google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, October 23, 2014

New Release Alert & Giveaway - Here With Me by Heidi McLaughlin

The characters in Here With Me are still here with me… in my head and heart a week after reading this book. I devoured this “unputabledownable” book in one day.   Look for my review later this week.  Enter Heidi’s giveaway to win a signed copy of Here With Me and a $25.00 gift card. 


BOOK INFORMATION: 
HERE WITH ME by Heidi McLaughlin
October 23rd, 2014
The Archer Brothers, #1
Contemporary Romance 

BOOK SUMMARY: 
Ryley Clarke has grown up with the military in her blood, with both parents serving their country. Ryley knows the risks of being married to the military. But when the unthinkable happens, and her future husband is killed in action, Ryley can barely survive... until Evan's twin brother, Nate, helps her pick up the pieces.

After serving on a special mission with the military for six years, Evan Archer returns home to find the unthinkable - the love of his life, Ryley Clarke - engaged to his brother, Nate.  With Nate on deployment, Evan needs to figure out what happened in his absence, and more importantly, how to win Ryley back from the man he once considered his best friend, but now thinks of as his rival.


BUY LINK: 


Heidi McLaughlin's Bio:
Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell and two Parakeets.
During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Author Links:

GIVEAWAY 
Win a $25 Gift Card and a signed paperback of 
HERE WITH ME. US Only. 



New Release Alert - Prisoner by Annika Martin and Skye Warren



Prisoner by Annika Martin and Skye Warren
Publication date: October 23rd 2014
Genres: New Adult, Romance


Synopsis:
He seethes with raw power the first time I see him—pure menace and rippling muscles in shackles. He’s dangerous. He’s wild. He’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen.

So I hide behind my prim glasses and my book like I always do, because I have secrets too. Then he shows up in the prison writing class I have to teach, and he blows me away with his honesty. He tells me secrets in his stories, and it’s getting harder to hide mine. I shiver when he gets too close, with only the cuffs and the bars and the guards holding him back. At night I can’t stop thinking about him in his cell.

But that’s the thing about an animal in a cage—you never know when he’ll bite. He might use you to escape. He might even pull you into a forest and hold a hand over your mouth so you can’t call for the cops. He might make you come so hard, you can’t think.

And you might crave him more than your next breath.

"Sexy, dark and thrilling. I loved every second of it!" – New York Times bestselling author Katie Reus

Buy Link: http://amzn.to/1wom48f

AUTHOR BIOS:
Annika
I’m a NYT bestselling author living a stone’s throw away from the Mississippi with my awesome husband and two cats in a home full of plants, sunshine and books. I'm heavy into writing love stories about criminals--some of them are dirty and fun (my Kinky bank robbers!) others are dark and intense (Prisoner!)

I also write gritty romantic suspense as the RITA-award winning author Carolyn Crane.

Author links:
http://annikamartinbooks.com/
https://www.facebook.com/AnnikaMartinBooks
https://twitter.com/Annika_Martin
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5826888.Annika_Martin

Skye
Skye Warren is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of dark romantic fiction. Her books are raw, sexual and perversely tender. For those new to her work, consider the bestseller Wanderlust or Don't Let Go.

Author links:
http://www.skyewarren.com/
https://www.facebook.com/skyewarren
https://twitter.com/skye_warren
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5339130.Skye_Warren


Wednesday, October 22, 2014

S.L. Jennings Blog Take Over - Giveaways & More at Kindle Crack Book Reviews - TONIGHT

S.L. Jennings (author of Taint, Fear of Falling and The Dark Light series) is taking over Kindle Crack Book Reviews TONIGHT 10/22 from 8-9pm! Come hang out with her and chat about The Dark Light Series and enter to win ebook copies of all of her books!

