google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, March 9, 2015

Step-Lover By Bella Jewel - Release Day Giveaway

I just started reading this new forbidden romance from Bella Jewel.  Enter to win a signed paperback from Bella!

Author: Bella Jewel
Title: Step-Lover
Release Date: March 9, 2015
GOODREADS LINK:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24895218-step-lover


SYNOPSIS
A STEPBROTHER ROMANCE

Intended for mature audiences only

I met him before I knew.

I loved him before I knew.

I didn’t know he was my stepbrother when I fell for Bladen. I fell for a mystery guy who I spent a long, amazing weekend with. Then he got up and left me, without even a goodbye. I was nothing more than a bit of fun.

He broke my heart.

I didn’t see him again.

Until my mom and her new husband, Jack, decide to take us all on a family vacation to the lake so I can meet my new stepbrothers for the first time.

I don’t see it coming.

When he gets out of that car, my world stops. My passionate lover is…my stepbrother.

He isn’t the same man. He’s a prick and he makes sure I know it.

I’m not the same woman. I’m in love with him and I very much plan to make sure he knows it.

He won’t make my life easy. I won’t give up.

PURCHASE LINKS
US: http://amzn.to/1KzCEuY
UK: http://amzn.to/1wclo8w


AUTHOR BIO
Bella Jewel is a self published, USA Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

AUTHOR LINKS
Website:  http://bellajewelbooks.com/
Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Bella-Jewel/513907282000951
Twitter:   https://twitter.com/BellaJewel73
Amazon Author Page:  http://www.amazon.com/author/bellajewel
Goodreads:   https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7178194.Bella_Jewel

GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway for a signed paperback (winner’s choice of Bella’s books)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rafflecopter Link:
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba3ffd55272
Saturday, March 7, 2015

The Contradiction of Solitude by A. Meredith Walters is LIVE & $.99

A new psychological/mind f**k thriller from A. Meredith Walters!  This is way different than her other books! I just one-clicked this one and have no idea if there is a cliffhanger.  Read an excerpt below.

Book Trailer- Link: http://youtu.be/S1KRDXNXrng 


Synoipsis:
You may notice me, but you will never know me. 
I prefer it that way. 
I am the daughter of a monster. 
Born from blood and lies. 
Dead before I have truly lived. 
But Elian tells me that I'm different. 
He tells me that I'm beautiful. 
That I'm an enigma wrapped in irresistibly complicated skin. 
Elian says that he loves me. 
These words terrify me. 
I can't trust love. 
Or hope. 
Or truth. 
Because I fear the beast inside. 
It threatens to drown Elian and his sweet, unconditional love. 
It's a beast that will destroy everything.

Buy Links:
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1H8WNlT
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1FmyWhq
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/1wc4Rl0
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1NrxwI7

Link: http://youtu.be/S1KRDXNXrng 

EXCERPT:
Elian pulled at a loose string at the hem of his T-shirt. He dressed like he hadn’t done laundry in a while. His jeans were stained and his shirt faded and threadbare. His brown work boots were scuffed, the laces untied and trailing in the dirt. He reminded me of a little boy scared and running.
“I’m surprised you’re here,” he commented, shifting my focus from his shoes to his face.
“Why is that?”
“You just don’t seem like a live music kind of girl.” He laughed nervously, as though wishing he could take back his observation.
“You’re right. This isn’t normally my scene at all,” I admitted, leaning into him just slightly.
Elian snapped his fingers together. “I knew it!” As though he had just made a monumental discovery. These were tiny, inconsequential pieces that I gave away without effort. Safe. Painless.
“So why are you here?” he asked, pushing his hair off his forehead. I stared at him for a moment, taking in all the parts of him. His green eyes, the first thing that I really noticed about him. His dark hair that fell in a haphazard disarray across his forehead.
The scars, thin and shiny, crisscrossing along the length of his neck. They were brutal and violent. And when Elian was nervous he rubbed his fingers over the slightly raised skin as though trying to wipe them away. I wondered about the scars. I wondered about his false smile.
I wondered about Elian Beyer and his many, many secrets.



About The Author:
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Contemporary and Paranormal romance including The Find You in the Dark and Bad Rep series as well as the upcoming stand alone romance, Reclaiming the Sand, and a dark new adult series for Gallery Books.

