google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Friday, May 23, 2014

Release Day - TouchStone for ever (The Story of Us Trilogy Book 3) by Sydney Jamesson IS LIVE GIVEAWAY& EXCERPT




Add TouchStone for ever on Goodreads:
Book 1, TouchStone for play:  Buy it on Amazon


Title:            TouchStone for ever
Series:          The Story of Us Trilogy (Book 3)
Author:          Sydney Jamesson
Release Date:   May 23, 2013
Published By:   SJ Publishing, United Kingdom
Tour Sponsor:  Social Butterfly





Synopsis
What would you give to save the one you love? Ayden Stone and Elizabeth Parker are soul mates. They have played at love, succumbed to the magnetic pull of destiny, and forgiven themselves and each other for misadventures in life and love. Now they must look to the future and forever, bearing the scars of battles they have fought and won, together.  To keep a promise, one of these fateful lovers must make an agonizing choice and commit to an impossible task; to embark upon an adventure filled with magical moments and unforgivable acts of personal sacrifice. But...with great self-sacrifice comes betrayal. TouchStone for ever is the culmination of an epic love story written in the stars, involving a contemporary Princess and her charming Prince. Readers will experience blazing passion, the anguish of a broken heart and every emotion in between as Beth Parker shares her thoughts and feelings about love, life, and a desperate wish for her happy ever after. Sleeping Beauty has awakened from a great sleep but, sadly, not all fairy tales have a happy ending...not even when you belong together for ever, and you're prepared to give... Everything!

Photo credit: Anne Boudreau 
Start Reading The Story of Us (Book #1) today! http://viewBook.at/B00CW6FNXO

Meet the Cast!




Author photo - Sydney Jamesson
About Sydney Jamesson - in her own words
There are those moments in life when a person you respect says something to you that strikes a chord, we’ve all had them … that moment came one Parents’ Evening when I was 16. An inspirational teacher said; “Your daughter should consider a career in Journalism or as a writer, she has a vivid imagination and a flair for creative writing …” As a wide-eyed teenager, those words were music to my ears. How prophetic was it that I went on to do just that …
I have worked in Insurance, Fashion and in advertising as a Copywriter and Commercial Journalist and loved every minute of it; creative people are a lot of fun to be around. I swapped the day job for a more meaningful enterprise: having our daughter Jenna. Now 29, she’s a fiercely independent woman living the dream in Australia. She was a heavenly surprise that had me working freelance for four years, doing what I could between feeds, playgroups and afternoon lessons in preparation for starting school. It’s a ‘story’ we can all identify with, I’m sure.
I made a sideways move into teaching in 1997 and, six years later, became Head of English in a High School, making it my mission in life to introduce young people to a range of quality reading material. I try to foster a love of all things creative in my students and encourage them to find that creativity within themselves.
For as long as I can remember, I have lived with The Story of Us in my head. The fact that Elizabeth Parker is an English teacher should come as no surprise; as novelists we write, initially, about what we know … Yet, I should confess, she isn’t me but rather that young, sensitive and na├»ve woman we all were or still are. The difference being, she has been victimized and, because of it, remained hidden. But, unlike some characters who may have suffered at the hands of others, she is not damaged: wary yes, but not damaged. She still believes people are innately good and that is one of her many qualities. It is her propensity for compassion that allows her to invite Ayden Stone into her world when, on the face of it, he’s exactly what she doesn’t need.
So that’s me, furiously typing away until the early hours, unveiling the intricacies of a 21st century fairy-tale; creating an epic story that melds a heady mixture of romance suspense and a touch of the miraculous.
Connect with Sydney:


Photo credit: Anne Boudreau 
Excerpt:
An Excerpt from TouchStone for ever, Chapter 13...
With dexterous hands, he leans back and unbuttons my dress; it falls from my arms and flutters to the carpet like falling leaves. I’m standing without shoes; flimsy underwear is all that lies between my modesty and my nakedness.
He lowers my hands from his chest to his hips and them places them on his belt, inviting me to relieve him of his trousers, all the time kissing and nibbling the skin beneath my ear.
I quickly unfasten the belt and release the buttons so the zipper comes down almost of its own accord. With my eyes closed I slide my hand down his jeans, over muscle and through pubic hair until I have him wrapped in one hand. He groans into my neck and the heat of his desire scorches my skin, urging me to tighten my grip and feel the pulse of a rigid cock rippling in my hand. He’s dipping and shuddering, making the kind of noises that have me clenching and so aroused I can barely stand.
With steaming breath he whispers, “Show me how to love you, Beth.”
With my free hand I move his hand to my left shoulder and ease down my bra strap.
He follows through, left and right and leans into me to unclip it before it falls and dangles off my right wrist. I begin to pull out my hand.
“Leave it where it is,” he says with a smile and then proceeds to snap the strap and toss it across the room. With it discarded, I am captured in candlelight. This is the first time he has seen my naked breasts. Before, there was only the glow of moonlight. Now there are shadows and the flickering light cast by 20 candles. I feel exposed and lower my head, embarrassed by his stare.
“Look at me!”
I raise my eyes to meet his. “Don’t ever be shy about who you are. You are beauty personified. I have lived many lifetimes, travelled through space and time; read a thousand books and recited a hundred poems, but even I cannot find the words to describe you.” He rests his palms on my breasts and strokes my nipples with the pad of his thumbs, making my body tremble.
“See how you respond? Your body recognises the touch of these hands and no other. These hands are the key to untold pleasures.”
I throw my head back as I feel his erection growing, forcing its way through material, seeking freedom from containment. With both hands I lower his jeans and boxers, allowing it to spring free. When I see it, I gasp. It’s bigger than I remembered, standing long and thick without support. I’m aroused further by its magnificence.
“Give me your hand.”
I lift up my right hand. Enfolding it with his own, he places it around the skin coated rod of iron and begins to move my fingers and thumb up and down the length of it; rolling my thumb back and forth on the upward motion.
With a throaty voice he urges me to give him my other hand. I do.
He places it between my legs, his hand over mine, his firm fingers sliding between my own until they are wet and soaked. With our hands moving rhythmically he begins to fuck my mouth with his tongue. He moans into me, stimulating me even more, and I gasp, caught up in a sexual frenzy that has us both teetering on the edge of an orgasmic high."




Did you get BANGed Yet? I did

Bang is one of the most unforgettably dark suspense thrillers to land on my Kindle.  This “unputabledownable” book is absolute Kindle Crack.  Five stars!


PURCHASE LINKS
➜ Amazon US: http://amzn.to/TxBqb4
➜ Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1jYLOCx
➜ B&N: http://bit.ly/1jYM6ti
➜ iBooks: http://bit.ly/1jPT83p
➜ Paperback: http://amzn.to/1khAaSJ

Burning Desire (Condemned Angels MC #1) by Heather Leigh Promo Giveaway

Check out this new biker/MC romance from Heather Leigh.   Don't forget to enter Heather's giveaway to win signed paperback prize packs. 


Title: Burning Desire(Condemned Angels MC #1)
Author: Heather Leigh
Genre: Biker/MC Romance
Release Date: April 4, 2014

Synopsis
Jeremy Moretti and Chase DeLuca have grown up together and into different MCs. Their lives were
promised and destined to the Condemned Angels and Hell's Rebels. As they grew, so did Chase's feelings for Jeremy's younger sister, Roxanne.

Stemming from separate clubs, they have all the stakes against them. Michael Moretti, President of the
Condemned Angels has forewarned Chase to stay away from his daughter.There is too much at risk and clubs stick to their own. No mixing whatsoever.

The years apart have done them good, however, Roxanne has finished school and is back home, and back in Chase's life. However, she isn't alone. Roxanne is dating the Treasurer of her father's club.