Link to Kindle Crack Book Reviews on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack





Cover Reveal & Pre-Order SALE - Second Christmas: A Second Chances Epilogue by D.L. Roan

Giddyup...check out this cowboy menage series from D.L. Roan.  Hot cowboys?  Sign me up.
Title: Second Christmas: A Second Chances Epilogue
Author: D.L. Roan
Genre: Erotic Romance, Ménage, Western
Release Date: November 3, 2014
Pre-Order:  Yes – October 22

Price: .99 cents PRE-ORDER SALE
Amazon US http://amzn.com/B00OPEYQMU
Amazon UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00OPEYQMU

Second Christmas Blurb:
Join your three favorite cowboys for a very special Christmas holiday. Meet the newest members of the McLendon family, catch up with all your favorite characters from DL’s ‘When Seconds Count’ collection, and get a sneak peek at all the fun and excitement in store for their future.

HEAT WARNING: These three sexy cowboys are still very much in love with their wife, love making love with her—together—and spare no details when doing so…every chance they get. Grey McLendon still has a dirty mouth, but thanks to Gabby’s efforts he tries to keep it clean in front of their children. It doesn’t always happen. Recommended for adult readers only.


Second Chances (When Seconds Count, #1)
Title: Second Chances
Author: D.L. Roan
Genre: Romance, Ménage, Western, Suspense
Available Now (Kindle Unlimited)
Price: .99 cents Limited Time Only

Second Chances Blurb:
HEAT WARNING: Second Chances is an erotic romance and contains sex, ménage, cowboys who like to talk dirty, and some violence. Oh, and absolutely no action between brothers, because that would just be awkward.

Six years after the McLendon brothers lost their wife during the birth of their twins they are merely existing. Focused only on running their ranch and raising their boys, finding another woman to share their hearts with isn't even a dot on their map...until Claira Robbins drops into their family like a baby bird falling from its nest.

She certainly ruffles more than a few feathers. Matt and Mason believe she is the one who will heal their hearts and their family. Their older brother Grey? He plans to live the rest of his life comfortably numb from the neck down, even if it kills him...and it just might if Claira's lethal past catches up to her.

Can they convince Grey to let go of the past and give love a second chance? Or will his own haunting secret destroy what is left of their family for good?

Second Chances Buy Links:
Amazon US - amzn.to/Y9vhQU
Amazon UK - amzn.to/Y7z83c
Amazon CA - http://amzn.to/1tNPo4i
Amazon AU - http://bit.ly/1per47Q
Amazon DE - http://amzn.to/1qx5cL3
Goodreads  - http://bit.ly/1pesdwf

About The Author

After years of schlepping for the corporate world in an endless rotation of tasteless cube farms and cold coffee, DL Roan decided to give a little attention to the sexy voices inside her head and begin anew. Whether it's ménage, action-adventure, passion-filled suspense, sexy cowboys, assassins or angels, DL's novels are sure to keep you on the edge of the page reading long into the night.

She loves to hear from her fans so stop by one of her many hangouts listed here or on her website and say hello.  www.dlroan.com 

D.L. Roan Stalker Links
DL's Website:  www.dlroan.com
DL Roan And Friends: https://www.facebook.com/groups/DLRoan/
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/u/0/116609980031797050819
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/DL-Roan/166648563489077
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DLRoan
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/19ZsApl

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Cover Reveal - Seal All Exits by Jade C. Jamison

I just added this one to my reading list.  

Seal All Exits
(Tangled Web #3)
Jade C. Jamison


Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16102448-seal-all-exits
Amazon: amazon.com/author/jadecjamison
Facebook: facebook.com/jadecjamison
Twitter: twitter.com/jadecjamison

Blurb

Heather Morrow has been fighting demons all her life, but the past two years have likely been her darkest.  So when her friend Katie invites her to a reunion of sorts, Heather jumps at the chance, because Katie, one of the most down-to-earth people Heather has ever called friend, is the only person she has ever felt like herself around, and Heather realizes that she needs an ally to help her out of the shadows.