A. Meredith spent ten years as a counselor for at risk teens and children. First working at a Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault program and then later a program for children with severe emotional and mental health issues. Her former clients and their stories continue to influence every aspect of her writing.

When not writing (or being tortured with all manner of beauty products at the hand of her very imaginative and extremely girly daughter), she is eating chocolate, watching reality television that could rot your brain and reading a smutty novel or two.

A. Meredith is represented by Michelle Johnson with the Inklings Literary Agency.

Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Meredith-Walters/311504738868378 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5416410.A_Meredith_Walters 
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/A.-Meredith-Walters/e/B006QVHIWA/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1410889248&sr=1-2-ent 
Website: http://ameredithwalters.com/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorAMWalters
Thursday, March 5, 2015

GIVEAWAY - Confess by Colleen Hoover

I confess…I have ONE ARC galley/paperback copy of Confess by Colleen Hoover to giveaway! I was super lucky to read Confess a few weeks ago. Ok CoHo fans (or soon to be fans) it's time to confess...
Atria Indie Authors ‪#‎Giveaway‬ ‪#‎Confess‬ ‪#‎ComingSoon‬ ‪#‎NewRelease‬
➜To enter:
➜➜COMMENT – Confess…tell me the name of your favorite Colleen Hoover book OR Confess…you haven’t read anything by Colleen and you want to read this new title!

ONE winner will be picked on release day (3/10), and your book will be sent from Atria!

Enter at http://www.facebook.com/KindleCrack or on Instagram @KindleCrack


Title: Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: March 10, 2015
Paperback ISBN: 9781476791456, $16.00
eBook ISBN: 9781476791463, $7.99
320 pages
Atria Books

Pre-Sale Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1pEpVXi
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1ByXO2t
Blio: http://bit.ly/1poLcFa
Books-a-Million: http://bit.ly/1v1oPJu
Google eBookstore: http://bit.ly/1uziFDT
iBooks: http://bit.ly/1poL8W3
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/ZoQqes

BY COLLEEN HOOVER
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a new novel about risking everything for love—and finding your heart somewhere between the truth and lies.

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover that Owen is keeping some major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

About the Author:
Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Maybe Someday, Finding Cinderella, and Ugly Love. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Please visit ColleenHoover.com.

Find Colleen Online:
Website: www.ColleenHoover.com
Facebook: www.Facebook.com/ColleenHoover
Twitter: @ColleenHoover
Instagram: @ColleenHoover

Enter at http://www.facebook.com/KindleCrack or on Instagram @KindleCrack




SALE ALERT - THREE BOOK SET - Get The NEEDING MOORE Series by Julie A. Richman for 99 cents!




SALE ALERT - ALL THREE BOOKS on The MOORE Series by Julie A. Richman - Author are on sale for 99 cents! I love this series. Don't miss this sale!!!
Purchase links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1l85Wyb
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/needing-moore-series
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/needing-moore-s…/1119862922…
iTunes - http://bit.ly/11zkWT4

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Just Reviewed - New Release: The 27 Club by Kim Karr is LIVE

THE 27 CLUB is Kim's first stand alone since the CONNECTIONS SERIES. It is an emotional contemporary romance about living life to its fullest!   Check out out my review and look for my ebook giveaway later this week.



Title: The 27 Club
Author: Kim Karr
Release Date: March 3, 2015
Watch the book trailer here: https://vimeo.com/109601829


Synopsis::

Zoey Flowers always counted on her older brother Zachary to show her the wild side of life. She was the good girl and followed the rules that Zachary loved to break. They seemed to be opposites in every way. But when Zachary dies at he age of 27, like so many of his ancestors before him, the driving force behind Zoey’s control leaves her.


Nate Hanson is by cliché tall, dark, and handsome. From the moment Zoey lays eyes on her brother’s best friend, she is magnetically drawn to him. Stumbling from his bed in a mass of confusion, she feels like she knows him. And even if it’s only through her brother’s eyes—she doesn’t care.

When Zoey discovers her brother wasn’t who he seemed to be, she wants Nate to help her discover the truth. While endeavoring to learn the reasons behind her brother’s lies and fighting against what she believes to be her destiny, Zoey discovers something about herself—her own sensuality. She wants to explore her deepest, darkest desires and with no one other than the man who unlocked them—Nate Hanson.

