google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, April 8, 2015

New on my reading list - Collision (Portland Street Kings #1) by Evie Harper


I just added this one my my reading list.  It just released on on March 24th and the reviews are really good!  Check out Collision by Evie Harper!  

Title: Collision (Portland Street Kings #1)
Author: Evie Harper
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 24, 2015
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23473718-collision
Synopsis
When I was fourteen years old, I killed for the first time. That day I learned cruelty wasn’t only within the walls we had just escaped.
It hasn’t been easy growing up in the middle of a war. A struggle to find shelter. Fighting to protect our bodies against the corruption of the streets. Nobody cared about the street kids who had to beg and steal to eat.
We are the Portland Street Kings – A family forged through loyalty not blood. To get through this life of broken dreams alive, we’ve become hard, uncaring and merciless. We do what must be done to keep our family safe, we will harm those who stand against us.
We have it all, feared and respected by those on the streets. Then she collided into my world, and with her came demons from my past, back to haunt us all.



Buy The Book
Barnes And Noble: http://bit.ly/1BGLWuc

About The Author
Evie is an Australian author whose passion for reading lead her into writing. Evie spends her days writing angsty, heartbreaking love stories and creating happily ever afters. When Evie isn't writing you can find her reading or spending time with her husband and two children.
Evie released her debut novel You Loved Me At My Darkest in August 2014 and it was quickly followed by Book #2 You Loved Me At My Weakest which released in November 2014. Book #3 You Loved Me At My Ugliest will be releasing mid-2015.
Evie has another series called the PORTLAND STREET KINGS coming soon. 
Book #1 in the series is called COLLISION and will be releasing 13th March 2014. 

Contact Evie:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EvieHarperAuthor
Website: http://evieharperauthor.wix.com/evieharper  
Twitter: https://twitter.com/evieharper_auth
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8276648.Evie_Harper
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/evieharperautho/
TSU: http://tsu.co/evieharperauthor




Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Release Day Giveaway & Review - Come to Me Recklessly (Closer to You #3) by A.L. Jackson

Another gem by Jackson!  Check out my review & enter to win a signed set of the Closer to You series!  



Blurb:

His heart was turned off…

Until she turned him on…

Christopher Moore gave up on the idea of love years ago. Now, his life is an endless string of parties and an even longer string of girls. Enjoying the physical perks with none of the emotional mess, hes convinced everyone that hes satisfied—everyone but himself. 

Samantha Schultz has moved on with her life. Finishing her student teaching and living with her boyfriend, shes deluded herself into believing shes content. But there is one boy she never forgot—her first love—and she keeps the memory of him locked up tight. She will never allow any man to break her the way Christopher did.

When Christopher's sister and her family move into a new neighborhood, Christopher is completely unprepared to find Samantha living at the end of the street. Memories and unspent desires send them on collision course of sex, lies, and lust. But when guilt and fear send Samantha running, Christopher will have to fight for what has always been his.

Buy Links:
Amazon http://amzn.to/1CcZF2V
Barnes & Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/come-to-me-recklessly-a-l-jackson/1119711671?ean=9780698176881&itm=1&usri=come+to+me+recklessl
iBooks https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/come-to-me-recklessly/id887984132?mt=11 

Review of Come to Me Recklessly
Come to Me Recklessly (Closer to You, #3)Come to Me Recklessly by A.L. Jackson
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars
Rating: 4.5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Come to Me Recklessly (Closer to You #3)
Author: A.L. Jackson
Release Date: April 7, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Everyone was against Christopher and Samantha’s budding relationship. Parents, classmates and family friends did everything they could to keep the two teenagers apart.  A series of unfortunate circumstances finally led to the young couple splitting up.  Samantha is devastated by the breakup.  She ends up going through life trying to forget about Christopher and settling for someone else.

Christopher will never get over the girl who stole his heart and walked away.  He gave up on love and fell into a world of reckless sex and drinking to numb the pain he felt after Samantha was gone. The two move on but they never got over the love that they once shared.  A chance meeting allows the two to revisit their past, but the past didn’t end pretty or nice.

“What does it take to delete the past? A thousand apologies?
A million regrets?
A litany of prayers?
If I shouted them, would you hear? If I whispered them, would you believe? If I fell at your feet, would you forgive? If I asked, would you start again?”

A.L. Jackson is an expert at writing stories about broken boys.  Boys who seem out of reach, in need of repair and a little reckless.  Come to Me Recklessly is full of love, lies and heartbreak….all served up with Jackson’s signature emotional writing style. Come to Me Recklessly beautifully ties characters from the first two books in this series together.  This book can be read as a standalone, but I would recommend reading the first two books since they were so good. While this story was a little predictable, it was still perfect. I tore through this book in a day. I hope there is another book in this series…maybe Ben’s story!!!  Another gem by Jackson!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Author Bio
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You, as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Come to Me Quietly, Come to Me Softly, Pulled, When We Collide, and If Forever Comes.

