google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog 3,500 Milestone Amazon Gift Card Giveaway

FOUR gift cards up for grabs! Kindle Crack Book Reviews just wants to say thanks for all of the new and old likers on my blog site and www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack . Your support means so much :) I am giving away (3) $10.00 Amazon gift cards and (1) $5.00 Amazon gift card to celebrate my 3,500 likes milestone. Two EASY ways to enter:

***Share my status (that mentions this giveaway) on my Facebook page and comment below the post that you shared it OR get even more chances on my the Rafflecopter giveaway at http://bit.ly/11IyoSZ (mobile friendly) or www.kindlecrack.net ***


a Rafflecopter giveaway

BLOG TOUR - Review, Promo Giveaway & Excerpt for Disconnected by Bethany Daniel


Check out my review, excerpt and promo giveaway for Disconnected by Bethany Daniel. If you love celebrity romance books...this series is for you.

Author: Bethany Daniel
Genre: Young Adult Romance
Goodreads Link: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18046442-disconnected
Hosted by: Love Between the Sheets

BOOK DESCRIPTION
This is the retelling of Reconnected from Liam's POV, however it CAN be read as a standalone.
Find Reconnected here: http://amzn.com/B00CPO40DC


A Fast Paced Love Story!

Liam and Katy were high school sweethearts. Shortly after they graduated they ran off to Vegas to get married. Liam does theater acting and it's there that he is discovered by Excite Entertainment and flown to L.A.

Once he's in L.A his marriage takes the backseat to rubbing elbows with Hollywood's biggest and brightest. One night Liam throws a big party and Katy comes into their house filled with half dressed women. When Katy says she's going to leave, Liam doesn't believe her until he comes home from filming and finds a note that tears him apart.

Four years later, he's tried to move on but never let go of the love he has in his heart for his Katy. It's in a little town they are filming in that their paths cross again and Liam has to try and convince Katy that their love is worth fighting for.

BUY LINKS for Disconnected:
Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00EFEBQEG
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/disconnected-bethany-daniel/1116351960?ean=2940045194105
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/disconnected-7
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/344255
Paperback: http://amzn.com/1490533710


BUY LINKS for Reconnected:
Amazon - http://amzn.to/18GdO8G
Barnes & Noble - http://bit.ly/18ujO1U
Kobo - http://bit.ly/11KtiWg
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/315543
Sony: https://ebookstore.sony.com/ebook/bethany-daniel/reconnected/_/R-400000000000001048551
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/reconnected/id650158303?mt=11
Paperback - http://amzn.to/ZkFCtS


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Bethany Daniel lives in Texas with her husband and 2 sons. She enjoys reading, photography and, of course, writing. Bethany really found the passion for writing again this last year and came up with the idea for Reconnected after years of following Hollywood gossip and reading books about girls always chasing the guys and thought it would be nice for it to be the other way around. She is currently writing Disconnected, the story of Reconnected from Liam's POV.

AUTHOR SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS
Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorbethanydaniel
Twitter: @author_bethanyd
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7085559.Bethany_Daniel
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Bethany-Daniel/e/B00CPUBPYI
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/authorbethanyd

GIVEAWAY (9/3-9/15)
(5) eBooks sets of Reconnected and Disconnected
(2) Signed Paperback sets of Reconnected and Disconnected

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disconnected (Connected #2)Disconnected by Bethany Daniel
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


ARC kindly provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. This review is spoiler-free. 3.5 stars.

Screen star Liam Warren needs to do a “re-shoot” of the most important roll he ever played…husband to Katy.  How does Liam really feel about his relationship with Katy? Disconnected (book #2) by Bethany Daniel is the retelling of Liam and Katy’s relationship from Liam’s point of view.  Liam got caught up in all the trappings of being a Hollywood “it” boy causing him to lose his wife. Four years later after searching for Katy he runs into her while filming a movie in Georgia. Their relationship gets a “re-write” Hollywood style.
I really liked getting into Liam’s head and learning his feelings and thoughts.  There were so many obstacles getting in the way of their relationship -- psycho bitch co-star, paparazzi, fans and a controlling movie company etc . Although the story felt very rushed, this second chance romance unraveled pretty smoothly.
Disconnected didn’t feel like a regurgitated version of book one. This book can definitely be read as a stand-alone. I recommend reading the first book to get the full picture...but it’s not necessary.  I have to say I enjoyed Disconnected more than book one – Liam got to me :).  If you love celebrity/Hollywood romances – this book (and series) is for you.  Three and half Hollywood stars!!!
This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.

Excerpt:
A party ruined my life. It was supposed to be all about making a name for myself and showing everyone that I was the new kid on the block, but my wife was in the background and she left me.
When I got home from shooting the day after the party, I thought she would be there waiting for me with a home cooked meal like always. She had told me she wanted to keep something normal while everything else was so make-believe. But when I came in, all that was there was a note:
"I'm leaving. I hope you have all the successes you've ever wanted. I won't be along for this crazy ride. Goodbye.
Love, Katy"
I didn't believe her when she said she would leave. I thought she was just mad about all the girls in the house. I never thought she could really just be gone.
After I read that note, I tore the house apart. I ran through every room yelling her name and then I grabbed
Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Five New Adult/Contemporary Book Releases for the week of September 2

Five new adult book releases to add to your ever growing TBR list:

Loving Me, Trusting You (A New Adult Biker Erotic Romance) by C.M. Stunich

Everything for Us (A Bad Boys Novel) by M. Leighton

My Unexpected Forever (The Beaumont Series #2) by Heidi McLaughlin -Loved

Rock Bottom by Jade C. Jamison – Reading now!

Blog Tour - Review of My Unexpected Forever by Heidi McLaughlin



Download/Buy on Amazon here -
Amazon : http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EOVJWR8

My Unexpected Forever (Beaumont, #2)My Unexpected Forever by Heidi McLaughlin

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


**ARC provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review. Expected release date: September 2. Spoiler free review.**

I’m going to say this now and get it off my chest. I think I love Harrison a little more than Liam. Don’t get get wrong Liam fans (I am one also) but there is something about Harrison that rocked my world a little more (maybe because I was a drummer…. or he might be the most sensitive rocker out there :).

I highly recommend reading the Forever My Girl (Beaumont, #1) and then My Everything (Beaumont, #1.5) before reading My Unexpected Forever (Beaumont, #2).

My Unexpected Forever is the story of Harrison and Katelyn(Liam and Josie’s band mate/best friend). Harrison is the hot as sin, tattooed-covered drummer of Liam’s band 4225 West. Harrison is a single rock star of a dad. He moves to Beaumont from LA to be with his band mates and starts to really get to know Katelyn (you will know back story from book one). His heart starts to beat to a difference drum...he wants Katelyn in a baddddd way. Katelyn is a recent widower and doesn't know if she will ever be able share her heart with another man. She is wildly attracted to Harrison even though he is not her type. Harrison looks like a biker bad ass and she is unsure if she really wants him around her twin girls. Katelyn soon learns that Harrison has a huge heart and hard-on for her ;) The sexual tension between the two is the size of a concert hall. A lot could go wrong with a baby mamma and evil ex running around town. Life in Beaumont, TX just got a little hotter….

My Unexpected Forever might be my favorite book in the series. Heidi McLaughlin really did a rock star job developing the characters and continuing the story line from book one. Liam and Josie are totally embedded into MUF (which was great…it wasn’t just a character spin-off based book). I really loved book one and happy to say book two lived up to my expectations. Solid 4 base drum sized stars.

This review appears on www.KindleCrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads and Twitter.



My grandma once told me that I can do anything I want, so I am.
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, I now live in picturesque Vermont, with my husband and two daughters. Also renting space in our home is an overhyper Beagle/Jack Russell and two Parakeets. During the day you'll find me behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, I'm writing one of the many stories I plan to release or sitting courtside during either daughter's basketball games.
I'm also an active reviewer on The Readiacs - a site I own with my best friend and uber special beta, Yvette.
Website † Facebook † GoodReads † Twitter
Monday, September 2, 2013

Cracked Up - Keep reading...

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Blog Tour & New Release Giveaway - Sanguis City by Morgan Jane



The first full length novel in the adult paranormal romance series with an
urban fantasy edge, Sanguis City. Warning: For Mature Audiences Only

Blurb:
Ever wonder what happens after the world ends
Lilanoir Rue did. A mere by product of the destruction, she never knew what
happened before hand either. Banished from the only place she called home,
the Human Reservation, she wipes her tears and never looks back.
In a world gone dead, life has never been so good, for some. While others
live in chaos, the chosen call Sanguis City home. The rich and powerful
found a way to survive The End and enjoy every minute of it, for eternity.
On the brink of a gruesome death from starvation, disease or a hungry
mutant, humans flock to sell their blood for peace.
The city of blood, made for and by vampires, welcomes Noir; her kind are in
high demand. Neither Human nor Vampire, Bleeders take care of the city in
the daylight. Draining humans by day and dating Vampires at night leaves
Noir little time to think about her past, or much else, until it finds her.
Three years in the city has earned her a promising career, future and just
maybe a love life. Noir's chaotic life is finally on the right track. When
Noir falls for her sexy new Professor, an Authentic Vampire she also falls
into a web of nightmares. Unable to escape painful memories, she uncovers
more than her own secrets. Some secrets just won't stay dead, and others are
bound to kill her.

Buy link/Contact Info:

Amazon http://www.amazon.comSanguis-City-ebookdpB00E7TKHR6ref=tmm_kin_title_0ie=UTF8&qid=1376330641&sr=8-1

Website & Blog http://www.themorganjane.com

Facebook page http://www.facebook.comthemorganjane

Twitter http://www.twitter.commorgijane

Goodreads Profile page
http://www.goodreads.comauthorshow6984554.Morgan_Jane_Mitchell

Amazon Profile page
http://www.amazon.comMorgan-Jane-MitchelleB00CDNX7PMref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

Book website http://www.sanguiscity.com

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway



COVER REVEAL - Convicted by Aleatha Romig


CONVICTED DETAILS:
Convicted
Consequences 3
Aleatha Romig
Self-published
October 8, 2013
Psychological Thriller/Contemporary Dark Romance



BLURB:
There were still lessons to learn and consequences for the truth!
When Claire Nichols met Anthony Rawlings, she didn’t know they had a past, or that he had plans for her future. Over time, the role of teacher changed—games became reality—and domination turned to desire. Despite an insurmountable history, Claire and Tony found their way back to one another.
Just when they seemed to have it all—love, respect, and the promise of a family—the game master exposed the truth. Claire’s world once again spun out of control. Unwilling to allow her child to suffer the consequences of an old vendetta, Claire fled...
At one time, Claire was held captive in an opulent mansion—then her incarceration was a cell inside a state penitentiary. Was her new prison—a tropical island—truly less lonely? Perhaps that was the game master’s plan, all along?
Who will save Claire from her oldest nightmare and her newest reality? Will it be Tony? Can he forgive her for leaving him—again? Harry? Will he utilize previously unknown connections to save the woman who infiltrates his thoughts? Maybe Phil? Will his devotion in keeping Claire and her child safe be rewarded?
As the cards are played—sins of the past, innocent victims, and truths are revealed. With compartmentalization no longer an option, is the reality too much? Could there be an even worse isolation?
With the game master dealing from a stacked deck, can this new high-stakes game possibly be won?
When it’s all over and their cards are on the table—SOME will discover their bets were too high—they have nothing left to lose—ALL will learn the crucial lesson—the most important rule—there are CONSEQUENCES for the TRUTH!
Aleatha Romig’s CONVICTED!

Book links:
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16150996-convicted
Buy links: To follow

Series Links:
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/series/88623-consequences
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Aleatha-Romig/e/B009SYSSE4
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/aleatha-romig?store=allproducts&keyword=aleatha+romig
Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/search?query=aleatha+romig
Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/search/search.html?q=Aleatha+romig

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a bestselling author, who has been voted #1 "New Author to Read" on Goodreads July 2012 - Present! She was also #9 most followed author on Goodreads - July / August 3013.

Aleatha has lived most of her life in Indiana growing-up in Mishawaka, graduating from Indiana University, and currently living south of Indianapolis. Together with her high-school sweetheart and husband of twenty six years, they've raised three children. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her pastimes include exercising, reading and creating heros/ anti-heros who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha enjoys traveling, especially when there is a beach involved. In 2011 she had the opportunity to visit Sydney, Australia to visit her daughter studying at the University of Wollongong. Her dream is to travel to places in her novels and around the world.

CONSEQUENCES, her first novel, was released August 2011 by Xlibris Publishing. October 2012 Ms. Romig rereleased CONSEQUENCES as an Indie author. TRUTH, the sequel, was released October 30, 2012 and CONVICTED, the final installment of the Consequences Series, is scheduled for release in October of 2013!

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Brown and Miller Literary Associates.

AUTHOR LINKS:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AleathaRomig
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5131072.Aleatha_Romig
Twitter @AleathaRomig: http://www.twitter.com/AleathaRomig
Website: http://www.aleatharomig.blogspot.com/
Skimlinks Test