Nate feels conflicted, yet is drawn into Zoey’s world of obsession over destiny. And in the process he not only agrees to help her uncover the truths behind her brother’s life but to explore the sensuality he has drawn to the surface. 

Together in the quest for the truth they explore a side of life Zoey never knew existed. 

Her brother might be her reason for staying in Miami but Nate consumes Zoey’s thoughts and his touch controls her.

Zoey has opened Nate’s closed heart and together a love rises that neither was expecting.

What began as a journey to uncover one man’s life turns into a discovery about themselves.

But can they embrace this new destiny or will fear and guarded apprehension win out in the end?

Buy Links:
Amzon ➜ http://amzn.to/1xeQNTt
B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/1xEtgLx
iTunes ➜ http://bit.ly/1rB4587

Review of The 27 Club

The 27 ClubThe 27 Club by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Title: The 27 Club
Author: Kim Karr
Series: Standalone
Release Date: March 2015
Rating: 4.50 – 5.00 stars
Spoiler-free review

Imagine if everyone in your family didn’t live past their 27th birthday? Zoey Flowers is living her life in fear…waiting for the day her number is called.  After her brother dies in a tragic accident and “joins the club” she travels to Florida to wrap up his affairs. She meets her brother’s best friend Nate, and their chemistry is off the charts.  Nate is plagued with his own demons and doesn’t do relationships.  Nate lost his best friend, and his family is falling apart. Zoey makes a deal with Nate to live life to the fullest with some no-strings-attached sex and fun.  Zoey starts to fall for Nate while waiting for the "shoe to drop”. Will her nightmare turn into reality?

I was praying that this book wasn’t going to be a doom and gloom type of read.  I’m happy to report it wasn’t. This sexy and sweet romance had a lot of interesting plot elements and even felt like a bit of a mystery.   I was reading The 27 Club while on vacation in the Dominican Republic, and this story got as hot as the Caribbean sun.  So did I…and was thankful to not have my Kindle overheat in the sun. I have managed to take author Kim Karr on vacation with me a number of times. Well…not Kim herself (but I’m sure she would be fun to hang out with) but her books.  Once again…another great book by Kim and a great trip.  One-click this hot new standalone and live life to the fullest with Zoey and Nate.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


About the Author:
I live in Florida with my husband and four kids. I've always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, I wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. I went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise my family. I currently work part-time with my husband and full-time embracing one of my biggest passions—writing.
 
Stalk Her:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 


THE 27 CLUB has two excerpts available to read:
✦ Part I - http://bit.ly/1ziXFiK
✦ Part II - http://bit.ly/1EOMSjE




Monday, March 2, 2015

Review - The Summer Remains by Seth King - 6 Stars

Read my review and an excerpt from The Summer Remains.  I am speechless. 


Title: The Summer Remains
Author: Seth King
Release Date: Feb 14, 2015
Find on Goodreads

Synopsis:
Twenty-four-year-old Summer Johnson knows two things. The first is that due to a quickly worsening medical condition, she faces a risky surgery in three months’ time that may very well end in her death. The second is that she would like to fall in love before then.
As spring sinks into her namesake season on the Florida coastline, Summer plays the odds and downloads a new dating app - and after one intriguing message from a beautiful surfer named Cooper Nichols, it becomes clear that the story of what may be her last few months under the sun is about to be completely revised. All she has to do now is write something worth reading.
Tender, honest, devastating and triumphant, The Summer Remains explores a very human battle being waged in a very digital age: the search for a love that will outlast this temporary borrowing of bones. In an era when many feel compelled to share and re-share anything about everything, prepare to feel a love so special, you will want to hug it close and make it yours forever.

Buy Links:
Amazon

Review of  The Summer Remains
The Summer RemainsThe Summer Remains by Seth King
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Author: Seth King
Series: Standalone
Release Date: February 14,2015
Rating: 6 stars
Spoiler-free review

