google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Friday, July 18, 2014

Cover Reveal: Owned (Decadence After Dark Novel) by M. Never

I'm adding this one to my reading list!

Title: Owned (Decadence After Dark Novel)
Author: M. Never 
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance  
Release Date: TBA
Cover: Cover Me, Darling

Blurb:

"I like you collared baby, I like you naked, I like you mine.”

Ellie Stevens has lusted over Kayne Roberts since he first walked into the import/export company she works for a little over a year ago. As Expo’s most important client, Ellie has always kept a safe distance from the man with the majestic blue eyes - until temptation finally gets the better of her. In a brass move, Ellie invites Kayne to one of Expo's infamous company parties her flamboyant boss is notorious for throwing. Unbeknownst to Ellie, the god in the Armani suit isn’t just the suave entrepreneur he portrays himself to be. Underneath the professional exterior is a man with a secret life, dark desires, and nefarious contacts.
In a hidden corner of a trendy New York City lounge, the spark kindling between the two of them ignites. Unable to resist the sinful attraction, Ellie agrees to leave with Kayne, believing she is finally bedding the man of her dreams. Little does she know when she walks out the door, she’s about to be Owned.

Owned is a dark erotic romance. Please pay close attention to the use of the words dark, erotic, and romance. It has intense sexual situations, a Master/slave relationship, mild abuse, and some violence. Reader discretion is advised.

Excerpt:
"Come," he says, crooking his finger at me. I move to stand.
"Crawl, kitten. Crawl to me."
I pause on all fours. He's being fucking serious.
"I'm waiting." His eyes are cold, hard.
I begin to crawl across the room, over the plush white rug and past the bed to the chair he's sitting in under the large circular window. The night sky is dotted with stars, and the moon is full and bright behind him. Once I reach him, I stare up on my hands and knees. He cracks a small smile. I want to spit on him. Then he leans forward and places a finger under my chin, forcing my face up to his.
"That fire in your eyes will dim. I promise you, kitten. I know it’s hard to give up control. But I want you to understand house rules. Listen carefully, I'll only say this once. I tell you what to do, you say yes Kayne. You will please me. End of story."

Playlist:
Out of the Black- Royal Blood
Wild Ones- Flo Rida
Control- Puddle of Mudd
Sing- Ed Sheeran
Seven Nation Army- White Stripes
What You Wanted- OneRepublic
Stay With Me- Sam Smith

Links: 

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Taken by Koko Brown Promo Post

A new captor/dark romance from Koko Brown.  I have to say I'm intrigued by this cover. 

Title: Taken
Author: Koko Brown
Release Date: July 6, 2014

The playboy…

Khalid Francois Duïs is a man who isn’t afraid to take what he wants. And what he wants is Olivia Pierce. As his best friend’s sister, she was supposed to be off limits but Olivia quickly becomes a fever in his blood he simply can’t shake. He will do whatever it takes to have her with him and underneath him, even it means kidnapping.

The independent woman…

Olivia Pierce vows to never marry, instead choosing to focus on her career. But a clandestine encounter with Khalid’s threatens her resolve. Though her mind says no, her body screams yes! Her only option is to reject the the arrogant industrialist who believes a woman’s place is in his bed.

When Olivia rejects Khalid’s advances, he takes matters in his own hands and whisks her away to placate his obsession. From the tempestuous passion of their first encounter, across stormy seas, to a beautiful oasis in Africa, Olivia becomes his prisoner and a slave to Khalid’s all-consuming seduction.

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oIGbsZ
B&N: http://bit.ly/TTSDLl
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1jrCDfN

Bio: 
Koko Brown is an USA TODAY Bestselling author and romance junkie who once read over 200 Zebra romance Club novels the summer before her senior year in high school.

One day, while daydreaming in bed, she came up with the idea for her first erotic manuscript. Taking a hiatus from teaching, she had enough time on her hands to flesh out the story in two short weeks.  A month later, she cleaned it up and sent it to Ellora's Cave.  By January, she received a revision letter from one of their editors and by March she signed a contract for her vampire erotic novel Charmed.

Koko calls the east coast of Florida home. Even though she's a multipublished author of interracial erotic romance, she has a life.  She loves to travel (three continents, 20+ countries and 38 states so far), shop in thrift stores, ride motorcycles, and volunteering.

