google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog -
Tuesday, July 9, 2024

Book Review: The Unraveling by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

The Unraveling by Vi Keeland is LIVE! When Vi Keeland announced she was writing a thriller, I pre-ordered it immediately, given my love for her contemporary romance novels. Her debut suspense novel, The Unraveling, exceeded all expectations. To be honest, I'm blown away. This seductive and addictive thriller has earned a spot on my Best of 2024 list.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.

The Unraveling by Vi Keeland  Kindle Book Cover

BUY LINKS #affiliatelinks

Amazon: https://amzn.to/4bouKmc

B&N: https://fave.co/3QmlUOo

Apple: https://apple.co/3RZWZ4v

Target: https://fave.co/3RZCynu

BAM - Books-A-Million

https://www.booksamillion.com/.../Vi-Keeland/Q769548522

Google: https://fave.co/46R9i7l

Kobo: https://fave.co/3Sa5LwZ

Bookshop.org https://fave.co/4cVaWrM


SYNOPSIS:

THIS ISN'T A LOVE STORY.


THIS IS OBSESSION.


Meredith McCall was once a respected New York City psychiatrist. But the night of the accident she lost everything: her husband, her reputation and almost her mind.


When she crosses paths with the man whom she shares the most tragic connection, Meredith can't help but follow him. How is Gabriel Wright doing so well when her life is in shambles?


Watching Gabriel from afar becomes a compulsion she just can't shake - her newest obsession. But when he walks into her office as a patient, seemingly unaware of who she is, she knows it crosses all ethical bounds to treat him. Yet, Meredith can't bring herself to turn him away...


Could delving into Gabriel's mind give her the answers that she needs? Or will their relationship set off a chain of events that she can no longer control?

Spoiler-free Review (The cover is for the foreign edition)

The UnravellingThe Unravelling by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

When Vi Keeland announced she was writing a thriller, I pre-ordered it immediately, given my love for her contemporary romance novels. Her debut suspense novel, The Unraveling, exceeded all expectations. To be honest, I'm blown away. 

Dr. Meredith McCall's life begins to spiral out of control, leading to a meticulously crafted and chaotic game of cat and mouse. The question of who is the predator and who is the prey, along with their ultimate end game, kept me on the edge of my seat. This seductive and addictive thriller has earned a spot on my Best of 2024 list.

Vi Keeland masterfully weaves a complex web of love, lies, and deception, making this book unputdownable. The Unraveling shook me to my core. After the jaw-dropping plot twist, I had to reread it to search for hidden clues. This novel is one-click-worthy and features one of the most memorable endings I've ever read. 


THE UNRAVELING BY VI KEELAND video review Kindle

Thursday, June 27, 2024

The Sinner by Marni Mann is now live! Check out my spoiler-free review and one-click this new spicy romance on Kindle Unlimited

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited #affiliatelink


Amazon: https://amzn.to/45HptF0


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3vSfDlB

The Sinner by Mani Mann Kindle Book

Synopsis:

A scorching hot, he-falls-first, touch-her-and-die, billionaire romance from USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann …


The first time I saw her, I wanted her.
The second time I saw her, I knew she had to be mine.
Beautiful blonde hair. Cornflower-blue eyes. Body to die for.
All things I knew I couldn’t live without.
But after one night, she ghosted me, leaving me desperate for another taste.
I was usually the one to walk out the door before the morning light came.
This time, it was her, but not without becoming my obsession in the process.
Lily was a mystery.
She had a past shrouded in secrets she was unwilling to divulge.
She was running from something, and I was determined to find out what it was.
And once I did, I’d do anything to protect her.
They called me the sinner for a reason.
Because I wouldn’t hesitate to burn down the world or cross any line to save her.

Spoiler-free Review:

The Sinner (Spade Hotel #3)The Sinner by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars Man, oh, Marni Mann did it again. The Sinner (Spade Hotel #3) by Marni Mann was everything I hoped it would be and then some. I've always wondered what it would be like for Brady Spade to finally fall for a woman and retire from his player ways. Dirty-talking Brady falls for Lily, an unattainable flight attendant with a dangerous stalker hell-bent on causing turbulence.  Brady and Lily's relationship heats up in-flight and between the sheets. Things take a dangerous twist when Lily's stalker tries to make their relationship crash and burn. What a sinfully sexy story that had me flying high for my love of the Spade brothers and this series. One-click this book and this series of interconnected standalones.

Meet Marni:

USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives with her husband in Sarasota, Florida. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, boating, or devouring fabulous books. Want to get in touch?