She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student.  She filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.

Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children. Her favorite pastime is spending time with the ones she loves. 

To stay up to date with important news on A.L. Jackson, including new releases, sales, and exclusive specials and excerpts, text “jackson” to 96000 to subscribe! 
Newsletter http://bit.ly/ALJacksonNewsletter 
Website www.aljacksonauthor.com 
Facebook www.facebook.com/aljacksonauthor
Twitter www.twitter.com/aljacksonauthor 
Pinterest www.pinterest.com/aljacksonauthor
Instagram @aljacksonauthor 
Tsu: https://www.tsu.co/ALJacksonAuthor 

EXCERPT:
By the waist, he lifted me, pinning me to the wall with the hard planes of his body. I could do nothing but wrap my legs around his hips. He rocked against me, the friction of his jeans igniting that fire, the threat of Ben fueling those flames. He buried his face in my neck as if he didn’t want to see, his bite aggressive as he turned to nip at my jaw, at my chin, moving to my lips. "Told you I wouldn't let you go. Not ever again."
His frenzied voice ached with regret.
"Never," I told him, grinding myself on his erection that was pressed tight between my thighs. I felt desperate to erase the distance Ben had tried to wedge between us.
Christopher seemed even more fractured over it, unable to fathom the idea of what Ben had tried to force on me.
“I just got you back and he’s trying to take you away.” 
“I’m here…I’m here.”
“Here,” he said as if a demand, tearing at my clothes, overwrought as he rushed to palm every inch of exposed skin. My shoulders were pressed to the wall, my chest heaving with harsh breaths. He pushed up my shirt and dragged off the cups of my bra. My breasts felt heavy and full as he looked on them with a stuttered groan. He splayed his hands across my back, dragging me forward, and his mouth was there, drawing my nipple into his hot mouth, sucking hard before he turned to the other.
I bucked, my hands fists in his hair.  
He wrapped an arm low around my waist, his body leaving mine for a fraction of a second, and without setting me down, he dragged my shorts and panties from my legs. Fumbling, he pushed his jeans and underwear down around his thighs.
Without warning, he thrust into me.
I cried out from the perfect invasion.
No condom.
No heed.
Christopher took me completely.
Recklessly.

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway



Monday, April 6, 2015

GIVEAWAY & REVIEW For the Love of Raindrops by Beth Michele


One night will change everything.  How does something so good turn so bad? 
You will need to check out my spoiler free review and enter Beth's $10.00 Amazon giveaway.



Title: For The Love of Raindrops

Author: Beth Michele

Genre: New Adult Romance

Release Date: April 6, 2015




Blurb

This is a story about a boy who loves a girl...deeply, madly, passionately. But never in a million years did I think my story would end like this... 

I fell in love with her when I was just a boy. 

And then I never fell out of love. I just fell deeper.

But she has everything. She is everything. And I have nothing to offer her. Except my heart.

Sometimes the guy gets the girl, and they live happily ever after. I wanted to be that guy, you know? Especially since I can't imagine ever loving anyone else.

Right after I work up the courage to tell her, my world gets torn apart. My dream becomes my worst nightmare.

I wish I could go back in time. I wish I had told her sooner. 

But most of all...I wish it would rain again.

Purchase Links
Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/Love-Raindrops-Beth-Michele-ebook/dp/B00VQUYNEM/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1428363369&sr=8-2&keywords=for+the+love+of+raindrops

iTunes - https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id982926757 

B & N - http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1121690629?ean=2940151610179


Kobo https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/for-the-love-of-raindrops

Review of For the Love of Raindrops
For the Love of RaindropsFor the Love of Raindrops by Beth Michele
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: For the Love of Raindrops
Author: Beth Michele
Release Date: April 6, 2015
Rating: 5 stars

Dylan and Evie are the best of friends.  They grew up together and experienced everything from eating worms to breaking bones, along with plenty of laughs and unfortunate sadness.  Through the good and bad times, memories were made.  No matter what, they were always there for one another.  Unbeknownst to each other the other, the two friends have always been attracted to each other.  Dylan finally decides to risk their friendship and tell Evie how he feels about her.  One night will change everything.  How does something so good turn so bad?

For the Love of Raindrops is a passionate, friends to lovers story that spans 20-plus years. Evie and Dylan’s story is a perfect mix of three of my favorite genres – Coming of Age, New Adult, and Young Adult.  I fell in love with both of these characters while reading about them falling in love.  This story pulled on my heart strings and didn’t let go. I shed some big ugly tears while reading this book.   FTLOR was jam packed with emotion.  Beth knocked it out of the park with this bittersweet story of friendship, courage, heartfelt devotion and tragedy. I have read and loved all of Beth’s books and For the Love of Raindrops might be my favorite.  Bravo Beth!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.