Kiefer Steele, vocalist for Shock Treatment, has been battling some demons of his own.  He’s been a nothing most of his life, but world-famous J.C. Gibson took him from his beach-combing, weed-smoking ways and helped him make something of himself…except life on the road has taken its toll.  The only ray of hope in his life has been his continuing online friendship with Heather.  The two met in person once, backstage at a concert, and their friendship has grown stronger.

They haven’t seen each other in three years, though, and both have changed immensely.

When they discover each other’s darkest secrets, will their friendship—and budding romance—survive, or are they destined to spend their lives apart…and alone?



Excerpt
They walked off the deck and Kiefer said, “So what did you want to talk about?”

“Hmm.  I’m not even sure where to start.”

“No pressure.”  Kiefer looked up toward the mountain across the road.  It was covered in evergreen trees and the sky above was a light blue, clean and clear.  He could see why Johnny wanted to live here.  Regular worries were gone, far and away, and it was like regular shit just didn’t matter.

Heather stopped walking, so Kiefer slowed and turned to face her.  “Um...I have a proposal for you.”

He raised his eyebrow.  “Yeah?”

“Yeah.”  She drew in a deep breath and looked in his eyes, but he could tell it was hard for her.  “I, uh...I don’t want or need a relationship.  But I’m so glad you’re my friend.”

Kiefer smiled.  “Ditto.”

“So...just so we can get it out of our systems...why don’t we, uh, explore our attraction, but...when we leave here, things go back to the way they were.”  Kiefer drew in a long, slow breath.  Was she saying what he thought she was?  “That sound okay?”

Honestly, no, it sounded like a copout.  He thought some of telling her that, but he wanted her.  He wanted her to continue to be a part of her life and he also wanted to step it up a notch after what they had experienced last night.  This might be his only chance to convince her that a more intense relationship could be a good thing.  So he nodded.  “Yeah.”  On impulse, he took her hand in his.  He wanted to start now.

Heather had other ideas, though.  “Not here.”  Kiefer couldn’t help the look of confusion that he knew appeared on his face.  She let go of his hand but got a little closer, almost as though she were afraid someone would be able to hear her.  “If we’re going to go back to the way things were after this week, then I don’t want to give anybody here any bright ideas, and I don’t want to answer any questions or deal with any looks.”

He nodded, saying nothing.  He could live with that.  And that also gave him several days to see what he could do to change her mind.

Bio
Jade C. Jamison was born and raised in Colorado, moved from one city/town to the next, and she’s decided she likes it so much she wants to stay…although travel is not out of the question.  She lives in a big town in Colorado (not unlike the fictional Winchester she writes so much about) with her husband and four children.  She is working on becoming a crazy cat lady.  Okay, so maybe not.

Still want more?  Jade has a bachelor’s degree in English Literature and Theater, a master’s degree in English, and a master of fine arts in Creative Writing.  Obviously, she loves school and the student loan folks love her.  She works in human services by day, teaches English and creative writing at night, and—in between playing soccer mom and community leader—writes like a fiend.  Someday soon, she’ll narrow it down to just writing, but let’s get all those kids off to college first.

Insidious (Tales From The Dark Side) - by Aleatha Romig is LIVE - 6 stars

Insidious by Aleatha Romig is absolutely brilliant. This new raw, in-your-face, erotic suspense thriller will keep you on the edge of your seat Romig style! 

Look for my review later this week!





Title: Insidious (Tales From The Dark Side)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Genre: Dark, Erotic Thriller
Cover Design: Melissa Ringuette
Release Date: October 21, 2014

SYNOPSIS

**DUE TO THE DARK AND EXPLICIT NATURE OF THIS BOOK, IT IS RECOMMENDED FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY. **

Dark desires…Deadly secrets…Devious deceptions…Nothing is exactly as it seems in INSIDIOUS, the new erotic thriller from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author ALEATHA ROMIG!