Connect with Marni:

Facebook: http://bit.ly/MarniMannFB

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1597153177180837/

Instagram: http://bit.ly/MarniMannIG

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/MarniMannPin

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IsSRWC

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/MarniMannBB

Website: http://marnismann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Verve Romance: https://ververomance.com/app/marnimann

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@marnimann

Sign up for her newsletter: http://marnismann.com/newsletter/


Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Review: Sapphire Scars by Pepper Winters is Live

Sapphire Scars is LIVE and available on Kindle Unlimited.  The Kindle version is showing as available for pre-order and should switch over soon.   PLEASE check out Pepper’s trigger warnings if you have triggers.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.   #affiliatelink

Sapphire Scars by Pepper Winters Kindle

Synopsis:

“I thought I was strong enough to survive this awful nightmare. I did my best to take back my power and refused to let my heart fall. Only problem is…my heart is an idiot.”


It only took one droplet of blood to forever change me.

Her blood.

The taste of it. The heat of it.

I swallowed her down and devoured her.

For a while, it was enough.

My monster was content. I believed I’d found where I belonged.

But now…that droplet is no longer enough.

I want rivers of it. Oceans of it.

I want the world dripping in red and I honestly don’t know who I’m hunting anymore.

Her?

Me?

Them?

One thing’s for certain, someone is going to die today.

I just hope it won’t be me.


Triggers on every warning possible.

This is dark, explicit, and will push every boundary that exists.

Be warned....

And to all those dark souls out there...welcome to The Jewelry Box


This series must be read in order.   

Series reading order:

FREE PREQUEL - The Mercer Curse https://amzn.to/3RHftpq

Ruby Tears  https://amzn.to/45HmXP0

Emerald Bruises https://amzn.to/45EeX13

Sapphire Scars: https://amzn.to/3XHpQxd


PAPERBACKS

Paperback US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D7C895BF

Alternative Paperback US: https://amzn.to/3XyZKfS


HARDBACKS

Hardback: https://amzn.to/3W7vtUt

Alternative Hardback: https://amzn.to/3VHTRuj


AUDIO: Coming soon

Sapphire Scars (The Jewelry Box, #3)Sapphire Scars by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Pepper Winters is the undisputed queen of darkness, and Sapphire Scars (The Jewelry Box, #3) is her crown jewel. This book is one of her darkest, most depraved works, and I devoured every twisted page. Brace yourself for an unimaginable journey straight into the depths of hell (and hopefully back).  THE ENDING is one big OMFG moment that will leave you breathless. Pepper eviscerated my heart, and I am dying to see what fate awaits Ily and Henri in the conclusion to the series, Diamond Kiss, when it releases in August. This soul-sucking series has rocketed to the top of my all-time best Kindle Crack list. Pepper, ILY!




Friday, June 21, 2024

Review: Chasing Harlow by Jay McLean

Chasing Harlow by Jay McLean is LIVE and ready to binge-read. Check out my spoiler-free review below. Chasing Harlow is available to read on Kindle Unlimited. 

Chasing Harlow: https://amzn.to/3zfUBzd


Chasing Harlow Kindle Cover

Blurb:

What started as a bet can only end in heartache.

 Moving to the middle of nowhere right before my senior year wasn’t ideal.

Then again, neither was my brother dying. 

The move was supposed to be a fresh start. 

A new town, a new school, a new mindset. 

Too bad my past indiscretions followed me.

Enter Jace Rivera, the literal boy next door. 

Jace is loved by the town. Admired by his peers. Worshipped by his teammates. 

On the basketball court, he’s a god amongst men.

Off the court, he’s… nothing at all like I expected. 

He’s profound and pure and… devastatingly tortured.

Yet somehow, he offers me light while I offer him hope. 

In the end, we’ll either hurt or heal each other.

There’s no in between. 

“Pain is the price we pay for love,” he once told me.

And a broken heart is the consequence of it.


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/CH-JMac-GR

Spoiler-free Review of Chasing Harlow

Chasing HarlowChasing Harlow by Jay McLean
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Jay McLean, what did you do to my heart? I'm still recovering from an emotional sucker punch in the feels. I almost forgot what the power of Jay's words can do to me. I've waited a long time to read a new book from Jay, and she did not disappoint. Chasing Harlow rekindled my heart's muscle memory of Jay's words.  This emotion-packed YA/NA sports romance is not to be missed. JMac is back!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult and Young Adult romance, and skilled procrastinator. When she’s not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her three little boys, investing way too much time on True Crime Documentaries and binge-watching reality TV.

She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.


Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in her dream home where music is loud and laughter is louder.


Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Review: Honey Cut by Sierra Simone

Honey Cut by Sierra Simone by Sierra Simone is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review below. This MMF review is HOT!

