google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Lux - Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout is LIVE! Amazing Release Day Giveaway - $50.00 Gift Card & More

This paranormal series is out of this world....literally! Happy release day Jennifer L. Armentrout!   Opposition is here!


About OPPOSITION:
Katy knows the world changed the night the Luxen came.

She can't believe Daemon welcomed his race or stood by as his kind threatened to obliterate every last human and hybrid on Earth. But the lines between good and bad have blurred, and love has become an emotion that could destroy her—could destroy them all.

Daemon will do anything to save those he loves, even if it means betrayal.

They must team with an unlikely enemy if there is any chance of surviving the invasion. But when it quickly becomes impossible to tell friend from foe, and the world is crumbling around them, they may lose everything— even what they cherish most—to ensure the survival of their friends…and mankind.

War has come to Earth. And no matter the outcome, the future will never be the same for those left standing.






Excerpt:
Katy
I still stared at Daemon, completely aware that everyone else except him was watching me. Closely. But why wouldn’t he look at me? A razor-sharp panic clawed at my insides. No. This couldn’t be happening. No way.
 My body was moving before I even knew what I was doing.

From the corner of my eye, I saw Dee shake her head and one of the Luxen males step forward, but I was propelled by an inherent need to prove that my worst fears were not coming true.

After all, he’d healed me, but then I thought of what Dee had said, of how Dee had behaved with me. What if Daemon was like her? Turned into something so foreign and cold? He would’ve healed me just to make sure he was okay.

I still didn’t stop.
 Please, I thought over and over again. Please. Please. Please. On shaky legs, I crossed the long room, and even though Daemon hadn’t seemed to even acknowledge my existence, I walked right up to him, my hands trembling as I placed them on his chest.

“Daemon?” I whispered, voice thick.

His head whipped around, and he was suddenly staring down at me. Our gazes collided once more, and for a second I saw something so raw, so painful in those beautiful eyes. And then his large hands wrapped around my upper arms. The contact seared through the shirt I wore, branding my skin, and I thought—I expected—that he would pull me against him, that he would embrace me, and even though nothing would be all right, it would be better.

Daemon’s hands spasmed around my arms, and I sucked in an unsteady breath.

His eyes flashed an intense green as he physically lifted me away from him, setting me back down a good foot back.

I stared at him, something deep in my chest cracking. “Daemon?”

He said nothing as he let go, one finger at a time, it seemed, and his hands slid off my arms. He stepped back, returning his attention to the man behind the desk.

“So . . . awkward,” murmured the redhead, smirking.

I was rooted to the spot in which I stood, the sting of rejection burning through my skin, shredding my insides like I was nothing more than papier-mâché.

“I think someone was expecting more of a reunion,” the Luxen male behind the desk said, his voice ringing with amusement. “What do you think, Daemon?”

One shoulder rose in a negligent shrug. “I don’t think anything.”

My mouth opened, but there were no words. His voice, his tone, wasn’t like his sister’s, but like it had been when we first met. He used to speak to me with barely leashed annoyance, where a thin veil of tolerance dripped from every word. The rift in my chest deepened.
 For the hundredth time since the Luxen arrived, Sergeant Dasher’s warning came back to me. What side would Daemon and his family stand on? A shudder worked its way down my spine. I wrapped my arms around myself, unable to truly process what had just happened.

“And you?” the man asked. When no one answered, he tried again. “Katy?”

I was forced to look at him, and I wanted to shrink back from his stare. “What?” I was beyond caring that my voice broke on that one word.

The man smiled as he walked around the desk. My gaze flickered over to Daemon as he shifted, drawing the attention of the beautiful redhead. “Were you expecting a more personal greeting?” he asked. “Perhaps something more intimate?”

I had no idea how to answer. I felt like I’d fallen into the rabbit hole, and warnings were firing off left and right. Something primal inside me recognized that I was surrounded by predators.

Completely.


About Jennifer L. Armentrout:
# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.

She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Links:

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Author Goodreads ** OPPOSITION on Goodreads




Giveaway
We will be giving away a Lux Series Basket with Lux themed jewelry, a signed set of the Lux Series and a $50 gift card to a retailer of the winner’s choice (Amazon, Barnes&Noble, or Indiebound).


a Rafflecopter giveaway





★NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY★ Enter to win ONE eBook copy of your choice.




★NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY★ Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover, Lead Me Not by A. Meredith Walters or Blurred by Author Kim Karr will release today on 8/5. Enter to win ONE eBook copy of your choice.

-COMMENT below and tell me which book you would like to win.

-TAG a friend

-SHARE/LIKE THIS POST.