Seth King...remember this name. You will be hearing it quite a lot in the future. Mark my words. I can't write a review that is truly worthy of this book. King’s writing is stunning, breathtaking and soulful.  Be prepared to cry like you have never cried over a book or characters before. The Summer Remains is nothing short of a masterpiece.  Bravo Seth King. That is all. Six stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Excerpt:
Chapter 1
On a sunny Tuesday morning towards the end of March, a white-haired man walked into a cold room and told me I might die soon.
I fidgeted on the hospital bed as Dr. Steinberg entered, the late-spring sunlight mocking me as smiled onto the industrial tile floors. I’d known Steinberg since I was four. He’d handled almost all of my throat problems, and I trusted him. He was like a second father to me, and I knew he would always tell me the truth.
That’s why the look on his face scared the living shit out of me.
I listened for the next ten minutes as he gave me the gist of the story. It was all so surreal that my mind could only catch certain phrases before the sentence would run away from me again:
Your esophagus has ruptured again, for good this time…
Your stomach is leaking more and more…
Toxicity levels are through the roof…
Your body just isn’t getting the nutrients it needs from your feeding tube any longer…
And finally, terminal.
“Terminal?” I heard myself squeak, my throat filling up with that weird, shivery feeling you get when you know your life has just changed. Steinberg suddenly became very interested in a fraying string on the sleeve of his jacket.
“T-terminal,” he stuttered. “Summer, the thing is…I’m afraid this is a…well, nobody has ever…”
He finally cleared his throat and met my gaze, tears pooling in the corners of his cerulean eyes. “Sweetheart, I am so sorry to tell you this, but this mountain may be unclimbable for you.”
My mother let out a small, sharp sob in the corner and then clapped her hands over her mouth.
“Okay, unclimbable,” I swallowed, staring down at the floor as I tried to grasp just what that word now meant to me and my family and this weird little life I had created for myself.  “Okay. Unclimbable. Okay.”
But Steinberg wasn’t done yet.
“Hold on. I said it may be unclimbable, not that it definitely will be. I want to prepare you, and I don’t want to give you any false hope, but there may be something we can do, Summer. It’s a small chance, but still, it’s a chance. A Hail Mary, if you will.”
I reached up to rub my temples. “Okay, well, survival sounds good. Better than death, I suppose. What is this Hail Mary?”
Steinberg crossed his arms, studied me for a moment, and then took out a chart and launched into a spiel about something called the Porter-Collins Procedure, an extremely major surgery that would perhaps be saving my life in three months’ time.
“Nobody has ever survived this particular operation,” he concluded a few minutes later, skipping all the medical jargon to keep from boring you to death, pardon my pun. “Nobody. It’s been attempted three times, but none of those were ultimately successful. One person survived for three months in intensive care, but she was fifty-one, and in frail health in general. We think you’re a much more viable candidate, but then again, there is no way to be sure. We can do it in two, maybe three months, after I assemble the specialists and create a game plan – considering your health doesn’t take another nosedive before then, that is. If we’re going to try this, we need you in tip-top shape – or as close to that as we can get you, anyway.”
“Okay,” I said again, sitting a little taller. “And what are the chances that this Hail Mary will even work, and that I won’t just die a few days later, anyway?”
He peered down at me from over his glasses. “I’m afraid to say that it would be stretching things to even tell you eighty/twenty.”
I steeled myself and took a breath. “Okay, well, that’s better than a hundred to zero. Let’s go out with a bang, then, Steinberg. Let’s do this.”
He threw up a fist, triumphant, but I could see the fear in his eyes. “It’s settled, then. Hail Mary it is.”
My mom rushed over to sit beside me and kind of hang onto my shoulder as some counselor woman came in who helped families handle these types of situations – “transitions,” she called them, and just hearing that word threatened to pull me under. Dr. Steinberg watched, an apology on his face, as she said things like “preparations” and “options” and “arrangements.” I tried to be polite and pay attention, but truthfully I didn’t give a damn about what she was saying. It was go time, and things were looking grim. I already knew that. The wet, metallic panic erupting in my stomach was due to an entirely different subject.
“And finally,” the counselor, Angie, said in a hushed, clipped, polite voice that spoke of years of having impossible conversations with worried families huddled in chilly waiting rooms, “I work very closely with Last Great Hope, a wonderful organization that specializes in situations like this, and if there is anything you want before the surgery, Summer – a trip to Tahiti, a cabin in the mountains, whatever – we can do it. Or if-”
“Thanks, but no thanks,” I said, making her stop short.
“Wh – excuse me?”
“Save the Disney trips for the twelve-year-olds,” I told her. “Spend all that money on a cancer kid or something; I know the truth about those fairy tales now. Make someone else happy – I’ve got everything I need. Or almost everything.” I paused as everyone leaned in. “I do have one request, actually. First of all, all of you are forgetting something vital.”
“Oh no, did we forget your milk?” my mom asked as she reached for her purse. “I thought I put some-”
“No, Shelly, we did not forget the baby milk I pump into my stomach tube every day to keep myself alive because my throat doesn’t work, but that does have something to do with it.”
As she pouted in my general direction I realized what a complete bitch I was being, and then I realized just as quickly that I probably wouldn’t be able to stop myself anyway.
“What is it, then?” my mom asked, stung, and I took a breath and then pushed it back out.
“Frankly, I need all of you to chill the fuck out.”
My mom dropped her purse onto her lap. Dr. Steinberg looked at me like I’d just tried to jump out of the third story window. Angie held her pen in midair and stared at me, the sun turning her brownish eyes ocher.
“Excuse me, young lady?” my mother asked. “We need to what?”
