google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, April 24, 2014

NEW Boxed Set $1.99 & 75.00 in Amazon Gift Cards - The Regret Series by A.L. Jackson

This AMAZING series from A.L. Jackson got a cover makeover.  Check out the new covers and buy this all new for $1.99 boxed set.  $75.00 in Amazon gift cards are up for grabs! 


Buy on Amazon NEW Bundled Set for ($1.99): Amazon




Check out the stunning new covers to the New York Times bestselling novels, The Regret Series by A.L. Jackson. Regina Wamba of Mae I Design has given them a fresh new look and to celebrate, the entire series is now available as a bundled set for a limited-time sale of $1.99! Grab your copies now or gift them to a friend!

Buy Links:

Lost to You: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes
Take This Regret: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes
If Forever Comes: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes
NEW Bundled Set ($1.99): Amazon

Lost To You
People come into our lives. Some stay, and many go. Some build us up, while most tear us down. They become our friends, our enemies, our lovers, our tormentors.Christian Davison came into mine, and I knew I’d never be the same.To Elizabeth Ayers, New York City had always been a dream. She’s worked her entire young life to make it here.Groomed to one day take over his father’s law firm, attending Columbia University was Christian Davison’s only option.Neither wanted anything more until they sat across from each other at a cafĂ© table after being paired as study partners.Christian wants her, but Elizabeth knows better than to give into their intense attraction. Yet there is little she can do to stay away.


Take This Regret - NEW

Take This Regret
There are some mistakes we make that we will regret for the rest of our lives.For Christian Davison, it was the day he betrayed Elizabeth Ayers. For five years, Christian has regretted the day he walked away from his family and will do anything to win them back.Can Elizabeth forgive someone who has committed the unforgiveable? Or are there some wounds that go so deep they can never heal?





If Forever Comes - NEW

If Forever Comes
If Forever Comes, the final chapter in the New York Times Bestselling novels, The Regret Series.Christian Davison’s life is complete. With a ring on Elizabeth’s finger and his daughter at his side, he’s ready to run headlong into their future.Elizabeth Ayers never believed she would again find this kind of joy—the joy of a family and the wholeness found in the touch of the man she’s always loved.Their love is intense and their passion only grows as they set out to rediscover each other.But life is never easy.Rocked by the unforeseen, Christian and Elizabeth will find themselves fighting for the one thing they hold most important—family.

About A.L. Jackson
IMG_0618TU
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You, as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Pulled and When We Collide.


She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student.  She filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.


Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children. Her favorite pastime is spending time with the ones she loves.
Don’t miss The Regret Series Box Set Release and Cover Reveal Giveaway!

Giveaway



Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Cover Reveal - Forever by Vicki Green


Book Title: FORGIVEN
Author: Vicki Green
Series: Touched #2
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:
Bo Dunway’s young life has been fortunate. His parents being wealthy and providing
him and his sister a loving environment growing up, he’s never wanted for much but he
has a heart of gold. With his good grades and basketball scholarship he’s able to attend
a prominent college, but he doesn't want to live out of state. He can’t bear the thought of
leaving behind the one thing he loves more than basketball. Stormy Reece.

Stormy Reece grew up in the most unusual conditions. Meeting Bo and his family was
the best thing that ever happened to her. They met when he was seven, and she was five
behind the Mexican Restaurant he and his family frequented. Her single mother worked
there most day and nights so Stormy was always there hanging out in the kitchen or
the back alley. Without a father figure in her life, she rebelled in her late teens, going to
party’s with the friends she had made that were horrible influences, staying out till all
hours of the night and worrying her mother sick.
Bo and Stormy became inseparable until he reluctantly left for college. He promised
he’d never leave her. She believed him. Never again will she trust anyone but herself. He
knew from the moment he saw her that he was going to marry her one day. Being forced
to attend a college away from his home town, his promising career hangs in the balance
as his concentration is only on one thing. Stormy.
Will Bo follow his dreams or his heart and will they ever be able to live out their dream
of being together?

*Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under
the age of 18.

Cover Information:
Cover Model: Zac Aynsley: https://www.facebook.com/ZacAynsleyOfficial
Cover Photographer: FuriousFotog: https://www.facebook.com/FuriousFotog
Cover Designer: Cover To Cover Designs: https://www.facebook.com/


Author Biography:
Vicki Green grew up in Overland Park, Kansas and currently resides in Olathe, Kansas. Along with her husband and two teenage boys, she shares her home with her cocker spaniel's Shadow and Mocha. She has been working full time at the same Company for 35 years. Her life has been filled with the most loving and caring parents, who are both
gone now but are still in her heart and mind daily.Vicki enjoys reading Romance books which is what inspired her to begin writing this
book. She has always admired Author's dedication and hard work. She had a dream that played out for over a year, came home one day after work and decided to put it on a word document to see how it read and that became 'My Savior Forever', the beginning of her Forever Series.