-One random winner will be picked on 8/6 and receive eBook copy via Amazon.
Monday, August 4, 2014

Review & Giveaway - Blurred (Connections, #3.5) by Kim Karr




Blurred (Connections, #3.5) by Kim Karr is going live tomorrow (8/5).  Connected series fans If you are reading my review below, you are probably curious to see if it’s worth it to pick up this novella…my answer is YES!  Check out my review & enter to win a signed paperback of Frayed.



Title: Blurred (Connections, #3.5)
Author: Kim Karr
Release Date: August 4, 2014


BLURRED BLURB:   
The story before the love story….

When he lost the only woman he’d ever loved, it seemed there was nothing left to live for.

Even as a boy, all Ben Covington ever wanted was to spend forever with Dahlia London, the beautiful girl next door...then one life-altering decision tore them apart and he was forced to leave her.

Now, despite having returned to win her back, he’s still alone. She’s with someone else—someone she’s never going to leave.

Resigned to a future without his former girlfriend, Ben numbs his broken heart in a haze of liquor and women. But then the only woman who ever even turned his head while he was with his girl reappears unexpectedly. And he’s never forgotten their one incredible night together. But will Ben’s destructive behavior destroy his future with her before it even begins?

Buy Links:
➜ Amazon - http://amzn.to/1q8BjNf
➜ B&N - http://bit.ly/1mmdbbR
➜ iTunes - http://bit.ly/1fOoDVL

Connections Series Reading Order
➜CONNECTED  
➜TORN 
➜DAZED 
➜ MENDED 
➜BLURRED
➜FRAYED 

Review of Blurred 
Blurred (Connections, #3.5)Blurred by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Title:  Blurred (Connections # 3.5)
Author: Kim Karr
Series: Yes/Novella
Release Date: August 5, 2014
Rating: 4.5 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler-free review

Ben Covington had it all and then lost it.  One decision changed his life. He faked his death and left everything behind to keep his fiancé safe from a drug cartel.  I’m sure you know the story if you have read the other books in the Connected series. If you are reading this review, you are probably curious to see if it’s worth it to pick up this novella…my answer is YES!

In Blurred, we finally get to learn Ben’s backstory as well his thoughts on the aftermath that ensued when he came back from the dead. Ben’s life turned into a blur, and this novella gives us Ben’s story through his eyes.  His poor choices caused some gut-wrenching emotional damage for others, but now we get to see the real Ben. I always wondered what Ben was thinking and feeling…was he just a cheater frat boy just trying to catapult his career or was there something more?

“I don’t even know who I am anymore. I’m alone and left to pick up the pieces to a life I don’t have. Rock bottom. It’s a phrase I never thought I’d use to describe myself, but it’s the only one that fits.”

Ben is such an important character in this series, and he deserved his own POV book.  Blurred doesn’t regurgitate the other books via his POV…but provides the insight into his decisions that affected every character in this series.

I was lucky to receive and read Frayed (Connections #4).  I am not going to spoil anything here, but I will say to Connections fans…that you want to read Blurred.  Frayed picks up where Blurred left off. Once again Kim is going to take you on an emotional road trip and you will get to see how everyone is this series is Connected…Get ready for Kim Karr blow you away with this one.

“With each step I took I couldn’t help but notice that her eyes were locked on mine…green to blue. In them I saw a reflection from so long ago, of a memory I’ve forgotten.”

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net,www.facebook.com/..., Goodreads, Amazon, Booktropolous Social, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.










Release Date: September 2, 2014

FRAYED BLURB:
He didn’t think, he didn’t question—he just acted.

What she wanted, she took—without regard.

It was only one night, but it changed everything.

After losing his fiancée, Ben Covington is unsure he’ll ever love again. But he’s so deeply drawn to Bell Wilde that he’s thrown for a loop. Maybe it’s purely sexual chemistry that’s igniting their spark… or maybe it’s his second chance at love.

Bell Wilde has just gotten her life back on track and may not be up the challenge of Ben Covington coming back into it. However, once the spark is reignited…there’s no stopping it. But even if they both manage to pull together their frayed hearts, a secret from Bell’s past just might shatter them both. 

FRAYED BUY LINKS: 
➜ AMAZON Paperback - http://amzn.to/1gJUwl5 
➜ B&N ebook - http://bit.ly/1jRsTHf 
➜ B&N Paperback - http://bit.ly/1fg7gBI
➜ Amazon UK - http://amzn.to/1dWSCd5 
➜ Amazon CA -http://amzn.to/1cySqk6 


GIVEAWAY - 
One signed copy of Frayed (Open to US residents only)




Release Day Paperback Giveaway - Wicked Innocence by Missy Johnson

Happy release day Missy Johnson!  Wicked Innocence is LIVE.  I will post my review later this week...but I will say this is my favorite book by Missy. I finished this fine piece of Kindle Crack in one sitting.  Check out the synopsis, enter to win a paperback copy of WI and some cool swag! 