“Chill the eff out,” I said, editing my language the second time around. “Sorry, but all this emotion and drama and doom and gloom crap is already making me freak out. You’re all forgetting I’ve had a broken throat and a tube in my abdomen since I was in diapers, and that I can handle this. I’ve dealt with health scares before, and I will do it again, no matter how much scarier this Scare is than all the other Scares. Like, I know you’re trying to help and stuff, and I love you, but having meltdowns in front of me is not going to help me deal with all this, so please, I beg you, everyone take a deep breath, close your eyes, and get your panties out of a bunch.”
“We’re sorry,” my mom said after an impossibly long and awkward moment. “It’s just that we need to prepare you for…for what will happen, and-”
“Prepare me to die?” I asked. “Guess what, Shelly, I’m going to die one day, be it in three months or sixty years, and wasting all my time crying over it isn’t going to help. Here’s what I want, my one last wish – or my maybe-not-last wish, or whatever the hell this is.” A tear appeared in my mom’s eye, and I softened my voice as I reached up to wipe her cheek. “Okay. Before the surgery, I want to have a normal summer by the beach,” I began as I cleared her eye and shook the water from my finger. “I want to go to the sea and go to work and read my books and go about my business like usual without everyone breathing down my neck and treating me like A Broken Person, because if I am treated like A Broken Person for one more month of my life I will break some faces, no offense. Shelly, if you so much as make one special meal – I mean, not that I can eat or anything, because I can’t – anyway, I’m burning down the house. There will literally be a pile of smoldering ashes where your kitchen used to be, I promise.” Shelly pouted again, but I trudged through. “I’m serious, no special treatment. No Christmases in July, no excessive hugging, not even a midnight run to Target for some trinkets from the dollar section. And most of all…”
I looked around and, seeing sympathy in everyone’s eyes and knowing this request would be completely futile, said – “No sympathy. Please. The sympathy is what breaks me and makes me feel broken. If this is gonna be my last chance to live and have fun and be normal, then I’m going to need to feel as normal as possible, and that means absolutely no pity, because that separates me from everyone else and makes me Different with a capital D. And if I don’t stay in a good headspace I’m gonna spend the next three months in a fetal position in my closet having an endless anxiety attack about the surgery, so please work with me here and keep the pity locked up.”
A sigh and a smile. Shelly put her hand on mine. “I would never pity you, Summer. You’re the strongest person I know, and you always have been. You know that. We all know that. That’s not what this is about.”
I tried to smile back. “Thanks, Shelly.”
“Anytime. And can you please call me Mom, like a normal twenty-four-year-old?”
“Not a chance, Shelly.”
“Okay, fine. So, then…a Jax Beach summer? Is that really all you want?”
I paused as her words hung in the overly sanitized air. It wasn’t all, and I knew it. As I sat there I thought of the one thing I didn’t have, the one thing I’d never had, the one thing that screamed at me from the silence and jumped out at me from the shadows – and now that this upcoming summer had perhaps just become Summer’s Last Stand, my desire was suddenly more urgent than ever. I knew I wouldn’t be able to stop the longing from rising to my face, and as I felt the blood burn my cheeks I caught Steinberg’s eyes again, which just embarrassed me even more.
“Well, I mean, since you’re asking, there is one thing…”
“Anything!” Shelly and Dr. Steinberg said at exactly the same time, and I stared out of the window as my eyes got all weird and watery.
“Okay, well, I know something so sentimental is going to sound crazy coming from someone so…well, you know how I am…”
“Honest?” Steinberg offered, trying to be polite.
“Opinionated?” Shelly said.
“Brash?” Angie asked, even though she’d just met me ten minutes ago and it was literally beyond embarrassing that she already held that opinion of me.
“Headstrong and stubborn and annoying,” I finally said, shoving it out of the way, and they all nodded. “Anyway, here goes. Since you’re asking, the thing is…well, I’d like to fall in love.”
I looked down at the ground again as everyone in the room broke my most important rule already: I could feel their pity descending on me, smothering me just like it had my entire life, snuffing out any chance I had at being treated like a normal, living, breathing human, who deserved to love and be loved just like anyone else, as they say in the Hallmark cards.
“Oh, honey…” Steinberg sighed.
“It just wouldn’t be fair to someone…” my mother chimed in, just as Angie the counselor lady threw in her two cents, too.
“Sweetie, you have to understand, your situation is very serious. People get irrational during times like these, and if you get involved with someone and the worst happened, well-”
I crossed my fingers behind my back and shook my head. I’d known they’d react like this – why had I even tried in the first place? Some things, I knew, were just better left unshared.
“Yeah,” I said. “Okay, yeah, you guys are right. I’ll try to…put that off, I guess. For now. God knows I have tons of time to think about it – it’s not like I’m dying or anything.”
Everyone forced quick, fake laughs and then got back to business. Unbeknownst to them, however, my mind was quickly leaving the room, flying past the barren oak branches outside the window and soaring above the clouds to someplace only I knew. My desires could not be contained by the circumstances in this room, or by sickness, or even by reality in general, really. I wanted love more than anything – this was true, as much as it humiliated me to admit it. I’d wanted love ever since I was a cookie-cutter little girl being brainwashed by cookie-cutter Disney movies about cookie-cutter princes and princesses falling into cookie-cutter love and then prancing off to their cookie-cutter castles to live out their cookie-cutter lives. And strangely enough, this desire had only deepened after the fairy tale fantasies faded away and melted into a more grown up, real-world entity known as relationship FOMO, when my condition had rendered me an observer from the social media sidelines as everyone my age paired up and got engaged and married and pregnant and then shouted about it from the Facebook treetops as loud as their keyboards would let them while I sat there single as a nun with the flu. But I didn’t want that cookie cutter love from the Disney movies and my social media feeds. I didn’t want some run of the mill summer romance that would fizzle out as soon as the sunrays slanted in the fall and the Facebook Official status went to shit.
Because I, Summer Johnson, Purveyor of Pragmatism, Lover of Logic, Ultimate Believer in the Rational, and Person Who Was Maybe Going To Die Soon, wanted to drown in someone.

