.to/3EOb7Ga


Before the Sunset (Cottonwood Cove, #4)Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


SIX STARS!! Just when I thought I couldn’t fall in love with Laura Pavlov’s books any more than I already do, she goes and writes Before the Sunset. Before the Sunset is the fourth book in the Cottonwood Cove series of interconnected standalones and my absolute FAVORITE! I didn’t want this book to end. I loved how Finn Reynolds and Reese Murphy’s relationship grew from childhood best friends to lovers. Before the Sunset was filled with the perfect amount of sweet, spicy heat and funny banter. This second-chance romance is addictive, small-town romance lovers' gold! One-click this book and the entire series.

Meet Laura:
Laura Pavlov author image Kindle Crack

Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to one temperamental yorkie and one wild bernedoodle. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after. Be sure to sign up for updates on new releases. Laura loves to hear from readers!

 

Connect with Laura


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov

Amazon: http://amzn.to/3c1xKZX

Facebook: http://bit.ly/3eSvEdp

Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/2OKU6T5

Instagram: https://bit.ly/2TKf5Zs

Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurapavlov2

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/3ii8Vdp




Thursday, September 14, 2023

The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ash is LIVE!

The Risk of Falling: a marriage of convenience by Nikki Ash is LIVE and FREE for Kindle Unlimited users. Check out my spoiler-free review below. As always, ๐—ž๐—–๐—•๐—ฅ ๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—– ๐—ช๐—”๐—ฆ ๐—ก๐—ข๐—ง ๐—™๐—œ๐—ก๐—”๐—ก๐—–๐—œ๐—”๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—ฌ ๐—–๐—ข๐— ๐—ฃ๐—˜๐—ก๐—ฆ๐—”๐—ง๐—˜๐—— ๐—ง๐—ข ๐—ฃ๐—ข๐—ฆ๐—ง ๐—ง๐—›๐—œ๐—ฆ ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฉ๐—œ๐—˜๐—ช.

Buy Links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3PiMgPx

Audio:  https://amzn.to/3Ri1vej

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3Robxuw (alt cover available)


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH

The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ask Kindle Crack

Title: The Risk of Falling

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: September 14, 2023

Genre/Tropes: Romantic Suspense, Marriage of Convenience. Cinnamon Roll Hero Goodreads: https://tinyurl.com/yeynf789

Cover Designer: Jersey Girl Design

Photographer: Sarah Eirew Photography

Blurb:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Nikki Ash comes an all new standalone romantic suspense... Micah

From the first time I saw Sienna Bardot dancing on my stage, I was mesmerized. But after booking a private room and buying her time, I want more than just one night.

She thinks by telling me that she’s waiting for love and marriage it’ll scare me away, but what she doesn’t understand is that I plan to make her mine in every way.

When her life is threatened, I would do anything to keep her safe—even if that means forcing her to take my last name.


Sienna

Micah Alexander is a man used to getting what he wants, and I’m a woman used to having my choices taken away.

The sexy club owner thinks he can charm me, but it’s never going to happen. I’m dancing my way to a better life—one that doesn’t include making the same mistakes my mom did.

But when her sins come back to haunt me yet again, I have no choice but to turn to the only man who can save me—and hope letting him in doesn’t put my heart in further danger.


๐—ช๐—ต๐—ฎ๐˜ ๐˜†๐—ผ๐˜‚ ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—ฒ๐˜…๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ฐ๐˜:

Cinnamon roll Hero

Hero falls first

Marriage of convenience

Spoiler-free review:

The Risk of Falling (Falling in Love #1)The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved The Risk of Falling (Falling in Love Book 1) by Nikki Ash. I loved Micah and Sienna. I won’t regurgitate the synopsis; I’ll just say Micah is the ultimate Cinnamon Roll Hero. He’s a little hard and crusty on the outside and sweet and soft on the inside. Sienna is a little bit of a Cinnamon Roll herself. This delicious, spicy and sweet mafia crime family romance made me love this trope a little more. Micah is life. I can’t wait to read Ellie and Lincoln’s story in A Risk Worth Taking in January! Nikki Ash’s books never disappoint! One-click worthy.



Skimlinks Test