Title: Wicked Innocence
Author: Missy Johnson
Publication Date: August 4, 2014 
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance 
Synopsis 
Don’t let my petite and innocent appearance fool you, because I’m one person you don’t want to cross. I’m Micah, the youngest member of Resurrection…If only they knew how young. My fake ID says I’m twenty-one.

And I will be…in four years.

What can I say? I blossomed early. Home sucked, so I left, determined to do something with my life.

Landing the gig as lead vocalist in the band was a dream come true. I’ve worked hard to make something of myself and nothing is going to ruin that for me.

Then He showed up.

He’s hot as hell and so into me. But he’s also twenty-five.

I don’t want to lie to him, but if the truth comes out I’ll lose everything, including him.

Purchase: Amazon


About Missy Johnson
Missy lives in a small town in Central Victoria with her husband, and her confused pets (a dog who think she’s a cat, a cat who thinks he’s a dog…you get the picture). When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.

WebsiteTwitter FacebookGoodreads


Giveaway
 a Rafflecopter giveaway



Precarious - Jokers Wrath MC (Book #1) by Bella Jewel is LIVE!

Happy Monday!  Check out this new bad ass biker series from Bella Jewel! 

Title: Precarious: Jokers' Wrath MC (Book One)
Author: Bella Jewel
Publication Date: August 4, 2014



Synopsis
In darkness, we find danger. In danger, I find Beau.

Ash is a prison guard, she's tough, she's strong and she never backs away from a fight. She takes her job seriously, she takes her training seriously, and everything in her life goes as planned.

Until the day he is brought into the prison. 

She'll never forget meeting Beau 'Krypt' Dawson for the first time. She'll never forget his haunted eyes and his numb expression. He's a member of the Jokers Wrath MC and it is said he killed an innocent family in the middle of a cafe, in cold blood. 

Deranged. Crazy. Psychotic.
All those words describe the infamous Krypt, but Ash suspects there's far more to the quiet man than meets the eye. Secrets are being hidden by the club, information is being kept under wraps. Krypt is silent for a reason. 

Ash is desperate to know that reason. 

Continually fighting, Krypt is transferred to a high security prison. Ash is in charge. She's always prepared, always alert. Not even her skills will stop the club from ambushing them and taking back Krypt. Only Ash ends up right in the middle of it. They take her, too.

Now she's stuck with a Motorcycle Club who are tougher than any prisoner she's ever laid eyes on. And they won't let her go. She's too much of a risk. Until the situation can be sorted, they send her and Krypt into the mountains together....alone. 

An epic, dangerous love will be built on the foundations of darkness.

Buy Links: 

US - http://www.amazon.com/Precarious-Jokers-Wrath-MC-Book-ebook/dp/B00ME1DJ7O/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407124599&sr=8-1&keywords=Precarious+Bella+Jewel

UK - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Precarious-Jokers-Wrath-MC-Book-ebook/dp/B00ME1DJ7O/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407124707&sr=8-1&keywords=precarious+jokers+wrath+mc

AU - http://www.amazon.com.au/Precarious-Jokers-Wrath-MC-Book-ebook/dp/B00ME1DJ7O/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407124769&sr=8-1&keywords=Precarious+bella+jewel

CA - http://www.amazon.ca/Precarious-Jokers-Wrath-MC-Book-ebook/dp/B00ME1DJ7O/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407124893&sr=8-1&keywords=precarious+bella+jewel


Kobo - http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/precarious-3



About the Author
Bella Jewel is an Aussie girl through and through. She spent her life in Western Australia, growing up in many different areas of the state. She now currently lives in Perth with her husband, children and mass amounts of pets. She's crazy, fun, outgoing and friendly. Writing is her passion, she started at the young age of 18 but finally got the courage up to publish, and her first novel Hell's Knights was released in August 2013.
Author Social Media Links




Check out more of Bella's work





Cover Reveal - Cherish by Tracey Garvis-Graves

We are thrilled to share the gorgeous cover for Cherish, by New York Times Bestselling Author Tracey Garvis-Graves. This novella is a companion to Covet.

Title: Cherish (Covet 1.5)
Author: Tracey Garvis-Graves
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Women's Fiction/Contemporary Romance


Fans of Covet by New York Times bestselling author Tracey Garvis Graves will be delighted by this novella-length sequel.