Things start to go wrong as their secret feelings grow stronger for one another. Will Chase fight for what has always been his, or will the MC stand in his way?

Buy The Book
Amazon

About The Author
Deciding to write books was something I had contemplated for a while. A co-worker of mine had gotten me started me on the 50 Shades Trilogy. I had quickly became absorbed! Reading contemporary romance had become a part of me.

Little did I know that my daughter was a product of the "50 Shades Baby Boom"! I remember going to
my doctor's appointment to find out that we were off to labor and delivery- and I didn't download any
new books to my kindle! Talk about bummed out! However, I made up for that when I was home for my maternity leave. I believe we read 40+ books while I was home.

I am a full time new mom, and wife. Yes, I do work full time, I am currently doing multiple things,
bouncing back after baby, weight watchers, exercising, training for a 5k, reading and writing. So far, I
have really enjoyed writing as a hobby.

My work book club, "HE" had consumed us (and by us, I mean 2). We were critics of the stories and
characters. I then thought to myself, "hmm, I bet I could write stories just like this, and have them
turn out like I'd want them to." Well, joking turned into thinking. Thinking turned into brainstorming.
Brainstorming lead to opening a word document and letting my mind explore.

Growing up I had written short stories with friends, and as extra credit for school. This is probably where it all started... I had turned in one of my short stories without re-reading, or editing it completely. I had my paper returned to me saying the "content was inappropriate." Apparently contemporary romance was frowned upon in English class! Oops! So maybe I was destined to become a writer. I thought to myself that I want to live in this world and make a difference and have a part of me in history after I leave. This is me staying forever young. Here I will post my journey, it's a learning experience for me, so please bear with me.

If you have any questions, comments, concerns, recommendations- I welcome them all.



Facebook |Goodreads

Giveaway
rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway


Thursday, May 22, 2014

Release Day Gift Card Giveaway - Unrequited (Beachwood Bay #3.5) by Melody Grace


Unrequited Banner1
Title: Unrequited (Beachwood Bay #3.5) 
Author: Melody Grace
Release Date: May 21, 2014
goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Synopsis
You can be anyone for a night…

Alicia isn’t the kind of girl to kiss a total stranger up against the wall -- no matter how devastatingly sexy he is. But reeling from a broken heart, she runs straight into the arms of Dex Callahan: rock star, bad boy, and the most seductive man she’s ever known.


Dex is looking for distraction, at any price. The innocent redhead is just what he needs to keep his demons at bay -- but one taste of her sweetness isn’t enough. He needs to possess her, body and soul.


Two searching hearts. One night to discover the passion of a lifetime. Dex is determined to show Alicia the pleasure she’s been denied, but can she let go of her heartache and take a risk on the unknown? Find out in the sizzling new novella from USA Today bestselling author, Melody Grace!

Excerpt
What the hell am I doing?

            I cling on to Dex for dear life: my arms wrapped around his waist, pressed intimately against his body as the motorcycle weaves fast through downtown.

            The city lights flash past us in a neon blur, bright and electric as the adrenalin pumping through my veins. I can feel every rumble of the engine echo up through my body as I hold on tight to the solid muscle of the stranger between my thighs.

            Not a stranger, I correct myself in disbelief. Dex Callahan. The rock-star. The legend.

            The man who wouldn’t let me walk away.

            I take a shaking breath, the wind whipping around me as we speed through the city. Under the helmet, everything sounds muffled, until I can only hear my heartbeat pounding a scolding mantra with every mile, feel the contours of his body through his leather jacket as I cling on for dear life.

            This is crazy. I’m crazy.

            No, a voice scolds me. You’re alive.

            When Dex finally pulls the bike to a stop, I’m surprised to feel a flash of disappointment.

            “Pretty fun, right?” Dex laughs, lifting the helmet from my head.

            I shake out my hair, wondering how much of a mess I look. “Motorcycles are dangerous,” I say, instead of admitting just how good that just felt.