When a powerful man is willing to risk everything for his own satisfaction, only one woman can beat him at his own game: his wife. Or so she thinks…
“Let’s start with you calling me Stewart. Formalities seem unnecessary.”
Stewart Harrington is rich, gorgeous, and one of the most powerful men in Miami. He always gets what he wants. Anything is available to him for the right price.

Even me.

Being the wife of a mogul comes with all the perks, but being Mrs. Stewart Harrington comes with a few special requirements. I’ve learned to keep a part of myself locked away as my husband watches me submit to his needs. But the more he demands of me, the more beguiled he becomes and that’s to my advantage. So I keep fulfilling his fantasies and following his rules because he doesn’t know that what he’s playing is really my game. And winning is everything, right?

INSIDIOUS is a stand-alone novel and the first Tales from the Dark Side title by ALEATHA ROMIG.

BUY LINKS:
Amazon - http://amzn.com/B00OJ3ML1U
B&N - http://bit.ly/1vAEL88
Kobo -  http://bit.ly/1uDBNAG
iBooks -  http://bit.ly/1rM0U1R



MEET ALEATHA ROMIG
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Together with her high-school sweetheart and husband of twenty-eight years, they've raised three children. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

INSIDIOUS is Aleatha's seventh novel. It is her first time to delve into the world of erotic thrillers. The Consequences Series, her first series has been categorized as psychological thriller and dark romance. With INSIDIOUS, 

Aleatha took the twists and turns of CONSEQUENCES and turned up the heat.
CONSEQUENCES, her first novel, was released August 2011, by Xlibris Publishing. Then in October of 2012, Ms. Romig re-released CONSEQUENCES as an indie author. TRUTH, the sequel, was released October 30, 2012, and CONVICTED, the third in the series, was released October 8, 2013. Unexpectedly, the fourth book of the Consequences series came to life with REVEALED: THE MISSING YEARS. It is the fourth full-length novel in the series. It explores the years in CONVICTED that previously were only mentioned, as well as a complete character glossary and timeline. REVEALED was released May 20, 2014.

INSIDIOUS, the first released book from TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE will be released October 21, 2014. TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE will be a series of standalone, dark, erotic thrillers guaranteed to take you on a wild, hot, and dark ride. Each novel in the series will be independent of the next. The characters from one book will never be revisited. Instead, Aleatha leaves it up to her readers to imagine how each story will end while remembering that it is the journey that is the most fun.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Brown and Miller Literary Associates.

CONNECT WITH ALEATHA ROMIG LINKS:
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/AleathaRomig
Twitter - https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig
Website - http://aleatharomig.blogspot.com
Amazon Author Page - http://goo.gl/177zqs
Goodreads Author Page - http://goo.gl/WoScxN


Thursday, October 16, 2014

Kindle Crack Book Reviews 14K Giveaway - Signed Book Giveaway


Kindle Crack Book Reviews 14K Giveaway - Check out this list of amazing authors who will be attending Romance Riot in NY on Saturday 10/18. If you could win a signed book from any author on this list who would you pick? FYI - Taint cover model Mike Thurston will be signing copies of Taint by S.L. Jennings! ONE lucky winner will picked to win a signed book by the author of their choice on 10/19.

To Enter go to http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack

- COMMENT – Tell me your author choice.
- SHARE/LIKE this post.
- TAG a friend.
- BONUS/COMMENT multiple times if you have more than one author choice for extra chances to win!

Check out this amazing group of authors including Gail McHugh, Al Jackson, Mia Asher-Author, Georgia Cates, Author Tina Reber, Raine Miller Romance, E.L. Montes, Alice Clayton, Penelope Douglas: Author Nicole Edwards, Emma Chase , Addison Moore and MORE! See giveaway post for entire list.

Legal blah…Facebook has ZERO to do with this giveaway. It is sponsored by Kindle Crack Book Reviews.