About the Author
Beth Michele is the author of Love Love, Lovely, Scarred Beautiful, and Finding Autumn. She is a Connecticut native who loves spending time with her husband and two children. If you can’t find her, though, she’s probably hiding out with her laptop or her kindle somewhere quiet, preferably a spot overlooking the ocean. She has an affinity for Twizzlers, is a hopeless romantic, and a happily ever after fanatic.

Connect with Beth
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Beth-Michele-Author/198619836947212
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6915179.Beth_Michele
Website: https://bethmichele.com/1/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bethmichele8


Giveaway
2x $10.00 Amazon Gift Cards
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Saturday, April 4, 2015

18,000+ LIKES GIVEAWAY at Kindle Crack Book Reviews





18,000+ LIKES GIVEAWAY! Here is just a little THANK YOU giveaway this holiday weekend. One winner will get a $5.00 Amazon gift card. ‪#‎giveaway‬ ‪#‎kindlecrack‬ ‪#‎18k‬

SUPER EASY TO ENTER:
➔ LIKE & COMMENT ON THIS POST - Tell me what book or book(s) you would buy with this gift card. OR tag your favorite author or BOTH.
➔ SHARE/TAG this post with a friend (s). Sharing is caring. Optional & SUPER APPRECIATED!
➔➔One winner will be picked on 4/6!➔➔


Enter here or on Facebook at http://on.fb.me/1CEBAiH
Wednesday, April 1, 2015

New Release News & Giveaway - Paper Hearts by Claire Contreras


We are so excited to share the news that Claire Contreras will be releasing a spin-off of Kaleidoscope Hearts. Paper Hearts follows Mia’s story and will release summer 2015!
Check out the prequel entitled Torn Hearts on Wattpad http://w.tt/1K2Q2Yb

Synopsis
I lost her.
No, I didn't lose her. I threw her away.
She was my best friend.
I was never supposed to fall in love with her.
I was careless.
She was heartbroken.
I was doing fine until she came back into my life and reminded me what love was supposed to feel like.
When it's all said and done, she may not want to stay, but this time I'm going to do everything in my power to not let her go.




Claire Contreras graduated with her BA in Psychology from Florida International University. She was born in the Dominican Republic and raised in Miami, Fl, where she currently resides with her husband, two boys, and two American Bulldogs.

Life is short, and it’s more bitter than sweet, so she tries to smile as often as her face allows. She enjoys stories with happy endings, because life is full of way too many unhappy ones.

Connect Online:
Website: http://www.clairecontreras.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CContrerasBooks
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/https://twitter.com/ClariCon
Instagram: http://instagram.com/clairecontreras
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6655354.Claire_Contreras
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Claire-Contreras/e/B00CB5LVKA

Newsletter:  http://eepurl.com/YHbsf


Embed code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0cba425062/?

About Claire Contreras

Just Released & Reviewed - Choose Me by Heidi McLaughlin is LIVE!

Who will Ryley choose? Check out my spoiler free review of Choose Me!


Two brothers.

One woman.

One son.

One choice.

Lives ripped apart, shattered and rebuilt.

Evan and Nate Archer: Brothers, best friends, warriors and now enemies. Both in love with the same woman. Both determined to fight for what they want.

Nate Archer promised to protect Ryley Clarke in the event Evan didn’t make it back. It’s a promise between brothers since the early days of basic training. Nate never considered that his feelings, long buried since high school, would resurface and grow stronger.

Evan Archer wants answers. He wants someone to pay. After being gone for an unprecedented amount of time, nothing is making sense now that he’s home. Most of all, he can't understand how his brother ended up engaged to his fiancée. Evan is determined to uncover the mystery, and win back his family.

The Archers are about to fight dirty.

BUY LINKS:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1H5FuC2
BN: http://bit.ly/1y1mLST
iTunes: http://apple.co/1CXCJFh


Choose Me (The Archer Brothers, #2)Choose Me by Heidi McLaughlin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Five stars! Heidi does it again!  Review to follow.

UPDATED REVIEW:

Spoiler-free review
Title: Choose Me (Archer Brothers #2)
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Release Date: April 1, 2015
Rating: 5 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Series:  Yes. Read Here With Me (Book #1) prior to Choose Me (Book #2)

Evan Archer is back from the dead. His twin brother is engaged to his fiancé and raising his son as his own.  Will Ryley choose her fiancé who her son believes is his dad?  OR will she choose the love of her life that “died” six years ago in the line of service?