            He smirks. “Welcome to life on the edge, darlin’. I knew it would look good on you.”

            I blush, looking away. Now we’re far from the party, and all the reasons I had to run, I’m reminded just how far out of my depth I am with a man like him. He’s probably used to groupies and daredevils -- rock chick girls who wouldn’t think twice about leaving a party with a man they’ve never met before, not some ordinary girl whose head is still spinning just from a motorcycle ride across town.

            “Where are we?” I take in our surroundings; an exclusive apartment block in the arts district across town. There’s a marble lobby gleaming inside, and a doorman poised to help us through the glass doors.

            I catch my breath, feeling a sudden panic. He brought me straight to his place? He thinks we’re going to...? “I didn’t mean--” I stutter. “When I said, we should get out of there--” I stop, my face burning up with embarrassment.

            “What?” Dex looks confused. Then realization dawns. “No, sweetheart. I wanted to show you something, that’s all.”

            He beckons me to follow him inside.

            “Like your bedroom?” I ask cautiously, starting to follow. “Because I told you before--”

            “You’re not that kind of girl,” Dex finishes, smiling. “I know. But, I’m going to let you in on a little secret.” He drops to a whisper, leaning in close enough for me to feel his body, hot against mine.

            “You want to be.”


Buy the Book
Unrequited 30-4

Beachwood Bay Series
Find the entire Beachwood Bay Series

About the Author
1901125_504590749658469_1116374517_n
Melody Grace is a small-town girl turned SoCal beach lover. Book-lover and author of USA Today & international bestselling Beachwood Bay series. After spending her life with her nose in a book, she decided it was time she wrote one herself. She loves steamy romance novels, happily-ever-afters, and lusting after fictional menfolk.

Giveaway!
love p






Are you in the dark?


Did you know you probably aren’t seeing half of Kindle Crack Book Reviews posts? Facebook is limiting the posts you see…So chances are you are missing new release news, reviews, sales and giveaways!

You can follow Kindle Crack Book Reviews via email, blog, Twitter, Google+ & Book Review of the Day and never miss out.


Updates in your inbox/email -   http://eepurl.com/VkQxr


Blog – http://www.kindlecrack.net


Twitter – https://twitter.com/KCracked


Follow me on Google+ - https://plus.google.com/103094904796690120936


Pinterest – http://www.pinterest.com/kindlecrackbook/

Book Review of The Day – http://www.facebook.com/bookreviewoftheday


Wednesday, May 21, 2014

The Wild Side by R.K.Lilley - Release Day Giveaway & Read Chapter 1

I LOVE R.K Lilley's In Flight series (it's one of my favorites), and I'm looking forward to checking out The Wild Side. Read chapter one and enter R.K.'s giveaway below.  ENJOY!


Title: THE WILD SIDE
Author: R.K. LILLEY
Add to Goodreads

SYNOPSIS:
Alasdair Masters is in a rut. He just hit forty, has been nearly celibate for the past year,
and his life has turned into a daily sequence of lonely patterns that revolve around

His tidy life is turned on its head when a hot young blonde at the gym that’s been pseudo-
stalking him decides to rock his world. A very young blonde. Way, way too young for
him. The problem is, he can’t seem to tell her no, and she just keeps coming back for

It doesn’t help that he’s ninety percent sure she’s a criminal, and still, he can’t seem to
turn her down. What is a dull introvert to do when a chaotic cyclone that oozes sexuality

At first, he thinks she’ll give him a heart attack, but after his twenty-year marriage ended
a year ago, he’s been a little lost, and when she comes crashing into his life, he realizes

Is a walk on the wild side just what he needs to get his on track or a disaster in the
making? Is it possible for someone that much younger to be just what he needs, or is she
a fortune hunter, as everyone keeps telling him? Is it his hormones telling him that the
mysterious younger woman is the one, or could it be more?

