google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog -
Wednesday, May 24, 2023

Two Months of Kindle Unlimited FREE!

Check out this promo to try Amazon's Kindle Unlimited for FREE for the first two months!  I believe this promo is for new users. Click on the ad below for your chance to try Kindle Unlimited.  I love using KU to download my Kindle books.



Thursday, May 18, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Under the Stars by Laura Pavlov is LIVE

Under the Stars by Laura Pavlov is now live and free to read on Kindle Unlimited!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  


Under the Stars by Laura Pavlov Cover Kindle
Synopsis: 

I've moved to this god-forsaken small town to run the family business.

I need to hire a new PA and the pickings are slim. 

Some say my irrational expectations are the reason I've gone through assistants quicker than most people refill their coffee.

Incompetence is my pet peeve.  

If that makes me irrational, so be it.

Then Georgia Reynolds walks into my office. 

Blonde hair. 

Sapphire eyes. 

And a smart mouth that irritates me as much as it turns me on. 

On top of being a rockstar at her job, she is a ray of freaking sunshine on steroids. 

I have no patience for it. 

Nor for the way she flutters around the office like a modern-day Tinkerbell. 

She has ridiculous taste in music. 

Drives an unreasonable form of transportation. 

And did I mention that I caught her dancing in my closet when I sent her on a simple errand?

My new assistant has somehow become my kryptonite.

But I am her boss, and I am not going to be a pathetic clichΓ©. 

It doesn’t matter that my cold, jaded heart has started beating again. 

In my world, a beating heart makes you weak. 

And I do not tolerate weaknesses.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3MEhaBK

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3ogIKMg

Special edition paperback: https://amzn.to/3MBW4UC

Hardcover: https://amzn.to/41Qyh7Z

Audio: https://amzn.to/41Pteo0

Narrated by: Andi Arndt & Tor Thom

      

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3jSm6Ya

 Spoiler-free Review:

Under the Stars (Cottonwood Cove, #2)Under the Stars by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Under the Stars (Cottonwood Cove #2) by Laura Pavlov gets all the stars! Laura turned up the heat, the feels, and the fun in the next Cottonwood Cove series book. I loved Georgia and Maddox! These two were the epitome of grumpy/sunshine couple. This interconnected series of standalones is fantastic. I adore the Reynolds family and can’t wait to return to Cottonwood Cove and read On The Shore (Cottonwood Cove #3) when it releases on July 27th. One-click worthy!



Monday, May 15, 2023

FIRST LOOK: Something Unexpected by Vi Keeland

Check out my spoiler-free review of Something Unexpected by Vi Keeland.  This July 3rd release is absolute perfection.

Something Unexpected by Vi Keeland Kindle Crack

Synopsis:

When my grandmother found out she didn’t have long to live, she embarked on a crazy trip—jumping out of airplanes and scuba diving with sharks.

After I repeatedly voiced my concern, Gram blocked me—her own grandson—on text and social media, leaving me only her travel companion Eleanor’s number.

Eleanor started sending me pictures of Gram’s adventures. At first she seemed nice, but when I attempted to persuade her to talk some sense into her friend, she told me where I could stick my advice. After that, photos arrived with snarky comments, and Eleanor and I got into it on more than one occasion.

When I heard Gram’s upcoming plans were more dangerous than ever, I hopped on a plane.

Since I arrived late, I headed to the bar for a drink, figuring I’d surprise her in the morning.

To my delight, I met a gorgeous woman looking for a no-strings-attached night. Nora was just what I needed. She invited me back to her room, telling me to give her a ten-minute head start. But when I went to pay her bar tab, I realized how much she’d had to drink. As much as I wanted to ignore it, I couldn’t. So I stood Nora up.

I knew she’d be pissed, but I also knew I’d never see her again.

Except never came a little early. Namely, the next morning when I went to meet my grandmother and her evil-spinster friend. Because old Eleanor turned out to be young Nora from last night. And if I thought the woman disliked me before, that was nothing compared to how ticked-off she was now. Or how unhappy she was going to be that their party of two was about to become a party of three.


GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/133783596-something-unexpected

Vote for July’s Most anticipated release: https://www.goodreads.com/list/show/180066.July_2023_Most_Anticipated_Romance_Releases

PRE-ORDER NOW!

Apple Books: https://apple.co/40DHsbn

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3UXs34o

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!


Book Review Something Unexpected by Vi Keeland

Spoiler-free Review

Something UnexpectedSomething Unexpected by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


SPOILER-FREE Something Unexpected, by Vi Keeland, completely blew me away. This book owns my heart. I want you to go in blind. Please don’t read any reviews unless they’re spoiler-free (like mine). Something Unexpected was somewhat expected. I always expect Vi’s books to be filled with her signature funny banter, memorable characters, heart, and heat. It was all of those things AND SO MUCH MORE! I didn’t expect all of the feels. Vi dropped kicked my heart and left me reaching for a tissue box. I sent her a tear-filled photo when I hit the last page. You will feel so many emotions while reading Something Unexpected. This emotion-packed romance is funny, steamy, and unique, and it will pull on your heartstrings, not letting go until the very end. I LOVED the ending. I have a good book hangover today in all the best ways. I wish I could unread, reread and experience it again for the first time. Vi wasn’t playing when she named the book Something Unexpected. Get ready to laugh, cry, swoon, and fall in love with this book. Something Unexpected made me fall in love with romance books all over again. Best of 2023!