Social media links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VickiGreenAuthor
Site: http://www.vickigreenauthor.com/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1pXegGF
Twitter: https://twitter.com/rileyks3
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7112966.Vicki_Green


New Rock Star Romance - Blissful Tragedy Book & Kindle Giveaway

Check out this rock star romance from debut author Amy Gale. Early reviews of Blissful Tragedy sound pretty good. I believe this is a standalone/no cliffhanger!  Amy is doing a book & Kindle Paperwhite giveaway on her site...links and info in this post.   



Title: Blissful Tragedy
Author: Amy Gale
Release Date: February 20, 2014

Synopsis - 
Ambitious twenty-two-year-old Lexie Waters is intent on taking the advertising world by storm. When she’s offered the soon-to-be open position she’s been vying for at a swanky advertising agency, there’s only one last summer separating her from dreams of corporate success. Still bitter from catching her boyfriend cheating, she heads out for a night of fun to see her favorite band, Devil’s Garden, but fun turns into utter embarrassment when she insults the enticingly confident lead singer, Van Sinclair. 

Van is intrigued by Lexie’s ability to resist his charm and secretly obtains her cell number. Shocked but eager to get to know this captivating rocker, Lexie accepts Van’s invitation to see his next show, which requires an overnight stay. The overwhelming feelings that follow take them both by surprise, and with two months left before starting her sought after new position, Lexie joins the tour. As she’s catapulted into the world of groupies and wild parties, she questions Van’s commitment to her. 

So what happens at summer’s end when time runs out?

Amazon Buy Link:  http://www.amazon.com/Blissful-Tragedy-Amy-L-Gale-ebook/dp/B00IC6BLES/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1392121075&sr=8-3&keywords=amy+l.+gale




Giveaway link: http://www.authoramygale.com/1/post/2014/04/birthday-bash-giveaway-starts-tuesday-422.html




Cover Reveal & $100.00 Giveaway - Inflame (Explosive #3) by Tessa Teeva

Cover Reveal & $100.00 Giveaway - Inflame (Explosive #3) by Tessa Teeva



Title: Inflame (Explosive #3)
Author: Tessa Teevan
Release Date: May 12, 2014
Cover Designer: Robin at Wicked By Design
Cover Model: Cory Grant
Photography done by Scott Hoover
Inflame (Explosive #3)

Synopsis:
Easy going soldier Kale Montgomery, a self-proclaimed ladies man, has no plans of settling down, especially not with his best friend- the sexy, sassy schoolteacher Lucy Dawson. Their relationship, though unconventional, is mutually beneficial, and they wouldn't have it any other way. Friends with benefits? Casual lovers? Whatever you want to call it, they’re having fun, in and out of bed, and to them, that’s all that matters. At least that’s what they think, but how long can you spend in someone's bed before you find they're also infiltrating your heart?
As their casual fling with no strings attached progresses, it's not long before they realize they're both in way over their heads. One fateful night changes their lives forever in ways they could never have imagined, giving them the push to finally admit that maybe, just maybe they want more than they’ve let on. Their mutual attraction rapidly intensifies as it shifts from burning lust to unrelenting want, need, and possibly even love. Suddenly the idea of settling down doesn't seem so bad. In fact, it sounds pretty damn perfect.

Just when things seem to be falling into place, past pain and renewed insecurities rise to the surface and threaten to smother the flames of their passionate relationship, reminding them both why they’ve always kept the idea of love at arm's length. Will Kale and Lucy realize that what they've been waiting for is each other, or will the blazing whirlwind of their feelings burn out too quickly, causing it to all go up in smoke?

Excerpt:
She looks me over, and I love the fact that she’s checking me out. I don’t know why I’m so drawn to her, but I am, and I want to get to know her better, at least where the bedroom’s concerned. Eventually, she extends her hand, and I give a firm handshake, the kind she wanted when we first met. “Please, Kale, call me Lucy.”

Shaking her hand, I say it out loud. “Lucy. I like it.”
“That’s fortunate since I’m stuck with it. Okay, Montgomery. As much as I love flirting with a hot ass soldier in the parking lot of an elementary school, I’ve got to get going. Maybe I’ll see She starts to walk away, but I grab her hand, reeling her back in. I’m not ready for her to go, yet I don’t want to seem like some crazy stalker guy. “Can I see you again? You know, outside of an elementary school?” I ask, my eyes bearing down into hers, begging for her to say yes. 
She hesitates, and I’m afraid she’s about to say no when she finally responds. “I don’t date. I’m not looking for anything serious, so if that’s what you’re looking for, I’m the wrong girl.”My cock practically sings at her words. A no strings attached relationship with a hot teacher right before I deploy? I couldn’t have asked for better luck. “I don’t do relationships, either, Lucy. I just want to get to know you and to have some fun. No feelings, no strings, no nothing,” I tell her, and watch as a look of relief washes over her. 
She starts digging in her purse and I watch as she scribbles something on a piece of paper before hanging it to me. “Number’s right there. Call me when you’re feeling adventurous,” she says. Before I can say anything, she spins around and swiftly walks away, leaving me to wonder 



Incinerate (Explosive #2)


About the Author:
I'm a twenty six year old book junkie who is also obsessed with sports. Bengals, Buckeyes, Reds are my teams! I work for the government during the day, hang out with Air National Guard on the weekends, and have been married to my own book boyfriend for over seven years. We currently live right outside of Dayton, OH with our two cats. If I’m not writing or looking through tons of photos of hot men, all in the name of research, then you can probably find me curled up with my Kindle, ignoring the rest of the world. I love my sports almost as much as I love my books. My other obsessions include red wine, hot men, country music, and all things Grace Potter.

Connect with the Author:

Giveaway:






Cover Reveal - Cursed In Ecstasy by T.H. Snyder

Check out the cover & synopsis for the second book in the Cursed Series by t.h. snyder.


Cover Model: Paul Blake
Photographer(Front Cover): Ted Scannon
Photographer(Back Cover): SC Photo
Cover Designer: Book Cover By Design
Release Date: May 26, 2014

Daulton Rinnich's life has been full of grief. Hiding from the memories of his past,
he'll do almost anything to numb his pain. Between his cocky persona, late night
partying, and random hook-ups, he's in need of a serious wake up call.
Even though Dault knows it's time for him to grow up and change his ways, he
enjoys being the man of the Cursed Crew. He pretends to enjoy life, but on the inside,
Dault's content being miserable. That is, until a tragic night changes his life views and
Will the fear of loss curse him again; or will he be set free and see the possibilities of
love and happiness when he least expects it?

About the Author t. h. snyder (1979) was born in Allentown, Pennsylvania.
For six years she worked in the field of higher education while earning her Bachelor
and Master Degrees in Management from University of Phoenix. She's a single
mother to two children. She became an avid reader in spring of 2012 and since
has read over 250 books. Her genre of interest ranges from Romance to thrilling
Paranormal. This is more than just a hobby for her, it's a passion to read the words of
great authors and bring life to their stories with her reviews and character castings.
She started writing her first novel in June of 2013 and is anxious to see where this

Website: http://www.thsnyder.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7152850.T_H_Snyder
Amazon Page: http://www.amazon.com/t.-h.-snyder/e/B00EV65L0I/ref=sr_tc_2_0?
qid=1398188790&sr=8-2-ent
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorthsnyder
Twitter: thsnyder4
Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Cover Revel - Above The Noise by Michelle Kemper Brownlow

Read chapter one of Above The Noise by Michelle Kemper Brownlow. Above The Noise is the third book in the In Too Deep series.  It will hit eBook shelves 
on June 10, 2014.



Michelle Kemper Brownlow's link to Chapter One! http://michellekemperbrownlow.blogspot.com/2014/04/above-noise-cover-reveal-and-chapter-1.html

Synopsis:
Becki Mowry’s journalism expertise keeps her busy as she spends her waking hours filling a calendar with gigs and public appearances for her boyfriend’s up and coming band, Alternate Tragedy. Radio interviews and TV spots result in sold out concerts and rowdy groupies hot for her guy; lead singer, Calon Ridge. But, as fame would have it, their time in the limelight also brings sabotage, rumors and false accusations. Becki and Calon try to stay steadfast on a personal journey that takes them to the depths of fear and uncertainty. And finally, the rug is pulled out from under the band when they must make a transition they never dreamed they’d be faced with.

In this third book of the In Too Deep series, Becki and Calon struggle to find balance as they navigate their new relationship while living amid the rock world’s nocturnal chaos. But when life’s unexpected obstacles come out of nowhere, they focus on finding their own private solace Above the Noise.
My debut New Adult romance, IN TOO DEEP, and its sequel, ON SOLID GROUND, were released in 2013 and have spent time on 3 of Amazon's Top 100 lists!
  
AUTHOR BIO:
Michelle Kemper Brownlow has been a storyteller her entire life. Her debut was on the high school cheerleading bus granting requests to re-tell her most embarrassing moments for a gaggle of hysterical squadmates.
Earning her Bachelor’s degree from Penn State University in Art Education and then marrying her very own “Jake,” she moved to Binghamton, NY where she taught high school. After having two children she quit work and finished her Master’s degree in Elementary Education at Binghamton University.
The Brownlow family of four moved to Michelle’s hometown of Morgantown, PA while the children were still quite young. A few years after moving, her family grew by one when they welcomed a baby into their home through the gift of adoption. The family still resides in PA, just miles from where that high school cheer bus was parked.
Michelle has been an artist for as long as she can remember, always choosing pencils and crayons over toys and puzzles. As a freelance illustrator, her simple characters play the starring roles in numerous emergent reader books published by Reading Reading Books.

Stay connected with Michelle: 
Visit my Author blog: MICHELLE KEMPER BROWNLOW
Follow me on Twitter: @MK_Brownlow
"Like" me on facebook: Michelle Kemper Brownlow/ Author
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21539688-above-the-noise

​Purchase Links:
In Too Deep: http://amzn.to/1fkdajo
On Solid Ground:​ http://amzn.to/1d3FQyh

Review to follow on Kindle Crack Book Reviews on or around the release!



Salvation by Noelle Adams Review & Gift Card/Paperback Giveaway

Check out my review, excerpt and giveaway for Salvation by Noelle Adams. I will be checking out Noelle's other books after reading this one. There is a $25.00 gift card (from Amazon or B&N) and five signed paperbacks up for grabs.


Title: Salvation
Author: Noelle Adams
Release Date: February 21, 2014
Genre: Adult/New Adult Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:
You get to the point where you can just say it. There was never anything special about me, 
except my father is rich and important. That's why it happened.

It was just a normal Tuesday afternoon. 

I was twenty-three and thinking about my new designer boots. They kidnapped me for ransom. 

They raped me before I was rescued. My therapist says that talking about it means I'm starting to 
heal.

I don't really think I am.

It's even harder to talk about Gideon. He couldn’t save me when it really mattered, so he keeps trying to save me now. He refuses to give up on me, and I can’t make him understand. There are some things you just can’t be saved from.

Warning: Salvation is a love story that follows a difficult path of healing after sexual assault. It is a true contemporary romance, but it addresses very hard issues, including rape and attempted suicide. Please consider whether this book is for you.

Buy links for Salvation:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/PoF3gF

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/salvation-patricia-e-adams/1100412449
All Romance Ebooks: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-salvation-1429261-149.html

About the Author:
Noelle handwrote her first romance novel in a spiral-bound notebook when she was twelve, and she hasn’t stopped writing since. She has lived in eight different states and currently resides in Virginia, where she teaches English, reads any book she can get her hands on, and offers tribute to a very spoiled cocker spaniel.
She loves travel, art, history, and ice cream. After spending far too many years of her life in graduate school, she has decided to reorient her priorities and focus on writing contemporary romances.

Social Media:
Website: http://noelle-adams.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NoelleAdamsAuthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NoelleAdams3 
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6572847.Noelle_Adams

Review on Kindle Crack Book Reviews
SalvationSalvation by Noelle  Adams
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 – 4.5 Stars! Complementary review copy kindly provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler-free. Stand-alone. HEA.

Diana is walking down the street without a worry in the world.  She is kidnapped, and gang raped by Albanian mafia members hell-bent on revenge. While, in captivity, she meets Gideon. Gideon is an undercover FBI agent who has been working to take down the Albanian gang.  His cover is blown, and he is waiting for gang members to kill him.    Diana and Gideon are thrown together in a makeshift holding area.  He does his best to protect and prepare her for the worst. After physically surviving…Diana is dead on the inside.   Gideon can never forget the woman the tried to protect and him.    Their budding romance is over shadowed by the incident that brought them together.  Together they find the light in darkness as they learn to navigate new love and bad memories.

Salvation heavily focuses on the emotional aftermath than the actual rape/kidnapping.  This story was so authentic and raw. Dianas journey to find herself again is, so painfully real….it hurts to think that people have experienced such anguish. The characters were likeable. Diana was not a doormat, and Gideon was a saint.   I couldn’t get enough of this story and would recommend it.



Excerpt:
The voices were even louder now. Right outside the door. I buried my face in his shirt and tried to drown them out.

Something banged into the door, and I smothered a squeal in his chest. Then Gideon was moving my head, raising my face to look up at him. His voice was low and rough and urgent. “Diana, try not to panic. You need to listen to me.”

I was shaking so helplessly I couldn’t see, I couldn’t think.

He held my shoulders and said, still roughly but with clearer authority. “Diana, look at me. Listen to me right now.”

I managed to control myself enough to meet his eyes. There was no way I could say anything.

“They’re not allowed to kill either one of us yet, and that can help us. There are some things they won’t be able to do.”