Website: Official Website of USA TODAY Bestselling Author Koko Brown | Author of erotic romance without any color barriers
Facebook: kokobrown.net/authorkokobrown

Twitter: twitter.com/authorkokobrown

Excerpt:
“I won’t beg,” she whispered in a last ditch effort of preservation.
Moving quicker than a viper, Khalid yanked her onto his lap—face down, butt up. Not liking the submissive position, Olivia struggled against him. He seemed to take delight in her unwillingness because a smile played along his lips, and his pupils expanded until they blotted out the golden color of his irises and made his eyes appear black.
“You don’t have to beg for what I aim to do.”
His hand snaked under her dress and Olivia stiffened. “Please, Khalid, don’t do this!”
“It’s long overdue. You need to be taught that
Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Tug by KJ Bell - Review & Giveaway

Check out my review of Tug by K.J. Bell.  I cant wait to read the next book in this series.

Blurb: 

Aidan Hunter lost the only girl he ever loved to his older brother. To numb his pain, he drinks in excess, parties too hard, and sleeps with countless women. When his family expresses concern, he does what he's been taught to do—fake it and pretend his life is perfect. Pretend he loves his new girl and pretend his heart isn’t broken.

Maria Santiago is simply trying to survive each day until she finishes college. As a single mother, life is a constant struggle. Add running from a dangerous past and working in the oldest profession, and all she has is hope for a better life. Hope one day she will no longer feel shame and hope her past never catches up with her.
After Aidan pays to spend one wild night with Maria, pretending to be unaffected by her is impossible. Their night comes to an explosive end and Maria hopes she never sees him again, but Aidan refuses to give up. As Maria begins to accept that Aidan’s feelings for her are genuine, someone from her past threatens her life. Aidan’s not intimidated and takes a huge risk to protect her.
Will the risk pay off and allow Aidan the opportunity to provide Maria with the better life she’s been hoping for?


About The Author:
K J Bell currently lives in California with her husband and three children. As a mother of three, when she’s not writing, she’s usually carting one of her children to their various activities. 

She enjoys reading, and music, and is equally addicted to both.

Writing is a passion she simply can’t live without.

She loves hearing from her readers and can be found on various social media sites

Social Media:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-KJ-Bell/326538807458760
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkjbell
Website: http://kjbell.com/
Instagram: kjbell_author
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6994530.K_J_Bell
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00CDWSYXI

REVIEW OF TUG BY K.J. BELL
TugTug by K.J. Bell
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Title: Tug
Series: Standalone BUT I RECOMMEND READING THE FIRST TWO BOOKS IN THIS SERIES.
Author:  K.J. Bell
Release Date: June 26, 2014
Rating: 3.75 - 4 stars
Cliffhanger: Yes
Spoiler Free Review

I am not going to regurgitate the synopsis…but I will top-line my feelings about Tug by K.J. Bell. I knew going into this book, that Tug appeared in two other books -- Irreparable and Irreversible Damage. Since this book was touted as a standalone, I dived right in. There was an adequate amount of background information integrated into this book...but I still felt like I was missing key relationship related back story.  Now that I have read Tug I am going to go back and read the first two books.  I enjoyed the way Tug and Maria’s relationship unraveled through alternating points of view. I never expected this ending!!!!!   When does book two come out….what a cliffhanger!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Booktropolous Social, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.







K.J. Bell's Giveaway:
Contest will run from June 26th to July 26th.
One of five signed paperbacks of TUG
One of three signed paperbacks of Cut Too Deep
One of three Amazon $10 gift cards
As an extra incentive, if I break the top 100 paid, or reach 100 reviews on Amazon, I will giveaway a Kindle Fire HD.

Go to link to ener: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1Nsm2NeYVBWLfpt3L1GroNAu1OUA5bCQ3sjoF6XBhzDk/viewform

Are you in the mood for some dark Kindle Crack? Review & Giveaway of Irrevocable by Skye Callahan



Are you in the mood for a dark romance?  Look no further.  Read my review of Irrevocable by Skye Callahan.  Don't forget to enter Skye's giveaway for a paperback Amazon and Starbucks gift card giveaway and more!

Title: Irrevocable
Author: Skye Callahan
Release Date: July 14, 2014
Follow the BLOG TOUR - http://tinyurl.com/mcx8qgu

SYNOPSIS
Sometimes when you can’t go back, the only way out is to descend into the darkness.
my Captor
When I woke in that place, I just wanted to survive. But survival came at a cost, for which they demanded my will and body. 
          my Master
With pain came acceptance. Fully-dependent on the man who claimed me, I learned to appreciate what I had-life and relative safety. 
                    my Protector
I watched him spill blood and tend my injuries. With betrayal came a revelation. 
The only way out was to bring them all down or die trying.

