google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Blog Tour Review and Giveaway - Before You Break by Christina Lee 5 Stars!

I am away on vacation w/limited wifi access that keeps cutting out. I am posting a mini review of Before You Break. This is my first Christina Lee book and certainly not my last. I love this book.  Check out my review and author giveaway.  5 stars! 

Review: 
Arc kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler free. Stand alone but part of a series. 5 stars! 
I am writing a quick review since my internet access isn't working 90% of the time (I'm on vacation in the Dominican Republic!) Before You Break is just a wonderful second chance love story filled with heartache, guilt and redemption that deals with life, love and moving on. Christina Lee's writing pulled on my heart strings. I love Quinn and Ella's story. Christina tapped into her chorea tears so much are emtion. That there were times cIt felt so real. Oh more of my review to follow soon. This is a no brainer- one click this one.
Summary
A sexy, emotional New Adult romance about a bad boy on the edge and a good girl about to lose control...

A college baseball star isn't supposed to have skeletons in his closet. But Daniel Quinn is hiding a guilty past so dark he refuses to let anyone get close. Except there's something about gorgeous, studious Ella Abrams that goes beyond the electric attraction between them--something that makes him want to open up.

Ella has suffered enough heartache and guilt to fill one of her psychology textbooks, but she keeps that part of herself hidden behind a bubbly exterior. Until she receives an anonymous call while working a suicide helpline and the voice on the other end touches something inside of her that she can't ignore.

Soon Ella and Quinn's physical connection heats up, even as their deep and revealing hotline talks intensify. But by the time Ella realizes that her seductive jock and her sensitive caller are the same guy, it might be too late to save him--or to stop herself from falling too far...


Excerpt
At the theater, we bought popcorn, Milk Duds, and large sodas. After we settled in our seats in the crowded room, I opened the box of chocolate caramel confections and dumped them in the large tub.

“Um,” Quinn said, scratching his chin.

“Sweet and salty—it’s a must-have for movie watching.”

“Seriously?”

“Yes, seriously.” I picked up a Milk Dud, flanked it with two pieces of popcorn, and then brought it to his lips. “Here. I guarantee you’ll fall in love. You’ll never watch a movie without them again.”



“If you say so. . . .” He dragged the sweet and salty mixture into his mouth but kept my fingers enclosed between his lips. I held in a gasp while he ran his tongue over my thumb and then sucked on my forefinger before releasing my hand and chewing what remained.

“Agree,” he said around a mouthful of popcorn. “Wouldn’t want to be without them ever again.”

Quinn’s gaze latched on to mine. It felt like a bundle of feathers had been let loose in my stomach. “Guess you’ll have to come to every movie from now on. So I don’t forget.”

Speechless wasn’t even the word for what I felt in that moment. Dumbfounded might have been more like it, or maybe just struck stupid, because I couldn’t even move my lips to form any coherent words.

When the movie previews began, he turned toward the screen and reached for my fingers, interlacing our hands. Then he leaned close to my ear and said, “I expect you to feed me just like that the entire movie.”

Christina's Social Media
Twitter
Facebook
Site
Goodreads

Buy Links
Amazon
BN
iBooks
Google Books

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Saturday, February 15, 2014

Blog Tour Promo Giveaway - Undefeated by Scott Hildreth

I need to read this book now.  Check out the cover, synopsis and giveaway for 
Undefeated by Scott Hildreth.  

Pageflex Persona
[document: PRS0000041_00007]

580f3-add-to-goodreads-button31
◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇
Synopsis
Shane Dekkar is an undefeated, gorgeous, and somewhat shy boxer from Compton
California. In the ring, he's a beast, out of the ring, he's loving, caring, and intriguing. After the death of his grandfather, he moves to Austin and meets Kace by happenstance as she and her boyfriend are in an argument in public. He is drawn to her, and she to him. Her boyfriend drives away as she mouths the
words "help me" through the window... When they meet again two years later, Shane begins to believe in fate. But, as he prepares for a potential shot at a championship fight, he believes there's no time in his life or career or a woman.