AUTHOR PROFILE:
R.K. Lilley lives in Colorado with her husband and their two beautiful sons. She's had a
lot of interesting jobs, from being a first class flight attendant, to being a stablehand, but
swears she never knew what hard work was until she had children. She's been addicted to
both reading and writing fiction since she can remember. She loves to travel, read, hike,
paint, game, watch anime, and make the most of every single day. She is the author of the
erotic romance novels In Flight, Mile High, Grounded, and the novella, Lana.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS

OTHER BOOKS OF R.K. LILLEY
Bad Things
AMAZON | B&N | KOBO

Rock Bottom
AMAZON US | B&N | KOBO

Lovely Trigger
AMAZON | B&N

IN FLIGHT (Up in the Air #1)  - FAVORITE
Buy from Amazon

MILE HIGH (Up in the Air #2) -  FAVORITE
Buy from Amazon

GROUNDED (Up in the Air #3)  FAVORITE
Buy from Amazon

LANA (Novella)
Buy from Amazon

GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Chapter One
I set my two perfectly folded gym towels down on a
chair by the treadmill and got on the machine.

I always brought two.  I wasn’t even sure why.  I was
a creature of habit.  Once I started a pattern, I tended
to stick to it, rain or shine.

Kind of like my marriage.  Of course, that hadn’t
lasted forever, but that hadn’t exactly been my choice.
I punched in my settings and began my warm-up.

I had already done twenty minutes of stretching at
home.  My three-hour daily workout was very precise.
I had a family history chock-full of heart disease,
and so I aggressively fought to stay healthy.  I was
intelligent enough to know that I’d brought the whole
thing to an extreme, but honestly, what else was

I supposed to do with my free time?  I was busy
enough with work, but my work involved a lot of sitting
down and tapping away at a computer, and I felt I had
to counter all of that physical inactivity, somehow.

I’d just had my dreaded fortieth birthday, and I felt
like I was in as good of shape as I’d ever been.  My
waistline wasn’t growing, thanks to my three hours
a day in the gym, and an impeccable diet, and my
muscles were well toned and good sized.  I had
no idea what age I actually looked, but I figured

the liberal salt and pepper at my temples brought
it at least close to forty.  I didn’t really give it much
thought, as I stayed largely to myself, and any time I
was on camera, I went out of my way to avoid seeing
it.

$100.00 in Amazon Gift Cards Are Up For Grabs - Cover Reveal - Rex by Beth Michele

I love Beth Michele's other books and can't wait to till June 30th when Rex hits eBook shelves.  After you are finished checking out Rex enter to win for one of ten Amazon gift cards below.

Title: Rex (Finding Love, #2)
Author: Beth Michele
Release Date: June 30, 2014
Cover Designer: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative Covers



Synopsis

It all started with a simple phrase.

Love Sucks

The moment Vanessa Hilliard walked into the tattoo shop uttering those two words was the day my life began its downward spiral.

Or maybe it’s the day my life began.

My name is Rex Grayson.

And this is my story.

***

The day I met Rex Grayson, I got a hell of a lot more than I bargained for. He sparked something inside of me -- possibility. A word that never existed in my world before. He caused me to question who I was and made me want things I never dreamed were possible.

We’ve both got a mountain of shit in our past.

My name is Vanessa Hilliard. I have an affinity for the unusual and seriously twisted.

He thinks this is his story.

But it’s really mine.


**This is a full-length Adult Contemporary Romance that contains mature sexual content and language and is not intended for readers under the age of 18.**

Finding Autumn (Finding Love, #1)





About the Author

Beth Michele is the author of Love Love, Lovely, Scarred Beautiful, and Finding Autumn. She is a Connecticut native who loves spending time with her husband and two children. If you can’t find her, though, she’s probably hiding out with her laptop or her kindle somewhere quiet, preferably a spot overlooking the ocean. She has an affinity for Twizzlers, is a hopeless romantic, and a happily ever after fanatic.
  
Connect with Beth


Giveaway!
10x $10 Amazon Gift Cards


Skimlinks Test