BUY LINKS
AMAZON
US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LS5PYG6 
UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00LS5PYG6
CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00LS5PYG6
AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00LS5PYG6 

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/irrevocable-skye-callahan/1119630499?ean=9781498916066

IrrevocableIrrevocable by Skye Callahan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Title: Irrevocable
Author: Skye Callahan
Release Date: July 14, 2014
Rating: 4.50 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler Free Review

I am not going to spoil this story for you—so I will hit on the basics. Silver is drugged and kidnapped by goons who are employed by a secret sex  slave retreat. Silver is claimed by a new Master who happens to be part of the operation. Kirk, Silver’s new Master, isn’t who he seems to be.  Silver will do whatever it takes to survive.  She starts to see and feel things for Kirk but is this situation irrevocable?

Irrevocable by Skye Callahan is Kindle Crack.  I got sucked into Silver and Kirk's story from page one.   Irrevocable isn’t over the top violent or graphic, but it had me cringing at times.  This book is dark..but not as dark as other books I have read.

The characters and the plot were developed really well and I was captivated from the first to the last page. I couldn’t put this “unputabledownable” book down and read it in one sitting.  Fans of Escape From Paradise by Gwendolyn Field will love this book.  Go and one-click this one.  Irrevocable is an absolute must read for dark romance fans.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Booktropolous Social, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


EXCERPT
Through the haze of sleep, I felt hands on me. Cold and rough. I thought for a fleeting moment that it might have been Kyle. Then, I remembered our break up. It had happened weeks ago, but maybe that part was the dream. My memory was fucked and I couldn’t latch onto a thought long enough to ride it out of the fog. Too many hands. They groped and pulled—rough against my skin and digging into muscle and bone. I tried to retreat, my back pressed into a hard surface beneath me, and my nostrils filled with the smell of musk and damp stale air. I had no idea where I was, or how I’d gotten there. I kicked and gasped, trying to get
Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Light In The Shadows by A. Meredith Walters is Now Available in Paperback!

Light In The Shadows by A. Meredith Walters is now available in paperback! I read/loved this heart-wrenching love series.  


Synopsis:

In the bestselling sequel to Find You in the Dark, A. Meredith Walters continues the emotional story of Maggie, Clay, and the power of unconditional love.

How do you keep going when you feel like your life is over?

Maggie never thought she’d see Clay again. So, she attempts to put her life back together after her heart has been shattered to pieces. Moving on and moving forward, just as Clay wanted her to. Clay never stopped thinking of Maggie. Even after ripping their lives apart and leaving her behind to get the help he so desperately needed. He is healing…slowly. But his heart still belongs to the girl who tried to save him.

When a sudden tragedy brings Maggie and Clay face-to-face again, nothing is the same. Yet some things never change. Can the darkness that threatened to consume them be transformed into something else and finally give them what they always wanted? And can two people who fought so hard to be together, finally find their happiness? Or will their demons and fear drive them apart for good?

The thing about love is that even when it destroys you, it has a way of mending what is broken. And in the shadows, you can still see the light.

AUTHOR BIO
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Contemporary and Paranormal romance including The Find You in the Dark and Bad Rep series as well as the upcoming stand alone romance, Reclaiming the Sand, and a dark new adult series for Gallery Books.

A. Meredith spent ten years as a counselor for at risk teens and children. First working at a Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault program and then later a program for children with severe emotional and mental health issues. Her former clients and their stories continue to influence every aspect of her writing.

When not writing (or being tortured with all manner of beauty products at the hand of her very imaginative and extremely girly daughter), she is eating chocolate, watching reality television that could rot your brain and reading a smutty novel or two.

A. Meredith is represented by Michelle Johnson with the Inklings Literary Agency.

EXCERPT

"I was very close to running out the side door and never looking back. Drive straight to the airport and jump on the first available flight out of fucking Virginia.

I had almost talked myself into it when I felt a stirring in the air. It was an intense humming that took my body completely by surprise. The hairs rose up on the back of my neck and I just knew. 

She was here.

Maggie.

And just like that, the fuzzy black faded and way and everything clicked into place. My heart thudded into overdrive and my palms started to sweat, so I shoved them into the pockets of my slacks.

Of course she came. I knew she'd be here. And though I tried not to allow myself the hope of seeing her, I couldn't deny that I had longed for it all the same.