Choose Me picks up where Here With Me left off.  Evan returns home to find out his family thinks he was dead, and Rylie moved on with his twin brother.  Evan, Nate & Ryley try and pick up the pieces after discovering Evan and his SEAL team were virtually “kidnapped” and still very much alive. Nate wants Rylie.  Evan wants his fiancé and son back.  Who will Rylie choose? Who was the mastermind behind Evan’s disappearance?

This second chance romance is equal parts love story, mystery and crime drama.  Choose Me is a solid sequel that did not disappoint.  Heidi spun a complex web full of heartbreak, lies, and murder that kept me glued to my Kindle.  After leaving off with a maddening cliffhanger ending in Here With Me, I needed answers and Heidi delivered them in this fantastic sequel.

This book does not end with a cliffhanger. Heidi set the stage for another book in the Archer Brothers series.  I can only speculate what it will be about.  I can’t wait to see to read the Archer Brother (Book #3).  If you read Here With Me you can’t miss Choose Me.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack , Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, two Parakeets, Gonzo & Hedwig, and their newest addition of a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, Jill.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Deep (Stage Dive Book #4) by Kylie Scott is LIVE - Signed Series Book Giveaway


Kylie Scott doesn't miss a beat in this amazing rock romance series.  Win a signed copy of the Stage Dive series below.


Title: Deep (Stage Dive Book #4)
Author: Kylie Scott
Release Date: March 31, 2015

Blurb
Positive. With two little lines on a pregnancy test, everything in Lizzy Rollins' ordinary life is about to change forever. And all because of one big mistake in Vegas with Ben Nicholson, the irresistibly sexy bass player for Stage Dive. So what if Ben's the only man she's ever met who can make her feel completely safe, cherished, and out of control with desire at the same time? Lizzy knows the gorgeous rock star isn't looking for anything more permanent than a good time, no matter how much she wishes differently.

Ben knows Lizzy is off limits. Completely and utterly. She's his best friend's little sister now, and no matter how hot the chemistry is between them, no matter how sweet and sexy she is, he's not going to go there. But when Ben is forced to keep the one girl he's always had a weakness for out of trouble in Sin City, he quickly learns that what happens in Vegas, doesn't always stay there. Now he and Lizzie are connected in the deepest way possible...but will it lead to a connection of the heart?



Stage Dive Series Reading Order
Lick (Book One)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1InglUf
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1OtJpxU
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1LQBlbE
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Hwdc78
iBooks: http://apple.co/1C6eRf6

Play (Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1InhStu
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1DRefNN
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1EDFuqc
Kobo: http://bit.ly/19Mnylr
iBooks: http://apple.co/1CT8FKX

Lead (Book Three)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1G9pd0x 
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1OtLJVr
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1N35Jgb
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1BoiDwN
iBooks: http://apple.co/1GNre0u

Deep (Book Four)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1In7cek
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1N8QEb1 
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1CT657M 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1InexuC
iBooks: http://apple.co/1EDEQcc




Excerpt 
“Where have you been?” My sister rushed forward, catching me up in a tight hug. “I’ve been trying to call you all day. We checked everywhere and couldn’t find you.”
“Sorry. I just needed some alone time.” I squeezed her back, unable to stop from smiling. The thought of Anne turning her back on me had scared me more than I liked to admit.
“Well, I get you might want that.” She stepped back. “But you could have told someone.”
“You can’t just disappear like that.” And Ben kept right on frowning. “Shit, Liz, you’re pregnant.”
“Don’t upset her,” snapped Anne.
Ben ignored her. “I don’t know what the hell’s going on in your head. But you need to let me know where you are.”
My eyebrows went up and my mouth opened, ready to rip him a new one.
“She doesn’t answer to you. She’ll let you know if and when she decides to let you know,” said Mal, laying down the law to his bandmate before turning my way. “You will text your sister next time you decide to go wandering for a day, understood?”
My mouth, it still hung open.
“Christ, man.” Over and over, Ben’s hands rolled into tight fists before releasing again. “Can you cut the shit and get off my back for a fucking minute?”
“Don’t swear at him.” My usually sensible and staid sister poked a finger dead center in Ben’s broad chest. “You’re the one that caused this mess, thank you very much. She might still be a little young and naive, but you’re definitely old enough to know better.”
“That’s right.” Standing about as tall as a skyscraper, despite only coming up to Ben’s nose, Mal stared him down. Or up. Whatever. “This is a family matter. You can leave, thanks.”




About the Author:
Kylie is a long time fan of erotic love stories and B-grade horror films. She demands a happy ending and if blood and carnage occur along the way then all the better. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and one delightful husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.
Kylie is represented by Amy Tannenbaum at the Jane Rotrosen Agency, New York.



Stalk Kylie Scott: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 


GIVEAWAY
Win a SIGNED SET of the Stage Dive Series
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Skimlinks Test