Kace Meadows lives in Austin, Texas. Now 26, she has been in an abusive relationship since she was sixteen years old. As terrible as it is, she can’t seem to find a way to allow herself to end it. With her current boyfriend, she can’t seem to win. She finds hope in reading about her book
boyfriends....and dreaming. Until she meets Shane Dekkar, a boxer. Holy mother of perfection...
Shane fights his inner demons by using his fists. On the street or in the ring, Shane does what he does best, he wins at any cost. Unlike Kace, Shane can’t seem to lose. Undefeated is an extremely romantic erotica novel about fighting. Fighting for what you believe in. Fighting for life. Fighting to live. And fighting to keep love once you find it. Be prepared to be moved, touched, stand up and cheer, and cry your eyes out. This book will, without a doubt, knock you unconscious. This novel clearly defines the love that we all seem to want, yet can't find. This is not your typical boxing/fighter romance. This book will give you hope, make you
feel, and cause you to wonder....wonder why you haven't met your Shane Dekkar.
◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇
Purchase Links
8afff-13318153752057989014amazon-md  6c919-amazonukicon  d809e-amazoncaicon
◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇
Undefeated Playlist
Listen to the music that inspired the book

Author Scott Hildreth's Inspiration for Writing Undefeated
My inspiration to write Undefeated, and the hope that it may inspire someone to get out of an abusive relationship, came from the events described below. The events below are true. The events in the book are not. The book is one hundred percent fiction.
One weekend, I had a girl get in touch with me that I had never met. She had received my telephone number from a friend of a friend. Frantic, she attempted to speak to me initially, but each time she tried, she was overcome with emotion.
This emotion filled silence continued for almost an hour, and then we then actually began to communicate, albeit slowly, and one-sided. I learned through the conversation (that lasted almost eight hours) that she was bound by her husband, and gang raped by his friends. This happened for a few days. Against, if I even need to state this, her will. She was in and out of consciousness for two days. Eventually, she was released. In shock and extremely poor health, she contacted me from a remote hotel room.

Promo Giveaway & Review - Catch Me by Claire Contreras

I have been a huge fan of Claire Contreras since I read There is No Light In Darkness (Books #1&2). Claire is a phenomenal writer. Check out my review and enter to a $50.00 Amazon gift card and eBook copy of Catch Me!




Title: CATCH ME
Author: Claire Contreras
Release date: November 17, 2013
Age Group: Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Tour organized by: WordSmith Publicity & AToMR Blog Tours


Book Description:
In the past, I've always been given everything I've wanted, but nothing that I truly needed. I've experienced a lot of things in my twenty-five years, everything except the one thing I want. It's the one thing that can’t be bought. It can't even be taken, it has to be given. And nobody has ever given it to me, not really anyway.
Not until him.Music is the center of both our lives, but as he found his place in it, I lost my way. He soared, while I spiraled down a destructive path.I lost myself in more ways than I can count.The ironic thing is that I didn’t realize how lost I was until he found me. And now that he has, I have to wonder if he'll stay around long enough to catch me.

Links to the book:
Catch MeCatch Me by Claire Contreras
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
ARC kindly provided by in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler-free review. HEA. Stand Alone. 4.50 stars.

I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis…but I will top line it. Brooklyn lost so much.  She lost her best friend, she lost respect for her parents and she lost her way in life. Brooklyn bumps into Shea, her ex-boyfriend, and his producer while boarding a plane.  Shea is a hot rock star that Brooklyn has an on/off again and relationship with. Their relationship is complicated and borderline toxic. Brooklyn and Nick end up running into each and working together.  Sparks fly for Nick and Brooklyn.  She starts to slowly let Nick into her life…but is he just using her because she is the boss’s daughter?  Will Brooklyn let go of her past or will the past repeat itself?    Did fate bring them together?  Can Nick  Catch Brooklyn before she falls?

Catch Me is such an amazing second chance love story about letting go of the past to have a future. Claire Contreras is a phenomenal writer. She can craft a story with such skilled perfection.  Claire has such a way of creating characters and tapping into their emotions in a relatable manner.  This story deals with some heavy topics like addiction and depression but managed to be lighthearted and sexy.  There is a great mix of drama, steam and angst. The only part of the story I would have liked to have been developed more was the big reveal/realization with Nick at his parents house. It was such a pivotal part of the story and I felt like it was glossed over a bit. This story does not end in a cliffhanger…but I wonder if Shea will end up having his own story.  One click this book now…you won’t be disappointed.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.

Claire Contreras graduated with her BA in Psychology from Florida International University. She lives in Miami, Florida with her husband, two little boys, and three dogs. Her favorite past times are: daydreaming, writing, and reading. She has been described as a random, sarcastic, crazy girl with no filter.  Life is short, and it’s more bitter than sweet, so she tries to smile as often as her face allows. 
She enjoys stories with happy endings, because life is full of way too many unhappy ones. 



Author Social Media Links: 
Twitter - @claricon


Tour Giveaway: 
10 ebooks, 1-$50 Amazon Gift Card

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Cover Reveal Promo Giveaway - LoveLines by S. Walden

According to LoveLines author S. Walden -- "Spice Factor: Freaking Hot (don't let the cutesy cover fool you)."  I have read and totally enjoyed two other books (Good and Better)  by this author...and I'm going to take her word for it (this should be pretty hot).  Check out the synopsis, excerpt and giveaway.



Release Date: March 25, 2014
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
Spice Factor: Freaking Hot (don't let the cutesy cover fool you)

Book Description:
Arrive to work at 7:58 A.M. sharp. Check. Count forty-seven steps to cubicle. Check. Arrange pens in their red-blue-black-green-purple order of importance. Check. Apply hand sanitizer before opening email. Double check.

And that’s just the first few minutes of her work day.

Thirty-one-year-old proofreader Bailey Mitchell is a slave to her tics. She inherited Obsessive Compulsive Disorder from her father, and it’s done nothing but inhibit her love life. She’s run the gamut of boyfriends—none of them willing or able to cope with her condition.

Enter 32-year-old Reece Powell, her new coworker at Beach Elite Marketing Firm. He’s more than willing to cope. He finds her habits cute and quirky . . . for now. Reece wins her over, and life coasts along for them until Bailey experiences a devastating blow. Tragedy exacerbates her OCD, and Reece realizes her tics aren’t so cute and quirky anymore. Just like all the others, he has the choice to leave.

But Reece isn't like all the others.

The Wilmington Saga
Follow the stories of Wilmington, NC residents as they fall in and out of love, mend and break hearts, grow, change, lose, win, and experience what it means to truly live in this small coastal community.

Bio:
S. Walden used to teach English before making the best decision of her life by becoming a full-time writer. She lives in Georgia with her very supportive husband, who prefers physics textbooks over fiction and has a difficult time understanding why her characters must have personality flaws. She is wary of small children, so she has a Westie instead. She is the USA Today bestselling author of Going Under. When she's not writing, she's thinking about it.

She loves her fans and loves to hear from them. Email her at swaldenauthor@hotmail.com and follow her twitter feed at @swaldenauthor.

Social Media Links:
Website: www.swaldenauthor.com
Author FB page: www.facebook.com/swaldenauthor
Personal FB page: www.facebook.com/summerwaldenwrites
Blog: http://blog.swaldenauthor.com

LoveLines Goodreads page: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20636361-loveliness

Excerpt:
“Tell me again why we’ve done our last four beach trips here?” I said. “I mean, we know everyone in this goddamn town. Isn’t the point of a trip to get away? So we don’t have to see people?”
“Bailey, tone down the bitchiness, okay?” Erica ordered. She dug around the inside of her purse for her cell phone. 
“And you know why. Noah, God love him, is a moron with our kids. I’ve gotta stay close until they get older.”
I snorted, then took off towards another club.
“Bailey!” Erica called, running after me.
“I’m not ready to go back to the hotel,” I said, shrugging off her arm.
“That’s fine. We can hang out, but if you go dark on me . . .”
“Nobody’s going dark, okay? I just wanna get my dance on,” I replied.
I spent the rest of the evening getting wasted and looking like a total slut on the dance floor. My goal was to erase two recent painful memories: shaking my ass for Reece and seeing my ex-fiancé on a booty date. When Erica and I emerged from the club at 2:30 A.M., a taxi van was waiting. A group of young men (one carrying a case of beer) cut in front of us and threw open the van door.
“Oh, well,” Erica said. “Let’s find another.”
The boy toting the beer spotted us. “Oh, my bad. You wanted this taxi?”
“It’s cool,” Erica replied. “You guys take it. We’ll wait for another.”
“Well, I’ve got a better idea. Why don’t you come with us? We’re going to a film screening.”
The others nodded, shuffling around the sidewalk.
A film screening at 2:30 in the morning? Please. I shook my head. “Thanks, but we’re tired. We’re gonna go home.”
“Nah! Come with us. It’s gonna be a fun time,” Beer Boy pleaded.
“No no,” I replied. “You all go have a good time.”
He turned to his friend and muttered, “Fucking bitch.” A few of the boys snickered.
Excuse me?
And then something in my brain snapped. I watched that little college punk stand there, avoiding my face, gripping his bush-league beer while the taxi driver yelled at his punk ass posse to make a decision.
“Hey, son!” I called in his direction. “There’s no need for that. No need for that kind of language.”
He hung his head—literally hung his head—while I chastised him.
“Bailey, let’s go.” Erica tugged on my arm.
“Now, I’m sorry we turned you down, and I’m sorry if that embarrassed you, but maybe we don’t feel like ‘screening’ the bullshit home movie you shot for film class on your bullshit, cheap ass camcorder.”
“Oh my God,” Erica said.
Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Promo Giveaway & Excerpt - Moore Than Forever ( by Julie Richman

If your true love was just a Facebook friend request away... what would you do?  One request led to an amazing three book series. I love this series, the characters and author Julie Richman.  Checkout the synopsis for each as well as the series reading order.  More Than Forever (Book #3) will go live on 2/21!  I was lucky to read book #3 early and know you are going to love it.   Note: Searching for Moore (Book, #1) is on sale for .99 cents


An Adult Contemporary Romance
SEARCHING FOR MOORE
(Needing Moore Series, Book 1)
Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Book 1/Seaching For Moore
Note: Searching for Moore (Book, #1) is on sale for .99 cents throughout this If your true love was just a Facebook friend request away ... what would you do? Sexy entrepreneur Schooner Moore never knew why the love of his life, college sweetheart, Mia Silver, disappeared. Now, two decades later, he finds her on Facebook and is a friend request away from the truth about what ripped them apart and a second chance at the love that Now if she'll only accept his friend request ...One true love, two shattered hearts, a single friend request and a second chance at Searching for Moore is the first book in Schooner and Mia's journey of love, loss and betrayal as they fight for their own happily ever after. This is the first book of the Needing Moore Series trilogy and is not meant to be read as a stand-alone. Book 2 - Moore to Lose is currently available. Book 3 - Moore than Forever releases February 21, 2014.

Goodreads - http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18071924-searching-for-
(Needing Moore Series, Book 2)

Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Book 2/Moore To Lose

AMAZON TOP 100 BESTSELLER LIST
Continuing the fight for their happily ever after that began in Searching for Moore, Schooner Moore and Mia Silver struggle to overcome the ghosts and baggage they accumulated during their time apart.
Exploring the missing 24 years when they were separated, Moore to Lose follows Mia's journey from heartbroken teen to kickass businesswoman to her emotional reunion with Schooner and the exploration of the love that was ripped from them. But is their love really strong enough to overcome the damage of those missing 24 years or will they continue to be ripped apart by pasts that can't be changed?
This is Book 2 in the Needing Moore Series trilogy. This is not a stand alone book.

It is meant to be read after Searching for Moore. Book 3 - Moore than Forever
releases February 21, 2014.

Goodreads - http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18132425-moore-to-lose


Book 3/Moore Than Forever


MOORE THAN FOREVER
(Needing Moore Series, Book 3)
Releasing February 21, 2014

In this third and final book in the Needing Moore Series trilogy, Schooner Moore and Mia Silver must learn how to grow together and fight together as a team to hold onto their second chance love.  Continually stumbling on roadblocks and ghosts from their past, can Schooner and Mia take the lessons they've learned and use them to forge a future together.

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18659841-moore-than-forever

Author Bio:
I must've been 5 or 6 when I started writing "stories".  I would write them and hide them. Not wanting anyone to see my "secret" thoughts. I needed to write - even back then.  Now I'm just not hiding them anymore.  Is that a sign of maturity? Writer, photographer, insatiable wanderluster, edge-player, foodie, music addict, pop culture fanatic, animal lover, warrior for the rights of people and planet, and
avid cusser (am a Native New Yorker, so very little offends me ... and if I am offended, it must be pretty freaking bad .. like bad grammar!). I am big believer in signs and if we keep ourselves open, there are guideposts all along the way. Stay humble. Be true. Be you.

Life is not a dress rehearsal ...

Website | Facebook | Twitter


Giveaway
 (2) Signed Sets of Searching for Moore, Moore to Lose, and Moore than Forever.

Event Giveaway Code: a Rafflecopter 



 

Excerpt
"Damn, it's cold in here!" Schooner grabbed Mia and pulled her close.

"Will be much better under the down blanket - naked." Mia said into his chest.

The now gale force winds were slamming her bedroom windows, chilling them

with each rattle, a fine snow had begun to fall and sounded like sand hitting the window

with each gust.

She started to unbutton his shirt and he took her hands, "Baby Girl, I'm getting

naked under the blanket. It's freaking freezing in here."

He pulled her toward the bed and lifted the down comforter.

"Afraid of shrinkage?" she teased, getting under the blanket next to him and

pulling off her clothes.

He pulled her underneath his now naked body. "This feel like shrinkage to you?"

He pressed his hard cock against her.

She threaded her fingers through his hair and pulled his lips to hers. "It feels like

Heaven to me."

Cover Reveal & Promo Giveaway - Sins of Silver by Pepper Winters & Chantal Fernando

  Dam...its going to be a hot summer.  Co-authors Pepper Winters & Chantal Fernando plan to release Sins of Silver this August.  These two Aussie writers know a thing or two about writing a smokin hot dark romance.    Check out the synopsis, cover and Amazon gift card giveaway. 

Title: Sins of Silver

Authors: Pepper Winters and Chantal Fernando

Genre: A Biker Dark Romance

Expected Release Date: August (ish) 2014


Add to your Goodreads TBR!
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20630684-sins-of-silver?ac=1


Synopsis
I’m the judge and jury and executioner. I live where no laws or rules apply. 

I obey no one. 

I sell merchandise and trade in commodities, including women. I cast no illusions or offer fake apologies—I don’t pretend to be a good guy. I’m a businessman, and a biker. Silver Serpent MC are my family; the only people I care about. The day I set eyes upon the sweet perfection of Cleo Price I knew it would be one sale I’d enjoy. 

Too bad I didn’t stick to my own rules: 

No using the merchandise.

No getting caught.

And above all else--no going against family.
***

A story of lawlessness and sin. Brutal and raw and completely unapologetic. Not suitable for people who don't enjoy violence, non-consensual sex, and harsh language.




About the Authors


Pepper Winters
Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. 
Her debut book Tears of Tess will be followed with Quintessentially Q. You didn’t think Q could stop so soon, did you? Her other two titles, Last Shadow and Broken Chance will be coming soon.

 Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter


Chantal Fernando
New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Chantal Fernando is twenty six years old and lives in Western Australia.

When not reading, writing or daydreaming she can be found enjoying life with her three sons and family.

 Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Tuesday, February 11, 2014

AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - What author of book do you LOVE?



★✫✰What author or book do you love? I love so many! ✰✫★

★★★★VALENTINE’S DAY FLASH GIVEAWAY★★★★

One WINNER will receive a $5.00 Amazon gift card.
★ LIKE & COMMENT on this FB post. What book or author do you love?
★ SHARE/TAG a friend for multiple chances to win.
★ One winner will be randomly picked on 2/14. 

*Facebook is in no way affiliated or responsible for this giveaway. I am responsible for this giveaway.*
Skimlinks Test