Author Info:
Seth King is a twenty-five-year-old author and artist.
Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads


Sunday, March 1, 2015

Fearless Anthology Book Release - All Royalties Donated To VetSports


From some of today’s New York Times, & USA Today Bestselling Authors comes the Fearless Anthology with all royalties being donated to VETSports.org. VETSports in a non-profit organization, who help combat veterans to better their physical, emotional, & mental health through sports, physical activity, & community involvement.


Swag giveaway from cover model BT Urruela

FEARLESS ANTHOLOGY
by Kahlen Aymes , Chelle Bliss  Stacy Borel , Lexi Buchanan , Tillie Cole , Kaylea Cross , Jennifer Foor , KL Grayson , Missy Johnson , Harper Sloan , Nacole Stayton , Hillary Storm ,
and BT Urruela.
Cover Photo by Eric Battershell
Cover Design by Wicked by Design


Buy Links:
Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA
B&N
Kobo



Books Included in this Anthology:
Kahlen Aymes — Before Ryan was Mine
Chelle Bliss — Throttle Me
Stacy Borel — Touching Scars
Lexi Buchanan — Sizzle
Tillie Cole — Sweet Home
Kaylea Cross — Out of Her League
Jennifer Foor — Noah
KL Grayson — Where We Belong
Missy Johnson — Wicked Innocence
Harper Sloan — Cage
Nacole Stayton — A Graceful Mess
Hillary Storm — Hold Me Close
Forward by BT Urruela
SGT, US Army (ret.)
Vice President & COO of VETSports, Inc.

Giveaway - Swag from BT Urruela: 
 https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/c657dce527/
Skimlinks Test