And here she was, looking the same, only better. Her dark hair looked shorter and was pulled back in a low ponytail. She wore a black wool coat over a dark green dress. She looked beautiful and perfect and the embodiment of everything I had always craved.

She walked into the church, flanked by her parents. I barely noticed them or the fact that Rachel and Daniel followed close behind. My eyes were only for her. I knew I should go to Ruby. But I couldn't make myself move. I stood there, rooted to the spot, not sure if I wanted Maggie to see me or not, even as I screamed at her in my head to look at me.

Please.

As much as I missed her and dreamed of this moment, I was scared of it. Too much had changed.  Yet after I saw her, my heart and body reacted the same as they always had.  She had been my crutch and now she was something else entirely, a painful reminder of all the ways I had screwed up. But watching my gorgeous girl move through the crowd of people, I only saw the person I had pinned my future on. And that was both exhilarating and terrifying.

Monday, July 14, 2014

Cover Reveal - INDISCRETION: VOLUME ONE by Elisabeth Grace


I just added  INDISCRETION: VOLUME ONE by Elisabeth Grace to my reading list.  Check it out and enter to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card.



About INDISCRETION: VOLUME ONE

F*ck and chuck. Pump and dump. Hit it and quit it. One night stand. Didn’t matter how I branded it—that’s all she had wanted it to be. That much was clear when she left me with my pants down and my dick still out.
What she hadn’t counted on was fate intervening and our worlds colliding—again.
The day I showed back up in the life of Chloe Griffins, I knew I had to have her again. My body was hungry for another taste. Like an addict, I’d been craving another hit for months, and there she was—flesh and bone, tits and ass.
The fact that she worked for the competition should’ve been reason enough for me to leave her alone. I had a job to do that summer and f*cking Chloe wasn’t part of it. But I was like a man possessed.
I’d do whatever it took to have her again.

INDISCRETION: VOLUME ONE releases August 4th – add it to your Goodreads list here!

Connect with Elisabeth Grace
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Google+ | Instagram

Giveaway

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Cover Reveal - Assumption by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Read chapter one of Assumption by Aurora Rose Reynolds.  I just added this book to my reading list. 


Title: Assumption
Author: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Release Date: September 5, 2014

Blurb
as·sump·tion:
a thing that is accepted as true or as certain to happen, without proof

They say when you assume that you make an ass out of you and me. Kenton Mayson learned this lesson firsthand when he made assumptions about Autumn Freeman and the kind of woman she is based on what little information he had. What he finds out is she’s not only beautiful, but also smart, funny, a fighter, and exactly the kind of woman he wants to share his life with. Autumn made assumptions of her own about Kenton, and now he needs to prove her wrong in order to protect her and their future.



About The Author:
Aurora Rose Reynolds is a navy brat who's husband served in the United States Navy. She has lived all over the country but now resides in New York City with her Husband and pet fish. She's married to an alpha male that loves her as much as the men in her books love their women. He gives her over the top inspiration everyday. In her free time she reads, writes and enjoys going to the movies with her husband and cookie. She also enjoys taking mini weekend vacations to nowhere, or spends time at home with friends and family. Last but not least she appreciates everyday and admires it's beauty.

Website Facebook Twitter Goodreads Pinterest




Read Chapter One!
Assumption
The Underground Kings series
Kenton
Aurora Rose Reynolds

Prologue
              I see you judging me. I know what you’re thinking. She has to be a slut; she works at a strip club and takes off her clothes for money. Yes! I work at a strip club, and you may think I’m a whore for showing off my body, but this is a talent that has been forced down my throat since I was a young child. Look pretty and smile. I put on a show for those who choose to watch. However long I’m on stage, I’m not even me. It’s what I imagine an out of body experience would be like—a performance, nothing more, nothing less. The people watching make assumptions about who they think I am, or cook up a story in their heads of whom they want me to be. I’m just another beautiful face. 
              Beautiful. I hate that fucking word. Who gives a crap if someone is attractive on the outside if they are dying inside? My whole life has been about what I look like. I swear, the only reason my mother kept me was to have a real-life, living, breathing doll she could dress up and control, which is the exact reason why as soon as I became eighteen, I got as far away from her special brand of crazy as I could. That’s also why I don’t date. The first thing guys do is look at me and see a pretty face, a nice body, and an empty space where my brain’s supposed to be. They have no interest in getting to know the person I am on the inside. They don’t care I volunteer my spare time, and they couldn’t care less I’m going to school to be an RN. They don’t ask about my hopes, my dreams, or