When Daniel Rush wakes up in the hospital after suffering a gunshot wound to the head, the last person he expects to see at his bedside is his ex-wife Jessica. Their marriage disintegrated after the death of their infant son Gabriel, and Daniel gave Jessie what he thought she wanted: the freedom to start over with someone else. But Daniel never updated his emergency contact information, and Jessie is the one who receives the call with the devastating news. 

Daniel was Jessie’s one true love. Together since college, Jessie had dreams of raising a family with Daniel, and growing old together. When Gabriel died, Jessie buried those dreams with her beloved son and shut everyone out, including Daniel. 

Daniel faces months of grueling rehabilitation and he’s going to need some help. Jessie is the last person anyone expects to volunteer, but this is her one chance to make amends, giving her and Daniel a shot at getting things right this time. 

The road to recovery will be long and arduous. But with Jessie leading the way, Daniel just might be able to get his old life back. 

Daniel knows how to covet. But can Jessie help him remember how to cherish?

*Please note that this is a novella-length sequel. Reading Covet before Cherish is highly recommended in order to enhance your reading pleasure.

See where Daniel's story begins, with Covet

Pre-order Link: Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Cherish-Covet-Tracey-Garvis-Graves-ebook/dp/B00MBVGDSY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1407092358&sr=8-1&keywords=cherish+tracey+garvis+graves



About Tracey Garvis-Graves
Tracey Garvis-Graves is the author of On the Island and Covet. She lives in a suburb of Des Moines, Iowa with her husband, two children, and hyper dog Chloe. She blogs at www.traceygarvisgraves.com using colorful language and a snarky sense of humor to write about pop culture, silly television shows, and her suburban neighborhood. You can e-mail her at traceygarvisgraves@yahoo.com. She’d love to hear from you.




Sunday, August 3, 2014

Ten Hot Books in One Set - Hot Summer Nights Anthology for .99¢ - ebook & Gift Card Giveaway

Hot Summer Nights Anthology is LIVE and only .99¢  Don't forget to enter to win ebook and Amazon gift card giveaway below


Synopsis:
Can you handle the heat? A compilation of steamy stories to entice, tantalize, heat you up and take your breath away by ten of your favorite authors. Grab a cold drink before settling in for a hot summer night of reading.

Individual Book Synopsis

Blindfold Me by Lacey Davis
Melody is on her third date with James Thomas. She knows he expects them to have sex tonight, but what she doesn’t know is that he’s taking her to Fantasies for Rent an exclusive ranch where she’s in for the hottest experience of her life. Melody may learn she’s a submissive, but in the end will she agree to all the fantasies the club has to offer?
This book contains situations that you may find objectionable. If you find spanking, anal sex, bondage or ménage offensive, then this book is way too hot for you.


Blue Ribbon Summer by Kelly Collins
Tilly Shanters has big plans to make this summer a blue ribbon event. She’s heading off to college in the fall and has a few things to check off her list.
~ Win the county fair pie contest
~ Pack for college
~ Lose her virginity

Author Alex Saunders is just passing through. He has a few things to check off his list as well.
            ~ Clean out the house that was willed to him.
~ Sell it
~ Get to Hollywood to see his book turned into a movie

They had their summer set, until fate stepped in to redirect them. One night––one event––everything changed.

Kiss Me-There by Abbie St. Claire
A fifth-year surgical resident who only has time for her new career…
A talented heart surgeon who’s just returned from Doctors Without Borders and wants to make time for romance…
A relationship that can’t possibly get off the ground…or can it?

Quinn Ross has only a couple of months left of her residency in Houston before she takes her boards and joins a prestigious heart surgeon in Dallas. When she gets a serious case of pneumonia and becomes a patient herself, she meets Dr. Roman Burke.

Roman found his love in Doctors Without Borders and made a career out of helping those less fortunate, especially small children in places like Haiti. Roman hid his heart under a magnificent tattoo for a very private reason and when Quinn thinks she’s found the reason…she’s misled and very wrong, making a wild move which leaves her feelings and her heart locked away.

Can they find they find their way back to each other?

Living a Lie by J.W. Phillips
WARNING: This story contains mind-blowing sex, spanking, and dirty words. Proceed at your own risk.

After finding her husband of twenty-one years with her best friend, Cherry Black found herself in an abyss that she was not ready to climb out of. That was until her long lost spark was renew upon meeting and interviewing the elusive owner of the hottest BDSM club in the state.

An interview that she will never forget.

An interview that will either heal her or destroy her.

Lost Desires by Rachael Orman
After eight years of marriage, Ian and Brittany are in a rut. Their life together has become routine, no longer filed with fun and spontaneity. And their love life? Non-existent.