Friday, May 12, 2023

Vi Keeland's Birthday Giveaway

Happy Birthday to one of my besties! I love you, Vivi! I can’t believe you are thirty again ; )  I want to celebrate by gifting a few of Vi's Violets and Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group members some of my favorite books or a gift card! Spin the wheel by clicking the link below. You can enter twice by playing here and in my reader group, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group. Please remember to comment with the book you landed on!


How to play:

1. CLICK THE WHEEL BELOW TO SPIN!  

2. Comment on this post (in Vi's group and/or Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group and tell me what book you landed on. Please feel free to comment in both groups for extra chances to win.

3. Don't forget to tell Vi Keeland Happy Birthday!  


I'll pick a few random ebook winners. The gift card winner will be notified by private message to avoid scammers. Please play if you intend to read the book and not obtain an Amazon credit. I see you πŸ˜Ž. Open for 48 hours.


Join Vi's group -- https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/

Join Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix/



Legal stuff: 

This post is not sponsored, endorsed, administered by, or associated with Meta and its properties. KCBR has not been compensated in any way to post this.  One random winner will be chosen on 5/14 by 7pm. 𝗑𝗒 π—’π—‘π—˜ π—ͺπ—œπ—Ÿπ—Ÿ π—”π—¦π—ž 𝗬𝗒𝗨 𝗙𝗒π—₯ 𝗣π—₯π—œπ—©π—”π—§π—˜/𝗖𝗖 INFO. π˜½π™€π™’π˜Όπ™π™€ π™Šπ™ π™Žπ˜Ύπ˜Όπ™ˆπ™ˆπ™€π™π™Ž π™Šπ™ π™π˜Όπ™†π™€ π˜Όπ˜Ύπ˜Ύπ™Šπ™π™‰π™π™Ž π™‹π™Šπ™Žπ™„π™‰π™‚ π˜Όπ™Ž π™ˆπ™€! Thank you, and good luck!  This is not an ad. 

Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Book Review: Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros is LIVE

Fourth Wing, the first book of the Empyrean series by Rebecca Yarros, is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free book review of this epic fantasy romance. 


The Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros Kindle Crack

Blurb

 

Enter the brutal and elite world of a war college for dragon riders from USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Yarros

 

Twenty-year-old Violet Sorrengail was supposed to enter the Scribe Quadrant, living a quiet life among books and history. Now, the commanding general—also known as her tough-as-talons mother—has ordered Violet to join the hundreds of candidates striving to become the elite of Navarre: dragon riders.

 

But when you’re smaller than everyone else and your body is brittle, death is only a heartbeat away...because dragons don’t bond to “fragile” humans. They incinerate them.

 

With fewer dragons willing to bond than cadets, most would kill Violet to better their own chances of success. The rest would kill her just for being her mother’s daughter—like Xaden Riorson, the most powerful and ruthless wingleader in the Riders Quadrant.

 

She’ll need every edge her wits can give her just to see the next sunrise.

 

Yet, with every day that passes, the war outside grows more deadly, the kingdom's protective wards are failing, and the death toll continues to rise. Even worse, Violet begins to suspect leadership is hiding a terrible secret.

 

Friends, enemies, lovers. Everyone at Basgiath War College has an agenda—because once you enter, there are only two ways out: graduate or die.


Buy Links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3p0eOnm

Audio: https://amzn.to/3p1s23d

Hardcover: https://amzn.to/44tqQ9k

Apple Books: https://apple.co/41Q9l1h

Kobo: https://fave.co/44ghugZ

B&N: https://fave.co/4292hMQ


Spoiler-free Review

Fourth Wing (The Empyrean, #1)Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Fourth Wing (The Empyrean, 1) by Rebecca Yarros is absolutely brilliant! Rebecca knocked it out of the park with the first installment in The Empyrean series. Did I ever think I would be obsessed with dragons and magic? Nope. Rebecca's addictive storytelling made me fall hard for this brutal, new adult fantasy world. Move over Game of Thrones; there's a new badass dragon world that will leave you breathless! 

Rebecca's writing style captivated me from the first to the last page. I felt like I was riding a dragon, learning to wield magic and training in hand-to-hand combat, all while trying to stay alive. This story played out like an edge-of-your-seat action adventure. I need the next book YESTERDAY with that ending! I'm invested in these characters and can't wait to see what happens to Vi and Xaden and all of the fantastic secondary characters in the next book when it releases in November 2023. Hands down, The Fourth Wing is one of my top reads of 2023—Chef's kiss!


The Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros Kindle Crack


Thursday, April 27, 2023

Kindle Review: The Bachelor by Marni Mann is LIVE

The Bachelor from USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann is now live! Check out my spoiler-free review of this scorching hot, forbidden, friends-to-lovers romance. You can read The Bachelor for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!

The Bachelor by Marni Mann ebook cover Kindle Crack


Camden Dalton is notorious for three things: his command of the courtroom, his moves in the bedroom, and being the ultimate bachelor, never ever taking a woman home twice.


One drunken night, when Camden and I are accidentally left alone, we make a deal.


My proposition to him: if I don’t lose my virginity within the next year, he promises to take it.


But I don’t just want to do it. 

I want to get filthy, dirty, rocked.

And I want to learn how to give as good as I get.


His rebuttal: four lessons on how to be an unforgettable lover. If I can make it through those without catching feelings, then we’ll move on to the fifth and final lesson, where all my naughtiest dreams will come true.


There’s only one problem. 

Camden’s twin sister is my BFF. 

And he’s forbidden to ever date any of her friends.


We just pray his sister won’t find out because what we’re doing is a whole lot more than dating.



There are five stand-alone books in the Dalton Family Series:
The Lawyer
The Billionaire
The Single Dad
The Intern
The Bachelor


  Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3Axn40D

Audio: Coming Soon! https://amzn.to/3HjkCik

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3VfG7GC

Spoiler-free Review

The Bachelor (The Dalton Family #5)The Bachelor by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Man of Mann, Marni did it again. The Bachelor (The Dalton Family #5) was sinfully sexy. Holy hotness with a dose of the feels (fanning myself writing this) I promise this book will cause your Kindle to melt and scorch your heart a little bit too. I devoured this additive forbidden romance book in one sitting. You can read this book as a standalone and not feel lost if you didn’t read the other books. One-click this book and the series on Kindle Unlimited. 

Meet Marni:
Marni Mann Author photo

USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts unique stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their yellow Lab. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.



Connect with Marni:


Facebook: http://bit.ly/MarniMannFB

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1597153177180837/

Instagram: http://bit.ly/MarniMannIG

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/MarniMannPin

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IsSRWC

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/MarniMannBB

Website: http://marnismann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Verve Romance: https://ververomance.com/app/marnimann

Sign up for her newsletter: http://marnismann.com/newsletter/



Thursday, April 20, 2023

Cover Reveal: Something Unexpected by Vi Keeland

THIS COVER IS HOT!  I couldn’t wait to show you the cover + synopsis for Something Unexpected by Vi Keeland. This sexy standalone from #1 New York Times Bestseller Vi Keeland will release on July 3rd. 


Something Unexpected by Vi Keeland KindleCrack

Title: Something Unexpected

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

Model: David J. Harman

Release Date: July 3, 2023

 

BLURB

 

When my grandmother found out she didn’t have long to live, she embarked on a crazy trip—jumping out of airplanes and scuba diving with sharks. 

 

After I repeatedly voiced my concern, Gram blocked me—her own grandson—on text and social media, leaving me only her travel companion Eleanor’s number.

 

Eleanor started sending me pictures of Gram’s adventures.  At first she seemed nice, but when I attempted to persuade her to talk some sense into her friend, she told me where I could stick my advice.  After that, photos arrived with snarky comments, and Eleanor and I got into it on more than one occasion.

 

When I heard Gram’s upcoming plans were more dangerous than ever, I hopped on a plane.

 

Since I arrived late, I headed to the bar for a drink, figuring I’d surprise her in the morning. 

 

To my delight, I met a gorgeous woman looking for a no-strings-attached night.  Nora was just what I needed. She invited me back to her room, telling me to give her a ten-minute head start.  But when I went to pay her bar tab, I realized how much she’d had to drink.  As much as I wanted to ignore it, I couldn’t. So I stood Nora up. 

 

I knew she’d be pissed, but I also knew I’d never see her again.

 

Except never came a little early.  Namely, the next morning when I went to meet my grandmother and her evil-spinster friend.  Because old Eleanor turned out to be young Nora from last night.  And if I thought the woman disliked me before, that was nothing compared to how ticked-off she was now. Or how unhappy she was going to be that their party of two was about to become a party of three.

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/133783596-something-unexpected


Vote for July’s Most anticipated release: https://www.goodreads.com/list/show/180066.July_2023_Most_Anticipated_Romance_Releases?fbclid=IwAR1BiH7bMJ8DLXLEAE30PPx17DPHQ3W-rDTDUhlu5vwK8W-xWsL3S2cqFSc

 

 

PRE-ORDER NOW!

 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/40DHsbn

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3UXs34o

 

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

 

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!

 

 

AUTHOR BIO

 

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles are currently translated in twenty-seven languages and have appeared on bestseller lists in the US, Germany, Brazil, Bulgaria, Israel, and Hungary. Three of her short stories have been turned into films by Passionflix, and two of her books are currently optioned for movies. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@vikeeland

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

 

 

Skimlinks Test