Honey Cut by Sierra Simone book cover

Blurb: 

I have one job in this arranged marriage, and that’s to seduce my husband.

It should be easy; I’m the heiress to a transatlantic fortune, bred and raised to make a good match.  I’ve spent a lifetime building up my endurance, my discipline, my dedication to my god and my church. The danger lies in falling for the devil who put his ring on my finger—a mistake I made years ago, and can’t afford to make again.

There is one more danger: handsome and green-eyed, emotionally wounded.  Tristan Thomas, former soldier and my new husband’s bodyguard.  A hero who stole my heart with salt-soaked kisses on the sea.

But Lyonesse is not like other places, and this isn’t like other marriages. Soon Tristan, Mark, and I are tangled in a knot of vicious jealousy and gorgeous wickedness, where suspicion is an aphrodisiac and secrets and vows are one and the same.

And there is something far darker at play than my real purpose, than the machinations of the Church I serve.  Darker even than the twisted longings of my own heart. Because my husband has secrets of his own, and the reason he’ll stop at nothing to possess me could slice my soul deeper than the honeysuckle-hilted knife he gave me once upon a time.

Because when it comes to Mark Trevena and his games, the first cut is more than the deepest—it’s the sweetest

And he always leaves you begging for more…



Spoiler-free review of Honey Cut


Honey Cut (Lyonesse, #2)Honey Cut by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Honey Cut (Lyonesse Book 2) by Sierra Simone is a must-read. This book transcends the four "s's" of romance—smutty, sexy, spicy, and steamy. Honey Cut is much more than just a spicy book. It's a masterpiece where Sierra weaves an intricate web of secret societies, unrequited love, and kink in this MMF romance. This book is lyrical sex dust, tugging at your heart while heating up your Kindle screen. Honey Cut's cliffhanger ending left me begging for more. I highly recommend reading the Lyonesse trilogy in order. You don't want to miss Mark, Tristan, and Isolde's debaucherous backstory in Salt Kiss (Lyonesse Book 1). Read this book in public if you dare. Chef's kiss!


Affiliate links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/4c6w91B

Audio: https://amzn.to/4c0n3Ua

B&N: https://fave.co/4c89hio

Kobo: https://fave.co/3zfNoip

Apple: https://apple.co/4baTFJM


Start the series:

Read the Lyonesse Prequel, Salt in the Wound, for FREE https://www.thesierrasimone.com/saltinthewound 

Tropes: Anti-hero. Age gap. Arranged marriage 


Salt Kiss (Lyonesse Book 1): https://amzn.to/3VPfcTX


Sierra Simone on Kindle Crack


About the Author: 

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.


Connect w/Sierra Simone: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheSierraSimone/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SierraSimonesLambs

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 

Amazon : http://amzn.to/1PDR4K4 

Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 

Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/ 

Thursday, June 6, 2024

Book Review: Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov

Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and available on Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited #comissionsearned

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3x7qgSQ

Audible: https://amzn.to/4ca41dC

Narrated by: CJ Bloom & Jason Clarke
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/4aBIGcr

Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov Kindle Romance



Synopsis:
From USA Today and Amazon Charts Bestselling Author Laura Pavlov, comes an all-new Small Town, Brother’s Best Friend, Found Family Standalone Romance.


Saylor Woodson is the one girl I can’t have, and the only girl I want.
She’s my best friend’s little sister, and completely off limits.
We have a history, a connection―one that no one else knows about. One that I’ve tried hard to forget.

I've kept my distance for years, which was easy because she’d been away at school.
Now she’s home, and she’s everywhere I turn.
And the way that I want her is unexplainable.
She’s sunshine on a cloudy day.

I do everything in my power to keep my distance, because her brother is my best friend. My family. But the pull is too strong.
I want to claim her and keep her and make her mine.
So, we cross that line in the sand―slowly at first.
Until I’m drowning in this girl and can’t find my way up for air.

Betrayal runs deep, and guilt hangs over me like a dark cloud.
Except I can’t seem to walk away, no matter how hard I try.
Because now that I’ve had a taste of forever, I’m willing to risk everything to keep it.

Can we weather the storm that’s coming for us?

Only time will tell.

Spoiler-free review:

Forbidden King (Magnolia Falls #3)Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I laughed. I cried! I loved this book so much. Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov is small-town romance solid gold! Forbidden King is the third book in the Magnolia Falls series of interconnected standalones. Kingston, a notorious player, has always been attracted to Saylor, his best friend's sister, but he would never dream of acting on his feelings.  Saylor has always harbored feelings for Kingston and finally decides to push him to explore the possibility of more. Their attraction is undeniable, and Saylor finds herself falling for her own Forbidden King. The two navigate their nuclear chemistry while dealing with their emotional baggage.

This book checked off all my romance-loving boxes with the perfect blend of sweet and heat, funny banter, and lovable characters. I'm ready to pack my bags and move to Magnolia Falls. This book and the entire series feel like a warm book hug.

I can't wait to see Nash get a much-deserved HEA in Beating Heart when it releases on August 15th. 

🔨Tropes:
🔨Forbidden romance
🔨It’s always been you
🔨Friends-to-lovers
🔨Brother's best friend
🔨Small town romance
🔨Touch her and die vibes
🔨Found family


Friday, May 31, 2024

Two new dark mafia romance books from Siobhan Davis!

Siobhan Davis has done it again.  The Cold King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book 1) and The Cruel King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book 2) are LIVE and available to binge-read on Kindle Unlimited. This dark mafia romance duet is not to be missed. Check out my spoiler-free review of The Cold King, and look for my review of The Cruel King later today!  As an Amazon Associate, I might earn commission from qualifying purchases.  This is at no cost to you. 


This two-book series must be read in order. 

The Cold King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book 1) 

https://amzn.to/4aQVRGg


The Cruel King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book 2) https://amzn.to/3KpI2nh



Review of the Cold King of New York

Cold King of New York (The Accardi Twins, #1)Cold King of New York by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Cold King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book # 1) by Siobhan Davis is a gripping, unputdownable read. As a fan of  Siobhan's other mafia books, this one stands out with its badass and super-intelligent female lead, Gia Bianchi. Gia is assigned to work with Don Joshua Accardi, a ruthless alpha hole, for a high-stakes undercover mafia mission. Their budding relationship might endanger them since there's a snitch hiding in plain sight.
Siobhan masterfully weaves a complex web of love, loyalty, murder, and mayhem, making this book a page-turner.  THAT ENDING! I can't wait to start reading Caleb's story in The Cruel King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book # 2), which is out now!


Thursday, May 23, 2024

Drunk on You by Nikki Ash is LIVE!

Drunk on You by Nikki Ash LIVE on and available using Kindle Unlimited. You can check out my spoiler-free review below.  KCBR LLC utilizes Amazon affiliate links.  If you click on them, I might earn some money at no cost to you. 


𝗪𝗵𝗮𝘁 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝗰𝗮𝗻 𝗲𝘅𝗽𝗲𝗰𝘁:

🥃  Fake engagement

🥃  Age gap

🥃  Enemies to lovers

🥃  Office romance



Drunk on You by Nikki Ash Kindle Crack

Title: Drunk on You

Series: Love & Whiskey Series

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: May 23, 2024

Genre/Tropes: age gap, fake engagement, enemies to lovers, office romance

Image by: Wander Aguiar Photography

Cover Designer: Jersey Girl Design

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/209043567-drunk-on-you


BUY LINKS #COMMISSSIONS EARNED

Series Universal: https://amzn.to/4dJQ2Ng

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3QWyCDu

Audio: https://amzn.to/4arXcTC


Amazon CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0CW18MMNQ

Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0CW18MMNQ

Amazon AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B0CW18MMNQ


Blurb:

Anastasia

 

If I want to prove to my dad that I can take his place as CEO of our family’s liquor company, I need to show him I won’t let work consume my life the way it did his.


He wants me to be a family woman? I can fake it till I make it.


A fake fiancé is the perfect solution, and the man I’ve found is the ideal candidate.


He’s smart and successful, and he’ll look great on paper as well as on my arm …


Until I realize he’s also my stiff competition.

 

Julian

 

She’s supposed to be a trophy wife. The missing ingredient I needed to toast my success.


I was hoping the ten million reasons I offered in exchange would be enough to get her to agree. But it turns out, she’s got her own reasons for using me.


From the boardroom to the bedroom, this woman has turned my world upside down.


She might be good at faking it, but her beauty and brains have me falling for real.


I’m just getting started, and I’m already drunk on her.

Spoiler-free Review of Drunk on You

Drunk on You (Love & Whiskey #1)Drunk on You by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I'm book-buzzed after reading Drunk on You by Nikki Ash. This book is the first installment in the Love & Whiskey series of interconnected standalones. Anastasia and Julian meet through a trophy-wife website and strike a fake engagement deal, each harboring a secret agenda that sets them on a collision course. Their transition from enemies to lovers is electric, and their chemistry is undeniable. However, their career aspirations might pose a significant obstacle. That's all I will say since I don't want to spoil this book for you. I thoroughly enjoyed this sizzling and heartwarming enemies-to-lovers workplace romance and can't wait to read the next book in this series.

Skimlinks Test