Longing to break the dull, repeating pattern that is her life, Brittany looks to a friend for some advice on how to put some spice back into her marriage.

Her friend’s advice? A hands on, in home sex therapist.

Brittany brushes her off at first, but after another night of unexciting sex, she’ll try anything…ANYTHING to save her love life, even if it is an unconventional route. Journey through the ups and downs of love, life, and lust with Brittany, Ian, and their sex therapist

Lucky Stars by Avery Claire
A shooting star
A tragic mistake
A forbidden secret
A sexy summer of love
When two worlds collide, two hearts unite.
Jackson “Jax” Caraway has been on the journey from hell. Four years ago, his life was turned upside down when he was smacked with the title of pedophile, fleeing the city, now a black sheep. There are two sides to every story, and his side has yet to be justified. Finally ready to step from the shadows to live his life, he’s decides to take the plunge.  He just never expected for fate to drop a bombshell at his feet.
Jessa Roberts, graduate of fashion design school in Paris, is at a crossroads in her life. Finally she is free to plant her roots wherever her heart takes her. After having accomplishing her dreams, she doesn’t know what to live for anymore. Looking skyward, she wishes upon a shooting star to discover what the meaning of her life is. Normally a quirky, urban girl, she decides to branch out during a boring summer to experience the country life. And boy does she love the country view, all six feet, hard body in tight wrangler jeans, white t shirt, and boots. Lucky her, the amazing specimen is outside her window too.
On a hot summer day, their worlds collide; sparking instant chemistry, intertwining their hearts, and a magical love affair begins. A true fairy tale. Will the past come back to haunt them? Will the secrets of their forbidden love tear them apart? Can their love be enough to last more than the summer?

ONE MORE NIGHT : BROKEN TOGETHER BY COURTNEY CROSS
I’ve really done it this time.
I’m such a fucking weak, pathetic mess when it comes to this man and he knows it.
And because he knows it, I hate him for exploiting my weakness.
He blows my entire world wide open, breaks down my barriers and I let him.
Because when it comes to this man, my beautiful, broken man, I’m totally fucking lost.
I don’t know how to deny him or deny myself of what I truly need.
He awoke darkness within me I had no idea existed.
But he did. He saw the monster I really am, embraced it, coaxed it to the surface and unleashed it.
He fixed me, saved me and put me back together.
Then he broke me all over again.
And still I came back for more, just one more night.
One more night to be me.
One more night to be the real me.
The me that only he gets to see, because the minute I leave his penthouse apartment, I will bury my real self way down deep again.
Until the next time.
Because there will be a next time.
There is no END where we are concerned.
He is my broken man and I am his broken woman.
And we are broken together.
Whether I like it or not............


Substitute Boyfriend by Jade C. Jamison
Elizabeth Slade, a college English instructor, has experienced success as a romance writer, but she has a dirty little secret:  She can’t write sex scenes without a little help from Carl, a gorgeous guy who plays her pretend boyfriend and makes a booty call whenever her imagination is flailing.

She’d like for Carl to commit to be her permanent and real boyfriend, and she thinks that’s where they’re headed until she finds him getting way too cozy with another woman in a bar.

At that point, she enlists the help of her friend, fellow college instructor Roman Decker, who offers to temporarily take Carl’s place while she sorts through her emotions.  She grows confused when she realizes she’s also attracted to Roman.  When Carl comes back to her on bended knee, does she take the bad boy who broke her heart or try to convince her friend to make a real go of it?


TASTING NEW YORK by Kimmie Easley
Hope Fairbanks is ready to cut the purse strings. She longs for the day that her affluent family will quit trying to buy off her dream of traveling the world as an art broker. When she lands an internship at an elite NYC art gallery, Hope believes she’s finally on her way to freedom. That is until her first major assignment is to assist the highly sought after painter, Jonah Dempsey, with an upcoming show. The eccentric, older artist unleashes Hope’s creative side by stripping away her inhibitions, one lashing at a time.

Wrong Guy by Geri Foster
Ava Porter wants to seduce her boss who has no idea she's even on the planet. After indulging in enough wine to knock out her common sense and removing her contacts,she decides to pay him a visit.

Lucas Anderson is dog sitting for his younger brother when a beautiful woman knocks on the door, removes her coat to reveal a red bra and matching thong. Not a man to say no to a lady, he invites her in.

After an amazing night together, it takes a while for them to reunite, but when they do,sparks fly. Ava has dated so many losers, how can she think differently of Lucas? Life is full of surprises and they have to learn if love can be more than a one night stand.

Buy Links:
Giveaway: