google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, December 5, 2013

Cover Reveal - Coming Home by Priscilla Glenn

I can tell you right now what I will be reading on January 21, 2014 -- Coming Home by Priscilla Glenn.  I loved her first book Back To You...and I cant wait to read this one.  




Adult Contemporary Romance
Expected release January 21, 2014

Leah Marino hasn’t been on a date in two years. After discovering the man she loved had manipulated and deceived her, she refuses to even entertain the idea of a relationship. Instead, she focuses her attention on taking care of her family, a role she’s assumed since the death of her mother and the one place she knows her kindness won't be taken advantage of again.

When a nostalgic trip back to her childhood home results in a chance encounter with Danny DeLuca, a smart-mouthed mechanic who’s as attractive as he is mysterious, Leah's carefully cultivated walls begin to crumble. She finds herself unexpectedly drawn to Danny, despite his unreliable behavior and mixed signals. 

But Danny has a secret...

One that could shake Leah's already precarious foundation and bring her world crashing down around her. Suddenly, she's faced with an incredibly difficult decision--is she willing to risk everything for the chance at finding the love she's always wanted? Or are some obstacles just too big for the heart to overcome?

About the Author
Priscilla Glenn lives in New York with her husband and three children. She has been teaching English at the middle and high school levels for the past twelve years while moonlighting as a writer, mom, coach, student, and professional laundry-doer.
If you catch her when she's feeling sophisticated, she'll tell you her favorite things are great books and good wine. In the moments in between, she'll admit her love for anything Ben and Jerry's, UFC fights, and Robert Pattinson.
Glenn is the author of the contemporary romance novels Back to You, Emancipating Andie, and Coming Home. You can contact her at priscilla.glenn3@gmail.com
Twitter: @Priscilla_Glenn; https://twitter.com/Priscilla_Glenn




BLOG TOUR Cover Reveal & Giveaway - Something Wonderful by M. Clarke

Check out the cover, blurb and giveaway for Something Wonderful (Book #2) by M. Clarke.  Something Great (Book #1) is on sale for .99 on Amazon and B&N.  

RELEASE DATE: February 10th
Blurb:
Sometimes falling in love means letting go of the past…
Jeanella’s confidence and trust in Max continues to grow, and life seems to be on track. Then Crystal decides to pursue a sexual harassment lawsuit, and Jeanella’s world turns upside down. Once again, she wonders if she will ever be enough for Max. Jeanella is forced to make a decision; stay and fight for her man or leave him for good. 
Becky's unexpected friendship with Matthew continues to blossom, as they try to define the boundaries of their relationship; but a one-night stand threatens to ruin it all. As Matthew’s feelings for Becky grow, he’s torn between guilt and heartache over his deceased fiancĂ©e. Can Becky break through his wall and help him heal?

Cover: SOMETHING GREAT (Book One)
Blurb:
Maxwell Knight was dangerously good-looking, seductively charming, and definitely trouble. He was everything Jeanella Mefferd did NOT need now.
Fresh out of college, life was predictable and comfortable for Jeanella. She had the strength of her friends, the security of her job, and she was dating a reliable man; it was all smooth sailing. That was until one night, when she met someone who made her feel things she’d never felt before—dangerous, heart pounding, breathless heat.
Never imagining she would see him again, Jeanella has no idea what to do when fate steps in and thrusts Maxwell Knight into her life, just as things were beginning to change around her. When she lands her dream job and travels to New York for Fashion Week, can she focus on her career instead of on Maxwell?
Will she ignore all the danger signs and jump straight into his arms; or would she miss out on the chance of finding something great?

Excerpt:
Matthew didn’t even bother to look in the direction I pointed. He didn’t seem interested at all.
“I’d rather stay here. I think you like me here too.” With his eyes intentionally locked on mine, he took a big gulp of his drink, and EVER so slowly, licked away some that escaped with a long, seductive stroke of his tongue. Watching him made me quiver…EVERYWHERE. My face became as hot as my drink, and naughty thoughts rushed through my mind…I wanted to be the cup he just licked. Managing to snap out of my fixed trance I said hastily, “Fine. Suit yourself. I’m not going to talk to you.” My eyes went straight to my laptop, but I was dying to ask him a question.

About the Author:
Mary Ting resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Why the pen name, M Clarke? She tours with Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children’s chapter book-No Bullies Allowed
Social Media Contacts:

Giveaway 
(Two $10 Gift Cards and 5 ecopies of Something Great)

















Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Blog Tour Promo Giveaway & Cover Reveal - Let Love Shine by Melissa Collins

Check out Let Love Shine (Novella) by Melissa Collins.  It's set to release on 1/10/14.  I'm going to start off the new year with Maddy and Reid.  I need to see whats up after they get their HEA.  I'm still trying to figure out mine ; )   Add this series to your must read list. Book one is on sale for .99 cents now.  Check out the synopsis and giveaway below.



Book Title: Let Love Shine, Novella
Author: Melissa Collins
Genre: NA / College Contemporary Romance
Release Date:  January 10, 2014

What comes after “they lived happily ever after?”

Maddy and Reid have seen their fair share of trials and tribulations, of love and loss. Facing down the biggest challenges of their young lives, they managed to survive and endure. With the future stretching out before them, they must learn to navigate new and unfamiliar paths.

Being new parents, starting new jobs, and continuing college is enough to overwhelm any couple. New challenges come up daily, as do small victories. Watch Maddy and Reid grow stronger together in this “one year later” tale of the everyday stuff that happens in real life.

With a solid foundation of love under their inexperienced feet – and with the help of their family and friends – Maddy and Reid learn how to let love shine, lighting the way for a beautiful future to come.

I’ve always been an avid reader. Majoring in English Literature was a no brainer. Becoming a teacher and instilling my love for reading into my students was also a no brainer. I’ve spent the last ten years teaching and I’ve loved (mostly) every minute of it. When I was home on maternity leave for my third son, I discovered a new genre that sparked my creativity. My passion for writing sprang from my love of reading and once I knew I had a story to tell, I couldn’t wait to get it out there. I only hope that my readers enjoy reading my story as much as I enjoyed writing it.



Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/MelissaCollins.Author
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MCollinsAuthor
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7023272.Melissa_Collins
Website: http://www.melissacollinsauthor.com/
Amazon Author link: http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.com%2FMelissa-Collins%2Fe%2FB00EW7GFD8%2Fref%3Dsr_ntt_srch_lnk_1%3Fqid%3D1385504349%26sr%3D1-1&h=GAQFeF5FR



Goodreads:
Let Love In:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17988058-let-love-in?from_search=true
Let Love Stay:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17902155-let-love-stay
Let Love Heal: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18148888-let-love-heal

Buy Links:
Let Love In:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Let-Love-The-Series-ebook/dp/B00CPE10JY/
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1046637564?ean=2940016671178
Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/let-love-in/id646604599?ls=1
Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Let-Love-In/book-CADu6AR31EqasVWUJ9jYPQ/page1.html?s=5z1FZ__9BkyuWMcnSyk_2A&r=2

Let Love Stay:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Let-Love-Stay-Series-ebook/dp/B00E5TQ0CY/
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/let-love-stay-melissa-collins/1116225393?ean=2940148456940
Apple:  https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/let-love-stay/id678728030?mt=11
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/Books/let-love-stay

Let Love Heal:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00G4KOIFI/ref=cm_sw_su_dp
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/let-love-heal-melissa-collins/1117236066?ean=2940148500612
Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/let-love-heal/id730190557?mt=11
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/books/Let-Love-Heal/1Nd0HXxNZEmI0HyVP1FHVw

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Roundup of Hot, Cheap and Free eBooks on Sale Now

SALE ALERT – Hot, cheap and FREE books STARTING AT $0.49!  Go one click these. I love a good book sale.  Find these hot titles on Amazon now.

Only $0.49
The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen $0.49 Kindle Edition http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Ella-Micha-Jessica-Sorensen-ebook/dp/B00B3VX4LC

Only $0.79 The Edge of Never by J.A Redmerski - $0.79 Kindle Edition http://www.amazon.com/Edge-Never-J-Redmerski-ebook/dp/B00BL3P5E6/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386081601&sr=1-1&keywords=the+edge+of+never+by+j.a.+redmerski

Sales $0.99 :
Consequences by Aleatha Romig  http://www.amazon.com/Consequences-Aleatha-Romig-ebook/dp/B009VPQW7K/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386081214&sr=1-1&keywords=consequences+by+aleatha+romig

There Merry Little Christmas by Jessica Ingro - http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00H1FBOF2

Strings (Hard Rock Harlots) Kendall Grey http://www.amazon.com/Strings-Hard-Rock-Harlots-Kendall-ebook/dp/B00CGC6CP2/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386079727&sr=1-1&keywords=strings+kendall+grey

Little Conversations by Sibylla Matilde - http://www.amazon.com/Little-Conversations-Sibylla-Matilde-ebook/dp/B00F4KX0SA/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386079925&sr=1-1&keywords=little+conversations+by+sibylla+matilde

Knight and Play (The Knight Trilogy, Erotic Romance Series) by Kitty French $0.99  http://www.amazon.com/Knight-Play-Trilogy-Erotic-Romance-ebook/dp/B00ACMPB0A/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386080227&sr=1-1&keywords=knight+and+play+by+kitty+french

The Opportunist (Love Me With Lies #1) by Tarryn Fisher $0.99 http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_6_13?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=love%20me%20with%20lies'%20series%20by%20tarryn%20fisher&sprefix=love+me+with+%2Cdigital-text%2C147

Playing For Keeps (A Neighbor From Hell Series) R.L. Mathewson - http://www.amazon.com/Playing-Keeps-Neighbor-Hell-Mathewson-ebook/dp/B004YQBXIE/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386081170&sr=1-1&keywords=play+for+keeps+by+r.l.


Only 1.99 each
Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren http://www.amazon.com/Beautiful-Bastard-Christina-Lauren-ebook/dp/B009UVCYLS/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386081644&sr=1-1&keywords=beautiful+bastard+christina+lauren

Rush (The Breathless Trilogy) by Maya Banks (Feb 5, 2013) - $1.99 http://www.amazon.com/Rush-Breathless-Trilogy-Maya-Banks-ebook/dp/B00AI5APLQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386081671&sr=1-1&keywords=rush+maya+banks

FREE- FREE-FREE
Inhale (A Just Breathe Novel) by Kendall Grey $15.99 Print Price $0.00 Kindle Edition - http://www.amazon.com/Inhale-Just-Breathe-Novel-Kendall-ebook/dp/B006TEW7KW/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386079727&sr=1-2&keywords=strings+kendall+grey

Finding Cinderella: A Novella by Colleen Hoover $0.00 Kindle http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_18?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=finding%20cinderella%20colleen%20hoover&sprefix=finding+cinderella%2Cdigital-text%2C178

Shattered Promises (Shattered Promises, #1) by Jessica Sorensen $0.00 http://www.amazon.com/Shattered-Promises-1-ebook/dp/B00BLFR8OY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1386081419&sr=8-1&keywords=Shattered+Promises

Chasing Beautiful (Chasing Series #1) by Pamela Ann - $0.00 http://www.amazon.com/Chasing-
Beautiful-1-Pamela-Ann-ebook/dp/B009Y31TBI/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386081446&sr=1-1&keywords=chasing+beautiful

Significance (A Significance Novel) by Shelly Crane - $0.00 http://www.amazon.com/Significance-Novel-Shelly-Crane-ebook/dp/B0055PJHPY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386081470&sr=1-1&keywords=significance+by+shelly+crane

Boxed Set Sales -
Rockstar Romance Boxed Set (12 Book Bundle New Adult BBW) @$2.99 by Adriana Hunter, Arabella Quinn, Clara Bayard and Ava Lore (Oct 1, 2013) - http://www.amazon.com/Rockstar-Romance-Boxed-Bundle-Adult-ebook/dp/B00FL1VFY8/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386080583&sr=1-1&keywords=rockstar+romance+boxed+sets

Fifty Shades Trilogy by E.L James $7.49 for all three books - http://www.amazon.com/Fifty-Shades-Trilogy-Bundle-Vintage-ebook

Blog Tour - Strapped by Nina G. Jones Review and Giveaway

Did you love Fifty Shades series?   They you will love Strapped by Nina G. Jones.  Check out my review and author giveaway. 



Strapped by Nina G. Jones
Blog Tour  •  December 2nd–14th, 2013

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: Strapped
Author: Nina G. Jones
Series: Strapped #1
Publication: August 1st, 2013
Category: Adult
Genre: Adult Erotic Mystery/Suspense
Synopsis:
By all appearances, Shyla Ball has an enviable life: a loyal boyfriend, a great job, and family that loves her. She doesn't realize how deeply unsatisfied she is until she has an embarrassing encounter with a handsome stranger at a coffee shop. Taylor Holden, a successful businessman, takes a sudden special interest in her and offers her a job she cannot refuse. Soon after, she learns there is much more to this intensely private man than meets the eye. He is hiding many painful secrets, including why it is that he has seemingly plucked her out of obscurity for such a lucrative position. Her "perfect" world is turned upside down by her infatuation towards Taylor and in just a couple of months, her life looks nothing like it did before. While she is frightened by the changes she sees in herself, she cannot resist the lure of Taylor Holden. As Shyla slowly gains Taylor's trust, she learns of his complex history and how it has molded him into the person he has become. When elements of Taylor's secret past resurface and threaten to destroy them, Shyla finds out there may be more to Taylor's story than even he is aware of. Strapped is a story of passion, manipulation, obsession, and family secrets.

StrappedStrapped by Nina G. Jones
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler-free. Cliffhanger. 4 stars.

I am going to top line my review so I can remain spoiler free. Strapped was a fast read that was reminiscent of 50 Shades. Shyla Ball lands a dream job after spilling a hot cup of coffee on hot billionaire/ CEO Taylor Holden. She is instantly smitten with Taylor even though he seems to be harboring some dark secrets.  Shyla breaks up with her live in boyfriend after she cheats on him with Taylor.  She finds herself  falling hard and fast for a man that she is trying understand. Taylor is a complex man full of phobias, commitment issues and a personality disorder (or he’s just a moody freak). They embark on a dysfunctional relationship of sorts. As he starts to trust Shyla he slowly lets her in on his disturbing past. She also learns that he is into BDSM and decides to explore this side of him. Taylor finally lets her into his heart and his grey room of pain...but she might not make it out alive.

Strapped had a good amount of angst and some steam.  The character/background/plot development was amazing. Strapped ends in a cliffEFFINGhanger and I hope we don’t have to wait too long to read book two.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.




Giveaway:
• $20 Amazon/B&N gift card
• Winner's choice of a custom t-shirt or tank top ("Mrs. Sexypants" or "OXOX, Kisses Before Hugs")

a Rafflecopter giveaway

LINKS
Book Trailer: http://youtu.be/YnhoeTfH4v0
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18132956-strapped
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00E9GH1T4/
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/strapped-nina-g-jones/1116248142
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/strapped-3



Author bio:
Nina G. Jones was born and raised in Bronx, NY and currently resides in Milwaukee, WI with her husband and two crazy Boxers.
She is the author of Strapped and is currently working on the sequel to Strapped, slated to be released in early 2014.
Nina lives a pretty wholesome life, but is fascinated with the dark side of things. She loves watching true crime TV shows and it creeps her husband out to no end. Nina has a degree in Psychology and uses her characters as a vehicle to explore the human psyche.

Author links:
Website: http://ninagjones.wordpress.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/strappednovel
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ninagjones
Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/106631944657788292090/posts
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7149925.Nina_G_Jones




Cover Reveal & Giveaway - Kayden: The Past by Chelle Bliss

I am looking forward to untangling all that is Kayden in Chelle Bliss' soon to be released book. Check out the cover, synopsis and author giveaway below for Kayden: The Past (Book #2).  I am such a cover whore and I have to say that I love this guy.  Happy Tuesday.

Release Date ~ January 2, 2014

Synopsis:
Kayden Michaels has a past filled with sex, addiction, and heartache. A past that he’s avoided sharing with the love of his life, Sophia, and held close to his core not risking rejection. Needing to get his addictions in check and gain control of his life for the sake of his family, Kayden is forced to confront his past and make amends for the path he’s walked.

Kayden must recount every carnal act and the betrayal from those he’s loved to identify the triggers that spur his addictions and overcome it all to be worthy of Sophia’s love – his sole reason to exist.


Also -- Check out Untangle Me (Book #1):
Amazon US : http://amzn.to/18VbudP
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0

Contact Chelle Bliss:
Web site: www.chellebliss.com 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorchelle

Giveaway:
Monday, December 2, 2013

Cover Reveal & Excerpt - Phenomenal X by Michelle A. Valentine

I love Michelle Valentine's Black Falcon rock band romance series and I have a feeling I am going to love Phenomenal X.  Xavier Cold looks like he's going to be a rock star in the wrestling ring.  Check out the Phenomenal X cover and synopsis.  I cant wait to read this one.


Title: Phenomenal X
Author: Michelle A. Valentine
Release Date: TBA
Reveal Organized by: I Love Indie Books

Synopsis: Phenomenal X
From the mean streets of Detroit rises the newest superstar of professional wrestling, Xavier Cold, better known as Phenomenal X. His muscular physique makes men cower before him and woman lose their minds with desire. 

Anna Cortez is fresh out of college and naive to the harsh realities of the real world. Tired of living under the thumb of her conservative family, she defies them when she accepts a job as the assistant to wrestling’s most notorious bad-boy. Phenomenal X has an animalistic nature that even good girl Anna finds hard to resist.

One night forced to share a bed in a sold-out hotel, lines blur between them and they quickly learn that one lustful night changes everything and neither one of them will ever be the same.

An Excerpt:
His lips pull into a tight line, and I fully expect him to release me, but he doesn’t. Xavier’s grip stays firmly in place. “It’s fine if you don’t want to say what’s on your mind. I get that, but no more frowning for the rest of this trip, or I might be forced to find other ways to make you smile just to piss your boyfriend the fuck off.”
My mouth drops open and I can’t stop myself from asking, “What kind of ways?”
Damn my stupid curious brain. That just set him up for all kinds of more dirty talk.
He tries to fight back a smile, but it doesn’t work. It comes at me in full, glorious force. “More ways than that sweet brain of yours could ever imagine.” He leans into me and I tense while he still holds me in place. He’s close enough that if I pushed forward a couple inches our lips will meet in what I imagine would be an earth altering kiss. “I could do things to your body that most women only dream about while reading their dirty, porn romance novels, and I promise you’d fucking enjoy it.”


Add to Goodreads:

Michelle’s Media Links:

Blog: http://michelleavalentine.blogspot.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Michelle-A-Valentine/477823962249268?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/M_A_Valentine

Goodreads Author Page:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6540645.Michelle_A_Valentine

Author Bio: 
Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of erotic and New Adult romance. Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos, and sexy musicians inspired her erotic BLACK FALCON series.

Skimlinks Test